9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

wuwah
post Dec 11 2010, 01:46 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(mszazu @ Dec 11 2010, 12:34 AM)
Hi All,

I'd like to buy new hp too. appreciate if u guys can advise.

Brand: Nokia, HTC, Blackberry
Budget: below RM 1.3k
Specs: atleast 3.2MP camera, GPS, QWERTY keyboard (slide) + Touch Screen, wifi, prefer symbian/android, surf for social network+email+etc, memory card
the brand listed, hmm hmm.gif nokia got N97, but it is old d.. but maybe u like N97mini. besides it, is nokia c6, camera is a bit worse than n97.
but, will recommend u motorola milestone. go garage sale, got some ppl sell for about 1.3K AP..
wuwah
post Dec 13 2010, 08:46 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(mszazu @ Dec 13 2010, 07:24 PM)

Added on December 12, 2010, 5:08 pm
did some survey, and now im stuck back with 2 option..nokia n900 or blackberry 9780...dunno whether it is better for me to buy bb 9780 than n900?? looks like n900 got a lot more function/specs than bb right but bb 9780 is new compare to n900? hard decsion to make T_T...truly need some advise from expert. wanted to buy something that have better function..is it n900 still worth more?
and btw, is it true that maemo 6 is going to be release soon? because i read somewhere that they wanted to wait for maemo 6.
emm.. bb is from different segment than n900 IMO. if u are the type that need constantly online, then go for bb. as bb need to buy together with the BIS from mobile provider. means, comes with plan.. can read further in bb thread, http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1312282

n900 is fully customizable. for those who likes to tweak everything, n900 is the best. drool.gif
wuwah
post Dec 14 2010, 08:12 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(imnew @ Dec 14 2010, 06:11 PM)
forgot to mention that i've always wanted a slim phone.. n900 looks bulky to me.. and i found that c7 is even thinner than c6-01.. it is worthwhile to top up for c7?  rclxub.gif
IMO, it is worth, as symbian^3 is ok so far for me. but seems that some C7 unit got mobo problems (not all ok!) c7 is one slim phone out there thumbup.gif the camera is also nice icon_rolleyes.gif
wuwah
post Dec 15 2010, 12:31 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(imnew @ Dec 14 2010, 10:06 PM)
looking at other thread on problematic c7 really made me think twice b4 buying  doh.gif
haha.. maybe u want to wait for 2nd batch unit? but sure, the phones is solid. the metal body is awesome rclxms.gif
wuwah
post Dec 15 2010, 01:14 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 15 2010, 12:50 AM)
LG KM900 ARENA caught my eye... opinions?
it is feature phone. not a smartphone if u want lots of apps, it is not really advisable though. some disadvantage is, no GPS, unless u don't mind giving money to your provider, can use google maps, but no voice navigation as on garmin, papago, etc. i think it may able to install some java apps, can get in through the net. it just, not smartphone, so, a bit less proper apps. but for normal use, it is OK.
but, in that range of price, u may want to look for nokia X6 8GB. it is symbian s60 smartphone, plus capacitive touchscreen. the camera is a bit ok compared to arena IMO. just add around RM50 more i think. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 15 2010, 01:14 AM
wuwah
post Dec 15 2010, 03:00 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 15 2010, 01:46 AM)
Thanks for the input... haha because i have a thing for LG touchscreens... if got wifi then i ok  biggrin.gif  Can Arena edit pictures like KP500 Cookie?
oh~ emm.. i'm not sure about that. so sorry.. never saw arena in action b4 sweat.gif
wuwah
post Dec 15 2010, 10:02 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

^err.. N97 mini, seems not fit the budget well. vivaz ok.
wuwah
post Dec 16 2010, 12:44 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(budakdegilz @ Dec 15 2010, 10:16 PM)
hi..
need a recommendation...
budget below RM1000
WiFi
GPS(*compatiable to use in Malaysia as road navigation and free)
5.0 camera
and NO touch screen

*p/s:right now i'm using SE Elm...and the GPS kind of suck... tongue.gif
em.. maybe nokia e5? or e72, but need to topup a bit.

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 15 2010, 10:37 PM)
Is there any website where i can do custom search like i choose price range, brand, wifi availability, camera ability then search?
for Malaysian market, maybe mobile88.com. but not all are true, but are accepted.

