6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

webboy
post Nov 6 2011, 11:08 PM

QUOTE(controller888 @ Nov 5 2011, 11:54 PM)

The console actually can play rmvb file format which i had tried before.

If u encounter media failed, i think is because the rmvb file is a high resolution file which exceeded 800 x 480.

What u can do is convert it into that resolution and then try again.
webboy
post Nov 8 2011, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(fad78 @ Nov 7 2011, 04:23 PM)
Hi friends..
so happy to see more and more Teana owner here.. me myself bought Teana 2.0 luxury since 4 month ago (July 2011)..
Just wanna share one Teana specialized accessory shop in Thailand (Ativus).. the black Teana look sooo awesome!! hopefully this shop open their branch in Malaysia soon biggrin.gif

http://www.ativusdesign.com/j32_aeropart.php
Wow.. The black color is awesome..
Bro, do u know where to get the daylight led in kl?
webboy
post Nov 8 2011, 03:59 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 8 2011, 10:56 AM)
Hi Bro Controller888, yes i tested the RMVB file. It's playable from my unit but the quality is jerking, not as smooth as AVI and MPEG. So i will recommend to convert files to AVI instead of RMVB, another reason i think is RMVB has a lot of different codec.

Added on November 8, 2011, 11:03 am

I like the LED light embedded on the chrome front lining. I trying to get it from BKK from my friend, but the situation at BKK is quite worst (flooding). So i haven't contacted my friend yet, if i can really get it from BKK, anyone interested? I try my best to ask him send more  tongue.gif but we need to bear the shipping cost.
Bro lui, any idea how much the daylight led will cost?

If not too expensive, i will consider to place a booking with u.. biggrin.gif

Added on November 8, 2011, 4:03 pm
QUOTE(lui @ Nov 8 2011, 01:01 PM)
Hi All, finally collected my car on last Saturday and drive around the town for 300km in 3 days  tongue.gif

Check out the door visor as a gift from the SA. I forgot to ask him where he got it, but i will ask him later.

Congrates! of getting ur new car.

After u have added the door visor, will it increase wind noise into the cabin.?

This post has been edited by webboy: Nov 8 2011, 04:03 PM
webboy
post Nov 8 2011, 04:15 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 8 2011, 03:35 PM)
Hmm... So fast so good, except...
-Not so use to the stepping hand break and button start/stop.
-GPS not so friendly even i go through the entire user manual. They should use the [GO] word instead of the word [Destn.]
-RMVB video jerking.
-Front suspension have some 'yik yik' sound while crossing road bump.

i went to Brother's to get the Rubber Coil carpet, the existing fabric one get dirty easily and hard to clear =p

I like the CVT transmission very much, i never knew when the car is shifting the gear... It's just so smooth =p 1st time CVT user here...
Yeah, at first i feel the gps is not so frienedly... But after using it awhile, i like it so much.. The map is really updated which it din disappoint me once. I remembered last week where i need to a find a place in kl and have set a time to meet my friend there. The gps can search the road but my friend is using papago cant search it. So he was late for almost 1 hour.. biggrin.gif

The front suspension 'yik yik' sound will be gone after u have a drive longer. Dun worry coz mine oso same when i took my car.
webboy
post Nov 8 2011, 06:37 PM

Bro lui,..
Your white teana is totally same as mine... biggrin.gif

Have you done coating oledi? If not, faster go and do it lor...later color will become yellow soon...
Mine has done it oledi at 3rd concept...
webboy
post Nov 9 2011, 11:57 AM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 9 2011, 10:58 AM)
Nah, not yet. But made appointment with Mr.Chong from Sierra Glow, will be doing it on this coming Friday  biggrin.gif

After 4 days of usage on the GPS, i found the Map in the GPS system is so details. It show the details of the road on every turning, so you will not miss or get confuse. Especially the road and flyover in Klang Valey, they are so complicated and make you confuse if the GPS map not good enough. But the GPS system on the J32 did a very good job.

Good Job Tan Chong.
Yeah...agree!

