★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

lui
post Nov 21 2011, 10:55 AM

92 posts

Ok, fellow Teana owner of LYN.
Here are some pictures and my review after one week with Sierra Glow on my J32 2.0L

Sent my car to the USJ Sierra Glow shop on last Friday 11 Nov, 11pm. And collected the car at same day 9:30pm night, there are 4 cars to coat at the shop that day.

And it's done after 10.5 hours

To be honest, the result don't really impress me tongue.gif Because i expect the car should be very shinny, however the shinning level cant compare with those traditional polished/waxed cars.

When you touch the body of the car, you can feel the smooth and oil on it and of cause the oily level cannot compare with Waxed car because coating is using liquid form instead of oil form.

In fact, I found one thing obvious after i did the coating. Which is the car will got all the marks below when the car expose to the rain, with no expectional.

At first, I thought is because of the rain water from my car porch. My house's car porch is not fully covered + the Teana is so long, so my Teana will only covered the 2/3 of the car and the car boot will expose to sun or rain. While rain falls on my roof, it will drop on my Teana car's boot due to the slope. Every morning i will found my car has those after rain marks and i need to clean it before i go out in the morning.

What i remember was, the marks was not there on the 1st week of i collected the car. And the weather has no different which keeps raining every evening in Klang Valley. I took my car to do coating on the second week of my car collection then I realize these happen.

On Last Saturday, I drove the car out the whole day without stopping it in the car porch. Same action, i clean the car before i go out. And and same thing the sky started to rain at the evening. Surprisingly, the dirty water marks still happen after the rain on Saturday before i parking my car back to the car porch. Meaning, even i park the car under the open sky and i am still getting the water marks after the rain.

How could that happen?
My car dirty?
The coating causing it?
The rain water dirty?

I don't know. But i will call Mr. Chong from Sierra Glow for verification, does his customers with white color cars have this problem. And I'm bringing my car to car wash center, see will the problem persist after rain today.

This post has been edited by lui: Nov 21 2011, 11:09 AM
webboy
post Nov 21 2011, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 21 2011, 10:55 AM)
Here are some pictures and my review after one week with Sierra Glow on my J32 2.0L

Sent my car to the USJ Sierra Glow shop on last Friday 11 Nov, 11pm. And collected the car at same day 9:30pm night, there are 4 cars to coat at the shop that day.

To be honest, the result don't really impress me  tongue.gif Because i expect the car should be very shinny, however the shinning level cant compare with those traditional polished/waxed cars.

When you touch the body of the car, you can feel the smooth and oil on it and of cause the oily level cannot compare with Waxed car because coating is using liquid form instead of oil form.

In fact, I found one thing obvious after i did the coating. Which is the car will got all the marks below when the car expose to the rain, with no expectional.

At first, I thought is because of the rain water from my car porch. My house's car porch is not fully covered + the Teana is so long, so my Teana will only covered the 2/3 of the car and the car boot will expose to sun or rain. While rain falls on my roof, it will drop on my Teana car's boot due to the slope. Every morning i will found my car has those after rain marks and i need to clean it before i go out in the morning.

What i remember was, the marks was not there on the 1st week of i collected the car. And the weather has no different which keeps raining every evening in Klang Valley. I took my car to do coating on the second week of my car collection then I realize these happen.

On Last Saturday, I drove the car out the whole day without stopping it in the car porch. Same action, i clean the car before i go out. And and same thing the sky started to rain at the evening. Surprisingly, the dirty water marks still happen after the rain on Saturday before i parking my car back to the car porch. Meaning, even i park the car under the open sky and i am still getting the water marks after the rain.

How could that happen?
My car dirty?
The coating causing it?
The rain water dirty?

I don't know. But i will call Mr. Chong from Sierra Glow for verification, does his customers with white color cars have this problem. And I'm bringing my car to car wash center, see will the problem persist after rain today.
Waaa.... The dirty rain marks is verryy obvious....
So far, i dont see any more rain marks on my white teana already. Even got rain marks, just sikit only...

