6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

webboy
post Oct 22 2011, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 22 2011, 03:09 PM)
Thanks bro. smile.gif I chose Comfort as i didnt want to have the front sensor. It can get pretty annoying at times, i mean the sound of it. And now, since i found it is half leather, i will collect back RM2K from the SA to get the interior upholstered with DK full leather at a special price instead.

Added on October 22, 2011, 3:18 pm

29...wahh, more and more young people are driving this car...awesome!

I booked last Monday at Kota Damansara. Waiting period is nearly 2 weeks. How long have you waited since you place the booking? Yeah, can go and visit some Indian friends with Teana, got style...
Bro, its true to get annoying when the sound keep on beeping. Actually, there is a button on ur rigt side of steering wheel which u can turn it off easily..
webboy
post Oct 24 2011, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 22 2011, 05:34 PM)
I didn't use the front sensor and scratch the bottom front bumper twice. "Sakit hati" for a few days. Also, I parked under the mango tree and the fruit juice drip and left a stain on the bonnet. Another "sakit hati". Tried to polish off but unsuccessful.

Sometimes when going over potholes the bumps are very hard, like metal against metal. Anyone have the same experience?
Bro, did u do any coating on ur teana? If yes, then those juice drip stain should be easily clean off...

I cant hear any noise when i pass over road bump...soft and silent...

webboy
post Oct 24 2011, 08:44 PM

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 24 2011, 05:42 PM)
if i drive 210 and hit someone i confirm i wont be typing here liao. that accident is caused by reverse parking into pillar.

dun ask anymore ok.
If u dun like ur teana, please better u sell it off and change to other brand of car... Ok

Added on October 24, 2011, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 24 2011, 07:09 PM)
its rubbish just like the 2.5
Again, if u really dun like ur 2.0 or 2.5 teana, please sell it off.....end story...

This post has been edited by webboy: Oct 24 2011, 08:46 PM
webboy
post Oct 24 2011, 09:07 PM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 24 2011, 06:16 PM)
sure.
http://www.sierraglow.com/about/about.html
look for the bos mr choong..  biggrin.gif  I think just say the akod/sonata/rx8 fella recommend then he' remember.. lol..
Bro, do u know what kind of coating material this sierra glow is using?
After we done the coating, do we need to bring back to sierra glow to do maintenance like every 6 months to touch up back the coating?
webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 11:48 AM

QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 25 2011, 11:10 AM)
u got teana or not or u came in here to become keyboard warrior ?
Please go and read my previous post before you asking this silly question..
webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 12:16 PM

Yesterday, after back from hometown, my car butt got 2 deep scratches....so hurt!!!

Now i at puchong kinrara, one of the best recommended spray workshop respraying my car butt... biggrin.gif

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:19 pm
QUOTE(UpCar @ Oct 25 2011, 12:08 PM)
no pic no tok. cant afford camerafon, get a job.
sigh....childish...

Added on October 25, 2011, 12:27 pm
QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 25 2011, 12:15 PM)
Spoke to Choong this morning. Nice and friendly guy. Very helpful. No branch in JB, maybe next year, he said. Mango juice stain cannot be removed. Got to re-spray, just for a small spot. Die lah. For the coating, gtg to his place.
Aiseh....pity lar lu bro nokh88...need to respray due to mango juice drip...only.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by webboy: Oct 25 2011, 12:43 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 05:40 PM

)
QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 25 2011, 04:58 PM)
What a pity bro...What is the damage ($$) like?
Thanks for ur concern bro.... I just sprayed half butt only...rm150...

The workmanship is excellent....

Highly recommended to ur all guys to this spray shop....just in case u need (hopefully not lar.. tongue.gif) touchwood...

The below image is after finish respraying..

webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:01 PM)
So much work, only charge RM150.00. Then my bonnet, maybe RM500.00 but wait, the juice also kena the side panel (mud guard)  cry.gif
Dont be sad...bro.. smile.gif
I know how u feel, coz i oso kena the scratches first time after taking the car for just merely more than 1 month....

After i work so hard for many years and now i only can afford a D segment car like teana, i sure really sayang it ler...
But i just sad a while lar....later will not be so sad already....coz this kind of situation is sometimes unavoidable...

Just spend some little money to fix ur sadness... biggrin.gif
webboy
post Oct 25 2011, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 25 2011, 06:21 PM)
this pic, why he no remove the chrome strip to spray the plastic? maybe his masking tape skill quite good. I hate overspray when terkena other non painted parts..  sad.gif
Haha.. rclxms.gif bro ur guess is correct...the worker used the masking tape to cover the chrome strip b4 spraying..

Added on October 25, 2011, 10:57 pmjust to share with u guys here...

