123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★

jimmynhs
post Jan 4 2011, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jan 4 2011, 12:18 PM)
The only thing uglier than a vios is another vios.

You are obviously in the wrong thread. I dont see a shrine for you to worship your toyota here.
Hahaha..totally agree with u bro on the vios part..

Really don't understand why this cheapo toyata vios owner who kept telling people to wait for the new camry and not interested in Nissan Teana doing in this thread unless he got other ulterior motives..

feelfree
post Jan 5 2011, 10:20 AM

174 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 4 2011, 11:34 AM)
And ure obviously poor in your command of the English language. I meant that the Vios is NO COMPARISON to the Teana since obviously the Teana is much better in all aspects except maybe resale value. And do also ask if im refering to the 1st generation Vios or the dugong version before commenting. Dont blindly assume that i drive the ugly dugong.
So sorry to tell you that this is Teana thread for Teana owner and soon-to-be-owner and who want to share their experience, not coming here to talk about Vios lar, wait for Camry lar, wait for that, wait for this lar, your english not good lar, don't know you think that your behaviour is very childish and "cheapo" keep doing this way all over the lowyat.net forum? shakehead.gif
TommyTan
post Jan 5 2011, 11:40 AM

You can call me Mr. Tan or Tommy
1,777 posts

i feel the car design is inconspicuous, but should look lasting, like most nissans.

however i am not a fan of beige interior. very dirty and hard to clean.

nipah
post Jan 5 2011, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jan 5 2011, 11:40 AM)
i feel the car design is inconspicuous, but should look lasting, like most nissans.

however i am not a fan of beige interior. very dirty and hard to clean.
In fact, this car has better interior design than all of its competitors, simple and classy looking. The only thing I don't like is the engine roaring sound is pretty obvious when u hit the fuel paddle harder or at low gear. After certain rpm, it pretty quiet. Do you guys feel the same ?
masz94
post Jan 5 2011, 04:18 PM

QUOTE(nipah @ Jan 4 2011, 03:29 PM)
if you experience the Accord, Camry, Sonata, you will feel how smooth ( in term of the driving )and comfortable of this 2.5 Teana, that is the selling point. Resale value ? why care so much if you can "afford" to buy another new one. If say "uncle" look, don't you think the square'ish Camry, Accord, E-class, A6... more uncle'ish, this is executive style model, so the attribute of the uncle'ish must be blended in there...
IMO Accord, E-class, A6 is eventough posses square-ish styling, they look elegant in my eyes. They just got the dynamic lines. The Teana is a bit weird to me... icon_rolleyes.gif laugh.gif
firewir3
post Jan 6 2011, 12:51 AM

150 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Jan 5 2011, 04:18 PM)
IMO Accord, E-class, A6 is eventough posses square-ish styling, they look elegant in my eyes. They just got the dynamic lines. The Teana is a bit weird to me... icon_rolleyes.gif  laugh.gif
Have you saw the real teana?I saw one on the road today..cant take my eyes of you!haha biggrin.gif
cheonwai
post Jan 7 2011, 07:30 AM

180 posts

Got my Teana yesterday evening & drove a couple of kms back home from Nissan's showroom, see below for my very first cut initial quick comments:-

Pros
-----
- The V6 XCVT engine is awesome & powerful, smooth gear changeover & the NVH is pretty impressive
- The LED illumination at centre console & door handle is soothing & gives you a very relax feeling at night
- Of course love the intelligent key entry and push button ignition system, memory seat features & the mini compass indicator on the rearview mirror
- The xenon headlamps illumination is very bright that gives you optimum visibility

Cons
-----
- I need to mention again that the beige color interior looks good but to maintain it will gives you big headache
- My car's rear power sunshade is having a minor jam at one side when i tried to activate it few times (poor QC check)
- Lacking of air cond controls on the steering wheel
- Lacking of speed sensing auto doorlock (dunno whether got any setting to activate this), is a BIG BIG mistake for not having this simple feature on a Teana doh.gif
* Hi Jimmy, need your help to confirm whether your Teana do have this auto doorlock feature notworthy.gif

Thats all my very first cut comments on a 2.5L Teana, will provide more feedbacks when i gain more experiences from this car rclxms.gif

jimmynhs
post Jan 7 2011, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jan 7 2011, 08:30 AM)
Got my Teana yesterday evening & drove a couple of kms back home from Nissan's showroom, see below for my very first cut initial quick comments:-

