141 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

Maxis iPhone Registration-Booking-Buying V7

devil98
post Oct 17 2010, 01:08 PM

591 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Oct 17 2010, 12:22 PM)
that is prepayment or advance payment which will be credited equally over the first 5 months of contract as in if you take the 1 year plan, you'll be charged upfront RM200 which amounts a rebate of RM40 for the next 5 months and you have to pay RM60 for your commitment then RM100, the same calculations works for the 24 months plan also.
thanks bro...that means if i take 12mths is 1690/12 = 140.8 + 60 service charge
and 1st month i need pay plan 100 + 140.8 (installment) + 200 (prepament), then the following 5 mths maxis will rebate 40 for next 5 months right
in tat case the 200 is consider deposit...

btw, currently im using maxis many years, u guys think take 12 / 24 contract which worth, different 300...d only concern is data 1gb (normally use wifi, seldom use 3g user) scare maxis overbill since i kena b4 although i not use data tat time... doh.gif
kootan
post Oct 17 2010, 01:46 PM

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Oct 16 2010, 11:08 PM)
Tomorrow is Sunday. Not sure the dispatcher is working or not.
But you can try. Today stock only arrive at around 10+. So they only know got stock to release.
I got mine dis morning ! rclxm9.gif I went thr at 9 30 and it was the last 1. So happy!!!

Added on October 17, 2010, 1:47 pm
QUOTE(liwei92 @ Oct 17 2010, 01:36 AM)
pls do let me know if theres stock at TTDI tmr

Dis morning got. But around 10 30. Habis d. I am the last 1. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by kootan: Oct 17 2010, 01:47 PM
hackerzx
post Oct 17 2010, 02:11 PM

Hackerzx Prime
929 posts

QUOTE(devil98 @ Oct 17 2010, 01:08 PM)
thanks bro...that means if i take 12mths is 1690/12 = 140.8 + 60 service charge
and 1st month i need pay plan 100 + 140.8 (installment) + 200 (prepament), then the following 5 mths maxis will rebate 40 for next 5 months right
in tat case the 200 is consider deposit...

btw, currently im using maxis many years, u guys think take 12 / 24 contract which worth, different 300...d only concern is data 1gb (normally use wifi, seldom use 3g user) scare maxis overbill since i kena b4 although i not use data tat time... doh.gif
y so hard calcultng

1) take device and 1year cntract depo is = RM2190 (need to settle when take device)
2) later 1st bil come is (100-40) = 60..

just pay rm60 for every month (first 5 months)..at the 6..pay as normal rm100
devil98
post Oct 17 2010, 02:24 PM

591 posts

ok clear now...hopefully tue after work still got stock in roadshow
LordSparda
post Oct 17 2010, 02:38 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Oct 17 2010, 12:19 PM)
The Machines staffs and Managers will be helping out with the upcoming roadshow along with Maxis staff at klcc, so since stocks would be aplenty you guys should go there and get it from the roadshow rather than queuing up at the maxis centers very early in the morning and get sent back home with nothing.
Hopefully they will allow prepaid outright purchase... am planning to check it out on Tuesday.

Godlike war
post Oct 17 2010, 02:57 PM

632 posts

good luck on hunting u guys

SUSMike3300
post Oct 17 2010, 05:45 PM

6,866 posts

So the earliest would be early morning to get if you're lucky enough.
seyuripa
post Oct 17 2010, 05:52 PM

246 posts

I heard that Iphone 4g is coming out around Jan next year,but still I can't resist not to buy Iphone 4 now...........
jimmylim85
post Oct 17 2010, 05:53 PM

iPhone world....
7,826 posts

Morning has been always the best time since Maxis have started just to serve first come first serve basis. No longer pre-book as mention by maxis centre manager.
Godlike war
post Oct 17 2010, 05:56 PM

632 posts

QUOTE(seyuripa @ Oct 17 2010, 05:52 PM)
I heard that Iphone 4g is coming out around Jan next year,but still I can't resist not to buy Iphone 4 now...........
iphone 4g?

or white iphone 4?
nimrod323
post Oct 17 2010, 06:23 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

