126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Drums LYN Drummers Paradise v3 thread

franklooi96
post Nov 4 2010, 05:04 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 4 2010, 12:22 PM)
isaac - which shop sells silken? hehe
ah boy- migh wanna try jsmusic's j cymbal. john thomas uses it (splash la haha) biggrin.gif
franklooi - dude. u should post a video or something. tons of us here might learn a few tricks from u smile.gif
Aiyah basically is fulcrum + rebound.
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 4 2010, 05:35 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

QUOTE(brokenbomb @ Nov 4 2010, 12:22 PM)
isaac - which shop sells silken? hehe
ah boy- migh wanna try jsmusic's j cymbal. john thomas uses it (splash la haha) biggrin.gif
franklooi - dude. u should post a video or something. tons of us here might learn a few tricks from u smile.gif
I know Yamaha Ampang has lah smile.gif

franklooi96
post Nov 4 2010, 09:34 PM

b**ch
575 posts

This is very cool. If you play for some nightclubs with dancefloor mood.

This post has been edited by franklooi96: Nov 4 2010, 09:35 PM
isaacmiranda7
post Nov 5 2010, 02:13 PM

Look at all my stars!
1,889 posts

I'm thinking of contacting Tama to do a series of Glow In The Dark tips biggrin.gif
AhBoy~~
post Nov 5 2010, 04:55 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(franklooi96 @ Nov 4 2010, 09:34 PM)

This is very cool. If you play for some nightclubs with dancefloor mood.
Cool~ want to get one
SUSfifi85
post Nov 5 2010, 05:06 PM

751 posts

cool.. might get 1 but dunno if i will use its glow feature since i dont play in the dark
kc1sun
post Nov 5 2010, 05:24 PM

26 posts

This post has been edited by kc1sun: Jul 25 2014, 12:18 AM
SUSfifi85
post Nov 5 2010, 05:45 PM

751 posts

how cheap is your cheap? i can help u if u dun mind any china 2nd hand used brand smile.gif
SunofaBeach
post Nov 5 2010, 07:29 PM

413 posts

Hi guys,

I am looking to buy an electronic drum kits and currently eye-ing a used set which is Roland TD 6KX. Any advice for me guys hmm.gif
franklooi96
post Nov 5 2010, 08:07 PM

b**ch
575 posts

QUOTE(SunofaBeach @ Nov 5 2010, 07:29 PM)
Hi guys,

I am looking to buy an electronic drum kits and currently eye-ing a used set which is Roland TD 6KX. Any advice for me guys  hmm.gif
I'm not really good at E-drums, but as much as I have seen the reviews for the Roland TD 6KX, it's quite good in performance for it's price.

And it's a used set, so maybe it will be cheaper, but again, if it's used set, check and ask for any faulty sides.

QUOTE(kc1sun @ Nov 5 2010, 05:24 PM)
hey... I new, want to learn drum, anyone know where to can I get cheap drum
Just here in LYN.

Suggest you to try to search for some used drums with brands like Pearl, Tama, Sonor etc, before deciding to buy drums like PDP, Peace, and other China brands. icon_rolleyes.gif

Unless I can get some really tough half/full transparent plastic, then I can DIY myself and add a lighting LED in it, with switch, remotes, etc.
SunofaBeach
post Nov 5 2010, 08:16 PM

413 posts

Any idea about Roland stuff in malaysia.. in terms of price . .
SUSfifi85
post Nov 5 2010, 08:19 PM

751 posts

roland quite expensive for new.. if well cared, a 2nd hand is as good as new because roland have high quality.

Roland td6 is old model no longer in production but i guess is still ok smile.gif
SunofaBeach
post Nov 5 2010, 08:29 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Nov 5 2010, 08:19 PM)
roland quite expensive for new.. if well cared, a 2nd hand is as good as new because roland have high quality.

Roland td6 is old model no longer in production but i guess is still ok smile.gif
yeah I know it's discontinued. I am actually a new starter who plan to learn drum. I cant afford to pay a brand new Roland Electronic drum kits at the moment. I found a seller selling this TD 6KX with all mesh heads pad and extra hi hat. I offered to pay £700 for the whole set. Is that a reasonable price if anyone can tell hmm.gif This is basically my 1st set of drum
SUSfifi85
post Nov 5 2010, 08:31 PM

751 posts

700 pounds is how many rm? u living in UK?
SunofaBeach
post Nov 5 2010, 08:33 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Nov 5 2010, 08:31 PM)
700 pounds is how many rm? u living in UK?
about Rm 3500 . Oh yes I am currently in Manchester
SUSfifi85
post Nov 5 2010, 08:39 PM

751 posts

if for full set shud b ok but i think if you're lucky might be able to find others selling cheaper.

u got limited budget? If not can go for td8 if u can find one
SunofaBeach
post Nov 5 2010, 09:20 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Nov 5 2010, 08:39 PM)
if for full set shud b ok but i think if you're lucky might be able to find others selling cheaper.

u got limited budget? If not can go for td8 if u can find one
Yeah that is a full set which included some additional items like :

VH-11 Movable Hi-hat, (costs about £270 as opposed to the £70 FD-8 hi-hat control pedal which normally comes with the TD 6KX kit)

Millenium hi-hat stand

Millenium kick pedal

Drum throne

Pair of Vic Firth drumsticks

I have set my self of a budget of 200 - 300£ for cheaper sets, but I just dont like the rubber pad until i found this set which comes with mesh heads pads, think I will like it more..

Why do you think TD8 is better ? because the module has more function in it?

SUSfifi85
post Nov 5 2010, 09:24 PM

751 posts

td8 is replaced by current td9 if im not wrong..

td 6 i dont know replaced by what but i read somewhere before that people are still selling and buying td8 in the 2nd hand market. It has good reviews and i think its not easy to get. Anyway i think td6 should be ok.

I got a td4 as my first set when i started and im also happy with it. Td6 shud last u quite long until u become good in drumming smile.gif
SunofaBeach
post Nov 5 2010, 10:50 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(fifi85 @ Nov 5 2010, 09:24 PM)
td8 is replaced by current td9 if im not wrong..

td 6 i dont know replaced by what but i read somewhere before that people are still selling and buying td8 in the 2nd hand market. It has good reviews and i think its not easy to get. Anyway i think td6 should be ok.

I got a td4 as my first set when i started and im also happy with it. Td6 shud last u quite long until u become good in drumming smile.gif
Oh well !! I am so excited to hear that! I will go to Liverpool to try out the drum tomorrow just to make sure I like it. icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks for the comments icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSfifi85
post Nov 5 2010, 10:57 PM

751 posts

k good luck.. let us know how it goes smile.gif

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0176sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:45 AM