It looks like sierra glow is using oil base so thats y u will have some oily feel when touch...

I remember when i took my car, when i touch it, it does not have that kind of oily feeling. I think is because the coating from 3 rd concept is using acrylic...

Is it because of the oil from the coating absorbs many dust when u drive around and when during rain, the dust will mix with the rain water and become dirty rain mark.....?....just my guess... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by webboy: Nov 21 2011, 12:19 PM
lui
post Nov 21 2011, 12:34 PM

92 posts

Bro Webboy, but the Sierra Glow boss told me its not oil but it's liquid material they using. That's why the feeling is not as oily as traditional's waxed car.
Sigh, really wish to find out the reason.
nokh88
post Nov 21 2011, 12:45 PM

Thanks guys for posting. Please share if you have anything new.
lui
post Nov 21 2011, 04:42 PM

92 posts

Just sent the Teana for 1st 1000KM service today at PJ SC.
I forgot to make appointment and i need to wait for 5 hours =(

I made the following complaints:
-Air Cond got smell if the car left for long period.
-The wheels are super noisy, especially the back.
-Steering got tiny vibration when come to 80km/h.

Solution:
-Adjust the Air Cond gas
-No solution
-Performed balancing and alignment

No solution for the noisy sound is due to the bad quality of Continental Tyre. Unbelievable and unacceptable. Why TC motor want to choose a super noisy tire for a car that suppose to be quiet and comfort?

They will just collect complains from the Teana customer for saving the money on the tyres. But decision and will cause a drop on your reputation.
nokh88
post Nov 21 2011, 05:03 PM

Bro Lui,
You will find more problems as time goes by. It depends whether you can take it or not. Mine got plenty of problems (you can scroll back previous pages for reference) and the air con and tyre is part of it too.
webboy
post Nov 21 2011, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 21 2011, 04:42 PM)
Just sent the Teana for 1st 1000KM service today at PJ SC.
I forgot to make appointment and i need to wait for 5 hours =(

I made the following complaints:
-Air Cond got smell if the car left for long period.
-The wheels are super noisy, especially the back.
-Steering got tiny vibration when come to 80km/h.

Solution:
-Adjust the Air Cond gas
-No solution
-Performed balancing and alignment

No solution for the noisy sound is due to the bad quality of Continental Tyre. Unbelievable and unacceptable. Why TC motor want to choose a super noisy tire for a car that suppose to be quiet and comfort?

They will just collect complains from the Teana customer for saving the money on the tyres. But decision and will cause a drop on your reputation.
Hi lui, if u feel the tyre is noisy, u can try to ask ur SA to help u to get another new 4 tyre. This is what my SA ask me to do. But just only can replace back the same brand. The good thing is that 4 tyre are new one... thumbup.gif The other option is to upgrade to better tyre.

So far, i dont get any air cond smell and now i have already pass 5000 km..

Yeah, the service may take quite a long time. Normally will take 1 to 2 hours. This is just for normal service and without complain. If got complain then will add additional time on top of the normal service time.

Last thursday, i reached the TCEAS chan sow lin (the bigger service center) at 7:25 am. I got submit 2 complaints. So i manage only to get my car at 12:30 pm....

Now my car just only have minor problem such as ngik ngik sound at the glove compartment. It din bother me much on this.

The more i drive this teana, the more i love it now coz i getting used to its Xtronic CVT gearbox already... rclxms.gif
lui
post Nov 22 2011, 10:58 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Nov 21 2011, 05:03 PM)
Bro Lui,
You will find more problems as time goes by. It depends whether you can take it or not. Mine got plenty of problems (you can scroll back previous pages for reference) and the air con and tyre is part of it too.
Yes Bro, i saw your post. How was the rumbling sound now?
webboy
post Nov 22 2011, 12:10 PM

Hi lui,

Any updates on y ur car will have dirty rain marks...after rain?
nokh88
post Nov 22 2011, 01:13 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 22 2011, 10:58 AM)
Yes Bro, i saw your post. How was the rumbling sound now?
Still there when I drive on rough surfaces. Don't know what the SC did. We are not allowed to see and they said they rectified the problem. Will complain again when I send for the 20k service. Need to do this before the warranty expires.
lui
post Nov 22 2011, 01:39 PM

