123 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

SUSkimsim
post Nov 28 2011, 02:38 PM

Let Me ❤️ You
5,847 posts

That's what I mentioned before. I complaint about the noise around the display and steering area when driving on rough surface road, they didn't say much and on the bill they claimed rectified. But the f......g noise is still there. Imagine driving a RM145k car on the NSE at 120km/h with this annoying sound. Malu...

Ha ha, your problem same as mine on grand livina,
Mine is when drove in uneven surface road at 30-40km/h can hear the vibrating sound, I think is the aero kit vibrated sound.
The steering when drove up the ramp carpark also can hear the rating sound.
Wind noise when drive up to 120km/h there is cant escape cause due to cheaper door rubber frame.

yamasce
post Nov 28 2011, 03:01 PM

346 posts

wow...now i see many rants and complains...these are wat most important of all things...the reason i din go for luxury is bcoz i hate leather seats...malaysia weather not friendly against leathers...the v-kool tinting and front cornering sensors are good additions but if i do it myself i can get cheaper...well the rattling sounds and other issues for this range of car is unacceptable for me la...if this kind of problems happens in teana...then most probably sylphy owners will have even worse experience...
wc5599
post Nov 28 2011, 03:37 PM

152 posts

leather seat easier 2 clean compare to fabric i suppose..
rattling sound.. i will take note of tat to see if mine hav anot.. i don notice any sound except the stupid seat belt knocking plastic panel until now..
assange
post Nov 28 2011, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(yamasce @ Nov 28 2011, 03:01 PM)
wow...now i see many rants and complains...these are wat most important of all things...the reason i din go for luxury is bcoz i hate leather seats...malaysia weather not friendly against leathers...the v-kool tinting and front cornering sensors are good additions but if i do it myself i can get cheaper...well the rattling sounds and other issues for this range of car is unacceptable for me la...if this kind of problems happens in teana...then most probably sylphy owners will have even worse experience...
In my point of view, any car that is assembled in malaysia will have lot this kind of assembly quality issue. I dare to say that even Germany brand car kinda have this issue.
wc5599
post Nov 28 2011, 03:41 PM

152 posts

i agree wit assange..

my dad's merc e class which assembled in msia has air leak problem at the doors.. only drive above 120 u can feel that.. pissed off..
yamasce
post Nov 28 2011, 04:27 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Nov 28 2011, 03:37 PM)
leather seat easier 2 clean compare to fabric i suppose..
rattling sound.. i will take note of tat to see if mine hav anot.. i don notice any sound except the stupid seat belt knocking plastic panel until now..
mayb u r right but most of the time i parked my car outside...except going for shopping la of coz...somemore my car porch is too small to fit in the huge teana...everytime hv to sit on hot seats not good for us also lol...plus u won't know under hot weather the leather seat will release any harmful chemicals/gases or not...and i know UV will destroy leather faster...

QUOTE(assange @ Nov 28 2011, 03:38 PM)
In my point of view, any car that is assembled in malaysia will have lot this kind of assembly quality issue. I dare to say that even Germany brand car kinda have this issue.
well this one i hv to agree with u...no argument here...and u know who assemble those cars la...the tidak apa and lazy attitude...haiz...this one is unavoidable but even if u bring to TCEAS they can't solve the problem...this is the piss off part...so what the hell they are doing there then?they can't expect to juz provide simple servicing and think it's ok not to know (or perhaps dun care) how to solve common customers' problems...i mean c'mon la...we r paying super high price for a luxury car mind u...we dun wanna hear excuses or taken for a merry-go-round ride...

This post has been edited by yamasce: Nov 28 2011, 04:28 PM
luicbee
post Nov 28 2011, 10:25 PM

hi. can i upgrade my teana 2.0 headlamp into xenon light? the ori 2.5 is using d2r bulb while 2.0 is using halogen H11. for this off market upgrade, which bulb should i op for? will the car warranty void due to the light change?
wc5599
post Nov 29 2011, 09:33 AM

152 posts

IMO u can just change ur headlamp to those 4300k halogen bulb like those philips and osram.. wont void the warranty i suppose..
lui
post Nov 30 2011, 01:35 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Nov 28 2011, 01:48 PM)
I am using 2.0L Luxury.

