★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

feelfree
post Mar 23 2012, 12:32 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(tsgold @ Mar 22 2012, 03:49 PM)
Wow...Good business...  thumbup.gif
Today asked sc about installation of the daytime running led, and they told me better don't install, will void the warranty if you install the drl and the car got problem, especially something regarding to the electrical parts, so how? Went to one of the accessories shop and they asked me to buy from them and can get free installation, if buy from outside, installation they will charge RM100.00, super bloody expensive meh.
feelfree
post Mar 26 2012, 12:53 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Mar 26 2012, 08:07 AM)
I know. Mine too is 2.0 litre. I thought you can add/change the steering wheel or add gadgets to control the audio system.
Actually it is possible, but I don't think Tan Chong willing to do this for you since it will consume a lot of time just to rewire to the steering. Unless you send to outside shop to do this, but i think the workmanship alone will cost a lot.
feelfree
post Mar 26 2012, 03:08 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(andrewektai @ Mar 26 2012, 02:23 PM)
yes mine is 2.0 lit. from the research and information gathering that i had been doing, i know its possible. i am looking. you interested too?

Added on March 26, 2012, 2:25 pm

bro, so far the ride is excellent, imagine you are jumping from Sentra from Teana. huge leap of comfort. i am looking for the same brand of audio controller too.

Added on March 26, 2012, 2:26 pm

yes that is true, by the way, 2.5 comes with the auto side mirror retraction?

Added on March 26, 2012, 2:33 pmanother upgrade i think possible to incorporate onto the Teana, the auto side mirrow retractor, when you lock your car, the side mirror flip in and when u unlock your car the side mirror flip. something nice to have.
2.5 got auto retract side mirror? I think the 2.5 and 3.5 also same as the 2.0 for the side mirror retraction, you need to retract the mirror manually. As for the steering audio control, I think can buy a new steering with the audio control from Tan Chong and send to outside shope to install.
feelfree
post Apr 5 2012, 11:17 PM

174 posts

Today driven my colleague Camry to outstation together with him, and I found the Camry tire noise is quite noisy when the speed above 80km/h, and the suspension is too Japanese if compare to my Teana, even my colleague found that my Teana is much better in riding quality and noise insulation, especially going over those uneven road surface, I think this is because of Renault and Nissan both designed this new D-platform, which you can feel a little bit of conti feel, mix with japs comfortness.
feelfree
post Apr 8 2012, 01:44 PM

174 posts

I very satisfied with my Teana 2.0, but just some small details that I think Tan Chong should take more seriously, such as those windows button, boot open button, fuel inlet cover button, I think should be lighten up at night, at least we can see it clearly. And for the 2.0 version, the door handle do not have the mood light, but in the brochure it didn't state that only available on 2.5 and 3.5, which I think Tan Chong should make it as standard, since even the brochure already shown that all the Teana have such thing.
feelfree
post Apr 8 2012, 09:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Apr 8 2012, 08:23 PM)
yeah.. need to be careful, can get locked out of the car..  sweat.gif
That's y my key will never leave my pocket when open the trunk. If not will have to get my spare key.
feelfree
post Apr 14 2012, 01:21 PM

174 posts

From what I know, the facelift for the Teana will also same as current gen, which is still do not have the auto door lock. Actually I have asked my mechanic to install one for me when I got the car because my daughter is quite naughty, like to pull the door handle whenever inside the car, but after a few hours of checking, my mechanic told me those after market door lock is not suitable because the Teana central locking wire is connected to the main board and the main board is connected to the ecu, so he scare that will damage the main board and ecu, plus will void the warranty of the car.
feelfree
post Apr 14 2012, 09:51 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(rabbit3773 @ Apr 14 2012, 09:18 PM)
ya true...mine registered on 23 march..only 1 year/20k km free service only....

my front asorber when pass through uneven road ,'kok kok kok' ..is it normal??
Something loose undercarriage I guess, send back to sc ASAP, Teana is very quiet and comfort when going thru uneven road.
feelfree
post May 25 2012, 09:30 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(swine @ May 25 2012, 09:21 AM)
has anyone encounter with the LCD stuck at TCEAS loading screen? mine intermittently occurred after few start/stop...cant even display my radio sation and aircon mode..zzz
Press the reset button on the I/O box, and try a few time see whether it will hang again, if it is still hang after few tries, eject the SD card and unplug everything including the USB thumbdrive, and try again.
feelfree
post Jun 14 2012, 10:27 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(rickyrich @ Jun 14 2012, 12:57 AM)
i also don't know how la . actually tc have sent few technical guy from cheras & pj to batu caves for see my car .
but there also have no idea to fix !
most tension problem for me is that electric sound from push start button there when moto cross by !
i really worry is it something not right with my car ! due to electric sound come out from very sensitive place !
You mean the electric noise come from the Push start button? That's weird, the noise is it something like short cuicuit noise? Whatever motorbike passing by will also generate this kind of wierd noise?
feelfree
post Jun 14 2012, 03:12 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(rickyrich @ Jun 14 2012, 02:36 PM)
yes ! yes !
not all , certain motorbike only !
in 50 unit have 1 !
Oh, ic, then in this 50:1 ratio, it will be very hard to rectify the problem, I guess probably it is something loose inside, and when a certain type of motorbike (those with very loud exhaust pipe type) will causing the loose parts vibrating causing short circuit like weird noise. I think the only thing you can do now is demand TC to open up the push start engine button and check inside whether got any loose parts or wiring, if everything is ok, demand TC to change a new push start engine button and try whether the noise will come again or not.
feelfree
post Jun 15 2012, 11:26 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Jun 15 2012, 08:57 AM)
It's about bulging. Read my previous post. There were some batches last year the tyres have these problems.
Brother, I heard it before also, and from my friend information, he told me that Continental is willing to accept back those affected tires with the percentage of the tread available, if the tread is left 50%, then can get back the 50% of normal price.
feelfree
post Jun 15 2012, 06:47 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jun 15 2012, 05:40 PM)
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