Nissan Teana Mark

Nissan Teana Projector Light

Nissan Teana Spa Car

This post has been edited by webboy: Oct 25 2011, 11:33 PM
webboy
post Oct 26 2011, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 26 2011, 10:29 AM)
White is a very nice colour to showcase the car. With so much light, they must have installed a powerful battery. With all the lights on the door and wheels, wonder if it is legal in Malaysia?
Haha... biggrin.gif it is impossible to be legal for that kind of modification in malaysia...
Even if u change ur plate number font shorter than 2.5 inch oso will kena..
webboy
post Oct 27 2011, 12:32 AM

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 26 2011, 05:06 PM)
Here are some of the photos : The mango juices :
[attachmentid=2504649][attachmentid=2504654][attachmentid=2504661][attachmentid=2504663]
But I went to Car Care just now, the assistant there manage to remove one of the stains. Offered 2 years package (polish, wax, washing, etc) for about RM790.00.

And the front bumper :
[attachmentid=2504670]
Those mango juice drip u can polish out, but i think ur front skirting need to respray...

Added on October 27, 2011, 12:36 am
QUOTE(nokh88 @ Oct 26 2011, 10:40 PM)
Congrats. Welcome to the family.

Btw, after I posted the photos, I manage to remove the stains using some Johnson'd Soft 99 wax. I tried because earlier the worker at the CAR CARES polish manage to remove some spots. It's ok now.
After u successfully remove the stain with johnson soft wax, did it hurt ur car paint? Hows the color tone? Did the color get any lighter?

Added on October 27, 2011, 12:41 am
QUOTE(controller888 @ Oct 26 2011, 10:09 PM)
Hello bros.. another new owner for 200XE here. rclxm9.gif
Bro controller888, welcome to teana family.. rclxms.gif
Have u got ur car already? Which color u gettin?

This post has been edited by webboy: Oct 27 2011, 12:41 AM
webboy
post Oct 27 2011, 01:35 PM

QUOTE(controller888 @ Oct 27 2011, 01:04 AM)
Bro Webboy... Got d.. its black.

Btw.. anyone know how to set alarm sound back with Horn sound. mine become silent after i sent to car wash.. must be those fellow who played with remote...bldy hell
Ooohhhh.. biggrin.gif black color looks like tai kor...very grand... thumbup.gif

webboy
post Oct 27 2011, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(lui @ Oct 27 2011, 01:44 PM)
To all the Bros who owned Teana 250. How do you are like the Projector headlamp?
For Teana 200, we only have Halogen light bump. Do you think we can buy the 250 headlight and install into the 200 version?
Bro lui, the 250 XV is not a projector lamp, it is a HID.
According to my SA, if the car did not come original with HID and if u installed it, it will kenan saman....

But nowadays i saw many cars such as vios or kenari or etc got installed it. I think just depend on ur luck whether the police want to kacau u or not.

I not so sure whether can installed 250 HID into 200 or not... hmm.gif
webboy
post Oct 27 2011, 09:15 PM

[quote=controller888,Oct 27 2011, 06:41 PM]
[quote=ar188,Oct 27 2011, 06:13 PM]
wah black. better go sierra glow it.. biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

Bro... how much is Sierra Glow charging?

[/quote]

Yeah, i think sierra glow price is quite economical as compare to others....
If u want coating from Nissan panel, i can recommend 3rd Concept at Glenmarie which is using Acrylic coating (3 generation coating)
Mine have done and so far so good... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by webboy: Oct 29 2011, 08:35 AM
webboy
post Nov 1 2011, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(buxxthrill @ Oct 31 2011, 11:21 PM)
Dear Bros,

I can't seem to auto close my driver side window. Auto open / down is ok but auto close / up has to be manually done. What seems to be the problem? Or does Teana come with auto down only? Please advise. Thanks!
Hi buxxthrill, mine oso the same after i got my teana. I tot it is auto down only. But during my 1st 1000km service and i reported the problem and they fix for me. They said is some setting issue. So now, my window can auto up and down.
webboy
post Nov 1 2011, 12:58 PM

QUOTE(controller888 @ Nov 1 2011, 12:52 PM)
Bro.. easy setting issue.
Step 1, auto down window
step 2, hold the key up now for 10-15 sec.

Your window should be able to auto up now.
Bro controller888,

To auto down, press down 2 times.

To auto up, pull up 2 times.

I dont know ur teana need to hold for 10 - 15 seconds to auto up
webboy
post Nov 2 2011, 01:04 AM

Hi all bros here,

I got some problem with my teana lately. I dont know whether u all have the same problem as mine.

