QUOTE(Rob W @ Dec 22 2010, 09:35 PM)
read d my suggestion? Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!
Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!
Dec 22 2010, 09:45 PM
1,153 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Malaysia, Perlis |
Dec 23 2010, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(Arajishi @ Dec 22 2010, 10:43 PM) I am bad at IT stuff. So i need u guys' help. I am looking for any brand handphone and my budget is around rm600. actually, not really recommended a flip phone for this. u see, flip phones (and slider) are a bit fragile.. candybar is a bit tough. but, if u insist on flip phone, SE W508 is good for the other purpose u mentioned. minus wifi Must Have Criteria(s): - no touch screen - flip phone - mms and wi-fi - able to set my own songs as contact ringtone, msg ringtone etc - fair sound system (don't want to have buzzing sound when hearing songs) - indestructible (?) coz i often drop my handphone or accidentally left my handphone in the washing machine. This will be my fourth handphone in a year to be honest. Optional Criteria(s): - camera with 6 or 8 mega pixels I don't know if this type of handphone is available. But if u know any, please tell me the modal and estimated price. Thank you. as i said, candybar is better, so, u might want to consider SE ELM. it got wifi, can do all preferences u mentioned as above. minus the flip as it is candybar. but it is a good bargain i'd say. |
Dec 23 2010, 01:17 PM
QUOTE(millenius @ Dec 23 2010, 12:48 PM) Hi, why not buy best cameraphone ever now? nokia N8. 800Mhz processor for symbian is enough d. u got the budget. it is 16GB built in, +microSD slot.I'm looking for some recommendation. I'd like to have high-end camera, 5MP is fine but preferably 8MP. I tend to store everything on my phone, so I hope it's performance doesn't slows down after a lot of things is being stored. If possible, higher than 680 MHz processor, preferably 1GHz. My budget is between RM1k-2k. Thanks, millenius QUOTE(sykrcr9 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:29 PM) hello. SE ELM.. got wifi. but for ori, maybe need to topup +RM50please help me.. i want to buy a new phone. candy bar / touch screen brand anything price - below rm600 spec - wifi/mp3/camera QUOTE(Rob W @ Dec 23 2010, 12:49 PM) Budget is as small as possible. E2152 and Ch@t 322 is dual stanby I have a 2 phones at the moment with a sim cards from maxis and M1 (Singapore). I'm fed up with having to use two phones and i'm looking for something that will allow me to have both sims active at once. So far ive read that the Samsung phones I've mentioned are dual active and dual standby. I guess people are not sure of the meaning and ended up confused - I know I am. can try Ch@t 322 qwerty if u are a heavy messenger. looks quite good. if not heavy messenger, E2152 is ok d This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 23 2010, 01:22 PM |
Dec 23 2010, 01:44 PM
QUOTE(sykrcr9 @ Dec 23 2010, 01:32 PM) 5800 is already discontinued. maybe u can find a 2nd hand in garage sale. but if want ori, recently nokia just released nokia c5-03. about the same as 5800. but not that on music series as 5800, no carlzeiss. no AF QUOTE(millenius @ Dec 23 2010, 01:35 PM) Oh, I looked in gsarena.com and it says N8 is running on ARM 11 680 MHz processor. Are you sure it's 800 Mhz ? N8 is in my list to buy, but the performance is what I'm worried about. Another phone that's in the list is Samsung Wave and Galaxy S, but Galaxy S is out of my budget range. The only thing I'm not interested is Bada or Windows. |
Dec 23 2010, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(sykrcr9 @ Dec 23 2010, 01:52 PM) c5-03 is ok IMO base on your preferences. i saw GNEX still list 5800 in their garage sale, here->http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1379883. u may want to ask them about that?btw, u may want to try have a look on nokia X3-02 touch and type. it also got wifi |
Dec 23 2010, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(millenius @ Dec 23 2010, 03:00 PM) well C7 was on my list, but due to quite an amount of complains regarding it's mobo, I felt that it's quite a risk. I do agree on your point above. Thanks for helping. should remove it from your list. it camera got no AF. if u are not really into macro photography, it is ok then. |
Dec 23 2010, 03:58 PM
dual active u mean by what?
