123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 08:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 24 2011, 08:47 PM)
dont butthurt lah.

every car owner has his/her utmost right to compliment or condemn his/her car.

Dont always listen to sweet talk only. Sometimes, bitter talk is good too. There's still sweetness after the bitter taste.

@ar188: so potong stim one...  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
wait till u drive jdm cars ler even with turbo.. above 180 already kennot move.. need those SLD speed cut or reflash.. laugh.gif
webboy
post Oct 24 2011, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 24 2011, 06:16 PM)
sure.
http://www.sierraglow.com/about/about.html
look for the bos mr choong..  biggrin.gif  I think just say the akod/sonata/rx8 fella recommend then he' remember.. lol..
Bro, do u know what kind of coating material this sierra glow is using?
After we done the coating, do we need to bring back to sierra glow to do maintenance like every 6 months to touch up back the coating?
ar188
post Oct 24 2011, 09:20 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 24 2011, 09:07 PM)
Bro, do u know what kind of coating material this sierra glow is using?
After we done the coating, do we need to bring back to sierra glow to do maintenance like every 6 months to touch up back the coating?
according to them no need, can last 5years, but i think maybe if can tahan 2years also dem good liao.. akod already 1year, still holding up.. teana will do later on.. since i dun use the car much, 2.5k in 3mths lol..

but if you kena langgar bumper etc and respray, he may recoat it for you no kirakira..

as for more details, read the website or go visit them in the evening, usually got 2 cars ready for new owner and you can see for yourself the end result suit you or not.
lui
post Oct 25 2011, 10:11 AM

92 posts

Hi guys, anyone know if I got a number from Perak JPJ. Do I need to register my car at Perak also?
Meaning, i order my car at KL but i got a nice number from Perak JPJ. What is the procedure?

nokh88
post Oct 25 2011, 10:30 AM

QUOTE(lui @ Oct 25 2011, 10:11 AM)
Hi guys, anyone know if I got a number from Perak JPJ. Do I need to register my car at Perak also?
Meaning, i order my car at KL but i got a nice number from Perak JPJ. What is the procedure?
Np. You can buy your car in Kota Bahru and register with Malacca plate like MCA 1.
Ask your SA.
SUSUpCar
post Oct 25 2011, 11:09 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(lui @ Oct 25 2011, 10:11 AM)
can consign here. mine is negri number plate but all done up in wangsa maju jpj. had to pay runner a bit extra
SUSUpCar
post Oct 25 2011, 11:10 AM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 24 2011, 08:44 PM)
If u dun like ur teana, please better u sell it off and change to other brand of car... Ok

Added on October 24, 2011, 8:46 pm

Again, if u really dun like ur 2.0 or 2.5 teana, please sell it off.....end story...
u got teana or not or u came in here to become keyboard warrior ?
webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 25 2011, 11:10 AM)
u got teana or not or u came in here to become keyboard warrior ?
Please go and read my previous post before you asking this silly question..
lui
post Oct 25 2011, 11:51 AM

92 posts

Thx Bro Nokh88 & Bro UpCar for the info.
I still trying my luck to get my preferable plate number.
ar188
post Oct 25 2011, 11:51 AM

9,206 posts

laugh.gif good good, let it all out.. thumbup.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 11:52 am
QUOTE(lui @ Oct 25 2011, 11:51 AM)
Thx Bro Nokh88 & Bro UpCar for the info.
I still trying my luck to get my preferable plate number.
you prefer the nice digits (number) or the alphabet (state)?

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 25 2011, 11:52 AM
SUSUpCar
post Oct 25 2011, 12:08 PM

1,612 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 25 2011, 11:48 AM)
Please go and read my previous post before you asking this silly question..
no pic no tok. cant afford camerafon, get a job.
nokh88
post Oct 25 2011, 12:15 PM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 24 2011, 06:16 PM)
sure.
http://www.sierraglow.com/about/about.html
look for the bos mr choong..  biggrin.gif  I think just say the akod/sonata/rx8 fella recommend then he' remember.. lol..
Spoke to Choong this morning. Nice and friendly guy. Very helpful. No branch in JB, maybe next year, he said. Mango juice stain cannot be removed. Got to re-spray, just for a small spot. Die lah. For the coating, gtg to his place.
webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 12:16 PM

Yesterday, after back from hometown, my car butt got 2 deep scratches....so hurt!!!

Now i at puchong kinrara, one of the best recommended spray workshop respraying my car butt... biggrin.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 25 2011, 12:08 PM)
no pic no tok. cant afford camerafon, get a job.
sigh....childish...

