6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

feelfree
post Dec 9 2010, 09:39 AM

174 posts

I also tested the Soonata, and found that the 2.0L has higher HP and torque, but when driving it, this isn't the same as on the paper, I also found the Teana is much responsive, hence feel Teana has more power and torque, but on paper isn't the case. So if really want to know which car is more responsive and more power, please go to test it, don't just read it on the paper!
feelfree
post Dec 21 2010, 05:15 PM

174 posts

Today called to Tan Chong to ask about the 2010 model to get some discount, unfortunately there are no more 2010 stock left even there's still almost 10 days left for 2010, all have been booked. sad.gif

This post has been edited by feelfree: Dec 21 2010, 06:29 PM
feelfree
post Dec 23 2010, 02:26 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(dstl1128 @ Dec 23 2010, 01:45 PM)
Every time I went Tan Chong, their SA would say next year will increase ?k. And when reach 'next year' the price still remain for quite some time.
Comfirm will increase, but it won't straight away increase at 1st of Jan 2011, it will need some time to adjust the price.
feelfree
post Jan 3 2011, 11:28 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 3 2011, 09:52 AM)
Aiyoo why the heck did u change the rims la??? U really make the car look 'cheapo' with the ah beng look. Common la! This is an executive level car not some ah beng proton wira la. The previous rims were much better looking. Big mistake changing them.
When owner is trying to convert their ride to a more sporty look, this is their preference. Some people prefer to maintain the executive look while some other will prefer to more to sporty look. Cheapo or no cheapo is in your mindset, when your mindset is cheapo, then everything for you will be cheapo.
feelfree
post Jan 3 2011, 02:42 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jan 3 2011, 02:24 PM)
just saw nissan official website had the Teana prices updated as below :-
1.) 2.0L Comfort & Luxury model up by RM3k, new price is RM141k & RM145k respectively

2.) 2.5L Premium model up by RM5k, new price is RM173k
myself will be collecting my 2.5L Teana this week...  rclxm9.gif
Brother, congrat to you for the new ride, please update your experience when get your car, I also quite interested to get one as well, just seem like now need to pay a few more thousands riggit. shakehead.gif
feelfree
post Jan 3 2011, 08:02 PM

174 posts

Oh my god, Proton starting to disturb Nissan, this is a really bad bad news. Carlos Gohsn, please prevent this happen. One Mitsubishi is enough!!!!
feelfree
post Jan 5 2011, 10:20 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:34 AM)
And ure obviously poor in your command of the English language. I meant that the Vios is NO COMPARISON to the Teana since obviously the Teana is much better in all aspects except maybe resale value. And do also ask if im refering to the 1st generation Vios or the dugong version before commenting. Dont blindly assume that i drive the ugly dugong.
So sorry to tell you that this is Teana thread for Teana owner and soon-to-be-owner and who want to share their experience, not coming here to talk about Vios lar, wait for Camry lar, wait for that, wait for this lar, your english not good lar, don't know you think that your behaviour is very childish and "cheapo" keep doing this way all over the lowyat.net forum? shakehead.gif
feelfree
post Apr 1 2011, 09:46 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Apr 1 2011, 09:36 AM)
2 cents is worthless, keep it.
Seem like some of your claims are false claim, don't simply come here and give out false claim. YOU DON'T EVEN OWN THIS CAR or YOU ARE COMAPRING THIS CAR WITH BMW, MERCEDES OR AUDI, WHICH IS DOUBLE OR TRIPLE UP THE TEANA PRICE!!!
feelfree
post Apr 1 2011, 10:18 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Apr 1 2011, 09:56 AM)
I agree on some of the items that you probably wont discover during a test drive:
- parking sensor
- rear sunshade
- auto mode for a/c

I feel memory seats are a useless feature if it dont pair up with side mirror/rearview mirro adjustment, but how many cars got that?

Compass in rearview mirror remind  me of pajero. Its annoying to be there, its distracting during normal use.

Tinting/rims are subjective, most ppl change it on their own anyways. But sucks that you have to pay for it in the first place.

Power not enough, I cannot say, I only 1.5 wira.

Its ok man, I'll take it off you for 130K. best price.
If I'm not mistake, the rear sunshade can be adjusted manually, auto mode AC sure will full blow if the temperature hasn't reach the level he/she adjusted, every car also the same, BMW/Mercedes/Audi... even the home air-con has the same character, unless you manually override the fan speed. Parking sensor, that's why Nissan make a switch to let the owner to switch it off. My boss new E250 also same, when a motorcycle, car over even a person cross the road, if too near the car, it will make noise, so my boss switch it off all the time, unless when parking, this is the parking sensor real purpose.
feelfree
post Dec 29 2011, 09:39 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(8772SS @ Dec 27 2011, 01:32 PM)
I have the same opinion. Never liked the design on the outside. On the inside, even worse. Dashboard sloping down almost vertically, making it looked so old-fashion and bare. Not bothered to check it out further.