Bro yamasce, I suggest you take the 2.0L Luxury rather than the Comfort. I think the difference of RM4k spread over the repayment period won't hurt much.

For FC, I am using RON95 and getting about 550km. I filled up until the pump nozzle stops (not until the brim) and the next visit will cost me around RM115.00. This is mainly on 70% city and 30% highway.

I, too hate the seat belt and door compartment (the designer must have chicken brains) to come up with this type. As for seat belt getting stuck between the seat and plastic panel, do you guys think fixing a button (stopper) just above the original one will work? Cam they do it at the accessories shop?

And if you leave anything solids on the seats, it give some irritating noise when rubbed against the seats. Same with the sun glass holder on the roof.

Both the front seats is a bit short and a bit crooked. The head rest is only dimensional, not much usage. Never sat in the back seat so no comments at the moment.

The cup holder in the middle is too close to the gear shaft and an obstruction so I hardly use it for putting water bottles.

For servicing, the SC didn't allow me to bring my own oil, saying there were a case in KL, one owner brought his own oil and later got some problems and he blamed the SC.
I sent for servicing at 1k, 5k and on 10k, the service assistant advise me to use a different oil at @RM200> that can last until 20k and so skip the 15k service. Don't know it it was a good idea 'cos I have to wait longer if I have any complains.
I totally agree with the seat belt issue and the cup holder location =(
Careless design...

Added on November 30, 2011, 2:28 pm
QUOTE(wc5599 @ Nov 29 2011, 09:33 AM)
IMO u can just change ur headlamp to those 4300k halogen bulb like those philips and osram.. wont void the warranty i suppose..
Agree!
As the Osram night breaker plus is so famous now. In fact, won alot of awards.
Thinking to get a set my 200XE

This post has been edited by lui: Nov 30 2011, 02:28 PM
yamasce
post Dec 1 2011, 10:59 PM

346 posts

any heard of better discount offered by TC for teana?i got offer 3k sad.gif
controller888
post Dec 2 2011, 10:19 AM

QUOTE(yamasce @ Dec 1 2011, 10:59 PM)
any heard of better discount offered by TC for teana?i got offer 3k  sad.gif
Just go puchong branch. The salesman there will do everything to meet their sales quota.
lui
post Dec 5 2011, 04:41 PM

92 posts

After my first service, i write a complain thur Tan Chong web site tell them regarding the noisy tire sound by Continental CPC2.

My car has a terrible sound from the rear left side, which will cause the passenger who sitting there a headache or Tinnitus。 Actually, is my father the one who found it and told me.

I mention it to the Service agent and he told me it's a known issue which i'm expected. Because a lot of bros here already mention about the sucky CPC2 tires. The Service agent just say will check the tire pressure and cant do anything else. That's the reason why i decided to write to TC.

I told them a D-Segment car are meant to be quiet and comfort. But TC made a very bad decision to use CPC2 as their default tires. So, when the car owner use the car to send VIPs, and especially VIPs likes to sit at the rear left side. Then they curse and car owner and Nissan reputation will drop like hell.
Then TC replies and arrange my car for an investigation at the SC with the Conti tires engineers. And after 1 hour plus of investigation, they said the tires were harden and willing to change 4 new tires for me. If i would like to upgrade to Conti CC5, then i will need to topup RM80 for each tire. And if i would like an even better tire from Michelin, i will have to topup RM120++.

And end up, they cannot guaranty that the sound will not be there. Because, the sound at the rear left is partly cause by the air drafting design of the car. Initially, i dont know what the hack is air drafting system. Then he take out a Teana's air drafting design diagram and show me how the air flows from outside to inside and inside back to outside of our Teana car. And the stupid drafting hole is designed at the rear left side of the car, which that's why we can hear the tire sound louder at that side.

Then i am speechless and take the offer to change a 4 new CPC2 tire FOC and end of case =.=
I didn't really test on the new tire because no one can fetch me after i change the tire at the Conti distributor shop. But i am expecting the same result as before.
So all Teana cars' owner, please dont allow your VIPs to sit at the rear left side of the car when you are going to fetch around.