Pros
-----
- The V6 XCVT engine is awesome & powerful, smooth gear changeover & the NVH is pretty impressive
- The LED illumination at centre console & door handle is soothing & gives you a very relax feeling at night
- Of course love the intelligent key entry and push button ignition system, memory seat features & the mini compass indicator on the rearview mirror
- The xenon headlamps illumination is very bright that gives you optimum visibility
Cons
-----
- I need to mention again that the beige color interior looks good but to maintain it will gives you big headache
- My car's rear power sunshade is having a minor jam at one side when i tried to activate it few times (poor QC check)
- Lacking of speed sensing auto doorlock (dunno whether got any setting to activate this), is a BIG BIG mistake for not having this simple feature on a Teana  doh.gif
  * Hi Jimmy, need your help to confirm whether your Teana do have this auto doorlock feature  notworthy.gif
Thats all my very first cut comments on a 2.5L Teana, will provide more feedbacks when i gain more experiences from this car  rclxms.gif
The xenon headlamps illumination was too bright for other driver on the road.. I have friend who drove in front of me asking whether i m using the spot light..Definitely a good thing if u r speeding on the highway 1st lane asking people to give way but u might get a middle finger from the other driver.. sweat.gif

no auto lock on my teana as well..even slyphy also the same.. hmm.gif
nipah
post Jan 8 2011, 02:41 PM

QUOTE(jimmynhs @ Jan 7 2011, 09:35 AM)
The xenon headlamps illumination was too bright for other driver on the road.. I have friend who drove in front of me asking whether i m using the spot light..Definitely a good thing if u r speeding on the highway 1st lane asking people to give way but u might get a middle finger from the other driver.. sweat.gif

jimmynhs, are u using the RON 95 or 97? which petrol company you feel good for your Teana? My experience with the RON 95 ( I guess only cos it come with the car) is not good, after the first 3/4 tank finished, I changed to RON 97, I found the engine getting much more smoother and less noise, is this true? still puzzling whether is this my physicological effect...
jimmynhs
post Jan 8 2011, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(nipah @ Jan 8 2011, 03:41 PM)
jimmynhs, are u using the RON 95 or 97? which petrol company you feel good for your Teana? My experience with the RON 95 ( I guess only cos it come with the car) is not good, after the first 3/4 tank finished, I changed to RON 97, I found the engine getting much more smoother and less noise, is this true? still puzzling whether is this my physicological effect...
Am using Petronas RON 95..The Nissan SA asked me to stick to one type of petrol either RON 95 or RON 97..Since the car was already powerful enough so decided to use RON 95 as it is much more cost saving..with the current price increase for RON 97 u would be spending extra rm30 for every full tank..then it also depends on the way u drive your car..i had been told that if u r those people that travel long distance all the time then RON 97 would be a better choice as it give better mileage for each tank..
nipah
post Jan 11 2011, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(jimmynhs @ Jan 8 2011, 10:16 PM)
Am using Petronas RON 95..The Nissan SA asked me to stick to one type of petrol either RON 95 or RON 97..Since the car was already powerful enough so decided to use RON 95 as it is much more cost saving..with the current price increase for RON 97 u would be spending extra rm30 for every full tank..then it also depends on the way u drive your car..i had been told that if u r those people that travel long distance all the time then RON 97 would be a better choice as it give better mileage for each tank..
This morning, I had pumped in the V Power, and I really feel the different this time. The engine is significantly more responsive and more quiet than previously. You guys must try this. It really draw me to believe the V Power or 97 is better in term of the combustion, so it shall leave less carbon in cylinder, ....so in long run, the engine block is cleaner, energy loss could be prevented better.
buntutwoman
post Jan 16 2011, 01:46 AM

182 posts

how come my wait list is 4 months ? i paid the deposit last week at nissan showroom in seksyen 14 pj (or seksyen13 whichever) and they told me 2 months and then yesterday i got call from steven saying need to wait 4 months ? gila meh i need the car a.s.a.p. because i accidentally sold off my car and the owner is coming to collect after cny.

i'm like wat the hell, i have to suffer taking bas and teksi to work for 2 months.

please don't ask me to cycle, i work in kl and stay in pj.

btw i have a question, is the speed or rev limiter active in the 2.5 version ? do i have to remove it or is it never there ?