Added on December 27, 2011, 1:42 pm

I think you are referring to the noise of rain hitting the roof. Sounded like the rain hitting a zinc sheet in old zinc-roofed houses. This is because of the poor or no insulation on the roof. Toyota used asphalt sheets as noise proofing which included the roof section. My former Nissan Sunny aka Sentra has almost no insulation so I can hear all the noise transmitting into the cabin when the rain strikes the roof. Makes you wonder why Nissan is so light and hollow. That is a lasting impression of the Nissan quality. Knock on the bottom of the roof - if you hear a dull sound, there is insulation. If you hear a hollow sound, sorry lah. You can now enjoy the symphony of the rain through the roof whenever it rains. That is the Nissan quality.
For the design, this is actually base on personal taste, like myself, I don't like the Accord design at all, found it just too ugly for such a big car (no any hard feeling towards Honda or Accord owner). For Teana, I won't say it is a real beauty or what, just I can accept the design, at least it is smoother and the interior is minimalist and very comfortable to sit in. As for the rain hitting to roof noise, actually did you find any different in between Toyota, Nissan or Honda or even the Mercedes and BMW? Honestly I don't know whether the Teana has any sound proofing material inside the hollow section of the roof, but in my house got another new Mercedes E250, I did drive this quite often and found almost no different in between my Teana and the E250 when raining, so maybe the E250 also has no any sound proofing material inside the hollow section of the roof.
feelfree
post Jan 12 2012, 06:18 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 11 2012, 08:28 AM)
I think you should have a close look at the Optima. Its rear legroom is really good. Better than the Camry. Not sure how it compares with the Teana but this will give you a rough indication:

I am a 6 footer. After sitting in the driver's seat and adjusting it to the most comfortable position, i hopped in the rear seat. The distance from my knee to the front driver's seat was about 12cm at my most comfortable inclination.

Difficult to gauge comfort though since no test drive available for the Optima till April but i think the Teana would ace this aspect.

But i think Teana will start losing some steam with the launch of the Optima with wht it has to offer for a slightly cheaper price. The Camry will still continue to sell due to brand name but the Teana may not have much support. TCM will need to come out with more goodies and promotions once the Optima starts taking to the streets and people start noticing. But Teana will still have its loyal supporters especially among the older ppl who dont prefer the Optima's modern design. But for the general public, except for the Nissan brand & maybe after sales, the Teana has nothing much going for it in relation to the Optima. Specs, interior & exterior design, handling & power all belong to the Kia Optima.
Dude, I think the kia Optima won't affect the Teana, but it will probably affect the Hyundai Sonata sales. People thinking to buy the Hyundai Sonata mostly will look at the price first and the sportiness, and seem like both the Optima and Sonata are well placed in this position. So at the moment people looking to buy Teana, Accord or Camry won't or will be slightly affected by the Optima. Before the Teana launch, a lot of people keep saying Teana won't get good sales because of the Sonata is cheaper, better styling (personal taste) and tons of gadgets compare to the trio Japanese rival, but now slaes figure is said the different.
feelfree
post Jan 20 2012, 10:23 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(webboy @ Jan 19 2012, 07:07 PM)
Thanks bro... biggrin.gif
And wish u Happy CNY, gong xi gong xi

Added on January 19, 2012, 7:12 pm

I did sent for checking at 5000 km service. It seems to fix at first. But after a coupled of weeks, the sound come back on the other side of the glove compartment with even worse sound...

