7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Credit Card v12, Credit card GST remains....

ronnie
post Nov 11 2010, 01:01 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(simplesmile @ Nov 10 2010, 11:51 PM)
Anybody here managed to get the service tax waived when applying OCBC Titanium?
Highly unlikely as you have no records with them if you are applyin for the 1st time with OCBC.
ronnie
post Nov 11 2010, 11:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(g00glesYYl @ Nov 11 2010, 11:53 AM)
Hi, OCBC titanium got internet banking which i can view the statement online?

I just applied but PIN was not arrive yet.
Quickest method will be to walk into OCBC branch to get it. You will get to type your own PIN at the branch. This will supersede the PIN mailer (when u receive it)
ronnie
post Nov 11 2010, 09:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Best is paid within 2-3 days before Due Date. This give you time if the banks process it slightly late due to holiday
ronnie
post Nov 12 2010, 08:20 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Ikea restaurant seem to be 1% only. Unconfirmed
ronnie
post Nov 12 2010, 05:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

Ambank Imagine Visa doesn't seem to be a very exciting CC :-)
ronnie
post Nov 13 2010, 12:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(gastacopz @ Nov 13 2010, 11:27 AM)
is OCBC Titanium a very good card??

mind to share please...think of getting one..and cancelled my current CC....
YES

5% Cash Back on Petrol
5% Cash Back on Dining
5% Cash Back on Grocery
5% Cash Back on Utility Bills
1% Cash Back on other Retails spends

ronnie
post Nov 15 2010, 10:50 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Shinichi @ Nov 14 2010, 10:07 PM)
Any OCBC Titanium user here pay their Prudential insurance via auto debit? How many % rebate?
kanethesun & Shinichi: 1% rebate only for Auto-debit with Prudential Assurance...

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 15 2010, 11:09 AM
ronnie
post Nov 15 2010, 11:02 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(cwye @ Nov 14 2010, 11:24 PM)
MBB Amex Gold C.Card 15% is back smile.gif
rclxms.gif but this time they needed you to register the card ;-)
RM1,000,000 per tracking month !!!!

Too bad I cancelled my AMEX Gold CC hehehehe

Added on November 15, 2010, 11:10 am
QUOTE(killbill @ Nov 15 2010, 10:55 AM)
sigh i applied OCBC around 3 weeks ago till now no news. which is the ocbc no. to call to check for my application? so geram! sad.gif
Call 1300 88 5000 (between 8am and 10pm)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 15 2010, 11:10 AM
ronnie
post Nov 15 2010, 11:11 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Alec.Yong @ Nov 15 2010, 10:17 AM)
RHB bank had just re-brand their platinum card, with new desgin. Cash back up 30% with T&C.
Cash back for Dining places only.... Definitely for those business users who treat their clients at Hotel F&B outlets
ronnie
post Nov 15 2010, 02:48 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(wansl @ Nov 15 2010, 01:52 PM)
hi guy, can i know the OCBC titanium cash rebate 5% and 1% is count by statement date or how?
The rebate is calculated for spending up to Statement Date.
If your Statement Date = 20 Nov 2010, then all retail spending from 21 Oct to 20 Nov 2010 will be used to calculate the rebate and creditted into your CC account on 20 Sep 2010.
ronnie
post Nov 15 2010, 02:50 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(yuunasue @ Nov 15 2010, 02:12 PM)
Refer Standchart:

Simply apply for your Preferred World MasterCard Credit Card together with a Preferred M2 Account today. All you need is a minimum of RM72,000 in deposits and/or investments with us, or a minimum of RM400,000 in housing loans with us or a minimum annual income of RM72,000 to qualify.