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 25 2011, 12:15 PM)
Spoke to Choong this morning. Nice and friendly guy. Very helpful. No branch in JB, maybe next year, he said. Mango juice stain cannot be removed. Got to re-spray, just for a small spot. Die lah. For the coating, gtg to his place.
Aiseh....pity lar lu bro nokh88...need to respray due to mango juice drip...only.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by webboy: Oct 25 2011, 12:43 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
buxxthrill
post Oct 25 2011, 04:58 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 25 2011, 12:16 PM)
Yesterday, after back from hometown, my car butt got 2 deep scratches....so hurt!!! 

Now i at puchong kinrara, one of the best recommended spray workshop respraying my car butt... biggrin.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:19 pm

sigh....childish...

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:27 pm

Aiseh....pity lar lu bro nokh88...need to respray due to mango juice drip...only.. sad.gif
What a pity bro...What is the damage ($$) like?
webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 05:40 PM

)
QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 25 2011, 04:58 PM)
What a pity bro...What is the damage ($$) like?
Thanks for ur concern bro.... I just sprayed half butt only...rm150...

The workmanship is excellent....

Highly recommended to ur all guys to this spray shop....just in case u need (hopefully not lar.. tongue.gif) touchwood...

The below image is after finish respraying..

nokh88
post Oct 25 2011, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 25 2011, 05:40 PM)
)

Highly recommended to ur all guys to this spray shop....just in case u need (hopefully not lar.. tongue.gif) touchwood...

So much work, only charge RM150.00. Then my bonnet, maybe RM500.00 but wait, the juice also kena the side panel (mud guard) cry.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:04 pmAlso, any recommendation for better security system for our Teana. Last week, near my place, a Singapore Mitsubishi Colt (small car)kena hijacked, right in front of the restaurant while the owner and his friends were having dinner. The waiter/waitress saw but kept quiet (don't know why).

This post has been edited by nokh88: Oct 25 2011, 06:04 PM
webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:01 PM)
So much work, only charge RM150.00. Then my bonnet, maybe RM500.00 but wait, the juice also kena the side panel (mud guard)  cry.gif
Dont be sad...bro.. smile.gif
I know how u feel, coz i oso kena the scratches first time after taking the car for just merely more than 1 month....

After i work so hard for many years and now i only can afford a D segment car like teana, i sure really sayang it ler...
But i just sad a while lar....later will not be so sad already....coz this kind of situation is sometimes unavoidable...

Just spend some little money to fix ur sadness... biggrin.gif
buxxthrill
post Oct 25 2011, 06:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 25 2011, 05:40 PM)
)

Wow the workmanship is superb and the price is VERY reasonable too...thanks for sharing about the shop....like u said, just in case...
ar188
post Oct 25 2011, 06:21 PM

9,206 posts

So much work, only charge RM150.00. Then my bonnet, maybe RM500.00 but wait, the juice also kena the side panel (mud guard)  cry.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:04 pmAlso, any recommendation for better security system for our Teana. Last week, near my place, a Singapore Mitsubishi Colt (small car)kena hijacked, right in front of the restaurant while the owner and his friends were having dinner. The waiter/waitress saw but kept quiet (don't know why).
eh.. I think the owner posted before.. colt SG car parked in bright visible place, inside stuff passport everything taken.. sad.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 25 2011, 12:16 PM)

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=2502584

this pic, why he no remove the chrome strip to spray the plastic? maybe his masking tape skill quite good. I hate overspray when terkena other non painted parts.. sad.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:28 pm

take photo n see how the condition? bonnet and mudguard there?

This post has been edited by ar188: Oct 25 2011, 06:28 PM
nokh88
post Oct 25 2011, 06:39 PM

QUOTE(webboy @ Oct 25 2011, 06:18 PM)
Dont be sad...bro.. smile.gif
I know how u feel, coz i oso kena the scratches first time after taking the car for just merely more than 1 month....

After i work so hard for many years and now i only can afford a D segment car like teana, i sure really sayang it ler...
But i just sad a while lar....later will not be so sad already....coz this kind of situation is sometimes unavoidable...

Just spend some little money to fix ur sadness... biggrin.gif
Thanks Bro. My car also got scratches under the front bumper (two, kena twice). Some of the car stopper at the parking lots damn high and if you don't park closer, the back will be jutting out. Teana too long for some parking lots. So whenever I see these marks, sometimes very heart pain but try to think positive as it could be worse. Cheers.

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:45 pm
QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:21 PM)
eh.. I think the owner posted before.. colt SG car parked in bright visible place, inside stuff passport everything taken..  sad.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 6:28 pm
take photo n see how the condition? bonnet and mudguard there?
Yup, golf set as well. The whole car gone.

Will try to take tomorrow and post.

This post has been edited by nokh88: Oct 25 2011, 06:47 PM

123 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0234sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:30 PM