The gps is very good... rclxms.gif
webboy
post Nov 10 2011, 12:58 AM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 9 2011, 11:40 PM)
Hi guys, check this out http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2080012

Body kit for J32 if you don't like the one from TC.
It looks almost the same as the ori bodykit from nissan. Not much different.

Just the rear skirt is different only.

webboy
post Nov 10 2011, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(controller888 @ Nov 10 2011, 11:43 PM)
Dear bro.. found daytime led selling in china shopping web. http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?id=12845200074.

Heard can engage malaysia agent to buy.. shall be quite cheap for agent fees + shipping fees. Any bro has experience buying thing from Taobao.. pls share the process.
I think this one is not the same with the one recommend by bro fad78.

I feel that this one from ativusdesign is nicer.

http:/www.ativusdesign.com/j32_daylight_LED.php

webboy
post Nov 16 2011, 11:04 AM

Hi guys,

Just to share some info about my car fc.

Yesterday, i had finished tested my teana fuel consumption on full tank.

Full tank, pump in rm 120 ( still can pump in somemore )
No balik kampung, just purely city drive.

Model - 2.5l
City drive - 90%
Highway drive - 10%
Km - 560

8 km / liter
rm 0.214 / km

webboy
post Nov 16 2011, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(boreclub @ Nov 16 2011, 01:57 PM)
Dear all,

I'm a new owner of the 2.5L Teana.
I have some question, hope all bro can help tongue.gif

1. Does Teana 2.5 come with the auto doorlock when driving, and unlock when off the car? just like my x-trail? Cos i need to manually lock n unlock the Teana door everytime? I thought this feature should be a standard feature?

2. How do i know if my GPS navigator map is the latest 1? and can it be updated in the future?

Thanks & regards
Hi boreclub,

1. Mine also will not auto doorlock when driving.

2. I havent update the teana gps b4. But the sa told me can be updated at the sc with some additional cost. I think each gps map got a version number to check whether is the latest or not.
webboy
post Nov 17 2011, 07:28 AM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 16 2011, 05:42 PM)
Busy these few days, hardly got time to check out the thread =p
Let share my 1st tank of RON95 FC as well. RM125 / 64litle

Hi lui,

How many percentage of city and highway drive for ur full tank?
webboy
post Nov 21 2011, 12:05 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 21 2011, 10:55 AM)
Ok, fellow Teana owner of LYN.
Here are some pictures and my review after one week with Sierra Glow on my J32 2.0L

Sent my car to the USJ Sierra Glow shop on last Friday 11 Nov, 11pm. And collected the car at same day 9:30pm night, there are 4 cars to coat at the shop that day.

And it's done after 10.5 hours

To be honest, the result don't really impress me  tongue.gif Because i expect the car should be very shinny, however the shinning level cant compare with those traditional polished/waxed cars.

When you touch the body of the car, you can feel the smooth and oil on it and of cause the oily level cannot compare with Waxed car because coating is using liquid form instead of oil form.

In fact, I found one thing obvious after i did the coating. Which is the car will got all the marks below when the car expose to the rain, with no expectional.

At first, I thought is because of the rain water from my car porch. My house's car porch is not fully covered + the Teana is so long, so my Teana will only covered the 2/3 of the car and the car boot will expose to sun or rain. While rain falls on my roof, it will drop on my Teana car's boot due to the slope. Every morning i will found my car has those after rain marks and i need to clean it before i go out in the morning.

What i remember was, the marks was not there on the 1st week of i collected the car. And the weather has no different which keeps raining every evening in Klang Valley. I took my car to do coating on the second week of my car collection then I realize these happen.

On Last Saturday, I drove the car out the whole day without stopping it in the car porch. Same action, i clean the car before i go out. And and same thing the sky started to rain at the evening. Surprisingly, the dirty water marks still happen after the rain on Saturday before i parking my car back to the car porch. Meaning, even i park the car under the open sky and i am still getting the water marks after the rain.

How could that happen?
My car dirty?
The coating causing it?
The rain water dirty?