1. First, the car is stop, engine is not running.
2. Then press start button to start the engine.
3. Next, press the accerelate pedal slowly to reach around 30 km/h and then release the pedal.
4. When the speedometer start to go down from 30 to 20 km/h, i can hear some "kuk kuk kuk kukkk" sound.

Any bros here got this kind of problem....? hmm.gif
webboy
post Nov 2 2011, 06:25 PM

QUOTE(nipah @ Nov 2 2011, 05:08 PM)
Webboy, your problem could be the same kind like mine. It is more accurate you look at the rpm meter when the sound came out. In my case, I can clrearly hear the sound when it move from static, ramp up to approx. 1100 to 1500rpm, especially on the climbing slope (mean under high load/stress) however the sound disappeared after the virtual "2nd gear" enggaged. It sounded like the CVT got problem, and really got myself worried a lot. After that, TC sent another car, also 2.5, for me to verify at the same place I always find the noise, apparently it's not sound like mine, as the result they took my car and checked, especially to confirm the gearbox. Few days later, they assured me the problem not coming from CVT but they believed that was the engine knocking sound, so ...they set one of the engine setting from zero to minus one. Hwn I was asked to verify my car again, the sound gone and that's fine till now, further more I feel the engine and CVT work even better than previous.. in the other words kind of better "handshake" between the two. Flankly speaking, I don't enjoy the way this CVT work especially at low rpm and town driving, which suppose to produce smoother movement and seamless power transmission but in actual fact not thru all the range of rpm, in my gut feeling the software for this CVT could be further improved, indeed the whole CVT precision is governed by the SOFTWARE design. Hope TC will look into this, provide us better CVT.

For my car, I also encounbtered a number of case of irritation noise, however TC fixed all for me, thanks to the field service guys but the factory really need to look at the wires dressing method..happened in my case.
Really thanks alot nipah for ur info, smile.gif ,
So it seems like engine setting issue. That knocking sound really annoy me whenever i start my engine and started to move.
You have said that after TC changed the engine setting, your engine now perform even better. This really excite me.. drool.gif
I will go to report this problem to TC on my 2nd service which is 5000km to get it fix.

Thanks again bro nipah smile.gif
webboy
post Nov 4 2011, 04:55 PM

QUOTE(nipah @ Nov 3 2011, 05:45 PM)
You're welcomed bro. I fixed the problem in Penang. Btw, I also suggest you change the air filter to the better type; I use K&N in my case. To share with you, after changing the air filter, I can significantly feel very much better pick up from static condition, feel like the improvement in the engine torque and power, it really worth the investment, ultimately give you better pleasure of driving, but i do not see any improvement in fuel consumption at all.
Wow..! Bro nipah, thanks again for this wonderful tips to increase the teana performance..

I will check this out after my second service..

I got some price list from kakimoto.com about the K&N air filter. It is about rm 400 to 450 range.
Is that the one you installed in ur teana...?
webboy
post Nov 5 2011, 11:09 AM

QUOTE(lui @ Nov 5 2011, 07:15 AM)
Hi Guys, to share some info for the Teana Multimedia Console.
MUSIC:
MP3, WMA,AAC, OGG

MOVIE:
MP4, MPEG, WMV, AVI, DIvX, RMVB

Note:
Kindly take note of the video resolution size. It should not exceed 720x480.
Frame rate Max is 30 FPS (30 frames per second)
Some of my added notes to bro lui above.

The console also can support up to 800 x 480 resolution.

I have bought a 500 gb hd and converted all movie, youtube downloaded mtv/music into either 800 x 480 or 720 x 480.

The quality damn nice.. rclxms.gif

Somemore, i personally bougth a ipad screen filter (matte type) and cut it according the to lcd size and stick it by myself..

The results is clear and reduce finger prints.. biggrin.gif

Added on November 5, 2011, 11:22 am
QUOTE(nokh88 @ Nov 5 2011, 09:20 AM)
Too bad it can't play DVD and have a cable visible. Found two models at the accessories shop with one, the DVD player installed in the glove compartment and the other, the player incorporated just below the radio selection button. Price for both models between RM2,300.00 to RM2,500.00 minus the reverse camera. Don't know if it is a good buy.
Yeah, this is the cons. The console is actually separated from the disc player. There are 2 different unit. They are connected via the AUX input. So that means, the console will share its sound ouput from the disc player.

if you need to watch dvd, then it is no choice lor and have to install a dvd or blueray units inside the glove compartment.

Another way i can recommend is you can use a dvd ripper to rip off the dvd files into either avi or wma and watch it using your hd.

The quality almost the same. But remember you must set the resolution size either 720x480 or 800x480

This post has been edited by webboy: Nov 5 2011, 11:22 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:24 AM