post Dec 29 2010, 05:48 PM

just grab my 2nd ip4(contact) from mc selayang
the staff tell me they have a lot of stock
hellfried
post Dec 29 2010, 06:18 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(callmepaper @ Dec 27 2010, 10:10 AM)
same situation for me as a postpaid user. but then, so long as it's working fine, who cares.
mine is a postpaid account. i asked the man who attended me why he had to cut the sim rather than getting an original microsim from maxis. he said their shop has been doing this for all their customers. point taken. if its not broken don't fix it!
aobk84
post Dec 29 2010, 10:26 PM

406 posts

Maxis Bukit Tinggi selling 10-15 units of 16GB per day for this whole week. Next week maybe got 32GB
skyline1234
post Dec 29 2010, 11:06 PM

24 posts

Recently I notice my phone eat up lot battery comparing to 1 time I get. Will that because I just change the wallpaper (unlock screen).
The photo took from my album with some edit. Wanna to find out the sourse of it. Need some advise Thax
enriquelee
post Dec 30 2010, 09:53 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

What is the selling price of iphone 4 if we don't sign up any plan?
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 09:56 AM

Wow many stars~ :p
782 posts

QUOTE(skyline1234 @ Dec 29 2010, 11:06 PM)
Recently I notice my phone eat up lot battery comparing to 1 time I get. Will that because I just change the wallpaper (unlock screen).
The photo took from my album with some edit. Wanna to find out the sourse of it. Need some advise Thax
A lot of things could cause battery drain.
- Cellular Data/3G
- WiFi
- Background apps
- Push notifications
- Push email
- Weather auto update
etc. Depends on your usage. The wallpaper should cause no problem to the battery drain.

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 30 2010, 09:53 AM)
What is the selling price of iphone 4 if we don't sign up any plan?
16GB - RM2,290
32GB - RM2,690
enriquelee
post Dec 30 2010, 01:25 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 30 2010, 09:56 AM)
16GB - RM2,290
32GB - RM2,690
This is maxis selling price, right?
Any idea those shops bring in themselves 1?
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 01:30 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 30 2010, 01:25 PM)
This is maxis selling price, right?
Any idea those shops bring in themselves 1?
For those shops, the pricing of course is depends on how much they want to sell.
No one can give you answer here.
Different shops sell different price. It's not up to me to say.
enriquelee
post Dec 30 2010, 01:31 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 30 2010, 01:30 PM)
For those shops, the pricing of course is depends on how much they want to sell.
No one can give you answer here.
Different shops sell different price. It's not up to me to say.
Of course i will not treat it as a definate price, just a rough price will do.
ilovexuan
post Dec 30 2010, 02:57 PM

61 posts

Does anybody has idea where can I get iphone without contract? I am bring it oversea soon.
huiqing88
post Dec 30 2010, 03:27 PM

782 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Dec 30 2010, 01:31 PM)
Of course i will not treat it as a definate price, just a rough price will do.
You may refer to Garage Sales section.

QUOTE(ilovexuan @ Dec 30 2010, 02:57 PM)
Does anybody has idea where can I get iphone without contract? I am bring it oversea soon.
Maxis does sell iPhone outright. Just difficult to get one though.
Or buy at Garage sale section.
angjk
post Dec 30 2010, 03:42 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(kensaa @ Dec 29 2010, 05:48 PM)
just grab my 2nd ip4(contact) from mc selayang
the staff tell me they have a lot of stock
maxis selayang just told me out of stock, come back next monday sad.gif
enriquelee
post Dec 30 2010, 04:22 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(huiqing88 @ Dec 30 2010, 03:27 PM)
You may refer to Garage Sales section.
Maxis does sell iPhone outright. Just difficult to get one though.
Or buy at Garage sale section.
Searched already, can't find any new set.
Anyhow, i got my answer from one of my friend who bought at shop. 16G RM2400
cplow1
post Dec 30 2010, 05:04 PM

265 posts

Hi to all iphone user, i had juz called 123 to book one for myself.
They told me that i HAVE TO collect at KL Sentral...

May I know where is it? is it the place where we naik KTM and bus?
I don't think there's any maxis center inside ler...

please advice. Thanks!!
Feux Follets
post Dec 30 2010, 06:44 PM

257 posts

Maxis dun have walk in store and straight away can buy one ka?

Added on December 30, 2010, 6:47 pmI cant seem to find if maxis got easy installment using credit card..

This post has been edited by Feux Follets: Dec 30 2010, 06:47 PM
rizfield
post Dec 30 2010, 06:59 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(cplow1 @ Dec 30 2010, 05:04 PM)
Hi to all iphone user, i had juz called 123 to book one for myself.
They told me that i HAVE TO collect at KL Sentral...

May I know where is it? is it the place where we naik KTM and bus?
I don't think there's any maxis center inside ler...

please advice. Thanks!!
it is at plaza sentral not kl sentral, its the building besides kl sentral, from kl sentral departure entrance, u walk straight across the road and traffic lite towards plaza sentral building, walk toward the end u will find maxis academy, at wall u can see iphone 4 collection centre, if u drive, just park at basement, it will take around 20mins to settle all... oh ya, here u can choose 0 interest credit card if u interested
samlee860407
post Dec 30 2010, 07:01 PM

4,631 posts

QUOTE(Feux Follets @ Dec 30 2010, 06:44 PM)
Maxis dun have walk in store and straight away can buy one ka?

Added on December 30, 2010, 6:47 pmI cant seem to find if maxis got easy installment using credit card..
got. go queue up early (KLCC, or maybe TTDI and Pavillion) or you need to be extremely lucky
Seng_Kiat
post Dec 30 2010, 10:50 PM

5,580 posts

guys ..

can i buy just the iphone4, not with the plan? ..
zimfire
post Dec 30 2010, 11:11 PM

13 posts

Guys, sharing my experience this morning in getting 2 x IP4 from Maxis TTDI. Arrived 8.45am. Was in queue no. 5. Sharp at 9am, barriers were lifted and Maxis staff started recording names on their booking sheet. Started attenting first customer circa 9.15am.
Done with the purchase at 10am. Mixture of customers i.e. contract and outright purchase with no issues at all. Heard that 50units are allocated every day. Thats Maxis TTDI fyi. All the best !!

Seng_Kiat
post Dec 30 2010, 11:26 PM

5,580 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Dec 30 2010, 10:50 PM)
guys ..

can i buy just the iphone4, not with the plan? ..
from maxis website, we can buy iphone4 at RM2290 with no contract with idata. Let say I subscibe idata1 with no contract and get iphone4 then terminate it on the same day, is that possible? hehe ..

TQ ..

141 Pages « < 129 130 131 132 133 > » Top

0.2575sec    1.03    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:54 AM