★★★THE NEW NISSAN TEANA 2010 ★★★, ★The Dawn of a New Luxury★
cybermaster98
Jan 3 2011, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(feelfree @ Jan 3 2011, 11:28 AM) When owner is trying to convert their ride to a more sporty look, this is their preference. Some people prefer to maintain the executive look while some other will prefer to more to sporty look. Cheapo or no cheapo is in your mindset, when your mindset is cheapo, then everything for you will be cheapo. Aiya..this is a forum where everybody shares THEIR opinion. We are not talking about other opinions. When i share im sharing MY opinion. Whether you choose to accept or otherwise, its your personal choice. But that doesnt mean that i cannot voice out MY opinion. Im not saying that he MUST CHANGE BACK to the original rims am i? Added on January 3, 2011, 11:39 amQUOTE(feelfree @ Jan 3 2011, 11:28 AM) When owner is trying to convert their ride to a more sporty look, this is their preference. Some people prefer to maintain the executive look while some other will prefer to more to sporty look. Cheapo or no cheapo is in your mindset, when your mindset is cheapo, then everything for you will be cheapo. Aiya..this is a forum where everybody shares THEIR opinion. We are not talking about other opinions. When i share im sharing MY opinion. Whether you choose to accept or otherwise, its your personal choice. But that doesnt mean that i cannot voice out MY opinion. Im not saying that he MUST CHANGE BACK to the original rims am i? This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Jan 3 2011, 11:39 AM
cheonwai
Jan 3 2011, 02:24 PM

just saw nissan official website had the Teana prices updated as below :- 1.) 2.0L Comfort & Luxury model up by RM3k, new price is RM141k & RM145k respectively 2.) 2.5L Premium model up by RM5k, new price is RM173k myself will be collecting my 2.5L Teana this week... QUOTE(feelfree @ Dec 23 2010, 02:26 PM) Comfirm will increase, but it won't straight away increase at 1st of Jan 2011, it will need some time to adjust the price.
feelfree
Jan 3 2011, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(cheonwai @ Jan 3 2011, 02:24 PM) just saw nissan official website had the Teana prices updated as below :- 1.) 2.0L Comfort & Luxury model up by RM3k, new price is RM141k & RM145k respectively 2.) 2.5L Premium model up by RM5k, new price is RM173k myself will be collecting my 2.5L Teana this week...  Brother, congrat to you for the new ride, please update your experience when get your car, I also quite interested to get one as well, just seem like now need to pay a few more thousands riggit.
nipah
Jan 3 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(jimmynhs @ Jan 3 2011, 08:56 AM) Yes next step would definitely be a darker tint...but it comes with V-kool tinting FOC already so going to be a bit wasted if i change tint now..was thinking of just adding another layer of darker tint into it..hehehe I think put on another layer will be better opinion. Since the car is still new in the market, not many shop know how to handle work like dismantling the plastic stuff at the rear windscreen, it is risky they screw up and casue unwanted rattling noise later. What tires u put on the new rims? how about the road noise and handling?
cheonwai
Jan 3 2011, 03:13 PM

sure bro, will share my experience on Teana soon. you might get to buy with old price plus discount if you don't mind to get the 2010 manufactured unit. As for the 2011 new unit, i am not sure whether ETCM do provide any margin to their sales personnel with the price increase, you can check it out with the SA... QUOTE(feelfree @ Jan 3 2011, 02:42 PM) Brother, congrat to you for the new ride, please update your experience when get your car, I also quite interested to get one as well, just seem like now need to pay a few more thousands riggit. 
wingback6
Jan 3 2011, 03:16 PM
specs wise v.good but look-wise...4/10
firewir3
Jan 3 2011, 07:38 PM

"Proton Perdana replacement is the Nissan Fuga, only for top level government use. although the source added that if Proton gets encouraging market feedback, it will consider sales to the public"
Anyone of you think by chance they will rebagbe the teana too?if yes its a very bad news.
Human Nature
Jan 3 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(firewir3 @ Jan 3 2011, 07:38 PM) "Proton Perdana replacement is the Nissan Fuga, only for top level government use. although the source added that if Proton gets encouraging market feedback, it will consider sales to the public" Anyone of you think by chance they will rebagbe the teana too?if yes its a very bad news. please nissan, dont let proton touch anything
feelfree
Jan 3 2011, 08:02 PM