QUOTE(MrFay @ Dec 15 2010, 11:15 PM)
hi, i still cant decide of which phone to buy..

brand: any
budget: any
specs: any smartphones with touchscreen only..but the most important is PERFORMANCE..browser speed, processor, camera snap speed, scrolling, everything..
size: preferably 4inch n above (like big smartphones) but can suggest any size..

thx
since budget is any, go for samsung galaxy s @ around 2k. if can wait, htc desire HD @ around 2.5k as theese are android, their browser speed is the best by now. icon_rolleyes.gif
wuwah
post Dec 18 2010, 10:11 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 18 2010, 07:26 PM)
E7..this model had been released or not?
not yet icon_rolleyes.gif maybe around December, and only arrive here by a month after that? hmm.gif

QUOTE(roxxor89 @ Dec 18 2010, 06:15 PM)
E71 just died. While im heartbroken now i also need a recommendation for a phone that will fit the 'executive' look for the line im currently in. Budget is within the 1k range but as im not quite the handphone savvy dude regarding its features and such, anyone can recommend me a good phone that fits with 2010-2011 style?
why not BB? u looks like a businessman.. suggest u BB curve 9300 hmm.gif if dun wan BB (as they comes with contract), maybe nokia e5. e72 some ppl said laggy, i dun know~
(nokia N900 good too laugh.gif )
wuwah
post Dec 18 2010, 11:11 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sinna0216 @ Dec 18 2010, 10:51 PM)
Hey , What is the price of the BB curve 8520 ? Is it possible to buy it like RM500 ?
yes, with digi smartplan, 24months contract, gives u RM459 only.
source
wuwah
post Dec 19 2010, 10:18 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(xdeathxcorex @ Dec 12 2010, 01:44 AM)
I'm looking for a new phone. So I wonder if anyone could give me the best shot for these phones,

Nokia C6 OR Nokia E7 OR Nokia N900 OR SE Xperia X2

Well, I'm much of a qwerty fans as I am more to typing. Touchscreen typing is annoying to me though.

regarding the phones above, which one is the most reliable, lag-less, less error, durable enough for a student, affordable price or anything you'd like to add.

also, fyi, i am not an user in any social network site, so yeah. i guess, the only thing i need in my future phone is having a good internet access, document viewer (a must), organizer (note taking and stuff) and ... i guess that's all till now.

you can recommend me some other phones too if you want. the above phones are just the phone i just made review to it.
hey, maybe u can up your budget, and wait a little for motorola milestone 2. its keyboard is quite good(compared to milestone flat keyboard)+large screen
wuwah
post Dec 19 2010, 06:18 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(javeyho @ Dec 19 2010, 04:53 PM)
ths for comment, in term of the bigger screen. all friends recommend me go for iphone, for its apps support. Im still thinking of it, what do u think ?
doh.gif i dun think it is comfortable to read on 3.5" as on 4.3". if u want to read, and want apps, u should consider desireHD. ppl just buy iP for the apps (hardcore gaming maybe? in class gaming (students), in toilet gaming, at home gaming, go camp gaming, go mamak gaming, all must gaming, then.. iphone. take notes that android's apps is growing, and not all apps in both apps store u'll b using, some are useless apps. if u want to read, better get a proper big screen phones, as you eyes may tired if u force to read on smaller screen for a long2 time.
wuwah
post Dec 19 2010, 10:52 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(firedragon0074 @ Dec 19 2010, 10:08 PM)
hey guys,wanna ask n97 mini or c7-00 is more stable and better??I saw many reviews state that c7 have quite many problem like hang.....so i want to change my mind to n97mini,can gv me some opinion?tq
hang problems, N97mini is more often to hang AFAIK compared to C7. hang C7 is because of mobo problems. if mobo is OK, C7 got no hang problems.

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 19 2010, 10:19 PM)
After reading LG arena reviews.. i came to one conclusion- it sucks. Another alternative was the viewty smart which is RM200 more expensive for brand new...

but I came about these..
http://www.lelong.com.my/lg-gc900-viewty-s...0-12-Sale-P.htm

I need some tips guys.. should i buy? and is the back of viewty smart easily scratched? thanks
u can opt for optional casing to make sure the back less scratchy icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 19 2010, 10:31 PM)
Hi guys, I found Elm package doesn't include USB cable.
Is it ok to transfer files through bluetooth?
no problems at all. just, the transfer will be a bit slower
wuwah
post Dec 19 2010, 11:19 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 19 2010, 11:00 PM)
thanks but he's selling same thing for 2 different prices.. isit because one condition worse? o.o
can't tell much, because the picture looks about the same. i just afraid that the seller may take pictures of brand new for the pictures. but he got 100% positive feedback though.

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 19 2010, 11:00 PM)
Wow, thanks for the answer. How much is the cable by the way?
did a little search at garage sale, this guy sell it for RM20. but take notes, this is not the ori cable. he himself didn't mention this as ori though as an honest seller hmm.gif . take a look here, http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...4&hl=sony+cable
wuwah
post Dec 20 2010, 02:56 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 20 2010, 02:19 PM)
Oh you mean you have to pay every time you use it?
But I can use Google Maps for free if I am in a Wifi coverage area right?