92 posts

To all Teana Owners,
Can i know how long did you run in for your engine?
What is the max speed you go during your run in period?
Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(webboy @ Nov 22 2011, 12:10 PM)
Hi lui,

Any updates on y ur car will have dirty rain marks...after rain?
Bro Webboy, I washed my car yesterday afternoon time. And again its rain during the evening and night, and this morning I didn't see any marks after it exposed to the rain last night.
So i will leave it for few days, to find out whether the problem come back or not. If yes, then i will go to Sierra Glow.

This post has been edited by lui: Nov 22 2011, 01:45 PM
webboy
post Nov 22 2011, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 22 2011, 01:39 PM)
To all Teana Owners,
Can i know how long did you run in for your engine?
What is the max speed you go during your run in period?
Thanks  smile.gif
Bro Webboy, I washed my car yesterday afternoon time. And again its rain during the evening and night, and this morning I didn't see any marks after it exposed to the rain last night.
So i will leave it for few days, to find out whether the problem come back or not. If yes, then i will go to Sierra Glow.
Ohh.......during run in period, try to maintain max speed 120 km/h.
After the 1st sevice, then no limit lor on the max that the teana can go.. biggrin.gif
lui
post Nov 22 2011, 02:49 PM

92 posts

Yeah, I remember the 1st 1000KM is the run in period. But recently, i read some forum saying that 1000km actually not enough for a car engine to be run in.
Instead, 5000km will be more reasonable. What you guys think?
nokh88
post Nov 22 2011, 04:33 PM

I hit 190 km/h after 5000km and think no harm done. Hope I am right.
lui
post Nov 22 2011, 05:12 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Nov 22 2011, 04:33 PM)
I hit 190 km/h after 5000km and think no harm done. Hope I am right.
Bro, How about before 5000km?
nokh88
post Nov 22 2011, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 22 2011, 05:12 PM)
Bro, How about before 5000km?
160km/hour
webboy
post Nov 22 2011, 07:50 PM

wooooo....all of u guys seems like a fast driver... smile.gif

I m a very slow driver....as slow as tortoise....hahha

if u happen to see one white teana driving very slowly around kl and pj city area, most probably that is me...

Me already old liao and not young anymore.....aiiiih.. blush.gif
sierraglow
post Nov 22 2011, 08:00 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 21 2011, 10:55 AM)

To be honest, the result don't really impress me  tongue.gif Because i expect the car should be very shinny, however the shinning level cant compare with those traditional polished/waxed cars.

How could that happen?
My car dirty?
The coating causing it?
The rain water dirty?

Hi lui,

Thank you for your comment after Sierra Glow. I hope the following info will be some help for you and all white colour owner's.

1. Glassglow is not oil based. Our main ingredient is SiO2, Silica, Quartz.
2. Your car 2/3 exposed out, will have the dirty water dripping on to your car. Especially your roof over a period of days is very dirty. To justify the situation, tape mahjong paper or a white cloth over the area you will notice the same.
3. With our weather these days, raining. Our road condition is very dirty, Alam Flora garbage trucks dripping the waste water on the road, lorry diesel, pollution and others factors will contribute to all.
4. The smoothness cannot be compare with waxing. Wax is petroleum bypass. How long can a normal wax last? Can it protect your car surface from oxidization ? We understand that too regular of waxing and polishing our paint will get thinner. After Sierra Glow, you need not to wax or polish your car. A normal wax and polish will cost about RM200+. One year 3 times will cost how much. And 3 times of waxing or polishing, how much of the paint been taken off. One time maybe 2-3 microns. Normal washing will remain shinning.
5. Your car is Solid White, you will not see a vast different after Sierra Glow. Comparing to dark colour like black. But the protective coating is on your car surface.
6. Sierra Glow is not a colour enhancer or wet look. It is a protective coating.

