123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

nokh88
post Jul 9 2011, 09:55 PM

I have been using the 2.0 luxury for 4 months and would like to know if there are any dvd player available in Malaysia to replace the original set which are very basic. The equipment is something like this :
http://www.alibaba.com/showroom/nissan-tea...-car-radio.html
DaBestOne
post Jul 10 2011, 09:55 AM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

its not available in Malaysia model rite? wonder how much it is..
nokh88
post Jul 10 2011, 03:42 PM

its not available in Malaysia model rite? wonder how much it is.

Checked with accessory shop. Said it would be @RM3k but still not available yet and if installed by third parties may make the warranty void. Hoping TC will offer this themselves.

This post has been edited by nokh88: Jul 10 2011, 03:44 PM
yaphong
post Aug 7 2011, 07:00 PM

659 posts

I thought Tan Chong already have the multimedia version?

http://www.tcat.com.my/multimedianavigator.html#anchor1
nokh88
post Aug 7 2011, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(yaphong @ Aug 7 2011, 08:00 PM)
I thought Tan Chong already have the multimedia version?

http://www.tcat.com.my/multimedianavigator.html#anchor1
Only launched today according to TC Auto Tooling Sdn Bhd.

See : http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=113&t=1985318
SUSkevin23
post Aug 18 2011, 02:04 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Mar 31 2011, 05:27 PM)
got my teana recently. gonna send inside worksyop to mod for some reasonable sound system include changing the crap 6 disc player and a stupid display that doesnt display anything useful in orange.

parking sensors are stupid so i switched that off, traction control doesnt really work but will try on it again, rear sun shade comes down when its dark even when i don't want it to, compass on rear view mirror is stupid and annoying, cant find anyone selling strut bar for this car, auto mode on air conditioning is always set at full blast which is stupid, so that doesnt really work either, vkool tint is stupid coz its not dark enough, my car came late to me, and the sales agent was stupid as well (kota damansara branch), 16" rims are pathetic, memory seats but not memory mirrors i wonder why, power on the 2.5 is not sufficient but i stretched it at 6.5k rpm and my mileage on the car is 120km.
apart from that all is mostly well. the hindrance and annoyance of all, this will be my 1st nissan.....and my last.
Lol i think you, yes u the buyer is mega stupid here. So stupid car still buy? Lemme guess u dont even own it and just wanna troll here?
nokh88
post Aug 18 2011, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 18 2011, 03:04 PM)
Lol i think you, yes u the buyer  is mega stupid here. So stupid car still buy? Lemme guess u dont even own it and just wanna troll here?
I think she owns it or else she won't know so many things about the car. There are some points that I agree with her, namely,

1) The audio system is crap and now they have launched the navigator at RM2,500.00 for existing owners. After offer period it is RM4,000.00. This package does not include the cd player so you can't play DVD to watch movies, only through thumb drive. Again, for a RM145k car, I must say the audio system is horrible. Can't do much about this.

2) The air-con with my car also got problem. I set at 23 deg C. It's cold in the afternoon but in the early morning or on rainy days it's only warm air coming through. Got to lower the temperature and the Nissan agent says nothing wrong and to send to him if the problem persist but how to send to him early in the morning??

3) The V-Kool is ok but only drawback is it is not dark enough.

Also the seat belt always got stuck between the seat and the door frame and creates a knocking sound when driving.

This post has been edited by nokh88: Aug 18 2011, 03:39 PM
stimix
post Aug 18 2011, 04:34 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I can confirmed she owned it. We went out makan weeks ago..haha biggrin.gif ..I like her Teana bcos so quiet & push start no sound wan unlike my Sonata sad.gif but she very yimchim wan biggrin.gif ..well probably not good looking as Sonata kua biggrin.gif
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 18 2011, 02:04 PM)
Lol i think you, yes u the buyer  is mega stupid here. So stupid car still buy? Lemme guess u dont even own it and just wanna troll here?
This post has been edited by stimix: Aug 18 2011, 04:36 PM
ar188
post Aug 18 2011, 06:39 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 18 2011, 04:34 PM)
I can confirmed she owned it. We went out makan weeks ago..haha  biggrin.gif ..I like her Teana bcos so quiet & push start no sound wan unlike my Sonata  sad.gif but she very yimchim wan  biggrin.gif ..well probably not good looking as Sonata kua  biggrin.gif
your sonata more ah pek or this teana? biggrin.gif
stimix
post Aug 18 2011, 10:07 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

A smal kid also can answer this liao smile.gif
QUOTE(ar188 @ Aug 18 2011, 06:39 PM)
your sonata more ah pek or this teana?  biggrin.gif
buntutwoman
post Sep 8 2011, 12:15 AM

