9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

wuwah
post Nov 29 2010, 09:48 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(samsamn @ Nov 29 2010, 08:54 PM)
why so many people let go SE x10 and wanna swap to SE x2??
really? never heard that before. AFAIK, X2 have the keyboard, which, i saw some problems with it lying around the net. furthermore, it is winmo 6.5.. a bit out to date IMO. maybe because they are comfortable with the keyboard? laugh.gif

i vote for X10 for its Android OS, + the camera in your case. if u read some review on 2-3 pages b4 in this thread, there are a number of reasons who are against satio. unsure.gif
wuwah
post Nov 30 2010, 01:07 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(k3nji @ Nov 29 2010, 10:30 PM)
hi...
i need recommendation on this two phone which is n97/n97 mini with the X6..which one is better?besides, what u all think of buying AP phone..coz im quite afraid that it might get some defect..is it true?
emm.. some people have their luck, got no problems at all on AP. but both of n97(mini) and X6 have relatively about the same software, S60. just n97 is resistive touchscreen, and X6 is capacitive. n97(mini)'s resistive is quite sensitive, not like 5800. if u need the keyboard, then, go for n97(mini).

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Nov 29 2010, 10:50 PM)
any other recommendation? personally not prefer n900
emm.. nokia c7? but it seems that the first batch got some issue with the motherboard. but not all. if u want to take the risk though

QUOTE(ChickenWing @ Nov 29 2010, 11:15 PM)
Budget around rm 700

Ntg too fancy, wifi, touch screen (Capacitive), does not lag much. any recommendations?! =)
capacitive on that range, only X6 8GB, but topap a bit aa..

QUOTE(hazelnut58 @ Nov 30 2010, 12:07 AM)
would like to know, wat phone suitable for me
heavy sms, document viewer is important...
camera, got autofocus is enough... and music player sometimes... that's all
if low budget, nokia E5. if want touchscreen+slide qwerty, maybe nokia c6. higher budget, motorola milestone, BB.
depends on budget
wuwah
post Nov 30 2010, 01:40 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(GibsonBFG @ Nov 30 2010, 12:59 PM)
hi, thx for the feedback, yup not fancy touchscreen as my current SE already kong with touchscreen cuz i always simpan jeans pocket..  not really practical for me..  cheers mate...
its quite hard for any phnes to come with the preferences. but if want a wifi+bit large screen(not large as on touchscreen phones), can only think for SE w995 hmm.gif

QUOTE(yeohkc @ Nov 30 2010, 01:28 PM)
thinking of X10 and Samsung Captivate.. which one do u guys recommend please? and why?
samsung captivate for super amoled. just a bit reminder, try to test all function of the phone in case any function is locked without AT&T line. don't know how it'll perform here.
not X10 for no multitouch (currently), screen is not on par with super amoled.
wuwah
post Dec 1 2010, 11:22 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(fazadrock @ Dec 1 2010, 09:30 PM)
hello, i need suggestions:
1. Brand - don't mind as long as ori..
2. 500-700
3. 3G internet connection, decent browser/facebook/twitter app (wifi would be a plus), touch screen but most importantly great to store as much music as possible
that means, maybe didnt hav wifi is ok right? then, nokia 5230 thumbup.gif a 5800 minus wifi
5530 quite good though (wifi, no gps), but didn't have 3g. so, out hmm.gif
wuwah
post Dec 2 2010, 09:07 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(fazadrock @ Dec 2 2010, 07:26 PM)
hey guys, thanks for the suggestions.. i love N5800 but the seller told me that nokia had stopped it's production and suggested me to buy X6 16G for RM1085.. was very tempted but a bit over the budget la for me.. but is x6 better and really worth it? with 16g can store macam2 eh?  hmm.gif
emm.. depends on u. X6 cons if it didnt have external storage. for me, 8GB is enough d. btw, never heard about nokia stop production of 5800 b4 hmm.gif sure 5800 is a great buy from your budget. 5800 is nokia success phones. i think, they will continue to support and provide the software update etc for the next 1yr. about the production, why dun try and ask users of 5800 themselves at nokia 5800 thread icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(just1223 @ Dec 2 2010, 06:17 PM)
1. Brand => better not be SE
2. Budget => around rm800 -rm 900
3. Specs => big screen, camera at least 3.2mp smile.gif
4. Type/Size => smartphone? touchsreen...

