QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Jan 31 2011, 12:53 AM)
I believe if they are good seniors, they won't simply "tem**k" us in the open unless we say something real real wrong. Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!
Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!
Jan 31 2011, 01:46 AM
5,289 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Jan 31 2011, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(Visionary @ Jan 31 2011, 02:02 PM) i need a new phone,my old phone is broken.... If you did not use the full QWERTY keyboard before, it is better to go and test it out first. i'd prefer a phone with full qwerty keyboard + wifi (for browsing,FB,twit) budget rm750..... PS: i dropped my iphone 4. satu drop dah mati die die. PS: Sorry about your iphone 4. How high you dropped it? This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Jan 31 2011, 02:47 PM |
Feb 1 2011, 10:51 PM
Feb 2 2011, 04:14 PM
Feb 3 2011, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 2 2011, 06:41 PM) Samsung Captivate. 1.38k. I see. Thanks for the information. Specs: http://www.gsmarena.com/samsung_i897_captivate-3408.php http://www.otterbox.com/ Got it for a guy with the nick sanosizo. He can order the thing for you. Excellent seller. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=218 |
Feb 4 2011, 01:22 PM
Feb 4 2011, 03:06 PM
Feb 5 2011, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(kzflame @ Feb 4 2011, 10:32 PM) Not sure about that 1. Let other sifu recommend you lo. QUOTE(Steven7 @ Feb 4 2011, 11:35 PM) Hey guys, a friend of mine is struggling between SE X8 and Nokia X6. One concern is the touchscreen and the UI, which phone is more responsive and less laggy? Actually he liked the X8 Android even though its stuck at 2.1 but *quite* disliked the lack of autofocus of X8. If he prefers more on the UI, i suggest Android. But i do not think X8 is a wise choice. What about X10?If budget does not allow, stick with the Nokia X6. |
Feb 5 2011, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(Steven7 @ Feb 5 2011, 01:10 AM) X10 is kinda over budget given that it was stuck at 2.1 as well. Correct me if I am wrong, but you do recommend X6 over X8? As far as i am concerned, i would go for the Samsung smartphone if i want to use the Android OS because i heard that the SE does not always provide software update for its smartphone.Nokia X6 has superior camera than the X8,but in terms of UI Android wins. QUOTE(singchaii @ Feb 5 2011, 09:47 AM) If you like the 12MP camera,go for Nokia N8.QUOTE(vaderboy @ Feb 5 2011, 11:35 AM) I never heard that any Nokia phone is designed with the shock proof ability despite their are quite solid in terms of hardware (excluding camera part). Just get a pouch to reduce the shock if the user is a careless guy/gal who always drop their handphone. QUOTE(touya @ Feb 5 2011, 12:19 PM) A phone for my mom who only know how to use it to make and receive call. She requests big word and number. Since wifi is not a mandatory, have you considered about Nokia C5? Now the trend is touch screen so I think I would like to buy her any touch screen with easy function and with big number and words for her to see. Of course cant miss out the loud ring tone (she is half deaf). She prefer Nokia. May I know which brand or which phone is suitable for her? Oh.. forget to mentioned about robust.... she dont want a fragile one... haha (1) big number + word (2) loud ringtone (3) she only received and made calls (4) robust and easy function (5) touch screen (not touch screen also can) (6) Nokia Any good phone meet these 6 requirements? Can you recommend the phone and state the price there? I think I may make my budget around RM800. Of course it is better that I can get a phone with the least price yet meeting these 6 requirements. Thank you. |
Feb 7 2011, 12:15 AM
Feb 7 2011, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(leo_snook @ Feb 7 2011, 09:55 PM) avoid N97 (big 1). If you like a handphone with physical keyboard with Carl Zeiss lens, N97 mini is something you should be testing around. QUOTE(luenn @ Feb 7 2011, 10:22 PM) Hello , need an easy and nice phone for my dad ! If the budget is higher a bit, can consider about Nokia X6.Help pleasee 1. Brand = well , he love nokia but still i accept others suggestion hahaha ! 2. Budget. = less than RM800 3. Specs = Nice and easy ( daddy style ) OH! and 3G ! 4. Type/Size = touchscreen ! |
Feb 8 2011, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(tosh_tosh @ Feb 7 2011, 11:58 PM) only galaxy 5? any other option?btw, i actually want sumtin that is not more than rm700 but mistakenly type >rm700..haih.. If you put >RM700 and people only recommend Samsung Galaxy 5, choices are getting limited for your requirement since you said it should be <RM700. Anyway, Android smartphone is quite expensive now since it is getting popular now. If you want better Android handphones, please seriously consider about hiking your budget. This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Feb 8 2011, 12:15 AM |
Feb 8 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(meergee @ Feb 8 2011, 03:05 PM) Added on February 8, 2011, 3:34 pm when is se x10 price will drop? SE stops providing updates for its Symbian devices. SE X10 price is good already for the first hand. I am not sure whether it is the lowest, but when the Nokia N86 is taken off the shelf, the retail price is about 1k+. If you only want first hand X10, you should grab it. This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Feb 8 2011, 05:43 PM |
Feb 8 2011, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(Kyozen @ Feb 8 2011, 11:16 PM) 1. Brand = any brands except for Iphone and Win Mo. Nokia X6 16 GB for nice camera and garmin capable.2. Budget. = RM 1500 below 3. Specs = user friendly, nice cam and garmin capable enough for feature dont care the rest 4. Type/Size = touchscreen any recommendation on those spec above? its for my gf on valentine XD HTC Wildfire for user friendly since the Android UI is much better IMO. If you are willing to hike up the budget a bit, Nice camera and perhaps garmin capable = Nokia N8 If want user friendly in terms of UI, HTC Desire? ( Not the HD 1) Those 2 are options for you if you willing to jack up the budget a bit (Maximum RM 300 depending your hunting skills) since it is a Valentine gift. |
Feb 9 2011, 12:22 AM
Feb 9 2011, 07:27 AM
Feb 11 2011, 03:30 AM
Feb 12 2011, 12:21 AM
Feb 12 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(95273421 @ Feb 12 2011, 04:36 PM) Brand: any brand Depends on you. Camera or User Interface is important to you?Budget: <1.5k Specs: Nice... Type: any type im jz cant make up my mind choosing wat hp...havnt buy hp for 4years, quite outdated...my frens recommend HTC, N8...bt i did some research found out tat N8 has some problems wit the 1st n 2nd batch... |
Feb 13 2011, 02:00 AM
QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 13 2011, 01:36 AM) MeeGo must survive!!! For now, the WP7 is still a new OS, but not many people using it. Last time, i heard that about 1.5million handphones powered by WP7 were sold.Back to your question: WP7, imo lacks customization, hackability and lack good apps (very few as a matter of fact) So i would recommend Android: Up your budget to 1.4k and you'll have plenty to choose from. Your at the border between low end and high-end there. My recommendation: Acer Liquid Metal (1.3k) Samsung Captivate (1.38k) HTC Desire (1.4k) Who knows if the Nokia and Microsoft alliance might bring the WP7 to the new heights? It is hard to say now despite i am quite skeptical about such success for now. @Terence573, We cannot make the best choice at all times. For now, Android also amaze me, but i am still not very sure which hardware manufacturer to invest in. Among those 3 option, I would say Samsung Captivate is the best choice IMO. This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Feb 13 2011, 02:02 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0248sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:14 AM |