182 posts

QUOTE(feelfree @ Apr 1 2011, 09:46 AM)
Seem like some of your claims are false claim, don't simply come here and give out false claim. YOU DON'T EVEN OWN THIS CAR or YOU ARE COMAPRING THIS CAR WITH BMW, MERCEDES OR AUDI, WHICH IS DOUBLE OR TRIPLE UP THE TEANA PRICE!!!
read below

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Apr 1 2011, 10:31 AM)
Nah u can have it. At least now ull know what not everybody here will believe whining stories especially from someone who is ignorant. Happy driving!
read below

QUOTE(kevin23 @ Aug 18 2011, 02:04 PM)
if u keep guessing then u'd always be wrong. stop guessing lor.

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 18 2011, 04:34 PM)
I can confirmed she owned it. We went out makan weeks ago..haha  biggrin.gif ..I like her Teana bcos so quiet & push start no sound wan unlike my Sonata  sad.gif but she very yimchim wan  biggrin.gif ..well probably not good looking as Sonata kua  biggrin.gif
finally u came out from some cave liao.
stimix
post Sep 8 2011, 08:50 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Haha.. Finally I got my Sonata to your Teana no vibration feeling liao - I Autofoamed the car! biggrin.gif
QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Sep 8 2011, 12:15 AM)
finally u came out from some cave liao.
trijuta
post Sep 8 2011, 10:17 AM

the more i look at Teana, actually it is not bad..quite nice also. but i can't get it some said don't like the CVT..what's wrong with the CVT? blink.gif ..sorry i am not good on engine technology.
stimix
post Sep 8 2011, 10:24 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

I only drove a CVT City b4- not bad actually & smooth transmition & not like the older tech auto tranny where gear change jerking one (Diff from Civic & Sonata gearbox lah bcos those new aged gearbox no more jerking liao haha)..

I actually din test drive buntutwoman Teanna just start the engine & compare side by side wth my Sonata - Well, for sure I dun like the dashboard of Teanna- ugly & too conventional - really Ah pek. However, Teana is more roamy probably due to wth yellow tone, less curvy rear roof & smaller dashboard and for sure the engine noise & the mild vibration as our Sonata you can't here any in Teanna..super silent for sure. biggrin.gif .. Power wise..kenot compare bcos her is 2500CC and Sonata only 2000cc..unless we compare 2.4 vs 2.5 Teanna haha

I still prefer Sonata anytime..After Autofoamed, Sonata is just like Teanna without vibration except engine start sound..Sonata engine still not refined yet..no thanks to Chy;ers/Mitsubishi desinged engine sad.gif
QUOTE(trijuta @ Sep 8 2011, 10:17 AM)
the more i look at Teana, actually it is not bad..quite nice also. but i can't get it some said don't like the CVT..what's wrong with the CVT? blink.gif ..sorry i am not good on engine technology.
This post has been edited by stimix: Sep 8 2011, 10:27 AM
trijuta
post Sep 8 2011, 10:47 AM

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 8 2011, 10:24 AM)
I only drove a CVT City b4- not bad actually & smooth transmition & not like the older tech auto tranny where gear change jerking one (Diff from Civic & Sonata gearbox lah bcos those new aged gearbox no more jerking liao haha)..

I actually din test drive buntutwoman Teanna just start the engine & compare side by side wth my Sonata - Well, for sure I dun like the dashboard of Teanna- ugly & too conventional - really Ah pek. However, Teana is more roamy probably due to wth yellow tone, less curvy rear roof & smaller dashboard and for sure the engine noise & the mild vibration as our Sonata you can't here any in Teanna..super silent for sure.  biggrin.gif .. Power wise..kenot compare bcos her is 2500CC and Sonata only 2000cc..unless we compare 2.4 vs 2.5 Teanna haha

