2,406 posts

yeah biggrin.gif

:thumbsup

This post has been edited by cybertechmkteo: Mar 9 2011, 09:21 PM
TSng168
post Mar 9 2011, 11:03 PM

157 posts

Me not ex tarcian as well..... tongue.gif .
Hopefully not too many units are for rent purpose..... sweat.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 11:07 pmHey guys/gals, i have been hearing tat there well be Pakson in setapak area, is this true? What i know is only Columbia hospital..... anyone know the pakson location??

This post has been edited by ng168: Mar 9 2011, 11:07 PM
kh8668
post Mar 9 2011, 11:17 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

Festival city is where the parkson located at lo
PUPUMAMA
post Mar 9 2011, 11:45 PM

220 posts

QUOTE(ng168 @ Mar 9 2011, 11:03 PM)
Me not ex tarcian as well.....  tongue.gif .
Hopefully not too many units are for rent purpose..... sweat.gif

Added on March 9, 2011, 11:07 pmHey guys/gals, i have been hearing tat there well be Pakson in setapak area, is this true? What i know is only Columbia hospital..... anyone know the pakson location??
Parkson and Colombia hospital is located at Danau Kota. thumbup.gif
nha82
post Mar 10 2011, 08:48 AM

59 posts

I was told that the big drain next to 288 would be covered..based on their plan it will be...that is my the lil annoying part coz my parents were like "why r u planining to stay next to the river cry.gif "......
wee1030
post Mar 10 2011, 10:59 AM

369 posts

compare to SG...the main CONS of 288 or 222 might be the developer as this is a totally new developer with 1st project. The finance management of this developer might be one of the main uncertainty if compare to some reputable developer such as UOA.. any comments?
nha82
post Mar 10 2011, 11:07 AM

59 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:59 AM)
compare to SG...the main CONS of 288 or 222 might be the developer as this is a totally new developer with 1st project. The finance management of this developer might be one of the main uncertainty if compare to some reputable developer such as UOA.. any comments?
222 and 288 are the developer's 1st and 2nd project for residential on their own....they are also constructing a hotel in melaka and to a certain extent that is a negative part however, my source in HSBC (one of their end financier) has told me that they have done due diligence on the developer and strongly believe they have the means to complete the project...not sure lah whether this is true but the company is cash rich even for 222 as of end of january they have yet to request for drawdown from the financiers for the money ....

in terms of experience ....they are known to be sub contractors for project like Duo Residency (main developer E&O of SINGAPORE) and the St Mary...so i really hope they put the knowledge in good use...

of course expericenced contractors such as I&P and all come with the super hefty price tag on their houses and most already branching to landed property
carlhoe
post Mar 10 2011, 11:12 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Mar 10 2011, 10:59 AM)
well, no one can tell about it. The reason we buy as we hardly to buy at below 350rm/sqt in kl area anymore with sophisicate design ...i am very impressed with their grand lobby when i just look at their brocure if they really can deliver alike the pictures.
maityson
post Mar 10 2011, 11:13 AM

48 posts

May I know u all get loan from which bank?

how the package??mind to share?
carlhoe
post Mar 10 2011, 11:18 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(maityson @ Mar 10 2011, 11:13 AM)
May I know u all get loan from which bank?

how the package??mind to share?
i took from OCBC, BLR-2.3, 3% penalty with log in period 3 years from first draw down.. how about u guys?
wee1030
post Mar 10 2011, 11:31 AM

369 posts

QUOTE(nha82 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:07 AM)
222 and 288 are the developer's 1st and 2nd project for residential on their own....they are also constructing a hotel in melaka and to a certain extent  that is a negative part however, my source in HSBC (one of their end financier) has told me that they have done due diligence on the developer and strongly believe they have the means to complete the project...not sure lah whether this is true but the company is cash rich even for 222 as of end of january they have yet to request for drawdown from the financiers for the money ....

in terms of experience ....they are known to be sub contractors for project like Duo Residency (main developer E&O of SINGAPORE) and the St Mary...so i really hope they put the knowledge in good use...

of course expericenced contractors such as I&P and all come with the super hefty price tag on their houses and most already branching to landed property
nha82,

True also, my manager is staying at Duo and I really can see the shadow of Duo reflected to this new project...pool side, security system idea, etc (with some mix with lumina?)

