16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Buying new handphone? Need RECOMMENDATION? V10, Simple Guide and price at page 1 !!!

Quantum_thinking
post Dec 4 2010, 01:29 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Dec 4 2010, 01:18 PM)
well well even you cant find any around

c6/x6 would be a good alternatives, current price 830~ for oris

is it this guy gonna replace 5800?
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_c503_availab...s-news-2113.php
spec sheet:
http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_c5_03-3578.php

too bad, not symbian ^3 LOL
Hmm, the X6 have 5MP camera with the Carl Zeiss lens. It should be better choice. I hope that the music performance would be the same.

The Nokia C6-01 specification seems good. How much is the price for the original?
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 4 2010, 01:34 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Dec 4 2010, 01:30 PM)
x6 is cool. i'm  using one. smile.gif
Does it always hang like other people said?

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Dec 4 2010, 01:32 PM)
music performance is better instead of same biggrin.gif
due to it is a high end music phone when nokia first introduced biggrin.gif

c6-01 around 1k
the only grudge i had with it is : no autofocus on the camera
When i use the Nokia 5800, i rarely use the camera. So it is not an issue for me. Maybe later i will get 1 for myself for the Nokia c6-01. tongue.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 4 2010, 01:50 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(sirlordwanz @ Dec 4 2010, 01:37 PM)
it is not that often but if u install a lot of apps, then, u will feel the pain. but with new firmware, ram used has been decreased.

that y i'm asking recommenndation not symbian now tongue.gif
For me, i would try out the Android before making the switch. Popular things does not mean it fits to our requirement.

Initially i am looking forward to use the Android tablet computer, but later i found out if i want to re-learn all the stuff just for the sake of the tablet. So i opt for the Windows 7 tablet, so that i can continue to use the software i always use in the Windows. But surely, i will learn about the Android in the future. tongue.gif

QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Dec 4 2010, 01:38 PM)
but at least check out the HD video recording, c hows it  drool.gif
some says seems like better than the x10 which just got HD vr too!! O_O

the outlook looks like 5800 too tongue.gif
I like the large screen size. It makes me easier to surf the web. Recently my dad pass me his n97, i think the C6-01 have to wait for sometime. tongue.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 4 2010, 10:52 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Dec 4 2010, 10:44 PM)
nokia 5800xm no more available?only navigation ?
It is said that Nokia 5800 is no longer available. You can consider the Nokia X6. Better camera.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 5 2010, 12:01 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(holoman @ Dec 4 2010, 11:55 PM)
sure ha,i just saw shop selling 5800 this evening,
hehe ..
genuine phone or dummy only?

There might be remaining stocks for the Nokia 5800, but the price won't be pretty.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 5 2010, 12:48 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Dec 5 2010, 12:07 PM)
x6 there is no external memory. 5800 navigation will do.

Nokia 5800 navigation handset still available for first hand? blink.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 5 2010, 06:09 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Ryurox2020 @ Dec 5 2010, 02:57 PM)
what is the phones i can get less than 700?(prefer music 1st, then camera and functions) The pro and cons.
what happen if i add 200? any great significants to that?
I think if you top up another 200 on top of 700, Nokia X6 8GB might be in your range. icon_rolleyes.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 5 2010, 09:52 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(mkei87 @ Dec 5 2010, 06:56 PM)
yup.digital mall available. selling at 850
i see. Thanks for the replying.

Quantum_thinking
post Dec 6 2010, 03:00 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ping0613 @ Dec 6 2010, 10:45 AM)
Aiyo...nokia good ma, budget and function well.
Somemore can buy x6 oso, use as couple phone ma, wonderful. smile.gif
+1.

Couple should try to use the same phone. tongue.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 7 2010, 12:00 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 6 2010, 11:55 PM)
u should show her the pink X6 16GB brows.gif
I did not know that there is such a colour for the Nokia X6.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 7 2010, 12:28 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(Jason3399 @ Dec 7 2010, 12:56 AM)
Nice wat... thumbup.gif
Indeed. It is quite nice.

