126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V7-King of Multimedia, Pls read FP!location changed!

sklchan
post Oct 17 2010, 10:13 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:12 PM)
Go to clock > settings > Alarm tone. smile.gif
hehe seem like the "old" school symbian still need learning curve eh... who say nothing new tongue.gif
pirateguy
post Oct 17 2010, 10:14 PM

1,409 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 17 2010, 10:11 PM)
yah... normal mail prefer using pull mail with interval time retriving... but last night i check the wifi connection keep triggering every 1 minute (sharp), not sure which widget/apps trigger it though...  hmm.gif
If you put the widget in offline mode, it shouldn't happen by itself. Must be the email setting.
crazyguy152
post Oct 17 2010, 10:14 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 17 2010, 10:13 PM)
hehe seem like the "old" school symbian still need learning curve eh... who say nothing new tongue.gif
Yea! Haha.. nod.gif
Gray Fox [X]
post Oct 17 2010, 10:16 PM

235 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:12 PM)
Go to clock > settings > Alarm tone. smile.gif
Thanks men, the Alarm system has lots of improvement, I set my Alarm on Workdays, so Mon-Fri same time haha XD
sklchan

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(pirateguy @ Oct 17 2010, 10:14 PM)
If you put the widget in offline mode, it shouldn't happen by itself. Must be the email setting.
that's why i set all those pay internet setting "prompt for password" whenever it require connection to prevent accidently charge for stupid things... sigh susah loh without data plan using the N8... thinking of getting 1 soon... hmm.gif
Leo the Lion

6,358 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 17 2010, 11:13 PM)
Yup thumbup.gif

Who say learning is not fun? Learning is FUN!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 17 2010, 10:17 PM
mfitri77
post Oct 17 2010, 10:17 PM

1,167 posts

It doesn't matter what type of plan you are on, if you want email on your phone, you would have to get a data plan no matter what type of email you have, blackberry, push or pull.

Blackberry is superior with push email because your phone maintains a connection to Blackberry servers just like your phone maintains gsm connection to celcom/digi/maxis. Once the Blackberry servers, continously monitoring your email accounts finds out you have new emails, it sends the email to your Blackberry. This is what Nokia Messaging service is trying to copy, but in my experience, there are still a lot of glitches that Nokia needs to iron out before Enterprise customers are willing to trust their solution. Plus some email servers don't work with Nokia Messaging, but works perfect for Blackberry.

sklchan
post Oct 17 2010, 10:18 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Gray Fox X @ Oct 17 2010, 10:16 PM)
Thanks men, the Alarm system has lots of improvement, I set my Alarm on Workdays, so Mon-Fri same time haha XD
seem like u are new to symbian?? this option already have within the 5800xm (for me lah, donno about previous previous model have it or not)... nod.gif
silrave
post Oct 17 2010, 10:19 PM

5,893 posts

haiz
so jealous u guys
T T
now have to wait maxis now
guys so far u guys face only headset problem?
crazyguy152
post Oct 17 2010, 10:19 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 17 2010, 10:18 PM)
seem like u are new to symbian?? this option already have within the 5800xm (for me lah, donno about previous previous model have it or not)...  nod.gif
This is new to me also. Haha.. I used to use Nokia 5610 Xpress Music. Oldd phone! biggrin.gif
BuFung
post Oct 17 2010, 10:21 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Oct 17 2010, 10:19 PM)
haiz
so jealous u guys
T T
now have to wait maxis now
guys so far u guys face only headset problem?
go order la.. http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/nokia/N8/...p?iStruct=0:3:0
toughnut
post Oct 17 2010, 10:21 PM

3,239 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 17 2010, 10:18 PM)
seem like u are new to symbian?? this option already have within the 5800xm (for me lah, donno about previous previous model have it or not)...  nod.gif
Correct. IIRC, S60v3 already have this function.
sklchan
post Oct 17 2010, 10:22 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 17 2010, 10:21 PM)
how about u leh?? EXTREAM ACTIVE in this thread... bila u wanna get urs?? whistling.gif
Crys_Crys
post Oct 17 2010, 10:23 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

erm... Ovi that ebuddy nice to use de ma???
super_evil_alien
post Oct 17 2010, 10:23 PM

Slumber Mode
5,105 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 17 2010, 10:17 PM)
It doesn't matter what type of plan you are on, if you want email on your phone, you would have to get a data plan no matter what type of email you have, blackberry, push or pull.

Blackberry is superior with push email because your phone maintains a connection to Blackberry servers just like your phone maintains gsm connection to celcom/digi/maxis. Once the Blackberry servers, continously monitoring your email accounts finds out you have new emails, it sends the email to your Blackberry. This is what Nokia Messaging service is trying to copy, but in my experience, there are still a lot of glitches that Nokia needs to iron out before Enterprise customers are willing to trust their solution. Plus some email servers don't work with Nokia Messaging, but works perfect for Blackberry.
Well,I can say gmail works well but yahoo mail still need some work.Another problem is free yahoo mail don't support pop3.
silrave
post Oct 17 2010, 10:24 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 17 2010, 10:21 PM)
haha
can now order
then 20th get the hp ?
toughnut

3,239 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Oct 17 2010, 10:23 PM)
erm... Ovi that ebuddy nice to use de ma???
Use Nimbuzz if available on S^3. IMHO, it trumps all existing IM clients.
BuFung

8,407 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 17 2010, 10:22 PM)
how about u leh?? EXTREAM ACTIVE in this thread... bila u wanna get urs??  whistling.gif
hmm... I am not welcome here again... sad.gif haiz.....
mfitri77
post Oct 17 2010, 10:25 PM

1,167 posts

Yes gmail works well. The kicker is, gmail relies on a service called Activesync, which is the product of good old Microsoft.

silrave
post Oct 17 2010, 10:26 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 17 2010, 10:22 PM)
how about u leh?? EXTREAM ACTIVE in this thread... bila u wanna get urs??  whistling.gif
bufung no own n8 meh ?
i see he very active
every time i here sure see him XD

126 Pages « < 72 73 74 75 76 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.30    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:46 PM