Oh my god, Proton starting to disturb Nissan, this is a really bad bad news. Carlos Gohsn, please prevent this happen. One Mitsubishi is enough!!!!
jimmynhs
Jan 3 2011, 10:28 PM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 3 2011, 10:52 AM) Aiyoo why the heck did u change the rims la??? U really make the car look 'cheapo' with the ah beng look. Common la! This is an executive level car not some ah beng proton wira la. The previous rims were much better looking. Big mistake changing them. Dear cybermaster98 ( Toyota vios owner) No matter how cheapo or ah beng the teana look it is still going to look much better than Toyota vios..(just my opinion too..Freedom of speech in forum eh)  Only old uncle like the pathetic 16 inch rim in such a big car. Even the latest Autocar magazine was complaining on the size of the wheel..
SUSadvocado
Jan 3 2011, 10:29 PM
That is like 3 level jump from Perdana to Fuga. I don't think we'd mind do we, if priced slightly higher than the Inspira, slightly. QUOTE(firewir3 @ Jan 3 2011, 07:38 PM) "Proton Perdana replacement is the Nissan Fuga, only for top level government use. although the source added that if Proton gets encouraging market feedback, it will consider sales to the public" Anyone of you think by chance they will rebagbe the teana too?if yes its a very bad news.
jimmynhs
Jan 3 2011, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(nipah @ Jan 3 2011, 04:10 PM) I think put on another layer will be better opinion. Since the car is still new in the market, not many shop know how to handle work like dismantling the plastic stuff at the rear windscreen, it is risky they screw up and casue unwanted rattling noise later. What tires u put on the new rims? how about the road noise and handling? Am using Toyo C1S 225/45R18..Road noise still acceptable and handling definitely better..went genting for test drive straight away after changing the tyre..
firewir3
Jan 3 2011, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(jimmynhs @ Jan 3 2011, 10:32 PM) Am using Toyo C1S 225/45R18..Road noise still acceptable and handling definitely better..went genting for test drive straight away after changing the tyre..  So fast went genting for test drive?How was it like for the power and handling?
cybermaster98
Jan 4 2011, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(jimmynhs @ Jan 3 2011, 10:28 PM) Dear cybermaster98 ( Toyota vios owner) No matter how cheapo or ah beng the teana look it is still going to look much better than Toyota vios..(just my opinion too..Freedom of speech in forum eh)  Only old uncle like the pathetic 16 inch rim in such a big car. Even the latest Autocar magazine was complaining on the size of the wheel.. I think its silly to say that a Teana looks better than a Vios...duh! Its like telling me a Porsche is better than a Proton. Anyway, my comment was not based on the size of the rims but the looks of it. There are much better & bigger rims like the ones on the BMW for instance which still maintain or gives the car more class. The rims u installed are the typical rims ull find on any ah beng modified car except being smaller. Just my opinion.
Aishinka
Jan 4 2011, 10:31 AM

saw one teana in my condo about 2-3 days ago. from the back i thought it was some toyota car, from far. till i passed by, TEANA o.o?
TommyTan
Jan 4 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:16 AM) I think its silly to say that a Teana looks better than a Vios...duh! Its like telling me a Porsche is better than a Proton. The only thing uglier than a vios is another vios. You are obviously in the wrong thread. I dont see a shrine for you to worship your toyota here.
cybermaster98
Jan 4 2011, 11:34 AM
QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jan 4 2011, 11:18 AM) The only thing uglier than a vios is another vios. You are obviously in the wrong thread. I dont see a shrine for you to worship your toyota here. And ure obviously poor in your command of the English language. I meant that the Vios is NO COMPARISON to the Teana since obviously the Teana is much better in all aspects except maybe resale value. And do also ask if im refering to the 1st generation Vios or the dugong version before commenting. Dont blindly assume that i drive the ugly dugong.
TommyTan
Jan 4 2011, 11:42 AM
this is toyota worship thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1180938peace be with you.
nipah
Jan 4 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(TommyTan @ Jan 4 2011, 11:42 AM) this is toyota worship thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1180938peace be with you. if you experience the Accord, Camry, Sonata, you will feel how smooth ( in term of the driving )and comfortable of this 2.5 Teana, that is the selling point. Resale value ? why care so much if you can "afford" to buy another new one. If say "uncle" look, don't you think the square'ish Camry, Accord, E-class, A6... more uncle'ish, this is executive style model, so the attribute of the uncle'ish must be blended in there...
samquah
Jan 4 2011, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(jimmynhs @ Jan 1 2011, 10:26 PM) [attachmentid=1970198][attachmentid=1970199][attachmentid=1970200] Just changed my rim from 16 inch to 18 inch..Maintained the same diameter for ride's quality or else can definitely go till 19 or 20 inch..  why did u make your car uglier by changing to that rims? at least put nicer rims lar