I don't know. But i will call Mr. Chong from Sierra Glow for verification, does his customers with white color cars have this problem. And I'm bringing my car to car wash center, see will the problem persist after rain today.
Waaa.... The dirty rain marks is verryy obvious....
So far, i dont see any more rain marks on my white teana already. Even got rain marks, just sikit only...

It looks like sierra glow is using oil base so thats y u will have some oily feel when touch...

I remember when i took my car, when i touch it, it does not have that kind of oily feeling. I think is because the coating from 3 rd concept is using acrylic...

Is it because of the oil from the coating absorbs many dust when u drive around and when during rain, the dust will mix with the rain water and become dirty rain mark.....?....just my guess... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by webboy: Nov 21 2011, 12:19 PM
webboy
post Nov 21 2011, 08:37 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 21 2011, 04:42 PM)
Just sent the Teana for 1st 1000KM service today at PJ SC.
I forgot to make appointment and i need to wait for 5 hours =(

I made the following complaints:
-Air Cond got smell if the car left for long period.
-The wheels are super noisy, especially the back.
-Steering got tiny vibration when come to 80km/h.

Solution:
-Adjust the Air Cond gas
-No solution
-Performed balancing and alignment

No solution for the noisy sound is due to the bad quality of Continental Tyre. Unbelievable and unacceptable. Why TC motor want to choose a super noisy tire for a car that suppose to be quiet and comfort?

They will just collect complains from the Teana customer for saving the money on the tyres. But decision and will cause a drop on your reputation.
Hi lui, if u feel the tyre is noisy, u can try to ask ur SA to help u to get another new 4 tyre. This is what my SA ask me to do. But just only can replace back the same brand. The good thing is that 4 tyre are new one... thumbup.gif The other option is to upgrade to better tyre.

So far, i dont get any air cond smell and now i have already pass 5000 km..

Yeah, the service may take quite a long time. Normally will take 1 to 2 hours. This is just for normal service and without complain. If got complain then will add additional time on top of the normal service time.

Last thursday, i reached the TCEAS chan sow lin (the bigger service center) at 7:25 am. I got submit 2 complaints. So i manage only to get my car at 12:30 pm....

Now my car just only have minor problem such as ngik ngik sound at the glove compartment. It din bother me much on this.

The more i drive this teana, the more i love it now coz i getting used to its Xtronic CVT gearbox already... rclxms.gif
webboy
post Nov 22 2011, 12:10 PM

Hi lui,

Any updates on y ur car will have dirty rain marks...after rain?
webboy
post Nov 22 2011, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 22 2011, 01:39 PM)
To all Teana Owners,
Can i know how long did you run in for your engine?
What is the max speed you go during your run in period?
Thanks  smile.gif
Bro Webboy, I washed my car yesterday afternoon time. And again its rain during the evening and night, and this morning I didn't see any marks after it exposed to the rain last night.
So i will leave it for few days, to find out whether the problem come back or not. If yes, then i will go to Sierra Glow.
Ohh.......during run in period, try to maintain max speed 120 km/h.
After the 1st sevice, then no limit lor on the max that the teana can go.. biggrin.gif
webboy
post Nov 22 2011, 07:50 PM

wooooo....all of u guys seems like a fast driver... smile.gif

I m a very slow driver....as slow as tortoise....hahha

if u happen to see one white teana driving very slowly around kl and pj city area, most probably that is me...

Me already old liao and not young anymore.....aiiiih.. blush.gif
webboy
post Nov 25 2011, 11:43 AM

aiiiiiihhhh....boring.. yawn.gif

Now at the TCEAS chan sow lin again.....last week i submitted 2 complaints, still not yet successfully fix yet...

Now going to re-check..... mad.gif
webboy
post Nov 25 2011, 04:01 PM

Ahhhh...now more relax... biggrin.gif after back from TCEAS chan sow lin service center.

After some explanation from one of the more senior chinese service personnel, i feel more comfortable...

He said only all Teana V6 engine got this kind of engine knocking sound during first move... But the previous cefiro 3.0 V6 dun have that kind of sound. It is because of the design of the engine. It is using the same engine as the nissan 350Z but with a smaller cc.

He said is normal and no harm but just a little bit annoying sound during first move only. He said no need to worry.