thanks smile.gif
can get X6 8GB on that range. thumbup.gif if u dun mind on no external memory support
3.2" capacitive touchscreen+5mp carl zeiss+better loudspeaker (free GPS whistling.gif )

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 2 2010, 09:12 PM
wuwah
post Dec 3 2010, 12:25 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(hazelnut58 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:38 PM)
Brand: nokia sony samsung...
Budget: around 1000
spec: heavy sms, wifi, AF camera, music player... prefer smart phone
type: anything
if heavy sms, need to have real keyboard, unless u are comfortable with full english words in your sms, then can get handphone which support swype (surrently most android do support that, and nokia symbian^3 devices).
with real keyboard, maybe nokia e5 by now.
if want android, maybe wildfire fit your budget, but AP la.. ori must topup a bit.
wuwah
post Dec 3 2010, 02:37 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(xowangzi @ Dec 3 2010, 01:46 PM)
1. Brand. ANY
2. Budget. As cheap as possible
3. Specs. Must have WiFi, and a full qwerty keyboard
4. Type/Size. (Candybar, Clamshell etc...) ANY
nokia c3 rclxms.gif
wuwah
post Dec 3 2010, 08:27 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:09 PM)
hi guys, i going to get a new mobile phone, i been tinking about samsung galaxy S , iphone 4 , HTC desire HD, HD7

can any experts tell me which is better?any diff?
1stly, of course the OSes, SG s, desire HD is android, which win in the web browser (enable flash). android is fully customizable, which if u like that, this is a plus. SG s have super AMOLED screen, which IMO is the best screen in mobile nowadays. Android is most actively growing OS now, apps is not on par with apple apps, but who knows what's for the next 3-4 years?
ip4 is iOS of course.. less cutomizable available, every files to be transferred into phones can only be done using itunes. but the sleek UI wins in OS fight. web didn't allow flash, lots of apps <--ppl buy ip4 for this usually. oh, it have this retina display, which have the most pixels density on mobile screen devices now. and, unless u jailbreak this, this devices is sort of boring though (no bluetooth file transfer, etc).
HD7 is winmo 7 phones. I'm not really know much about the OS. try spend some time on GSMarena HTC HD7 review, as they had just review this HD7

IMO, the best is desire HD now, as it have the HTC fast boot, android 2.2 froyo (fully flash support, fast UI), android is promising OS, number of apps is not on par yet with apple, but it is growing, most number of free games (as reviewed on the net b4 by a company who compared all OS, but 4get d where, can try google), HTC sense rclxms.gif , s-LCD screen.

hope this can help a bit sweat.gif
wuwah
post Dec 3 2010, 08:58 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(just1223 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:40 PM)
hehe thanks dude. X6 arr? 8GB is enough for me also. will there be any lagging on the touchscreen? and RAM 128MB will it be too less? cheers~
em, I'm not sure. but bear in mind, symbian is one of the efficient OS, thus the little RAM is not as laggy as on other OS. can try ask the owner themselves X6 owner thread. maybe only a bit lag compared to other high end phones. and 1 more, some says that, only X6 32GB lag a lot compared to 16GB and 8GB.

QUOTE(Wilson0011 @ Dec 3 2010, 08:48 PM)
this help me 'alot' instead of 'abit' ,haha, can i play online flash game on Desire HD?
base on android 2.2 froyo support, u may. but i'm not really sure about the games sweat.gif never heard ppl reviewed on them hmm.gif can try ask users of android thred laugh.gif
just most users i found, they tend to try on youtube video, as some are embeded on other website, are not able to played by most other OS.
wuwah
post Dec 5 2010, 12:54 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 5 2010, 12:48 PM)
Nokia 5800 navigation handset still available for first hand? blink.gif
yes, some store still have the stock. just maybe the price is not sure how.

QUOTE(leeyo @ Dec 5 2010, 05:09 AM)
can the otai2 help me to recommend hp for me?

