4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

Catnip
post Jun 1 2012, 01:19 AM

1,633 posts

got this watch quite long time ago for about 150 USD.
worth it?
A watch's worth depends on the owner of that watch.
any comment on this watch?
Nice quartz. biggrin.gif
hardly to see this in malaysia so far
I haven't the foggiest. When and where did you bought the watch?
shud be quite old model i think?
Can't estimate without the model no XXX-XXXX and serial no on the caseback.
Catnip
post Jun 22 2012, 12:22 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(nTHtoSEy @ Jun 22 2012, 12:02 PM)
That beauty will set you back for 15,000,000 Yen = RM 600,000

You can use this form to order http://www.seikospringdrive.com/sonnerie/p...chase_order.pdf
That price is for Credor Spring Drive Sonnerie. GBLQ998

Credor Minute Repeater costs more than double. GBLS998

Approx MYR 1.386 million. brows.gif
Catnip
post Jun 30 2012, 03:14 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(lky88 @ Jun 30 2012, 01:10 AM)
hey guys, im thinking about getting an auto diver then swapping in a nato strap .. any suggestions and picture references i can work on? my budget is approx 500 for the watch itself coz i heard its around there?
You can't get a new one for RM500. Most likely those selling at that price are fakes. Caveat Emptor. The RP is already RM1K+.
Catnip
post Jul 2 2012, 06:33 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(wolfverine81 @ Jul 1 2012, 03:17 PM)
if ceaser is still avalaible,
how much the standart market price for it?
Around RM 1030 ~ 1050 for Quartz Chronograph after discount. Are you sure you can wear that watch? It's quite large and thick.
Catnip
post Jul 5 2012, 08:33 AM

1,633 posts

No. I don't use glass protector. I just constantly remind myself that I'm wearing a watch on the wrist and need to be careful.

Hardlex is scratch resistant but not as hard as Sapphire. So far, my daily Seiko 5 has 2 light hairline scratches that is not noticeable unless I look for it under reflection. Besides, I can always replace it if it gets scratched badly at Thong Sia.
Catnip
post Aug 8 2012, 07:27 PM

1,633 posts

Saw this today at an AD. Price? Can get it below RM900.
The only question is, do I really need it? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Catnip: Aug 8 2012, 07:27 PM
Catnip
post Aug 8 2012, 11:22 PM

1,633 posts

I can't say otherwise other ADs will complain. I don't want him to get in trouble with Thong Sia and other ADs.

Consider the price given as my guide for price negotiation over the RRP. tongue.gif

Catnip
post Aug 9 2012, 07:57 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(fariq_azad @ Aug 9 2012, 08:43 AM)
hmmm. if the black PVD ones are already RM900 the Stainless steel versions should be cheaper right?
hmmm no harm in dropping me a PM of the AD catnip??  brows.gif
Saw only SRP311K2 on display so I can't comment on the price of the other two.
Loose lips sink ships...
I've known the proprietor of the AD for 19 years so I can get good prices... brows.gif

QUOTE(ck77 @ Aug 9 2012, 09:34 AM)
Date change at 9pm? hmmm ...
That pic is from a blog on the net as reference. Perhaps the crown was set to date change during photo shoot and accidentally turned? None of my Seikos do date change at 9pm.
Catnip
post Aug 18 2012, 12:35 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Aug 16 2012, 11:03 PM)

Why are all the Seiko watches <700 has a small face?
I have big hands and big arms.
I would like the case to be min. 40mm.

Upon doing my research, the watch that I like SKA475;

A Seiko Kinetic is a good choice. I have an old 5M43 (day/date) with July 1995 production serial. Even though it is 17 years old, after sending it for servicing and battery change earlier this year, it still keeps time within specs. +/- 15 secs a month.

Can't say the same for my 20 year old ETA 7 jewels quartz. After receiving it, it was within specs but within 3 months after servicing, after a few days, it's 20 minutes slow. vmad.gif
I'll send it back to the Service Center after the holidays and check if it is covered under warranty.

Screw the Swiss buy Japanese. wink.gif

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 17 2012, 05:22 PM)
to each their own.
i have something against watches that have the date window at positions like 4 o clock etc, cos i wear watches on my right hand.
Mind telling us the reason? I wear on the right too never had a watch with the date at 4 o'clock.
Catnip
post Aug 19 2012, 12:15 AM

1,633 posts

Here's one:

SNZF47J1
Same as K1 but the only difference is the former is made in Japan.