Now i just temporary using a cloth to stuck the compartment joining to eliminate the sound... Later only fix it at 10000km service coz now is CNY mood liao.... rclxms.gif
Luckily my Teana until now still very silent and interior plastic is still very quiet, no any noise so far, but I just know that the glove box cannot put too many things inside or else it will make noise inside when go through uneven road.
feelfree
post Feb 14 2012, 07:02 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(nipah @ Feb 14 2012, 05:29 PM)
Normally they will use the semi-syn, ie Magnetec unless you ask them to use the fully synthetic (pay more), which is castrol professional, 10w-30, but not the sport edge 0w-40 currently I am using. If my memory serve me correct, after certain mileage I used the 10w-30 from TC in previous service, I start hearing the knocking sound, where I started complaining. SC troubleshooting my car a few days, ~4days and finally adjusted my engine setting as I mentioned above. They also let me test drive other Teana 2.5 at my living place (hill area) where I usually hear this knocking sound, all of us agreed with the knocking sound.., but my is very much more obvious, they also agreed. They said they also confirm with HQ, this is also happened to other 2.5, and it is ok not harmful...No better solution from SC ! However when using the 0w-40, I hear the knoking more noisy.. this is why I try to share at here. STP oil treatment is a kind of engine treatment oil to reduce friction, where I think it helps and it does in my case.
Hi, do you notice any difference after changed the engine oil from Fully syn to semi syn and added the STP oild treatment apart from the knocking sound like that FC is better or getting bad.... Last time I heard that not all car recommend to use the STP oil treatment, especially new car, which will make your engine oil become thicker and will cause the engine to decrease the power and increase the FC. My Teana so far is silky smooth and nothing happen until now and I have driven 17k km so far. One thing I notice is in the morning when stucking in the jam, you can feel the car jerking slightly when the speed at around 20-30km/h, this problem is more obvious in the morning, at the evening, same stucking in the traffic jam, the jerking is very little compare to the morning one. Sent to TC and they told me this is normal for all CVT gearbox, not sure whether it is true or not.
feelfree
post Feb 25 2012, 05:04 PM

174 posts

Teana problems? Mind to share, I have driven mine 2.0 for 4 months and so far so good, no problem and I have clocked almost 17k currently, my best fc is around 800 km for full tank from kl to JB and back to kl again the next day without refill any fuel in the middle. I know a few people also buying both 2.0 or 2.5 having some issues and after sending back to sc for a few times, all the issues have been solved and now seem like they all are quite satisfy with their Teana. I remember one of my friend got her Teana 2.0 and got a lot of problem, heard that the engine isn't responsive, and the air cond also not cool and the rear suspension got weird noise, so at first she is very angry and thinking to sell it because already sent in to the sc for a few times still unable to solve to problems, but now seem like the problem all solved, the rear suspension isn't align correctly and causing the bush make noise, opened the suspension and readjust everything, changed new bush, problem solved, and the other engine and air cond problem, this one TC is a bit slow when solving this problem, they should shoud have known that the Teana ecu is quite complicate because all the engine, air cond and gear box is controlled by the ecu, but TC just keep reset the ecu for her and the problem never solve because the programming inside the ROM is corrupted, they wait until Nissan sent a Japanese engineer to Malaysia and the engineer straight away changed a new ECU and problem solved. Actually the engineer did tell me friend that she needs to wait for a few hours for them to remap the ecu, but my friend refuse cause she already waiting for the car long enough, so no choice they changed a new ecu.
feelfree
post Feb 25 2012, 11:56 PM

174 posts

My speed is around 90-120 km/h and the rpm is not more than 2500rpm, which when cruising at 120km/h, my rpm is 2500.
feelfree
post Feb 27 2012, 12:34 AM

174 posts

My MID is showing 13.8km/l and average speed is 87km/h, half tank already travelled 483km.
feelfree
post Feb 27 2012, 04:21 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(nipah @ Feb 27 2012, 03:40 PM)
I wish I could hit 13.8km/l also. Why and how you can get so good mileage ??? Any modification ?
Nope, no modification, just I reset the MID when start my journey and that's all, ah, yes forgotten to tell, I pumped my tires to 34PSI for the front and 31for the rear, slightly higher than factory recommended which is 32 and 29 for front and rear.
feelfree
post Mar 1 2012, 10:16 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(mym123 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:42 PM)
just registered white teana on wednesday... tongue.gif ...so far so good...need to change 17 inches sport rim and ICE...
Remember, upgrading the ice will void the manufacturer warranty.
feelfree
post Mar 20 2012, 12:53 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(nokh88 @ Mar 20 2012, 12:47 PM)
I am only getting 550km for city driving. Mine is 2.0 too. Something wrong with my car?
Don't worry, for city drive can get 550KM considered very good already, don't forget this is D-segment car and the body weight is not light. I have checked some other car, like Camry, Accord, Sonata.... some of them get even worse FC, some can only get 350++ for one tank full city drive.
feelfree
post Mar 21 2012, 06:38 PM

174 posts

QUOTE(LuminLED @ Mar 20 2012, 02:11 PM)
Anyone interested with our PREMIUM High Quality Daytime Running Light and CREE XPE Q5 7w Reverse Bulb please feel free to contact us. smile.gif Offers will be given to Teana club members. smile.gif
Hi, how much discount you can offer to us? And does you include the installation?

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.3545sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:56 AM