Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 02:14 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 18 2010, 02:03 PM)
Yes. Current spec of the N10:

-Symbian 4 @ 1.5Ghz, 1Gb RAM & ROM
-4in Super Amoled @ 1280 X 720
-64gb internal memory expandable to 128Gb
-16.4 MP Camera, Dual flash (Xenon-LED); Xenon for photos, LED for vids, records @1080p, 3X optical Zoom, 3X Digital Zoom, Multi aperture, CMOS sensor @ 1/1.6
-Twin stereo speakers
-Penta Band & 4G, Bluetooth 3.0
-2000mAh battery
-HDMI, USB 3.0 port

Hey, wait, sounds like a dream phone i design for myself LOLOLOLOL  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
hi new in here but im been wanting a N8 since april lol.. and when now is out...i got no money to get it...shit!!! lol
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 02:30 PM

148 posts

ho ya for those guy who got the N8 already upload some photos man!!!! or vidoes!!!
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 02:39 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 18 2010, 02:37 PM)
they upload a lot
but i hope they upload
the pic that take at night and with xenon flash XD
yup yup want i want is night photos!! so i can poison more of my frens to get N8 whahahaahahaha brows.gif tongue.gif

danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 03:07 PM

148 posts

anyone have try the software is it compatible with the older symbian?
IE> s60 v3 or v5 install into symbian 3...

and i heard that N8 can be upgraded to symbian 4 i hope is real hehe..

Added on October 18, 2010, 3:08 pm
QUOTE(keenjeen @ Oct 18 2010, 03:03 PM)
camera is excellent... u can adjust ISO (3 level), color tone, WB, exposure (-2 to 2), contrast, sharpness... at the moment, no pano mode but they have those typical scene mode ie. portrait, macro, landscape and etc...

N8 use slide lock...  to unlock if u press the power button, no swipe to unlock like android and idunk smile.gif
drool.gif drool.gif

lol "idunk" nice name for it XD

This post has been edited by danniechua: Oct 18 2010, 03:09 PM
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 03:18 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(apecx92 @ Oct 18 2010, 03:11 PM)
guys,n8 use what video player?
i think it should be the real media player unless they change.. i also dunno...but i always use "coreplayer" (is a software) for my n82 and n95 it can even play .mkv files.. buy lag abit lol...
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 04:03 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 18 2010, 03:31 PM)
Symbian^1 to Symbian^3 is impossible because the need of dedicated graphic chip for the graphic acceleration.
Symbian^3 to Symbian^4 might be possible depending on the hardware requirement.
symbian 3 or 4 im still getting one whahahaha drool.gif
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 04:50 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 18 2010, 04:07 PM)
source...  from Cambell or Life or Maggee ??
lol... i got the info 3 or 4 weeks back..and dunno is real or not...
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 04:55 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 18 2010, 04:51 PM)
Yeah, you place it one something soft the speaker will be blocked. You almost cannot hear the phone rings. Bad design IMO.
why the hell they didnt put in N95 8gb speakers in N8!!!! mad.gif
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 04:59 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(kab_eer @ Oct 18 2010, 04:52 PM)
Guys check my mobile phone photo..
OMG is nice....how did you get it?
i dunno what i want... blue or black or orange now die die die lol
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 05:07 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 18 2010, 04:57 PM)
Maybe its design choice? They should have let some of us play around with the prototype so we can give this sort of feedback and improve the product.

You hear that, Radiance?  brows.gif
ya nokia should do that!! mad.gif

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 18 2010, 04:58 PM)
So...

Grey / Black / Green = Made in China

Blue / Orange = Made in Finland
there is a way to see where your phone is made..by your serial number...
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 05:16 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(kab_eer @ Oct 18 2010, 05:09 PM)
Also the sticker shows made in finland sticker on box and yup you are right from imei number the 2 digits in center shows where is it made from....
stickers can be fake but not imei number wink.gif rclxms.gif
i got it copy from the website tongue.gif

Would like to know if your mobile is original or not?!!