1. Nokia / Sony Ericsoon
2. Rm800 below
3. Wifi (support HSDPA) / full keyboard / nice camera with flash / nice browser / huge phone memory /  and all of the usual things (mp3 / video / bluetooth etc...)
4. prefer candybar but slide also ok....
emm.. maybe nokia e5?
if can topup a bit, maybe can go for nokia c6-00

just the memory, maybe can't find much memory for around the budget

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 5 2010, 12:56 PM
wuwah
post Dec 5 2010, 06:09 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(BenSow @ Dec 5 2010, 03:43 PM)
Cheapest touchphone with wifi and run on Symbian OS is?
currently is nokia 5250. but... sweat.gif not really recommended, since no wifi, no 3g. around RM510+ for ori.
i think, currently, the best if u want, at low price, is nokia 5530. it miss GPS and wifi. and camera is 3.2mp, got streo speaker. around RM660+ ori.
wuwah
post Dec 5 2010, 06:12 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 5 2010, 06:09 PM)
I think if you top up another 200 on top of 700, Nokia X6 8GB might be in your range. icon_rolleyes.gif
yeah, plus, if u dun want touchscreen+smartphone, u can get SE w995 in RM900. good music phone there.
wuwah
post Dec 5 2010, 06:19 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Dec 5 2010, 06:17 PM)
can try nokia x3-02 @ 599 (ORI)  thumbup.gif
- 5mp
- wifi
- 3g
- touch screen
haha.. touch and type laugh.gif faggot about that. hey, how about C3-01 touch and type price?
wuwah
post Dec 5 2010, 09:36 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Dec 5 2010, 08:54 PM)
just now saw sony x8. i so pening right now, which is the best bang for bucks for phone that is not nokia, under RM1000.

anything will do. please just suggest. smile.gif

i think i need free gps, wifi, video call. the rest i think is just a standard function then its okay.

come across x10 mini, but just now check it out. very2 small. sad.gif

sometimes, i also about all those lg chocolate, samsung etc. Is there any recommendation? thank  sifus. smile.gif
the thing about free GPS, can't think anything other than nokia.
btw, android have waze right? it is free, but still the maps here not that many
wuwah
post Dec 6 2010, 02:47 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Dec 6 2010, 12:04 AM)
@ ping. not mine. i still love my x6. its for my girl wub.gif

she dont want nokia  sweat.gif
just realize that u want a phone with video call. AFAIK, most nokia phones do have secondary camera, but others is not. some have, and some not. if u can bear with video call using the primary camera, that means that, can't see the face u are talking to, yes, a lot of phones there.

since it is for girl, why dun look for samsung galaxy 5? kinda cute though.. just the camera is 2mp sweat.gif
wuwah
post Dec 6 2010, 11:55 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Dec 6 2010, 11:35 PM)
not my gift. its her money. she want to change her hp. smile.gif

she ask me to help her choose.
u should show her the pink X6 16GB brows.gif
wuwah
post Dec 7 2010, 12:44 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 7 2010, 12:00 AM)
I did not know that there is such a colour for the Nokia X6.
of coz they have. only for 16GB version though rclxms.gif pink+white brows.gif

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 7 2010, 12:45 AM
wuwah
post Dec 7 2010, 09:47 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(fird1289 @ Dec 7 2010, 02:56 AM)
If I want to buy an android phone,
budget around rm1k
any brand used or new set
what if the suitable phone?
please help...
if want new, maybe can get samsung galaxy 5, SE X10 mini. but, recommended samsung galaxy 5, if u can bear with the low resolution camera though.
if 2nd hand, maybe u can find HTC hero.
but, did u saw the advertisement in front page LYN about samsung galaxy 6? maybe that is worth the wait brows.gif
edited: LG optimus one also a good choice for new price expected to be less than 1k. but still, have to wait..

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 7 2010, 10:31 AM
wuwah
post Dec 8 2010, 12:59 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Dec 8 2010, 12:46 AM)
which one S.E model support 3.5mm AV connector port n below <400 ?
i think SE spyro thumbup.gif
wuwah
post Dec 8 2010, 01:25 AM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(faezfahmi618 @ Dec 8 2010, 01:10 AM)
just one model only?
how about the walkman model below 400? hmm.gif
spiro is walkman what.. hehe w100 spiro is its name laugh.gif
did a little search on gsmarena unsure.gif se phone with 3.5mm headjack just this shakehead.gif most are high end one

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 8 2010, 01:27 AM

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0468sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:28 AM