6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

feelfree
post Jul 2 2012, 09:50 PM

174 posts

As I said earlier, Teana is a very good car, especially the chassis, which jointly designed with Renault, resulted the driving ability is so great, it won't lose the comfort of a jap vehicle and at the same time the handling is good compare to Camry, sonata, Kia k5..., just it not as sharp as the accord, but by not much margin, interior quality is very good and the fit and finish is defitnitely better than Camry and accord.
feelfree
post Jul 5 2012, 11:46 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 5 2012, 10:39 PM)
here you go....
but please take note that the auto cruise will never work in 200XE...

Added on July 5, 2012, 10:46 pm

I got the steering remote from a friend of mine from Thailand on good will. The remote is exactly the same as the one use in 250 & 350 model.

can try your luck check with TCM if they sell and how much is it; but I doubt it will be cheap. I did some survey, another option is to make purchase at ebay.com. attached is the link.

1) Remote only
http://www.ebay.com/itm/251051424401?ssPag...984.m1438.l2649

2) Remote & cruise control
http://www.ebay.com/itm/250853462069?ssPag...984.m1438.l2649
Hi, would like to know how did you connect it from the steering? Is it inside the steering there already got a socket ready to connect the remote? And one more thing, does it support for the Teana gps? Like when playing mp3 through the gps or iPhone, can the steering remote control to control the song, next track etc?
feelfree
post Jul 6 2012, 11:52 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(jimlock @ Jul 6 2012, 12:01 AM)
Bro, thanks so much for sharing with us. Already placed the order, just waiting for the item to arrive  icon_rolleyes.gif
I have also placed booking for it, waiting for arrive, but 1 thing, how to dismantle the original plastic cover and where is the conector located, is it outside the steering or inside the steering? Do I need to dismantle the steering airbag firdt, then just only can take out the plastic cover??
feelfree
post Jul 6 2012, 02:33 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 6 2012, 01:24 PM)
you need to go to TC workshop, get them to dismantle the airbag, then dismantle the whole steering, dismantle the plastic cover then install the remote device. the just plug in the socket. then its done.

Added on July 6, 2012, 1:25 pm

i did not search locally, still yet to see one.  but you can try.
Hi, can you please tell me which workshop you sent to install this thing? Just now called to TC and I found all of them is quite useless, asked about this item, they just know how to answer me "Don't Know" and "We Do Not Help Customer Install This Thing", what the hell is this????

feelfree
post Jul 6 2012, 06:28 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(nipah @ Jul 6 2012, 04:42 PM)
Just sent my tyres for rotation and balancing, the guy told me both front tyres got slight swollen at the side wall, so advise me not to go high speed on high way, and the swollen could getting worse by time, and swollen at the side wall is not under warranty... what a frustration, they only aged 22k km. The speculation from the shop guy is this car (2.5 model) which is heavier compared to other brands, supposed to be fixed with 17", 55 series, and why TC mount 16", 60 series ?? and another possible reason is the QC from the Continental.. anyway, I am kind of regret I did not trade in at the first place when they still new, now looked like I have no choice to go 17" or 18", I wish to get more ideas from you guys. To our friends, please have your tyres checked properly. Thanks.
Dude, actually this is not because of the 16" or 17", don't listen to that guy because sometimes outside shop will only want to get profit will simply say something and make you believe him. Actually the 16" is good enough already, unless you want more macho look, then 18" is a good investment. Your tires got swollen at the side wall is because you you used to under inflated your tires i believe, or the alignment is not align properly, will cause all the problem. Try to find a tire shop that can be trusted, then ask for their opinion, I got 1 tire shop recommend, near along the Old Klang Road to the Sunway, the address is No.50 PJS1/30, Batu 7 Jalan Klang Lama, 46150 Petaling Jaya, outside the shop got a very big Continental sign board one, the alignment sifu is very good.
feelfree
post Jul 8 2012, 12:43 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 7 2012, 03:18 PM)
some additional picture for your reference. remember just pull out the original socket and replace it with the same socket that comes with the remote module.