base on my knowledge, (this may be wrong) dual stanby means that both sim are ready to be used anytime. once sim A got sms, it will ring, a second later, when sim B got a call, the phone will also ring. i think that is dual standy meaning? both sims are ready all time |
Dec 23 2010, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(Rob W @ Dec 23 2010, 05:10 PM) No I dont think they are based on this:- http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dual_SIM lolz.. the specs said it is dual stanby Just called Samsung - they say only 1 sim card can be used at any one time and you must select which once you want to be active. If thats the case then whats the point? only advantange would be not having to physically change the sim but the phone must still be rebooted. Maybe I'm just confused? |
Dec 23 2010, 08:03 PM
QUOTE(sykrcr9 @ Dec 23 2010, 07:16 PM) i'd try star wifi once. not impressed with the slowness. corby wifi maybe is the same as other corby, i think is OK. marvel's screen is larger than those two. i like marvel more. btw, what is your budget? u dun want to have a look on smartphone? |
Dec 23 2010, 09:27 PM
Dec 23 2010, 10:43 PM
QUOTE(goodyear @ Dec 23 2010, 09:55 PM) Hi All, DG smart plan? around RM63 monthly. what is your budget for the phone?I'm looking to get a new phone along with the telco package. Can anyone recommend to me this type of package (cellphone + DIGI/MAXIX/CELCOM)? I want to do installment and my monthly budget is RM 60 - 70. Please help. Thank You!! QUOTE(jsen58 @ Dec 23 2010, 10:00 PM) budget reduce, below 1k ba~~ samsung galaxy 5. @650. but camera is i mean, dun wan symbian d touchscreen >.< for student use, which is suitable This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 23 2010, 10:46 PM |
Dec 24 2010, 01:44 AM
Dec 24 2010, 02:30 AM
QUOTE(night_wolf_in @ Dec 24 2010, 01:52 AM) actually, im confused between samsung Galaxy s, HTC Desire HD, Motorola droid (milestone) dont have newer motorla model where i am in right now desireHD! but sure, galaxy S if u want front camera |
Dec 24 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(phonebraver @ Dec 24 2010, 11:30 AM) i wan to buy new phone AP have that price. try LYN garage sale? i consider to buy nokia c6 but my mum say budget below RM800 so where can i get nokia c6 below RM800? QUOTE(chiucheng @ Dec 24 2010, 11:30 AM) http://cgi.ebay.com.my/Leather-Battery-Bac...4#ht_1882wt_905 i think, my friends one didn't use any magnet can anyone tell me whether the handphone case above is using magnet?? |
Dec 24 2010, 09:34 PM
QUOTE(parang1983 @ Dec 24 2010, 03:05 PM) hi everybody.... honestly, this had been asked many times. haha.. but well, if u can bear with no external storage, would suggest u nokia X6 8GB. (if lucky, can find X6 16GB below 1k) need some help and opinion here... currently looking for phone that have good camera n music. my budget is below RM1000. any recommendation for me??? thanks.... |
Dec 25 2010, 12:10 AM
Dec 25 2010, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Dec 25 2010, 01:26 AM) Hey guys I've been using a W910i for ~2.5 years now, as the build quality isn't astounding, it's starting to break apart lol. I need recommendations on getting a new smartphone as a replacement; excellent build quality, IMO=HTC's. since u got the budget, can go up to AP desireHD 1. Brand; Any brand's fine 2. Budget; ~RM1500-RM2300 (I don't mind paying a little extra if it means better build) 3. Specs; General usage 4. Type/Size; Any What I'm looking for is reliability and build quality. Phones that feel cheap, well, feel cheap and It's not exactly nice to handle. I've considered the iPhone 4, Samsung Galaxy S, HTC Desire, and a few others. But I have not reached a concluding point yet. It would be much appreciated if you guys could point me to the right direction on purchasing a smartphone that's reliable and has excellent build quality take notes that, HTC's is a bit bulky because of their build material |
Dec 31 2010, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(-IceLemonTea- @ Dec 31 2010, 02:09 AM) any one can recomend me gud phone wif not much problems.....? nid high mp for camera.... budget no idea yet.... i m stuck between nokia black berry iphone.... dun noe which phone is the best.... hlp pls high mp means? if u want best camera, no doubt, N8. but since symbian^3 are yet to be stable, maybe u don't want it? so, i would suggest u android, SE X10 loh. it is quite good snapper out there.btw, iphone IF u play lots of games, need apps for your life. blackberry IF u want to constantly online (msn, fb, twit etc), lots of messaging, this need physical qwerty. QUOTE(greativity @ Dec 31 2010, 09:56 AM) Hey sifus... Happy New Year!!! SE elm.. around 500. LYN garage sale can get around 450+ for AP. less than 600 for OriIm looking for the cheapest phone that has this futures: 1) Camera 2) Wifi Please recommend me with the prices. Thank you! 2nd hand SE P1 maybe. try check garage sale. QUOTE(fool1988 @ Dec 31 2010, 01:17 PM) IMO, vivaz is more likely to hang. and vivaz will stuck like that forever. while X6 may got a stable firmware update one day |
Dec 31 2010, 05:20 PM
^
hmm.. X3-02 is quite sexy slim phone. but some ppl said certain unit got little mobo problems? maybe that is just minor case. well, X3-02 is better IMO since it is newer model. it is an S40, but the music player got shortcut button. hmm.. unless u really need the multitask thingy, X3-02 is better there. u may want to have a look for SE elm. it is not a smartphone. but, SE feature phone also got multitask there. most newer candybar phones is lighter compared to older model. |
Jan 1 2011, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Dec 31 2010, 10:16 PM) Dear sifus, what would u use for? if dun want smartphone, can look for SE hazel. got wifi Any recommendations for a budget of RM600-700? It would be good if the specs/design are good hehe Thank you in advance! Happy New Year! if want smartphone+touchscreen, nokia C5-03 fall into that price range. but u may have to spend some time to look for ori that less than 700 since some of them price a bit more than 700. got a forumer saw the price for 680 avaxx. but the camera got no autofocus. QUOTE(Kelv @ Dec 31 2010, 10:21 PM) I am looking forward for Samsung S5753 Wave 575 [ 3.2MP | WiFi | Bada ], budget RM700. Any review on this? Where can I get the white colour one? can check gsmarena. QUOTE(jsen58 @ Jan 1 2011, 12:38 PM) hey guys, htc aria or desire better? forget where i read, but seems that the performance of desire and aria is about the same (no true benchmarking were done, just test2 use). just, aria is a mini desire. it is different to wildfire(which most ppl said as true desire mini) as it got 320 x 480 pixels on 3.2" screen while wildifire got 240 x 320 pixels on 3.2" screen which some apps were not really compatible to wildfire. aria is high end wildfire in spec i believe desire is better but also much more expensive... i prefer original phone... my usage is mainly for online awhile, facebook awhile, apps awhile sms a lot... camera average. which is more suitable for me? btw, seems u sms a lot, u should learn to use swype fast |
| Change to: | 0.0374sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:55 PM |