For your questions:
How could that happen? Because after Sierra Glow, the surface enhance your car true colour. Even a slight dirt will be noticeable. After Sierra Glow, do you find it easily be wash off ?
My car dirty? Your car is not dirty. Only what the surrounding pollution contribute to it getting dirty.
The coating causing it? The coating does not cause it, rather protect it.
The rain water dirty? Our rain water is very acidic due to pollution. Best to rinse your car after rain to dilute the rain water. Even better to wipe dry the surface. This will minimize the watermark or water stain. Watermarks is a universal problem, other countries like in America will also happen.

We should help to save our environment. Industrial factories should reduce carbon footprint. Less pollution, better living condition.

Thank you.

This post has been edited by sierraglow: Nov 22 2011, 08:02 PM
nokh88
post Nov 22 2011, 09:58 PM

QUOTE(webboy @ Nov 22 2011, 07:50 PM)
wooooo....all of u guys seems like a fast driver... smile.gif

I m a very slow driver....as slow as tortoise....hahha

if u happen to see one white teana driving very slowly around kl and pj city area, most probably that is me...

Me already old liao and not young anymore.....aiiiih.. blush.gif
Hi Bro webboy,

I don't drive fast. Only a few times. Uncle oledi.

First time hit 160 was when I had the chance to drive on the highway. I wanted to test the car. There were some cars including one CRV passed me by and then I ran out of road.

Second time was at NS highway at a long straight (can't tell where or the traffic police will ambush me) at around 7.00am Sunday. There were no cars except one white Accord in front of me but gradually disappeared. I had to let go. My whole family was in the car.

But lately, I do travel on a new highway with very low traffic and most vehicles were going 150 to 160.
lui
post Nov 23 2011, 10:29 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(sierraglow @ Nov 22 2011, 08:00 PM)
Hi lui,

Thank you for your comment after Sierra Glow. I hope the following info will be some help for you and all white colour owner's.

1. Glassglow is not oil based. Our main ingredient is SiO2, Silica, Quartz.
2. Your car 2/3 exposed out, will have the dirty water dripping on to your car. Especially your roof over a period of days is very dirty. To justify the situation, tape mahjong paper or a white cloth over the area you will notice the same.
3. With our weather these days, raining. Our road condition is very dirty, Alam Flora garbage trucks dripping the waste water on the road, lorry diesel, pollution and others factors will contribute to all.
4. The smoothness cannot be compare with waxing. Wax is petroleum bypass. How long can a normal wax last? Can it protect your car surface from oxidization ? We understand that too regular of waxing and polishing our paint will get thinner. After Sierra Glow, you need not to wax or polish your car. A normal wax and polish will cost about RM200+. One year 3 times will cost how much. And 3 times of waxing or polishing, how much of the paint been taken off. One time maybe 2-3 microns. Normal washing will remain shinning.
5. Your car is Solid White, you will not see a vast different after Sierra Glow. Comparing to dark colour like black. But the protective coating is on your car surface.
6. Sierra Glow is not a colour enhancer or wet look. It is a protective coating.

For your questions:
How could that happen? Because after Sierra Glow, the surface enhance your car true colour. Even a slight dirt will be noticeable. After Sierra Glow, do you find it easily be wash off ?
My car dirty? Your car is not dirty. Only what the surrounding pollution contribute to it getting dirty.
The coating causing it? The coating does not cause it, rather protect it.
The rain water dirty? Our rain water is very acidic due to pollution. Best to rinse your car after rain to dilute the rain water. Even better to wipe dry the surface. This will minimize the watermark or water stain. Watermarks is a universal problem, other countries like in America will also happen. 

We should help to save our environment. Industrial factories should reduce carbon footprint. Less pollution, better living condition.

Thank you.
Wow!!!
Thx for the clarification Sierra Glow, really didn't expect i will get your respond from you directly in LYN tongue.gif
Understand well now after your details explain. And i think i need to renovate my car porch to fully cover the Teana to save the trouble.
Thx again for the good service.

123 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:45 AM