16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

Quantum_thinking
post Jan 10 2011, 11:03 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 10 2011, 10:43 AM)
The specification is nice.

How much would it costs the user if they want to extend the warranty for the handphone?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 10 2011, 12:09 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 10 2011, 11:21 AM)
not sure they got the package or not..
I see. Are you using that phone?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 10 2011, 01:01 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 10 2011, 12:57 PM)
yup .. stil using it.
already root n install Froyo..
rooting voids the phone warranty right? Is there any way to cover up the rooting by re-installing the firmware?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 10 2011, 02:47 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 10 2011, 02:32 PM)
i think im screwed up already, forgot to save / backup ori ROM,
so lets hope nothing bad happen in next 15 month..  laugh.gif

Added on January 10, 2011, 2:34 pmif u can find the ori ROM, n flash it back, then its okay already,
BTW, cant find any ORI CSL ROM out there yet..
Good luck finding it. It sounds like finding the "ahem" Malaysian software for me.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 11 2011, 12:30 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jan 11 2011, 09:32 AM)
well, for half the price of X10, u can expect the performance is nearly half of X10 laugh.gif
screen resolution (this is major as there is some apps are not compatible with the resolution). the processor is not as powerful as 1GHz as on X10, but is 600MHz hmm.gif  and X10 mini got changeable back cover icon_rolleyes.gif
But the physical size is much much smaller.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Jan 11 2011, 12:33 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 11 2011, 09:27 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Jan 11 2011, 02:00 PM)
E72 the best.. but if u need full keyboard size, then vivaz pro is good too.
QUOTE(Angel01 @ Jan 11 2011, 03:28 PM)
but they say, vivaz pro had some operating system prob.
SE does not provide further updates for its Symbian OS devices. Any bugs in the last released firmware will remain until you changed phone.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 12 2011, 01:30 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jan 11 2011, 11:30 PM)
well, that u got for half the price laugh.gif
doh.gif

I rather pay the other half or not buying it at all.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 12 2011, 07:55 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 12 2011, 07:50 PM)
x6 ok o not?
So far, i did not hear any big issue about it. By the way, what you plan to use your new handphone for??
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 12 2011, 08:06 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(fuadfadz @ Jan 12 2011, 08:02 PM)
camera+surfing internet+gps and social network
X6 should be ok for you.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 12 2011, 11:54 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Jan 12 2011, 11:10 PM)
google maps laugh.gif but for me, it is nearly not functional as I used prepaid. sure OK if use unlimited data plan hmm.gif
Another issue using Google Maps is the coverage area. In KL, it is ok for use the Digi Internet, but it does not mean that we can use the same telco in other areas.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 13 2011, 01:45 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Jan 13 2011, 01:38 AM)
i thinking of getting the Xperia Arc, but LED flash ...x_X
Dude,

Nothing is prefect. Camera on the phone is meant for the close range snapping only......
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 13 2011, 10:31 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(juno88 @ Jan 13 2011, 03:09 AM)
Really confuse wat phone should i buy, so many in market now..
or should i use my old SEc903 & get a ipad or samsung tablet??

1. htc, se, bb.. or any other suggest?
2. below 1k
3. use it to gps, web browser, fb, online betting, e mail
& also camera
4. any size
Ipad and Samsung Tablet is not suitable for the mobile use due to its size.

Have you considered about the Nokia X6?

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 13 2011, 03:54 AM)
need suggestion to buy a new handphone as a present for my beloved dad. he never use any touchscreen (but love to play iPod Touch games from my lil' bro), so i think anything with physical keypad will do.

budget : max 1.5k.

usage : normal task but enjoyable to use. user not a tech-freak, so simpler OS will do.

i am personally think that Nokia N900 is good for him since it have physical keyboard and simple to use (if you are not willing to tweak or whatsoever). N900 price also quite cheap nowadays..

any suggestion?.... hmm.gif
Another reminder for you is that some people above age 40 tends to like a phone that can display bigger fonts size.

