QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 27 2011, 08:12 PM)
★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★
Oct 27 2011, 08:20 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
Oct 27 2011, 09:15 PM
1 posts Joined: Sep 2011 |
[quote=controller888,Oct 27 2011, 06:41 PM]
[quote=ar188,Oct 27 2011, 06:13 PM] wah black. better go sierra glow it.. Bro... how much is Sierra Glow charging? [/quote] Yeah, i think sierra glow price is quite economical as compare to others.... If u want coating from Nissan panel, i can recommend 3rd Concept at Glenmarie which is using Acrylic coating (3 generation coating) Mine have done and so far so good... This post has been edited by webboy: Oct 29 2011, 08:35 AM |
Oct 30 2011, 12:29 AM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
just now unintentionally push the start which result my car acc on few hours.. only realise when i go to my car to pick something and i saw my navigator screen and other meter with lightning on.
anyone know how to check if battery still ok / will die? |
Oct 30 2011, 09:54 AM
1 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(controller888 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:29 AM) just now unintentionally push the start which result my car acc on few hours.. only realise when i go to my car to pick something and i saw my navigator screen and other meter with lightning on. If you can still start the car and drive a short while, the battery should be fine.anyone know how to check if battery still ok / will die? Added on October 30, 2011, 10:02 am QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 27 2011, 12:32 AM) Those mango juice drip u can polish out, but i think ur front skirting need to respray... Just washed my car last evening and checked just now. The paint is still ok 'cos I didn't really used to much force on it. Lucky me. Added on October 27, 2011, 12:36 am After u successfully remove the stain with johnson soft wax, did it hurt ur car paint? Hows the color tone? Did the color get any lighter? This post has been edited by nokh88: Oct 30 2011, 10:02 AM |
Oct 31 2011, 11:21 PM
29 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Dear Bros,
I can't seem to auto close my driver side window. Auto open / down is ok but auto close / up has to be manually done. What seems to be the problem? Or does Teana come with auto down only? Please advise. Thanks! |
Oct 31 2011, 11:24 PM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
My teana 2.0 also have the same problem, can't auto up...
Oct 31 2011, 11:35 PM
Nov 1 2011, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 31 2011, 11:21 PM) Dear Bros, Hi buxxthrill, mine oso the same after i got my teana. I tot it is auto down only. But during my 1st 1000km service and i reported the problem and they fix for me. They said is some setting issue. So now, my window can auto up and down.I can't seem to auto close my driver side window. Auto open / down is ok but auto close / up has to be manually done. What seems to be the problem? Or does Teana come with auto down only? Please advise. Thanks! |
Nov 1 2011, 11:07 AM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
Thanks webboy for the info, will ask the SC to check it on my next service. Never thought a new car have this kind of setting problem though.
Nov 1 2011, 12:52 PM
0 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
QUOTE(jimlock @ Nov 1 2011, 11:07 AM) Thanks webboy for the info, will ask the SC to check it on my next service. Never thought a new car have this kind of setting problem though. Bro.. easy setting issue. Step 1, auto down window step 2, hold the key up now for 10-15 sec. Your window should be able to auto up now. |
Nov 1 2011, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(controller888 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:52 PM) Bro.. easy setting issue. Bro controller888,Step 1, auto down window step 2, hold the key up now for 10-15 sec. Your window should be able to auto up now. To auto down, press down 2 times. To auto up, pull up 2 times. I dont know ur teana need to hold for 10 - 15 seconds to auto up |
Nov 1 2011, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(webboy @ Nov 1 2011, 12:58 PM) Bro controller888, Hi Bros,To auto down, press down 2 times. To auto up, pull up 2 times. I dont know ur teana need to hold for 10 - 15 seconds to auto up Yea, Bro Controller888 is indeed correct. I had google this the whole night and apparently, there is some setting issue which prevents the window from auto up. So, bro Jimlock, auto down first and pull up to close the window. DO NOT release the lever for 10 seconds after the window is fully closed. The auto up function would be fine after that. |
Nov 2 2011, 01:04 AM
Hi all bros here,
I got some problem with my teana lately. I dont know whether u all have the same problem as mine. 1. First, the car is stop, engine is not running. 2. Then press start button to start the engine. 3. Next, press the accerelate pedal slowly to reach around 30 km/h and then release the pedal. 4. When the speedometer start to go down from 30 to 20 km/h, i can hear some "kuk kuk kuk kukkk" sound. Any bros here got this kind of problem....? |
Nov 2 2011, 07:46 AM
Bro webboy, no, mot at the moment. Hopefully not. Better send to Service Centre. Don't play play.