Added on July 7, 2012, 3:35 pm

2 thumbs up!! great piece of information, its time for me to do wheel swapping d. will try at the recommended place. thanks :>
Bro, thanks for your info and pictures, this one really helps a lot.
feelfree
post Jul 9 2012, 10:16 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 8 2012, 04:27 PM)

rolleyes.gif see no reason of sc voiding warranty for installation pedal lock
The warranty will only void when the internal wiring or engine has been modified or dismantled, if you installing something that won't disturb any wiring or engine or chasis,then I think it won't void the warranty.
feelfree
post Jul 9 2012, 11:34 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(mtec @ Jul 9 2012, 10:27 AM)
But, accdg to the accessories shop, they need to interfere the wiring by install the relay to activate the pedal lock function.
Comparatively, do u think Auto-lock with speed acceleration can be better in function to pedal lock?
Dude, if you install the pedal door lock, then defitnitely will void the warranty, why don't you just buy the Autolock device from one of our forummer, which it is just plug and play thingy, no need to disturb any wiring from the internal part?
feelfree
post Jul 9 2012, 06:03 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Jul 9 2012, 03:35 PM)
whistling.gif who says installing pedal lock requires any wiring changes?

theres something as plug n play

doh.gif
Dude, this is not those normal lock, it is actually an auto door lock, like when you kick the pedal, the door will automatically lock. Are you refering to those like te steering lock tingy?

Added on July 9, 2012, 6:05 pm
QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 9 2012, 01:23 PM)
bro, did you bought that device?
Yup, just pulg and plug, connect to the OBD2 socket and the door will lock automatically when the vehicle speed reach 5km/h!

This post has been edited by feelfree: Jul 9 2012, 06:05 PM
feelfree
post Jul 10 2012, 06:32 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Jul 9 2012, 10:12 PM)
So you have finally decided. What is the decisive factor?
I think maybe he has tested every d-segment cars and in the end the Teana riding quality and refinement is better and caught his heart. smile.gif
feelfree
post Jul 12 2012, 06:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Jul 12 2012, 04:55 PM)
yea should b.. i haven go there to c the stuff yet..
i told the guy i wan the same as 250 model
Bro, do you want to buy this remote control? I can help you to ask my friend to get it with cheaper price, because I have a very good friend working in Tan Chong, I got mine from him also, the price is around RM400.00. Please let me know if you smile.gif
feelfree
post Jul 12 2012, 11:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 12 2012, 11:04 PM)
on average mine is around 650 - 680km per tank

Added on July 12, 2012, 11:07 pm

that is a good deal my friend...
Yes, I personally did go to tan Chong ask the price first before I ask my friend to help me, because I thought if the price isn't too expensive, then no need to disturb my friend, but once I heard the price RM600++, I was shocked and straight I called my friend to get it for me. And my Teana average can get 10-11km/l depend on my mood, if in bad mood, then the fc will increase smile.gif

Added on July 12, 2012, 11:28 pm
QUOTE(dynasan @ Jul 12 2012, 09:51 PM)
does the RM400 include installation?
BTW, driven the 2.0 for almost three weeks now, still getting 9liter/km. Full tank were around 500km (Puchong to KL using MEX mostly), is that normal for a 2.0? Thanks all Sifu  biggrin.gif
Dude, so sorry, the installation is not included and I think currently you hardly can find a TC workshop around klang valley willing to install this thing for you, but if you really want to install, I can introduce you to one my friend cum mechanic, he said he can install it, but installation fee is around RM50-60 something like that.