This is one of the reason why my father change to iphone. He said to him the fonts in the iphone is bigger than the fonts in N97.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 13 2011, 07:13 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Jan 13 2011, 06:01 PM)
thank you for both of you. yes font is a important factor too.

i never use X10, but stumble seller that sell less than 1.2k. how good is that hp for my dad usage? i think he will never bother patching or updating the phone.. sweat.gif
It is normal. For some of them, they just want to use the call and sms function properly.

If there is a bug in the OS, only then they would upgrade the OS.

If you install additional application for him and it works fine, you are good.

Otherwise, you might just end up like me if the software crashes; being scold kepo.
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 14 2011, 01:01 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(pretty~ @ Jan 13 2011, 10:27 PM)
i am considering nokia C6-01 or C7...
prfer C6-01 as it smaller n cute, but some ppl say that it easy hang, n they say that c7 will be better...
emm... where did i go right?
If can, try to avoid these 2 models. Have you take a look on the Nokia X6?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 14 2011, 08:51 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(firbest2020 @ Jan 14 2011, 07:57 PM)
other than NOKIA???
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

adrianccseng works part time as a phone reseller.

If he also say Nokia X6, I doubt any other brand can satify your need unless you dropped the free GPS requirement. icon_rolleyes.gif

I have been a Nokia user for quite sometime. I have no issue with it. You have "unforgettable" issues with it?

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Jan 14 2011, 08:54 PM
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 14 2011, 09:23 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Jan 14 2011, 09:06 PM)
woops din saw "any other brand except nokia"

cuz only nokia will brings free navigation[free ovi maps]
else u can try install garmin

perhaps try the futureless-SE-vivaz[no more firmware updates, any new bug then cant be fixed biggrin.gif]

1k touchscreen good cam + somemore free navi i cant think about any other brands except nokia

Added on January 14, 2011, 9:07 pm
DROID 2 GLOBAL @ RM 2000
MILESTONE 2 @ RM 1850

from my side o.0
sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

Garmin is free?

By the way, Nokia 5800 still on the market?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 16 2011, 08:53 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(sil3ntguardian @ Jan 16 2011, 08:26 PM)
hi, i need recomendation on a second phone,

for calls and sms, must have bluetooth to connect earpiece,

camera and other stuff is optional, dont really need.

but the battery must last long, as in 1 week?

any recomendations?

thanks in advance.
Nokia E52?
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 17 2011, 02:39 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(sicklad77 @ Jan 17 2011, 01:47 AM)
dont you guys ever missed the good old nokia phone such as the 3310, then a nokia called butterfly(forgot the phone model), then the era of 1mpx phones came in and everyone was rushing to get the daun.
ring any bell?
nostalgic nokia eras rclxms.gif
I miss the snake game in that phone. wink.gif

Anyway, smartphone have been a very very miracle development.

From a Monochrome graphic display to Super AMOLED within 10 years? shocking.gif

It is a real amazing development. thumbup.gif

Quantum_thinking
post Jan 17 2011, 04:00 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Onso @ Jan 17 2011, 01:31 PM)
Well, looking at the Nexus S I have here, it's not really a Netbook, and the ability to do what a netbook can do is really questionable. Depends on what you want to do.

My 2cents? It's a mini 4" screen computer that just so happens to make calls, but don't ever think you can do the same things a normal pc can do.
Depends on people how they use it. For me, netbook is lighter and convenient to type as it has the physical QWERTY keyboard that suits me well. N97 mini's QWERTY does not suit me like my netbook keyboard.

Quantum_thinking
post Jan 18 2011, 11:49 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(kzflame @ Jan 18 2011, 11:11 PM)
1. Brand. Any other than nokia
2. Budget. RM1100 ~ 1300 can higher abit if can get better phone
3. Specs. Best is Android
4. Type/Size. Preferred TouchScreen/ can be jailbreak for many applications
Have you considered about the Xperia X10?

16 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0498sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:12 PM