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 7 2010, 10:27 AM)
Guys, which battery is better for nokia, Momax 3rd Party battery or Ori nokia battery or Kingmax 3rd Party battery? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
I say the Japanese made Sunglobal battery. icon_rolleyes.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 7 2010, 02:36 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 7 2010, 02:25 PM)
Hgher cpacity or not? hmm.gif
It has 1800Mah capacity, but i think it does not hold that much. However, if you ask me in terms of the quality and price, it is a good match.

i also feel that the original battery is only slightly better than the Sunglobal battery.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 7 2010, 02:48 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 7 2010, 02:47 PM)
the only pro dat ori bttry hav juz it shiny stcker..haxhax
For that piece of the sticker, you have to pay about 2 times extra.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 7 2010, 09:04 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Dec 7 2010, 02:54 PM)
Yup..im looking for hgh capacity nokia BL-5C battery..3rd prty bttry available or not at lowyat?
Go and ask Miss Clareen for it.

http://forum.lowyat.net/user/Clareen <--- Her profile. rclxms.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 8 2010, 10:41 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 8 2010, 10:12 PM)
Owh because I check the first page of this thread, AP set of ELM cost RM 463 but ori cost RM628.
difference around RM200  shocking.gif
It is better to get original if you don't want to play around with luck.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 8 2010, 11:47 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 8 2010, 11:13 PM)
AP just don't have the 1 year warranty by the authorized distributors right?
Personally, phone will last at least 1 year if you take care good of them.
Correct me if I'm wrong.
Any other AP disadvantages?
Each AP company have their own policy, but you have to always take it back to the seller for the warranty purposes.

I heard that an AP company have 5 years warranty, but not sure about the claim. Always ask the seller, bro.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 9 2010, 11:21 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 9 2010, 08:15 AM)
Mostly warranty issue and firmware update. Imagine your phone crash do u think the small shop can afford change the parts that might cost more than the phone? If no problem AP is great. When original is cover by the distributor company. Risk game if u can afford the risk go for it.

U need read the fine print 5 years only the rest might be example 1 Year for everything else 3 months for LCD 1 month for accessories and etc
+1

Indeed. Some parts of the handphone have separate warranty ones.

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Dec 9 2010, 11:22 AM
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 9 2010, 11:42 AM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(ericling @ Dec 9 2010, 11:30 AM)
If I take Ori ELM, I will rather take Ori Hazel. Just cost around RM50 more.
Have any idea why the difference between ELM's ori and ap is so much(around 180)? While Hazel's Ori and AP difference is only around RM50.

Weird.
For this, it is hard to say about it. Every phone dealers want to make profit.

If can make more profit, why not unless there are some hidden reason behind it like surplus stocks and wish to get rid of it immediately or those handphones sets have problems.
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 9 2010, 07:21 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Dec 9 2010, 06:44 PM)
requirement 3g wifi big touchscreen

user interface must be simple and smooth coz its for my mom
Nokia N97 mini or iphone. tongue.gif
Quantum_thinking
post Dec 9 2010, 11:05 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(k-bkeat @ Dec 9 2010, 08:03 PM)
oh shit. forget tell u budget is rm500  whistling.gif
QUOTE(adrianccseng @ Dec 9 2010, 09:39 PM)
dude, u looking for 2nd hand sets?

as u c, even when 5800 is around, the ap ones cost around 660~700++

if u do looking 2H, then 5800 bah tongue.gif
or x6

nokia pretty ez use gua?
since its for your mother, wont lag cuz wont use much apps rite?

@k-bkeat

IF you are willing to top up a bit, then can consider old school Nokia C5 original. Ap might costs less, but i am not sure

The screen for the Nokia C5 is 2.2 inch when measured diagonally. Correct me if i am wrong.

@adrianccseng

Nokia C5 still available on the market?

This post has been edited by Quantum_thinking: Dec 9 2010, 11:07 PM

16 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0490sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:15 AM