This post has been edited by feelfree: Jul 12 2012, 11:28 PM
feelfree
post Jul 13 2012, 12:08 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:02 AM)
i am interested.. 400 is a nice price.. u can buy for me ar??
Ok, tomorrow I'll try to help you to call my friend to help you to buy it. Cheers.
feelfree
post Jul 13 2012, 09:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Jul 13 2012, 12:23 AM)
thank u! i will b in kl from 23-28 july. til then i get it from u lar ok?
Bro, just now received a call from my friend and he told me this steering remote item is out of stock currently, he will try to help you again on Monday, if really out of stock for whole Malaysia, then need to place order and the waiting time is from4-8 weeks.
feelfree
post Jul 16 2012, 06:42 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mtec @ Jul 16 2012, 06:18 PM)
Hi buddies, nokh88, feelfree, mym123, I m just backed fr vacation..
Btw, I may hold to decide Teana cos found tht d some cons esp its original Audio system is poor quality and fuel consumption also quite high.
I m looking for alternative brands if their FC won't more $0.15/km
Dude, the original audio system is quite good, unless you want to compare to those in Lexus using the Mark Levinson audio or the Bose in Infiniti, then I got nothing to say. as for the FC, where did you listen to that the Teana FC is high? rclxub.gif But for sure RM0.15 is something you only can acheive during cruising on highway with constant speed, if 100% city, then I can tell you no other D-segment vehicle can achieve no matter how hard you find, yeah, got one d-segment able to do, Toyota Camry Hybrid, but not available in Malaysia currently. My 2.0 fully 100% city drive RM100 can last up to around 550km, sometime only able to get 480km, depend on situation and my driving style. If 80% highway drive and around 20% city drive, my highest range is over 850km for RM130.00 of fuel Shell 95 and the speed is around 110km/h to 120km/h.
feelfree
post Jul 17 2012, 09:59 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Jul 17 2012, 09:41 AM)
Dude, I think you got both information wrong. I am not promoting Teana because I am driving one. Of course there are other shortcomings. You win some, you lose some. For the audio system, I agree it is not up to the mark but are you going to buy a new car based on it's audio system only? For me, I set the bass and treble at +3. Don't go to the max or you will start to complain.
Yup, you are right bro, I have tried to play CD and MP3 through the GPS and I found the sound quality isn't that bad, comparable to those in the D-segment, even the K5 quoted that it is using the Infinity audio system, but I have tested it a few times and the quality also not really good when compare to the stock sound system on the Teana. I think now most of us also listening to Mp3, got one tips, try to rip the song to 192kbps, and you will notice the difference.
feelfree
post Jul 17 2012, 10:34 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mtec @ Jul 17 2012, 10:24 PM)
Bro mym123, new civic 1.8 offering 119k. It max power 104/4300rpm whereas Teana is only 100/5600rpm
Civic torque delivered at 174/4300 whereas Teana is 190/4400. Not much diff although it's D-segment car.
So how???
Dude, if someone asking my opinion regarding to Honda, I would tell that guy just go to ask someone else because I had a really bad experience for Honda, really rubbish. I owned a Civic in year 02 and it was sold at 05 and people talk about Honda RV is very good lar, all also rubbish, especially when you try to trade in your Honda for another Honda then you will know how Honda sales person con the customer.
feelfree
post Jul 18 2012, 10:57 AM

174 posts

I think Mtec is still not yet ready for D-segment since he is very concern about the FC, I think most of the D-segment buyer will not too concern about the FC since as you know, D-segment with such big body, the FC won't be as good as those C-segment, don't even mention about the hybrid. But now I have entered the d-segment, I will never back to c-segment and I think my next car would be Infiniti M35h. Haha smile.gif
feelfree
post Jul 18 2012, 11:22 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(wc5599 @ Jul 18 2012, 11:04 AM)
wow! nice car! wats the price?

my next car wont b hybrid for sure.. must b some turbocharged monster!
Haha, now I'm waiting a car that has hybrid with turbo charged, it shoud be a real monster then drool.gif
feelfree
post Jul 22 2012, 10:49 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Jul 22 2012, 06:34 PM)
finally my DRL is up and running on my Teana... perfect!
wow, very nice? How did you connect the DRL? connect it to the ignition switch? thumbup.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:52 AM