Added on December 20, 2010, 2:25 pmHey can we use Garmin in Nokia 6700?
with android, the only gps available is papagoX5. buy it around RM80+, some shop give package to buy that with add of RM50. it didn't use the A-GPS, thus, no data charge applied. pay for the software 1 time only..
wuwah
post Dec 20 2010, 07:23 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Dec 20 2010, 06:22 PM)
wuwah got abit misunderstood i think, he is asking bout se elm's gps stuff...

how come talk to androids >.>
lolz.. just realized that. maybe i'd read about android somewhere, suddenly try to help him rclxub.gif .
so sorry for my mistake there sweat.gif doh.gif
wuwah
post Dec 20 2010, 09:17 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 20 2010, 07:28 PM)
laugh.gif Means Elm GPS is not one time pay charge right? You have to pay whenever you use it. Am I right?

How about Nokia 6700?
read from gsmarena, seems that 6700 got GPS, with nokia maps, and is A-GPS support. there is data charges, but just during lock your destination. after lock, no more data charges. so, data charges applied only to lock destination

QUOTE(saramelia @ Dec 20 2010, 07:40 PM)
1. ANDROID
2. MOST CHEAPEST I CAN GET smile.gif
3. GOOD CAMERA, GOOD PERFORMANCE, can play game, worth the money!
4. Android style, touch screen?

Thanks smile.gif  rclxm9.gif
hm.. cheapest android, is samsung galaxy 5, @RM650. but, the 2mp camera is worse than the old N70 base on my friends thought as he just replaced his N70 with galaxy5. if can up a bit your budget, maybe experia X10 mini is better in terms of camera @5mp.

(xperia X8 is a 3.2mp snapper, but with slightly larger screen @ 3.0" screen, compared to 2.55" on X10mini. their price range is about the same. if u can tolerate with the low mp of X8, it is better than X10mini)

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 20 2010, 09:18 PM
wuwah
post Dec 21 2010, 07:58 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 21 2010, 04:37 PM)
I thought user need to pay for using this software?
swype is free la.. brows.gif

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Dec 21 2010, 07:11 PM)
Hey I went to some shop to inquire about X6 earlier today and it seems X6 8GB didn't have black colour? According to them, only blue and dark purple is available. Is the black colour not being manufactured or what?
From the first page of this thread, "X6 16GB @ RM 900 / 990 (NAVI) (ORI)" does it mean X6 16GB have a "Navagation" Edition?
yes, X6 16GB got navigation edition. 8GB version got no black colour.. only 16GB got the black one. different version got different colour. can check at gsmarena.

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 21 2010, 07:59 PM
wuwah
post Dec 22 2010, 12:17 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Dec 21 2010, 11:48 PM)
Thanks for the reply mate. Basically what and how much difference is between Navi Edition and normal edition of X6 16GB?
i'm not sure. if N97mini, it got additional car charger, the car mount thingy to put your phone during driving as it shows GPS. thats all i can remembered.

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Dec 22 2010, 12:09 AM)
i thoght now X6 8GB got black liao. some forumers got it right?
are u sure? if look in nokia malaysia website, the only colour available for 8GB is azure hmm.gif
wuwah
post Dec 22 2010, 09:23 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Rob W @ Dec 22 2010, 03:50 PM)
Im looking for a cheap dual sim phone which is active for both sims at the same time.

Will consider china phone but branded is better. Any suggestions and what are the costs?
i won't consider china phones.. u see, most of them got a very high radiation level compared to other manufacturer (sorry, got no source on this, but i forget which thread i read about danger of china phones).
samsung got plenty. this is cheapest, E2152 @RM 280 ORI from GNEX on garage sale here,>http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1379883 better buy this rather than gamble on china phones by which most of them may not last longer.

QUOTE(jsen58 @ Dec 22 2010, 04:59 PM)
a student here, looking for phone around 1000
if below will be better
dunwan nokia touchscreen...
smartpohne would be better..
if got document would score a point
wifi and AF camera is needed..
kinda heavy sms >.<
did u mean dun wan touchscreen? can try e71 (3.2mp)/e72(5mp, but, this is out of your budget to be honest) both got document editor.

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 22 2010, 05:53 PM)
But why when I am holding Elm, I feel like it's very fragile while Hazel give me a solid feel.

I am in dilemma on choosing this two baby doh.gif
hmm.. i'm not trying to scared u, but.. i got a very bad nightmare enough with SE's slide phones.. so, i like elm better than hazel.. exactly 1 yr after u buy, it'll make problems non-stop. but, that is my old w595, my friend's g705, w705, w910. it is quite an older model. maybe newer model is better.

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 22 2010, 09:30 PM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0535sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:24 AM