Are you looking for SNZF47K1 or SNZF53K1?
The leather straps in the pics looks like they are custom made. Why not go to Amcorp Mall, PJ and see if you can find similar straps?

Catnip
post Aug 19 2012, 12:33 AM

1,633 posts

Try finding 53K1 in lelong.com.my.

There are several stores there selling leather straps. No harm in looking at all of them.
Catnip
post Aug 19 2012, 01:01 AM

1,633 posts

No worries mate. Don't mind having my post count increased. wink.gif

Give Virustar a PM and see if he can help you. <Link>
Catnip
post Aug 22 2012, 06:41 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(fluffy6640 @ Aug 21 2012, 10:17 PM)
Ah, a long awaited piece...

That's a nice looking condition late 70's early 80's vintage 7548 Seiko Quartz Diver you've got there. General Norman Schwarzkopf the Commander of the Operation Desert Storm wore one during the operation.
Personally, I would love to own a Seiko H558-5000.
Catnip
post Aug 23 2012, 06:29 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(dun_panic @ Aug 22 2012, 11:23 PM)
My seiko divers seems broken.. 2 mnts faster each day, where can i fix it?
Send it to Thong Sia Service Center. Takes on average two months to fix but they have 6 month warranty on repairs.
Catnip
post Aug 23 2012, 11:13 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(mupak @ Aug 23 2012, 08:38 PM)
Helloo guys..just go to pertama complex today..got few shops there selling this 4 models.. But dunno which to choose..all looks very 'handsome'..help me guys, cant really decide..Thanks in advance..
The prices quoted are good for the respective models. It all depends on how you look at the watches....

SNZF53K1 7S36
SRP311K1 4R36
SRP313K1 4R36
SKX781K1 7S26
SNZJ21K1 7S36

7S26 and 7S36 movements are non hand winding nor has stop seconds (non hacking) unlike the newer 4R36 movement.
Between SRP311K1 and SRP313K, I'd choose the latter for daily wear since it PVD coating is prone to visible scratches.

When choosing a watch, make sure that the watch is not too big for your wrist and remember:
The most beautiful things are the most useful things

Catnip
post Aug 24 2012, 09:35 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(ZaX17 @ Aug 21 2012, 02:30 PM)
Anyone know where can I get the Seiko Premier SPB001J1? Thanks.
That watch was launched in 2006 if I recall correctly and that movement has been replaced by the newer 6R21. I doubt you can find a new one for sale. Search it in forum sales thread?
Unlike 6R20, 6R21 was never brought in Malaysia by Thong Sia.

6R21 watches that looks similar to what you are looking for:
SAEC011
SDGC003
SARC017

Limited edition 6R21:
SAEC013
Catnip
post Aug 24 2012, 11:14 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Catnip @ Aug 23 2012, 11:13 PM)
Between SRP311K1 and SRP313K, I'd choose the latter for daily wear since it PVD coating is prone to visible scratches.
QUOTE(mupak @ Aug 24 2012, 10:34 PM)
Thank you bro catnip...nice review and recommendation..But the SRP311K1 really expensive and cannot nego sad.gif.. But this model also quite rare in the market.. The SKZ283

@monodevil how much exactly you bought it..really2 curious to know..hehe smile.gif
Huh? When I posted choose the latter, it means choosing the SRP313K....

SKZ283 has been around for a while in the market and there are several color variations. Rare to find maybe because it is almost sold out. Not sure of the production status though. I prefer the SKZ279K1 white version. I usually see SKZ281K1 for sale. There is also SKZ286K1 to consider.
Catnip
post Aug 26 2012, 03:21 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Aug 26 2012, 02:56 PM)
Is there a citizen thread? Interested in citizen as well..
There are none. So go ahead and make one.
Catnip
post Aug 28 2012, 03:20 AM

1,633 posts

Gold plated watches looks great when new. After a while the plating wears off and looks horrible.
Catnip
post Sep 10 2012, 12:57 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 9 2012, 01:47 PM)
Found a 007J in an obscure shop but they wanted NT7000 which is about RM730 for it
Still worth to buy for syiok?
It's a good price for a made in Japan SKX007. Still you might want to check whether its a fake. wink.gif
<Link>

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0487sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:29 AM