anyway to sum up my experience at the nissan showroom in seksyen 14 (behind dutch lady factory), the salesperson very nice and friendly. i spent an hour chatting bout the car before the 10 minute test drive i took.
however changing the arrival date on my vehicle was never part of the deal. if u late 1-2 weeks i still ok. suffer by taxi and bas for 10 days i can bear. but 2 months ????? gila meh
cheonwai
post Jan 21 2011, 08:38 AM

180 posts

hi jimmy, u r right, the xenon headlamps is a real mess for me during night time drive doh.gif in many occasions those drivers in came opposite me keep on flashing their high beam lights towards me and i have no choice but to flash up my high beam with the intention to indicate my innocent, all that were really not a good experiences, its embarrasing and irritating... vmad.gif

i went for my 1st 1k service this week, asked the service guys to see whether the headlamps level can be adjusted even they are equip with auto levelling feature, but ended they said it cannot be done. I was wondering whether they don't know how to do it or its really cannot be adjusted.

Any suggestion to overcome this problem, Jimmy? icon_question.gif

QUOTE(jimmynhs @ Jan 7 2011, 09:35 AM)

imperialrealcs
post Jan 21 2011, 09:43 AM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jan 7 2011, 07:30 AM)

Pros
-----
Cons
-----
- Lacking of speed sensing auto doorlock (dunno whether got any setting to activate this), is a BIG BIG mistake for not having this simple feature on a Teana  doh.gif
  * Hi Jimmy, need your help to confirm whether your Teana do have this auto doorlock feature  notworthy.gif
Thats all my very first cut comments on a 2.5L Teana, will provide more feedbacks when i gain more experiences from this car  rclxms.gif
aircond control on steering wheel?? blink.gif
cheonwai
post Jan 21 2011, 09:53 AM

180 posts

does it sounds weird to you to have the air cond control assess on the steering wheel? doh.gif
for your info, my previous Camry 2.0G do have that feature which i can switch the air cond on/off and
adjust the temp up/down from my steering... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Jan 21 2011, 09:43 AM)
aircond control on steering wheel??  blink.gif
Human Nature
post Jan 21 2011, 10:38 AM

- student of human nature -
26,533 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jan 21 2011, 08:38 AM)
hi jimmy, u r right, the xenon headlamps is a real mess for me during night time drive  doh.gif  in many occasions those drivers in came opposite me keep on flashing their high beam lights towards me and i have no choice but to flash up my high beam with the intention to indicate my innocent, all that were really not a good experiences, its embarrasing and irritating... vmad.gif

i went for my 1st 1k service this week, asked the service guys to see whether the headlamps level can be adjusted even they are equip with auto levelling feature, but ended they said it cannot be done. I was wondering whether they don't know how to do it or its really cannot be adjusted.

Any suggestion to overcome this problem, Jimmy?  icon_question.gif
hi, most of the sentras (the older model - the one with the sportier headlamps) has same situation too. The headlamps have been checked and verified to be in the proper level but still getting flashed high beams. my previous experience.
imperialrealcs
post Jan 21 2011, 01:07 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jan 21 2011, 09:53 AM)
does it sounds weird to you to have the air cond control assess on the steering wheel?  doh.gif
for your info, my previous Camry 2.0G do have that feature which i can switch the air cond on/off and
adjust the temp up/down from my steering...  rclxms.gif
didnt know nissan got such feature
skyer
post Jan 23 2011, 11:56 PM

816 posts

Is it worth to pay RM4K more for the 2.0 Luxury version?
The extra items are:
1)Windows Tinting; V-Kool Elite/V-Kool+Armcoat/Solar Guard,
2)Leather seats,
3)Ultra Glass Body Coating and
4)front cornering sensors.

cheonwai
post Jan 24 2011, 07:50 PM

180 posts

Definitely worth it in my personal opinion! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(skyer @ Jan 23 2011, 11:56 PM)
Is it worth to pay RM4K more for the 2.0 Luxury version?
The extra items are:
1)Windows Tinting; V-Kool Elite/V-Kool+Armcoat/Solar Guard,
2)Leather seats,
3)Ultra Glass Body Coating and
4)front cornering sensors.
cybermaster98
post Jan 25 2011, 07:40 AM

4,440 posts

Just wait about 6 months and ull see Nissan offering discounts for the Teana as they have done with most of their models. With Nissan you should never buy a new launch. Always wait some time for the discounts or else your loss in resale value will be considerable.

123 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:26 AM