darklight79
post Apr 14 2011, 06:35 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(arekey @ Apr 14 2011, 06:11 PM)
Nope, i just say you need ONE-ALL-OUT-SET to build muscle. Meaning out of many set, you have to have this ONE-ALL-OUT-SET.
Aiya boss just say you need high volume and every set counts. Lol. No need to confuse the poor fella.
darklight79
post Apr 14 2011, 07:00 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 14 2011, 06:35 PM)
Heard its da-bomb but can't get my hands on it!

Impressive ingredients list also!
Pedro me going Ultimate Gym tonight.
darklight79
post Apr 14 2011, 07:10 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

It's ok do it arnold style. Train twice daily. LOL!
darklight79
post Apr 14 2011, 07:35 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 14 2011, 07:19 PM)
lol I'll start doing that when I look 10% of what Arnold used to look like!

Lemme know whenever you going for shisha!
I'm off these few days but you sleep early like a lil girl/Justin Bieber.
darklight79
post Apr 15 2011, 02:11 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 14 2011, 08:59 PM)
Meh at least I can sleep!

Ouch. =( Way to go kickin a fella when he's down. Sniff...
darklight79
post Apr 18 2011, 06:32 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Apr 18 2011, 06:01 PM)

my pre workout today -

fist size rice

Lol.....

QUOTE(jackwylde @ Apr 18 2011, 06:01 PM)

do i need more carbs?
Yes my friend! If you want to build muscle, carbs are muscle sparing. No carbs no muscle.
darklight79
post Apr 21 2011, 10:43 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(dante21 @ Apr 21 2011, 09:58 AM)
Hi guys,

juz wanna ask, how do u guys workout if u r sick e.g fever or flu and do u take ur supp like protein or creatine.

Thks guys
I don't work out. But I still take my protein.
darklight79
post Apr 26 2011, 01:49 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pyws1223 @ Apr 26 2011, 11:47 AM)
question:which burn calories faster treadmill or bike?
Sex.

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 26 2011, 12:28 PM)
I train at 6am so its just a shake at 5.30 and off I go!
That can be interpreted the wrong way.
darklight79
post Apr 27 2011, 05:19 AM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(pedro @ Apr 26 2011, 02:35 PM)
tongue.gif

Only by your perverted mind!
What? You shake at 5.30 and off... you.... go.

QUOTE(angrydog @ Apr 26 2011, 07:44 PM)
b****ES.  I'm back in town for the weekend.  Is it true there's a fancy new Fitness First branch around?
Are we supposed to be having a training session or something?
darklight79
post Apr 27 2011, 06:38 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(wts6819 @ Apr 27 2011, 04:43 PM)
bro, i've gained some weight few weeks ago but starting last week, my weight seem fluctuating. Anyone know what happen here? Have been taken diet plan for 1 month+

Records:
06/04/2011: 57.8KG
08/04/2011: 58.0KG
09/04/2011: 58.4KG
12/04/2011: 58.8KG
16/04/2011: 59.0KG
17/04/2011: 59.2KG
19/04/2011: 59.2KG
22/04/2011: 60.0KG
23/04/2011: 59.2KG
25/04/2011: 60.0KG

------------------> mirror. The best judge of progress. Ask and see how many members will agree with me.
darklight79
post Apr 28 2011, 02:07 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Apr 28 2011, 01:57 PM)
forgot to cycle my supps until i read pedro post  sweat.gif
took creatine for dunnow how long edy and 3x preworkout wit no off.

now on break of creatine, preworkout and milk for 3 weeks.
lets see wut happen next ha2
You don't need to cycle creatine. Just take it regularly.
darklight79
post Apr 30 2011, 09:47 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

Pedro, toccata, angrydog and I are heading down to M&J cafe at Tropicana for some shisha. Feel free to join. =P It's a last moment thingie.
darklight79
post May 1 2011, 03:35 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(alzaim @ May 1 2011, 01:34 PM)
hey i saw you guys there.. new hang out place eh..
Sombong sial. Never come say hi. How you know it was us?

QUOTE(pedro @ May 1 2011, 01:51 PM)
Why never say HI?
You.... are.... f***ing insane. I felt like i was hit with a hammer on the way to the car.
darklight79
post May 1 2011, 09:05 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(winkybear @ May 1 2011, 08:44 PM)

Hey guys,

Pls comment on my form. I feel that wide squats feels best for me as I had a lower back injury before from squatting shoulder width. Wide squats feels more 'right' for me (maybe because I have long legs?). I realized tho that I'm not squatting deep enough as compared to what is usually asked for in a squat i.e parallel/below parallel. At the same time, it feels like I cant go any lower? I go back up when I get to feel my hamstrings taking on the weight.
I'll tell you why you can't go low enough. You're just trying to go too heavy. It's that simple really.
darklight79
post May 2 2011, 07:55 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

I bumped into Kapersky just now. Not bad he's packing on mass! =)
darklight79
post May 2 2011, 10:11 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(kaspersky-fan @ May 2 2011, 09:54 PM)
As you've said many many times: volume it is! =P
What did you hit today? My chest is sore like hell now.
darklight79
post May 6 2011, 04:02 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(raymannlucas @ May 6 2011, 03:13 PM)
thanks guys! will change my eating habit. Im switching my breakfast to fruits blended with protien smile.gif

my intention: i just wanna get 6 packs with a firm but not overwhelm size of muscles. I've been jogging to cut down my weight. Height 170, weight 65.
Used to be 68kg.
Ok, I'm gonna tell you just this once. Those beach body muscles of the Western guys you see at posters? They're actually quite HUGE, but they diet extremely well till they get the cuts or ripped appearance. Lol.... you're gonna have a struggle to even gain 3-4 kg of pure muscle mass of you keep up that attitude of "not wanting to get too big or whatever". Those so called beach models eat a LOT more and lift a LOT more than you think.
darklight79
post May 6 2011, 04:59 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ May 6 2011, 04:34 PM)
thumbs up..
Many people in the gym, usually those average size person they will keep asking the same question. "Erm... I want my arm a little bigger, a square shape chest and 6 pax abs like those star but not like urs"...

Added on May 6, 2011, 4:35 pmsad case when heard that... some ppl said so ugly sweat....
I just shake my head and walk away. It makes them feel a lot worse than saying something at all. =)

QUOTE(taohannan @ May 6 2011, 04:49 PM)
how bout a skinny guy playing super set? take all dumbbell from 4kg till 10kg and playing super set style training and hoping to get brad pit figure?

i call them dumbbell collector
I just call them a dumbbell lifting another dumbbell.
darklight79
post May 6 2011, 05:12 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(taohannan @ May 6 2011, 05:02 PM)
lol

one of my fren always urge me to play heavier(cheating with support).  he always go for 40kg dumbbell for dumbbell chest press but i always go like my heaviest dumbell weight is 32kg, i got joint problem on my elbow canot push it to hard...

BUT!! my body figure is just like him... weird eh?
Heavy is relative.
darklight79
post May 6 2011, 05:18 PM

I'll eat your food
9,006 posts

QUOTE(MelForC3 @ May 6 2011, 05:12 PM)
haha... high reps and proper pose of doing it... biggrin.gif

Some time i do have those aches everytime after i play heavy.. I got used to it already... maybe im eating nt enough hmmm..

"Heavy" is very personal.. maybe 20kg db is heavy for me and is a warm up for u..
Actually i don't go as heavy as people think. I hover around 315pounds for bench on my max set. 300 for bb rows, only if those are my first exercises for back or chest. They'll be lower if they're second or third exercises.

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0506sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:52 PM