Seiko Watches only, Share your watches experience.No sales.

Catnip
post Sep 12 2012, 12:09 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(monodevil @ Sep 11 2012, 07:27 PM)
@ Bro Catnip.. if the seller can provide with original warranty card should be no problem rite?  icon_question.gif
herm is it still new skx007/009 in the market (non fake one)  sweat.gif
Check the watch serial number written on the warranty card. It should match with the serial on the caseback. But remember that the warranty card can also be tampered or faked. At the end of the day, the best method is to examine the watch personally.

Looks like SKX007 is no longer available at creationwatches.com Saw it listed yesterday.

Grab an SKX009J before its too late.... shocking.gif
<Link>

Catnip
post Sep 12 2012, 01:08 AM

1,633 posts

The one with jubilee bracelet is an SKX009K. Not made in Japan hence its cheaper price. One can always buy the bracelet separately...

Added on September 12, 2012, 10:19 pmWow. That was fast... Looks like SKX009K is also no longer listed.

This post has been edited by Catnip: Sep 12 2012, 10:19 PM
Catnip
post Sep 13 2012, 10:04 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(supertar @ Sep 6 2012, 10:24 PM)
Hi,all seiko fans here.
Just wta does the seiko diver watch really good in water proof? Example SKA369P1
Cause I plan to buy 1 for my father.he is a fisherman n always contact with seawater but he no need to dive lah.
He own a seiko 5,but after 1 year the time accuracy was drop,and got some water vapor inside the watch.
Anyone can recommend a good water proof watch?
I suggest getting a solar powered quartz divers' watch like SNE109P1.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 7 2012, 10:28 AM)
now how do i get my hands on one of these when they come out?
http://translate.google.co.jp/translate?sl...%2F20120905a%2F
Contact Higuchi-Inc and ask them to get the watch for you?
I like the design of SDGC013. Seiko rarely makes green dial watches these days...

Catnip
post Oct 18 2012, 10:23 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(flower_nai @ Oct 18 2012, 02:48 PM)
Hi Guys,

currently looking for Seiko SPORK SRP043k. But is hard to find, even though ebay also couldn't find it.

ishssss......
Excuse me for digressing. Become a sinner? thumbup.gif
AD for Malaysia and Singapore is The Hour Glass.
Catnip
post Oct 24 2012, 12:49 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 24 2012, 12:09 AM)
Nice mako.

I got this today... very bang for buck

Supremely comfortable at the wrist.

Get the chrono next...

SNDA25P1
Catnip
post Oct 24 2012, 11:17 PM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 24 2012, 11:02 AM)

Anyway. did a bit of digging; it turns out my old Seiko has Cal.7T62 movement. It has an alarm function as well, that dings beautifully when triggered. Read more here. Still don't know the model, though...
Bring the watch over to Thong Sia Service Center in Central Plaza. They have a database with pictures that they can cross check the model no with the reference no on the case back. I think it is possible to check by calling them but from my experience you might get the wrong model and in my case consequently order wrong parts especially for old models.

Just curious, whats written on the case back? Sapphire or Sapphlex?

This post has been edited by Catnip: Oct 24 2012, 11:17 PM
Catnip
post Oct 25 2012, 01:16 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(r3kahsttub @ Oct 25 2012, 12:12 AM)
Not motivated enough to get my arse to Thong Sia to get a check done. Wonder if they take pics sent via email... last I sent this watch for service was almost 6 years ago (which was also the last time I changed the battery). Seems to be still running strong.

In any case, 'Sapphire Crystal' is written on the case back. Took some pics earlier:
You could try emailing them, but I have never received any replies on my emails sent to them. sad.gif
I suggest calling and get in touch with the service personnel, get the relevant details and then email the pics.

Production date based on the serial no is June 2002. If I'm not mistaken, it was the same year that the 7T62 was introduced into the market.
Yes, your watch is in good condition for its age.
Catnip
post Oct 30 2012, 02:00 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(vm02 @ Oct 29 2012, 07:02 PM)
my budget is around rm1200-rm1500,which seiko watch u guys recommend for me? (chronograph,quartz)
At that budget, you can probably get two Seiko Quartz Chronograph depending on the model. <Link>
As for recommendations, you need to at least specify what type of watches are you interested in. Divers, Dress, Military etc and what's your wrist size?
James Bond also wore the world's first analogue quartz chrono by Seiko. From the 80's till now, RAF Navigators are also issued Pulsar (Seiko) chronographs.

QUOTE(jackiewong @ Oct 29 2012, 10:24 PM)
with such a budget still prefer quartz?.. automatic all the way!
Last time I've checked, the only automatic chronograph watch that is selling below the 1.5K range is the Swatch Irony Chrono Automatic. Seiko mechanical column wheel auto chrono cost a whole lot more.
Catnip
post Nov 1 2012, 01:38 AM

1,633 posts

QUOTE(vm02 @ Oct 31 2012, 07:45 PM)
hmm,okay thn ,I wanna know is any criteria around 1.2k to 1.5k??
which shop do you recommend around klang valley and kl?
Since you have a 6.2 inch wrist, a 40mm Seiko Chronograph.
SNDC81P1 or something similar.

QUOTE(snoopy@xj @ Oct 31 2012, 11:36 PM)
guys , what's the price for Seiko Monster Automatic Divers SRP313K1? saw one at creation watches, around rm1k... that expensive?
Search this thread for discounted price of that model.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0486sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:15 AM