No doubt they are experienced in constructing a modern design structure from their history...let see if their really can raise as a good developer just like newfield who has the current similar project near TPM. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
maityson
post Mar 10 2011, 12:48 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(carlhoe @ Mar 10 2011, 11:18 AM)
i took from OCBC, BLR-2.3, 3% penalty with log in period 3 years from first draw down.. how about u guys?
log in period only 3 years? shocking.gif i though is 5 years which offer by OCBC?
wee1030
post Mar 10 2011, 04:46 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(maityson @ Mar 10 2011, 12:48 PM)
log in period only 3 years? shocking.gif  i though is 5 years which offer by OCBC?
U still can find lock in 5 yrs one ??? where??? I tot the competition is going on 3 yrs, and now is -2.3 to -2.5 for below 600k loan ... lol
maityson
post Mar 10 2011, 04:57 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Mar 10 2011, 04:46 PM)
U still can find lock in 5 yrs one ??? where??? I tot the competition is going on 3 yrs, and now is -2.3 to -2.5 for below 600k loan ... lol
I just get to know that OCBC is offering lock period 5 years - 2.3 ...prevously is only 3 years lock in period

Ofcourse i wish to get 3 years package...anyone get loan from HSBC??
wee1030
post Mar 10 2011, 05:10 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(maityson @ Mar 10 2011, 04:57 PM)
I just get to know that OCBC is offering lock period 5 years - 2.3  ...prevously is only 3 years lock in period

Ofcourse i wish to get 3 years package...anyone get loan from HSBC??
very hard to believe they give 5 yrs of locking. How much you borrow? are you referring to 288 residency?? If they really give 5 yrs.... I think get other panels offer to compare and see. I believe other bosses here who get the offer or sign spa is getting offers of 3 yrs or else is dp a big money in and loan 50k maybe ...lol
valentinonkk
post Mar 10 2011, 05:13 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(nha82 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:07 AM)
222 and 288 are the developer's 1st and 2nd project for residential on their own....they are also constructing a hotel in melaka and to a certain extent  that is a negative part however, my source in HSBC (one of their end financier) has told me that they have done due diligence on the developer and strongly believe they have the means to complete the project...not sure lah whether this is true but the company is cash rich even for 222 as of end of january they have yet to request for drawdown from the financiers for the money ....

Don't worry la! 222 & 288 r just a piece of cake for them.

Just to clarify, they were the MAIN contractor for Duo, St Mary, Hotel Melaka, mostly of the property in Sri Tanjung Pinang.

Unless sth bad happens to them (especially financially), i don think there will be any problem for them to deliver the projects in time especially 222 since it is their 1st development. nod.gif
wee1030
post Mar 10 2011, 05:19 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Mar 10 2011, 05:13 PM)
Don't worry la! 222 & 288 r just a piece of cake for them.

Just to clarify, they were the MAIN contractor for Duo, St Mary, Hotel Melaka, mostly of the property in Sri Tanjung Pinang.

Unless sth bad happens to them (especially financially), i don think there will be any problem for them to deliver the projects in time especially 222 since it is their 1st development.  nod.gif
Valentinonkk,

You've got the main point >> financial factor or financial management.

Main contractor is just get the job done and get paid. But for developer, you are now dealing with cash flow management, you are now handling multiple projects, multiple incomes and especially monetary resources moving from few on going projects. This is where the most critical part for new developer compared to an experienced well reputation developer...

Correct me if i am wrong... I am still new! brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

valentinonkk
post Mar 10 2011, 05:30 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(wee1030 @ Mar 10 2011, 05:19 PM)
Valentinonkk,

You've got the main point >> financial factor or financial management.

Main contractor is just get the job done and get paid. But for developer, you are now dealing with cash flow management, you are now handling multiple projects, multiple incomes and especially monetary resources moving from few on going projects. This is where the most critical part for new developer compared to an experienced well reputation developer...

Correct me if i am wrong... I am still new!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Ya, u r partly right. laugh.gif

Theoritically, Main Contractor builds as per schedule, Developer pays on time.
But practically, it is very common that the MC built, but the developer doesnt pay (on time). nod.gif
If i m not mistaken, they r one of the cash-richest Main Contractor / Developer in town. They will try everything they could to finish the project, no matter how.

Hmmm.... i m not siding them la.. just telling the truth. FYI, i m nothing related to them la.. laugh.gif
wee1030
post Mar 10 2011, 05:39 PM

369 posts

QUOTE(valentinonkk @ Mar 10 2011, 05:30 PM)
Ya, u r partly right.  laugh.gif

Theoritically, Main Contractor builds as per schedule, Developer pays on time.
But practically, it is very common that the MC built, but the developer doesnt pay (on time).  nod.gif
If i m not mistaken, they r one of the cash-richest Main Contractor / Developer in town. They will try everything they could to finish the project, no matter how.

Hmmm.... i m not siding them la.. just telling the truth. FYI, i m nothing related to them la..  laugh.gif
arr.... disappoointing me.... I was guessing you are one of the BOD of this developer and can promisses all the buyers here with :

Guys, I am the one, and you got my word that 222 and 228 will deliver on time regardless what happen, simply bcos I am loaded !

haha

142 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0205sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:56 AM