And for those owners who changed your tires and rims, can you share the sound issue of your car? Is it better if we change to a extremely quiet/expensive tires?
thank you.

This post has been edited by lui: Dec 5 2011, 04:43 PM
nokh88
post Dec 5 2011, 04:51 PM

Too bad Bro Lui. What other problems do you have with your Teana?
lui
post Dec 5 2011, 05:22 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Dec 5 2011, 04:51 PM)
Too bad Bro Lui. What other problems do you have with your Teana?
Bro Nokh, do you have the same issue like mine?
nokh88
post Dec 5 2011, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Dec 5 2011, 05:22 PM)
Bro Nokh, do you have the same issue like mine?
Not specifically on the rear left but all round 4 tyres which are noisy. It is a known fact that the Conti tyres are not of the highest grade.
ybc143
post Dec 5 2011, 08:39 PM

22 posts

I'm also wondering why they will give us such lousy tyres.
swine
post Dec 6 2011, 10:15 AM

157 posts

actually CPC2 is not lousy tire..is quite a premium touring tire..infact get lotsa of great review around the globe..
and u can check on the pricing for CPC2 is not cheap either..
but the MY made CPC2 but be on some cost cutting measure..compare to the EU made CPC2..

as previously using imported CPC2, i would say not that silent..but certainly not to the extent of to be label as noisy..consider that it performs quite good be it on the wet and on the dry on these type of touring tires which lotsa of other brand failed to do so especially those claimed to be quiet type tires.. biggrin.gif

will be getting teana soon..and will notice on the air draft issue how serious was that..
wc5599
post Dec 6 2011, 11:29 AM

152 posts

i just found out my car got some stupid rattling sound from the rear passenger seat.. duno which side.. maybe both.. zz
damn it!
webboy
post Dec 6 2011, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Dec 5 2011, 04:41 PM)
After my first service, i write a complain thur Tan Chong web site tell them regarding the noisy tire sound by Continental CPC2.

My car has a terrible sound from the rear left side, which will cause the passenger who sitting there a headache or Tinnitus。 Actually, is my father the one who found it and told me.

I mention it to the Service agent and he told me it's a known issue which i'm expected. Because a lot of bros here already mention about the sucky CPC2 tires. The Service agent just say will check the tire pressure  and cant do anything else. That's the reason why i decided to write to TC.

I told them a D-Segment car are meant to be quiet and comfort. But TC made a very bad decision to use CPC2 as their default tires. So, when the car owner use the car to send VIPs, and especially VIPs likes to sit at the rear left side. Then they curse and car owner and Nissan reputation will drop like hell.
Then TC replies and arrange my car for an investigation at the SC with the Conti tires engineers. And after 1 hour plus of investigation, they said the tires were harden and willing to change 4 new tires for me. If i would like to upgrade to Conti CC5, then i will need to topup RM80 for each tire. And if i would like an even better tire from Michelin, i will have to topup RM120++.

And end up, they cannot guaranty that the sound will not be there. Because, the sound at the rear left is partly cause by the air drafting design of the car. Initially, i dont know what the hack is air drafting system.  Then he take out a Teana's air drafting design diagram and show me how the air flows from outside to inside and inside back to outside of our Teana car. And the stupid drafting hole is designed at the rear left side of the car, which that's why we can hear the tire sound louder at that side.

Then i am speechless and take the offer to change a 4 new CPC2 tire FOC and end of case =.=
I didn't really test on the new tire because no one can fetch me after i change the tire at the Conti distributor shop. But i am expecting the same result as before.
So all Teana cars' owner, please dont allow your VIPs to sit at the rear left side of the car when you are going to fetch around.

And for those owners who changed your tires and rims, can you share the sound issue of your car? Is it better if we change to a extremely quiet/expensive tires?
thank you.
Hmmmm...later i will ask my wife to sit at the rear sit left side to check it out whether it really got that kind of noise or not... hmm.gif

samquah
post Dec 6 2011, 08:22 PM

603 posts

hahahahha
vip on the teana
wat a joke

imaginary vip maybe

anyway tcm service suckss
their technician r not supervised n i tell u hanky panky have happened

123 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top