but i agree the teana is kinda okay. price ok spec ok it just people say 2litre if can avoid, just avoid.
with sheer big body the 2 litre engine just can get it going but not fast. u know what i mean.
Dude, the 2.0 actually is quite responsive to drive, even you can drive up to 200km/h without problem, so far, if not mistaken, the 2.0 is selling more units than the 2.5.
feelfree
post Jun 27 2012, 07:40 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Jun 26 2012, 11:52 PM)
Congrates bro...n welcome to the journey of top notch luxury... rclxms.gif

It seems like bros here not really interested into gathering like other makes....
Actually someone can organize a gathering for all Teana owner and then see how many people will take part. But for sure need someone to step forward as the first one. rclxms.gif
feelfree
post Jun 28 2012, 09:25 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Jun 27 2012, 08:49 PM)
is Teana CKD model in msia?
yes, teana is ckd model!
feelfree
post Jun 29 2012, 11:20 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mtec @ Jun 29 2012, 09:08 PM)
Dear Teana's mates here, I m struggling to make a hard decision on my purchase of new 2.0 car whether shall i move on to take Teana, Camry or Honda or I hv to hold back n wait for new Market release later on. After gone thru d forum n valued inputs, Teana sounds alot of negative performances I.e. Noices, AC, Speed, Vibration..

Appreciate ur kind advices n sharing, cos it is my new experience to get a 1st new car. In my past life, I prefer used car due to d value depreciate's concern. I hv good used car experience. For example, my latest owns of Altis model, 1.6, 2005 bought at $63k in yr 2009, now stil can valued at 58k after 3yrs drives. Furthermore, it doesn't cost me much to maintain after the purchase.

I m looking for a valued buy which compatible wit it's spec n performance. For the budget within $150k, wat do u think is the best decision I should make? I like most on Teana, but I worry its suspension ability, chasis strength, fuel consumption, safety feature as well as power drive.. Is Teana lose its points when compare the above 5 concerns?

Added on June 29, 2012, 9:10 pmI mean comparison btw Teana to Camry & Honda

Added on June 29, 2012, 9:18 pmI hv tested drive Camry & Accord, both given good comfort feel, stability n powerful torque during speeding. Teana lose its power performance n feel like heavy to move, but once on track, i enjoy the cruising experience. Anyone has good knowledge in term it's Fuel Consumption for Teana 2.0, both town drive n highway drive

Added on June 29, 2012, 9:21 pmFuel consumption is my major worries as I use to travel alot, sometime may hit to 2500-3000km a month. So, I will be grateful in any owner in this forum has same application like me n willing to share out on this.

Many thx...
I have no idea of what you talked about negative like noices, AC, speed, vibration....., I assume you are talking about noise rather than noices, AC I have no idea, speed and vibration, ok all these so call negative performances actually are much better than the accord and Camry, even the you talked about the responsiveness, to be honest, you will feel the accord and Camry 2.0 under power and struggling, but teana2.0 in the other way, much more responsive and agile, this is maybe the Teana is using cvt and the other two are using conventional 4-5-6 speeder gb. actually Teana chassis is very good, you can feel it when driving through those uneven road surface, and change back to accord and Camry, you will hear "king kong king kang" inside the cabin, like chasing into hole. Please test drive these 3 cars properly, don't just read the brochure and spec, drive it personally and you will know the answer.

Added on June 29, 2012, 11:23 pm
QUOTE(mtec @ Jun 29 2012, 09:08 PM)
Dear Teana's mates here, I m struggling to make a hard decision on my purchase of new 2.0 car whether shall i move on to take Teana, Camry or Honda or I hv to hold back n wait for new Market release later on. After gone thru d forum n valued inputs, Teana sounds alot of negative performances I.e. Noices, AC, Speed, Vibration..