So to all Teana 250 XV owner, if u feel some obvious engine knocking sound during first move after pass 30 km/h, its normal. No need o be worry much.... smile.gif

Added on November 25, 2011, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(controller888 @ Nov 25 2011, 03:29 PM)
Bro.. apa complaint last time?
Oohh.. Bro,
Last time complaint on the engine knocking sound during first moving. The sound will come out when hit pass 30 km/h.. Something like guk guk guk....sound..

The other complaint is just minor only. There is some ngik ngik sound at the front passenger glove compartment. But this one din bother me much... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by webboy: Nov 25 2011, 07:26 PM
webboy
post Nov 27 2011, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(yamasce @ Nov 27 2011, 06:49 PM)
hi guys...since many of u hv alrdy driven teana for long...i need some feedback on the car regarding maintenance, common problems, things u dun like, engine/gearbox performance...i hv juz test driven 2.0L teana comfort (which i consider getting) this morning and here is my opinion on the car:

1. the comfort and NVH is superb...seats are like plush sofa...freaking quiet and very little vibration like in library till the extent i dun realize i hv alrdy started the engine...stable at high speed...
2. handling is above average although not as good as accord...lose out in terms of interior looks and overall features compared to camry/accord...
3. cabin and boot space is super huge...
4. pick up surprisingly quite ok considering it's huge and heavy car...i bet sylphy owners will experience better pick up power...

so what do u think?any other comments or views u guys hv?juz focus on maintenance..common problems...things u dun like...engine and gearbox performance

thx alot  biggrin.gif
Bro, yamasce,

I think 200 XE (2.0 L) specs got better fc than 2.5 L which i m driving now.
For a full tank, i can easily get 560 to 590 km in a pure city drive (no balik kampung). So i guess for 2.0 L can get much better than that.
No doubt, teana is really a comfortable moving machine. I really like its sofa seat. My wife which is pregnant now oso said the seat wont give her any back pain when we balik kampung to penang few times.

As for the handling, it is just mediocre only but still acceptable lar. Coz my preference is towards comfort more than spiritual ride. If u are a slow driver and dont do much fast cornering like me, teana is a really good choice.

As for the gearbox, it is simply one of the main reason that i choose teana. It is extremely smooth. No feeling of changing gear. But it is not as fast as DSG gearbox of VW which i have in my garage oso. The DSG gearbox oso very smooth but u still feel the gear changing.

It really depends on ur preference of which type of driving style that u want.

If u want luxury and comfort, go for teana... biggrin.gif
webboy
post Nov 27 2011, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(yamasce @ Nov 27 2011, 07:33 PM)
hey bro thx for ur feedback...the main reason i'm not going for 2.5L is the FC and price over my budget...my pocket lubang sure got very big hole later...although sometimes i liked to floor the pedal but definitely not like those roadsters/speed maniacs behaving like ah beng...yea gear change was unnoticeable and very stable at high speeds...even my gf sat on left passenger dun feel the car moving at 120km/h in short instance until she saw the speedometer reading...but i heard there are common problems related to steering...engine knocking...dashboard, glove compartment and seat irritating sound...how is the maintenance and service quality and cost?any other things which u dun like or problems faced?
I think 2.0 L dun have the engine knocking sound. Only teana V6 engine will sound guk guk guk...during the first move and ONLY after pass 30 km/h.
Steering...., i got no problem untill now.
Dashboard oso no problem...
The glove compartment got sound ngik ngik... But i complaint to SC during 5000 km, and they fixed it. But it still sound a little but not so obvious. I still can tolerate this problem lar... blush.gif
Seat oso no problem....
So far, i quite satisified with my teana. But i not sure about the other bro out there. Just wait for them to comment later... biggrin.gif

Maintenance wise, i dunno yet coz mine is still under 2 year free service.

As for the service center, i have been to the bigger one (TCEAS CHEARS JALAN CHAN SOW LIN) and a smaller one (TCEAS BALAKONG).
Both oso OK..... They will call u after few days of service to confirm with u whether ur problem is fixed or not or satisfied or not and blah blah...

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0593sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:23 AM