Press the following on your mobile *#06# and the-international mobile equipment identity number appears check the 7th and 8th numbers

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 th 8 th 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Phone serial no. x x x x x x ? ? x x x x x x x

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 02 or 20 that mean it was assembled in the Emirates which is very Bad quality

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 08 or 80 that mean s it was manufactured in Germany which is not bad

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 01 or 10 that mean it's manufactured in Finland which is Good

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 00 that mean s it was manufactured in original factory which is the best Mobile Quality ...

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 13 that means it was assembled in Azerbaijan which is very poor quality and potentially very dangerous to your health!!! ,_

danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 05:27 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(kab_eer @ Oct 18 2010, 05:21 PM)
7th digit is 0 and 8th digit is 1  so its from finland and i know this very well anyways thanks for information...better check your phone hope it is not from somewhere in afganistan (joke dont mind)
LOL no worries!
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 05:32 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(nokia2004 @ Oct 18 2010, 05:24 PM)
Why Nokia N8 cannot browse full webpage of Facebook? Can Anyone tell me why?
in n82 and n95 im using skyfire i can open the full page on facebook.. but now skyfire cant work in malaysia cry.gif
i dunno N8 have software browser like google chrome or fire fox or opera... if have you can give it a try..
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 05:47 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Oct 18 2010, 05:38 PM)
Anyone know why skyfire terminated it's service in Malaysia?

Do taking out battery in N8 void the warranty?
ya i also have the same question.. i like to use it...is fast also..but why is terminated???
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 06:59 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 06:36 PM)
I got 0 for 7th digit and 4 for 8th digit

@bufung, i wanna quote this guy actually  sweat.gif
the site says that if you get any other then the ones i posted there...then your phone is not really good and no idea how good or bad is the phone...that is what i got la...so best is to get the ones i posted...

This post has been edited by danniechua: Oct 18 2010, 07:01 PM
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 07:11 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 18 2010, 06:36 PM)
I got 0 for 7th digit and 4 for 8th digit

@bufung, i wanna quote this guy actually  sweat.gif
QUOTE(moniqee @ Oct 18 2010, 07:06 PM)
same...
both of you got china ones la

see the link.. click here
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 07:16 PM

148 posts

Would like to know if your mobile is original or not?!!
Press the following on your mobile *#06# and the-international mobile equipment identity number appears check the 7th and 8th numbers

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 th 8 th 9 10 11 12 13 14 15

Phone serial no. x x x x x x ? ? x x x x x x x
IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 02 or 20 that mean it was assembled in the Emirates which is very Bad quality

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 08 or 80 that mean s it was manufactured in Germany which is not bad

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 01 or 10 that mean it's manufactured in Finland which is Good

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 00 that mean s it was manufactured in original factory which is the best Mobile Quality ...

IF the digit number Seven & Eight is 13 that means it was assembled in Azerbaijan which is very poor quality and potentially very dangerous to your health!!! ,_

00 = original factory
10/01/91 = Finland
20 = Germany
30 = Korea
40 = China
50 = Brazil, USA, Finland
60 = HK, China, Mexico
70 = Finland
80 = Hungary

IMEI CODE
XXXXXX/YY/ZZZZZZ/A
XXXXXX = Type Appoval Code
YY = country
ZZZZZZ = serial number
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 07:18 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 18 2010, 07:16 PM)
U dunno meh> Bolehland like to take stock from China bcos ut is cheaper when bought in bulk. Go to shopping mall many electronic products made in China, except stores like Parkson. Jusco pun manyak MIC. (Made in China)
lol ya la this bolehland love china lol...
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 07:28 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Clareen @ Oct 18 2010, 07:20 PM)
Actually made in china or not it's not important issue right? as long as it's Original set and warranty by Nokia Malaysia.
but the QC is not so good...so sometimes you might have more problem..
danniechua
post Oct 18 2010, 11:27 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Oct 18 2010, 11:17 PM)
1 for boss
1 for wife
1 for gf
1 for customers
1 for friends

ipad to play games  sweat.gif
shocking.gif sweat.gif