I still prefer Sonata anytime..After Autofoamed, Sonata is just like Teanna without vibration except engine start sound..Sonata engine still not refined yet..no thanks to Chy;ers/Mitsubishi desinged engine  sad.gif
when teana 1st launched, i almost cancel YF..that time no display car for 2.0L and need to top up somemore to get leather seat. only minor thing i hate~~wooden fabric on the dashboard like camry~~ doh.gif drive me off. the boot use hydralic piston whereas hood cover use rod.. shakehead.gif one more thing is i can't get it since already is a intelligent/smart key entry why we still need to slot in it into the 'key' compartment?
sorry i am not offend any teana owner, only something can't figure it out.. sweat.gif
ar188
post Sep 8 2011, 11:07 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(trijuta @ Sep 8 2011, 10:47 AM)
when teana 1st launched, i almost cancel YF..that time no display car for 2.0L and need to top up somemore to get leather seat. only minor thing i hate~~wooden fabric on the dashboard like camry~~ doh.gif drive me off. the boot use hydralic piston whereas hood cover use rod.. shakehead.gif one more thing is i can't get it since already is a intelligent/smart key entry why we still need to slot in it into the 'key' compartment?
sorry i am not offend any teana owner, only something can't figure it out.. sweat.gif
wooden fabric? where got fabric? you think this is chevy cruze meh?
as for the smart key there is 2 type (2L keyslot) and 2.5 is keep in pocket.
even BMW got 2 type.. one you put in the key slot and the other you keep in the pocket. what is there to figure out..??

as for boot damper for teana, just buy it lor few hundred only.. got ppl sell wat.. not all cars come with it...
V12Kompressor
post Sep 8 2011, 11:26 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(trijuta @ Sep 8 2011, 10:17 AM)
It was due to the rubber band effect. When the accelerator pedal was pressed, CVT immediately brings the engine rpm and noise up to a high level as the speed slowly rises. This gives a feeling of clutch slip effect. People always thought engine revs is synchronized with speed, which is the case for conventional auto but not CVT.

Modern day CVT, like those we are get in the Teana has far less rubber band effect since the CVT software could calculate the set up at "first gear" at a faster rate.
ar188
post Sep 8 2011, 11:29 AM

9,206 posts

yeah the xtronic software makes it feel different from the older CVT basic software programming.. much less rubberband effect.

trijuta
post Sep 8 2011, 11:39 AM

QUOTE(ar188 @ Sep 8 2011, 11:07 AM)
wooden fabric? where got fabric? you think this is chevy cruze meh?
as for the smart key there is 2 type (2L keyslot) and 2.5 is keep in pocket.
even BMW got 2 type.. one you put in the key slot and the other you keep in the pocket. what is there to figure out..??

as for boot damper for teana, just buy it lor few hundred only.. got ppl sell wat.. not all cars come with it...
ops! or i should said "wooden pattern material".. laugh.gif
for sure after look at it, it will slowly drag u to 2.5..but it already over my budget.
i don't care BMW or Merc what smart key, i am only looking what Teana can offer..since Teana offer "smart key entry" why 2.0 still need to pull out the key device from my pocket and slot into a key compartment? that's make me feel no different with our conventional key entry..right?
cheer!

Added on September 8, 2011, 11:41 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Sep 8 2011, 11:26 AM)
It was due to the rubber band effect. When the accelerator pedal was pressed, CVT immediately brings the engine rpm and noise up to a high level as the speed slowly rises. This gives a feeling of clutch slip effect. People always thought engine revs is synchronized with speed, which is the case for conventional auto but not CVT.

Modern day CVT, like those we are get in the Teana has far less rubber band effect since the CVT software could calculate the set up at "first gear" at a faster rate.
thx for the explanation..had seen the video/animation about CVT at nissan website.. thumbup.gif
it give a constant pick up..

This post has been edited by trijuta: Sep 8 2011, 11:41 AM
ar188
post Sep 8 2011, 11:47 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(trijuta @ Sep 8 2011, 11:39 AM)
ops! or i should said "wooden pattern material".. laugh.gif
for sure after look at it, it will slowly drag u to 2.5..but it already over my budget.
i don't care BMW or Merc what smart key, i am only looking what Teana can offer..since Teana offer "smart key entry" why 2.0 still need to pull out the key device from my pocket and slot into a key compartment? that's make me feel no different with our conventional key entry..right?
cheer!

as I said, putting the remote in the key slot is a standard thing when keyless entry came out, even in other car brands..

the higher end variant is the one no need to take out from pocket. so if you buy base model like 2L understandable they dun give you all the high end features right? if you want it, then buy 2.5L lor.. biggrin.gif

Added on September 8, 2011, 11:51 am
QUOTE(trijuta @ Sep 8 2011, 11:39 AM)

thx for the explanation..had seen the video/animation about CVT at nissan website.. thumbup.gif
it give a constant pick up..
those who are in engineering line would understand better.

engine is to produce power , so if power is set at constant 5k-6k rpm then the maximum acceleration will be produced.

but if you use mid range rpm torque (which is not maximum power the engine can produce) to pull the car in conventional discrete ratio gearbox then your acceleration will be less and also choppy (not constant) due to jump in gear ratios and engine has to be cut off between ratios..

This post has been edited by ar188: Sep 8 2011, 11:51 AM

123 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0247sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:24 AM