Added on November 2, 2011, 7:54 amBut I got a few problems. Sometimes when I go over uneven road, the car sort of floats. and like going different directions and you can't control the car. Thought I had "swollen" tyres but I don't see any. And now the rumbling sound under the displays is coming back when the road surface is rough. Complaint to SC and they said the 2.0 litre got this issue. Anyone got same problem? I am fed up. This post has been edited by nokh88: Nov 2 2011, 07:54 AM |
Nov 2 2011, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(nokh88 @ Nov 2 2011, 07:46 AM) Bro webboy, no, mot at the moment. Hopefully not. Better send to Service Centre. Don't play play. Bro Nokh88,Added on November 2, 2011, 7:54 amBut I got a few problems. Sometimes when I go over uneven road, the car sort of floats. and like going different directions and you can't control the car. Thought I had "swollen" tyres but I don't see any. And now the rumbling sound under the displays is coming back when the road surface is rough. Complaint to SC and they said the 2.0 litre got this issue. Anyone got same problem? I am fed up. What do you mean by rumbling sound under the displays? Where does the sound come from? By the way, do you know what is the preferred tyre PSI for inflating the tyre? I couldnt find this in the manual. |
Nov 2 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Nov 2 2011, 12:08 PM) Bro Nokh88, What is your model? I think it affects only the 2 litre ones. As first I thought it was the coins in the coin box but I removed everything that emits sound.What do you mean by rumbling sound under the displays? Where does the sound come from? By the way, do you know what is the preferred tyre PSI for inflating the tyre? I couldnt find this in the manual. Yeah, I am interested to know what is the best tyre pressure too. |
Nov 2 2011, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(nokh88 @ Nov 2 2011, 12:20 PM) What is your model? I think it affects only the 2 litre ones. As first I thought it was the coins in the coin box but I removed everything that emits sound. Mine is 2 litre as well. So far, i have not heard any sound coming from that section. I will need to pay more attention on any slightest sound. Will check it out later. Yeah, I am interested to know what is the best tyre pressure too. Yea, can anyone here advise the best tyre pressure for 2 litre model? Thanks! |
Nov 2 2011, 04:38 PM
152 posts Joined: Mar 2008 |
mine 2l model oso.. no such sound..
tyre pressure.. i pump 33(i forgot wat unit is it..) |
Nov 2 2011, 04:46 PM
Nov 2 2011, 05:08 PM
0 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(webboy @ Nov 2 2011, 01:04 AM) Hi all bros here, Webboy, your problem could be the same kind like mine. It is more accurate you look at the rpm meter when the sound came out. In my case, I can clrearly hear the sound when it move from static, ramp up to approx. 1100 to 1500rpm, especially on the climbing slope (mean under high load/stress) however the sound disappeared after the virtual "2nd gear" enggaged. It sounded like the CVT got problem, and really got myself worried a lot. After that, TC sent another car, also 2.5, for me to verify at the same place I always find the noise, apparently it's not sound like mine, as the result they took my car and checked, especially to confirm the gearbox. Few days later, they assured me the problem not coming from CVT but they believed that was the engine knocking sound, so ...they set one of the engine setting from zero to minus one. Hwn I was asked to verify my car again, the sound gone and that's fine till now, further more I feel the engine and CVT work even better than previous.. in the other words kind of better "handshake" between the two. Flankly speaking, I don't enjoy the way this CVT work especially at low rpm and town driving, which suppose to produce smoother movement and seamless power transmission but in actual fact not thru all the range of rpm, in my gut feeling the software for this CVT could be further improved, indeed the whole CVT precision is governed by the SOFTWARE design. Hope TC will look into this, provide us better CVT.I got some problem with my teana lately. I dont know whether u all have the same problem as mine. 1. First, the car is stop, engine is not running. 2. Then press start button to start the engine. 3. Next, press the accerelate pedal slowly to reach around 30 km/h and then release the pedal. 4. When the speedometer start to go down from 30 to 20 km/h, i can hear some "kuk kuk kuk kukkk" sound. Any bros here got this kind of problem....? For my car, I also encounbtered a number of case of irritation noise, however TC fixed all for me, thanks to the field service guys but the factory really need to look at the wires dressing method..happened in my case. |
| Change to: | 0.0317sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:26 PM |