Appreciate ur kind advices n sharing, cos it is my new experience to get a 1st new car. In my past life, I prefer used car due to d value depreciate's concern. I hv good used car experience. For example, my latest owns of Altis model, 1.6, 2005 bought at $63k in yr 2009, now stil can valued at 58k after 3yrs drives. Furthermore, it doesn't cost me much to maintain after the purchase.

I m looking for a valued buy which compatible wit it's spec n performance. For the budget within $150k, wat do u think is the best decision I should make? I like most on Teana, but I worry its suspension ability, chasis strength, fuel consumption, safety feature as well as power drive.. Is Teana lose its points when compare the above 5 concerns?

Added on June 29, 2012, 9:10 pmI mean comparison btw Teana to Camry & Honda

Added on June 29, 2012, 9:18 pmI hv tested drive Camry & Accord, both given good comfort feel, stability n powerful torque during speeding. Teana lose its power performance n feel like heavy to move, but once on track, i enjoy the cruising experience. Anyone has good knowledge in term it's Fuel Consumption for Teana 2.0, both town drive n highway drive

Added on June 29, 2012, 9:21 pmFuel consumption is my major worries as I use to travel alot, sometime may hit to 2500-3000km a month. So, I will be grateful in any owner in this forum has same application like me n willing to share out on this.

Many thx...
Seem like you haven't properly driven the Teana when you talked about the "negative performance". All these negative performance from you actually is much better than Camry and accord, but I don't know how and where you got all the funny performance info.

This post has been edited by feelfree: Jun 29 2012, 11:23 PM
feelfree
post Jun 30 2012, 03:00 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mtec @ Jun 30 2012, 01:06 PM)
Thanks to nokh88, mym123, feelfree, wc5599 for the valued opinions.
May I know wat's the color of ur Teana?

I personally like the gentry look of white, warrior feel n classy look of black and uniqueness of dark purple. While, grey is also in consideration due to the lasting look n easy to maintain, but regret of its normality n sacrifice the luxury features of Teana.
what wil be ur consideration when comes to your favourite choice ofTeana color?

Do u feel engine shouting n body heavily jerking when the Teana 2.0 exceed 130km/hr? I used to know Teana wil loss it's comfort ability n lost stable when on high speed. What is the comfort level range through your driving experience?
The Teana 2.0, when the car reach 130km/h, the rpm only around 2800 rpm, so what kind of engine shouting do you expect? I even did push the rpm pass 5000 and the noise is still ok, very smooth. 130km/h won't make you feel not enough power or body heavy, even the Teana is still lighter than Camry a bit because heavily used the ultra high strength steel. The only nosie you will hear is the cvt gb when you start to move the car, but once the car reach the speed, the noise will be gone, dude this Teana surely run more stable than the new Camry, which is have tested last week, even the speed reach 170km/h, the car still very stable and you won't lose confidence.
feelfree
post Jul 1 2012, 01:47 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Jun 30 2012, 10:49 PM)
Guys, just found out that my cigaretes lighter socket is defective!! Only found out when I try to charge my phone. Can't believe a 2 weeks car already having defective part!! Anyone experience the same prob as mine?
Dude, please check your car phone charger is in good condition or not, this case is very common nowadays due to those lowya china made phone charger, once the charger is damaged, it will cause the small fuse blown, and the small fuse is just located below the steering, just dismantle the small drawer and you will see a lot of fuse there. Next time please buy an original car charger for your phone, it will damage your car ecu if the fuse "defective"! notworthy.gif
feelfree
post Jul 1 2012, 03:58 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Jul 1 2012, 03:13 PM)
Easy, just use the cigarette lighter to test first.
Yes, when you getting your car the first time, try the cigarette lighter first, then you will know whether it is working or not, my situation was after getting my car more than 3 months, then I only try to charge my phone with a newly bought car charger, and it didn't work for the first time, then I sent my car back to sc to complain and make noise, then they changed a new fuse and they tested the cigarette lighter then told me only fuse blown, then I plugged again the stupid charger again, it didn't work, so I knew that was the charger damaged causing the fuse keep blowing.
feelfree
post Jul 1 2012, 10:15 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(JY. @ Jul 1 2012, 09:50 PM)
For my case, I didn't check it when I got the car and when my car charger didn't work, then only I plug in the cigarette lighter to try, to my surprise, the lighter didn't click in like what it suppose to be and didn't function. Is it the sign of a blown fuse? Means the lighter will not click in and eject automatically like what it suppose to do. Btw, will ask the sc to check for me during the 1k service.

Added on July 1, 2012, 9:52 pm
Every car will have problem, nothing to surprise. Teana is definitely a good buy compares with other d segment car.  smile.gif

Added on July 1, 2012, 9:55 pm
Every car will have problem, nothing to surprise. Teana is definitely a good buy compares with other d segment car.  smile.gif
Yes, this is surely the fuse blown case, if you have another car to test, try to plug In the charger again see whether the charger is still working or not.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0547sec    1.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:55 PM