Do MUST pledge a deposit 72k or invest or 400k housing loan with them? Or just normal annual income 72k eligible to apply?
My guess is that you satisfy any one of the below criteria:-
1. a minimum of RM72,000 in deposits and/or investments with us
2. a minimum of RM400,000 in housing loans with us
3. a minimum annual income of RM72,000
ronnie
post Nov 16 2010, 09:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

OCBC Titanium 5% Cash-Back Merchants
Malaysia
C-Jade Express - Mid Valley
Delifrance - Mid Valley
Gao Ren Guan - Puchong
Sushi King - Tesco Puchong
Astro Auto-Debit (register with Astro CS)
TNB (paid via OCBC Internet Banking)

Singapore
Kusabi Restaurant - Marina Square
Café Cartel - Marina Square
MOF - Suntec CityMall
Ichiban Boshi - Suntec CityMall
Pepper Lunch - Suntec CityMall
The Asian Kitchen - Citylink Mall
Aston Specialities - Suntec City
Hans Café - Marina Square
Carl's Jr - Marina Square

OCBC Titanium 1% Cash-Back Merchants
Malaysia
Borders - The Gardens
MPH - Subang Parade
Prudential Assurance (register with Prudential CS)

Singapore
Premier Taxi - Singapore

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 16 2010, 09:25 AM
ronnie
post Nov 16 2010, 12:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

If we buy a phone from Maxis Center using the OCBC Titanium, would we get 5% rebate also ?
ronnie
post Nov 16 2010, 05:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Nov 16 2010, 05:15 PM)
OCBC Titanum offers 1% cashback for general transactions, so how is above 1% of importance?

just got my OCBC Titanium statement today too. Unlike AMEX Gold CC where it list down the merchants where we get extra 3X points, OCBC doesn't breakdown the cash back. Got charged interest of RM221.09 and noted there was a reversal for the same amount. Next month got to fast fast do BT to DA and enjoy another 6 months 0% interest. Got max cashback of RM120  thumbup.gif Last month miss the max cash back by RM20.
1% Merchant was lsited for complete-ness sake only. cool2.gif

I got my interest reversal too... nice !!! First time I never paid my CC in full cool2.gif flex.gif
This month manage to get almost RM120 (miss by a few RM)
ronnie
post Nov 16 2010, 05:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(de.crystal @ Nov 16 2010, 04:31 PM)
jz got my this month statement printed from OCBC tit.

got a total RM19.76 rebte for 1st month usage.  left RM30 to kao dim the GST then can start saving.

the rebate is not particularise, how do we know which is entitled for 5 % and what is entitled for 1%? or or we can only guess and do the calculation manually?
I put all my transactions in Excel to mark which is 5% and 1% to the best of my knowledge.
The final rebate calculation of mine is exactly the same as OCBC's
ronnie
post Nov 17 2010, 11:23 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

DA replacement card can be waived at the point you requested for it.
I changed multiple times due to the lousy chip on their Mastercard. All free including courier...

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 17 2010, 11:24 AM
ronnie
post Nov 17 2010, 11:31 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Nov 17 2010, 11:17 AM)
It should be noted that the charge for foreign transaction using HSBC MasterCard is pretty high ...

[attachmentid=1889532]

Probably it's time to get a Maybank credit card ...
What date was the transaction ?
My OCBC Ti Mastercard transaction also around the same rate of ~2.45 (+/-) for the week of 7-14 Nov in Singapore

Maybank Visa was cheaper by a bit around ~2.42 (+/-)
ronnie
post Nov 17 2010, 04:49 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

OCBC Internet Banking now offers Astro payment via OCBC Titanium to get 5%+3% cash rebate.

Previously not listed ;-)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Nov 17 2010, 04:49 PM
ronnie
post Nov 17 2010, 06:08 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Milshah @ Nov 17 2010, 05:54 PM)
regarding CC...if i signup for the zero% interest..monthly installment...for buying a tv...now I want to pay lump sump...dun like to pay monthly...just settle it...can huh? brows.gif
Kena lottery ?
It depends on banks' T&C. Better to call up the CS for clarification.
ronnie
post Nov 17 2010, 10:16 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(winner @ Nov 17 2010, 08:48 PM)
This promotion is actually offered to almost all existing OCBC cardholders.
I didn't get the email cry.gif cry.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0446sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:27 AM