What BS are you talking about? iPhone 4G since when did we have 4G networks in Malaysia or widely available throughout the world?
seyuripa
post Oct 17 2010, 06:42 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Oct 17 2010, 06:23 PM)
What BS are you talking about? iPhone 4G since when did we have 4G networks in Malaysia or widely available throughout the world?
They do have 4G networks released on some regions/countries,please google before flaming me blush.gif and just an extra information HTC Evo 4G is 4G network supported.You might be correct if you said we don't have 4G network in Malaysia YET

And yes,its Iphone 4G and not Iphone 4 White.....
Godlike war
post Oct 17 2010, 06:46 PM

632 posts

so rite now

is like b4 lor

3g then release 3gs

now 4 release 4g

zzzz

SUSMike3300
post Oct 17 2010, 06:58 PM

6,866 posts

Apple won't use 4G network as current 3G has a wide infrastructure of network and speed stages so it'll stay for as long as it can. If you mean 4G as fourth-generation, now is the iPhone 4.
nimrod323
post Oct 17 2010, 07:10 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(seyuripa @ Oct 17 2010, 06:42 PM)
They do have 4G networks released on some regions/countries,please google before flaming me blush.gif and just an extra information HTC Evo 4G is 4G network supported.You might be correct if you said we don't have 4G network in Malaysia YET

And yes,its Iphone 4G and not Iphone 4 White.....
Read my post properly, my argument is simple is 4G widely available overseas and in Malaysia? i asked you if its widely available and you replied me by saying the exact words bolded above,if 4G is widely available as 3G then Apple would adopt it as of now i doubt they'd incorporate a new and limited technology into their devices take USB3.0 for example none of apple lines of computers has this for the sole reason that it isnt a widely used format yet. Even the Chips dealing with the format would be expensive. Do not compare HTC as they make multiple devices for differnet needs Apple makes one-size-fits-all phone, so it'll go for the most widely avilable infrastructures and this include 3G and EDGE or WIFI for wireless connectivity not forgetting Bluetooth

This post has been edited by nimrod323: Oct 17 2010, 07:13 PM
Godlike war
post Oct 17 2010, 07:22 PM

632 posts

forgot to share b4..

when the time i bought my iphone 4 at klcc mc last time..

this 1 very friendly senior mc told me actlly they got email from apple alrdy

might be apple iphone 5 release next year
seyuripa
post Oct 17 2010, 07:32 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Oct 17 2010, 07:10 PM)
Read my post properly, my argument is simple is 4G widely available overseas and in Malaysia?  i asked you if its widely available and you replied me by saying the exact words bolded above,if 4G is widely available as 3G then Apple would adopt it as of now i doubt they'd incorporate a new and limited technology into their devices take USB3.0 for example none of apple lines of computers has this for the sole reason that it isnt a widely used format yet. Even the Chips dealing with the format would be expensive. Do not compare HTC as they make multiple devices for differnet needs Apple makes one-size-fits-all phone, so it'll go for the most widely avilable infrastructures and this include 3G and EDGE or WIFI for wireless connectivity not forgetting Bluetooth
nimrod323,I never thought of having an argument with you even from the start and I do not want to proceed this argument any further.Is true that 4G is not widely available now,but it is exist ,and I don't have any comment on Apple technology eg USB 3.0 etc...
After all,I'm just giving you prove that there's a 4G network supported phone out in the market now and no intention of comparing with Iphone,that's why I said "Just an extra information"
And time will prove everything,its useless of having an argument of something which're uncertain.
The reason why I posted the post of saying there might be Iphone 4g just to share what I heard from my friends,so cheers. smile.gif

dvlzplayground
post Oct 17 2010, 07:33 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

yeap, i dont think apple wants to 'catch up' on the 4G phones market yet. let HTC play2 first until 4G coverage is wider.

if u look at apple product line, they have very little choices. this is how their products are more focused. so why build a 4g ip4 jus for those few places that can support them?
ryan18
post Oct 17 2010, 07:53 PM

2,406 posts

Maxis testing LTE 4G
Sorry to interrupt fellow LYNers 4G argument but this is a link to a news way back in May 2010
nles
post Oct 17 2010, 07:56 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

There's already a few telco got their license on 4G.

But definitely not going to use next year. Look at how many years it take for 3G to stable and affordable to consumer.

Just hope they roll out 4G then 3G data become cheaper.

141 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0173sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:46 PM