161 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Bottom

Investment SETAPAK GREEN RESIDENCES by UOA, Your Enclave for Refresh Living

mature
post Nov 1 2010, 10:15 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 1 2010, 09:54 PM)
Well, its not only electricity bill that is more expensive, how bout other utility bills?

The petrol argument make sense, but for me, the diamond shop lot is just walking distance, i'm sure we can get what we want there.

I do agree, having shoplots at the ground floor allow massive convenience, but do remember that, it is a fix cost for intangible convenient. and i doubt that you will be able to do your normal weekly grocery shopping at the 22 shoplot. If for rental, ya it may be able to yield better rent. But i'm sure SG & 288 will get equivalent or even better rent psf, if compare with 222.

There is also no confirm that extra shoplots will give better rental opportunity. I doubt we have data for that.

wah... lets continue the discussion, but lets be constructive ya. no hate  rclxms.gif

Added on November 1, 2010, 9:56 pm

Well, i think webby mean overall. bad tenant = bad impression = affect price. Its something we can all agree on. Its a general statement, and there's more factors to it.

Allow me to rephrase: Bad tenant affect price*

Got disclaimer one. rclxms.gif
the obvious/most different is electricity bill. others like water is too little amount dats y not listed here.

be practical, from 288 to diamond shop is at least 100m. are you willing to walk more than 100m to buy yr dinner at night after work every weekday? i doubt. go and comeback would be more than 200m walking distance.

of course not doing weekly grocery at the shops but is very important to support our weekdays dinner.

just like wat you said, bad impression will affect price, do u have data to measure "bad impression"? yes, we can have through survey/interview, but i cant find it. same thing goes to shops in ground floor will affect rental opportunity due to convenience. Convenience increase market price, as you said, its something we can all agree on. It is the most comon and important practice or principle that we use to evaluate a property.

i need to stress that shops and house tenant is totally different, as we cant classify "good" or "bad" shop's tenant, can we? if we can, that means we are saying the shops is selling something that affect the condo, how ridiculas it is.

This post has been edited by mature: Nov 1 2010, 10:49 PM
webby88
post Nov 1 2010, 10:24 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 1 2010, 10:06 PM)
LOL....

to me just one concern...I bought 222 for flipping not for my own-stayed. would really happy to see those buyers in these area bought the property for own-stayed.

If those investors bought 222/sg/288 and plan to rent out, please choose your tenants wisely....lol...don't want this area turn into "Acan" village
Can flip arh? What do you think the value will be upon VP? biggrin.gif
kh8668
post Nov 1 2010, 10:52 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 1 2010, 10:24 PM)
Can flip arh?  What do you think the value will be upon VP?  biggrin.gif
lol...hopefully...

my target 400psf. angkong popi..hahaha
webby88
post Nov 1 2010, 11:04 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 1 2010, 10:52 PM)
lol...hopefully...

my target 400psf. angkong popi..hahaha
do you think Setapak area can support rm 500 in 3 years time? How much is Xetapark (wonder how many ways you can spell Setapak like Starparc) Just for discussion sake hor, and don't take things too seriously.
hidden830726
post Nov 1 2010, 11:05 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

400 is confirm, 500 is possible.
kh8668
post Nov 1 2010, 11:06 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:04 PM)
do you think Setapak area can support rm 500 in 3 years time?  How much is Xetapark (wonder how many ways you can spell Setapak like Starparc)  Just for discussion sake hor, and don't take things too seriously.
no problem...my unit size only 1100sf....1100*400=440,000....i think to achieve this sum is not that difficult...what do you think?

by the way, i thought ti should speel like Zeta instead of Xeta, right?

This post has been edited by kh8668: Nov 1 2010, 11:08 PM
webby88
post Nov 1 2010, 11:10 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:05 PM)
400 is confirm, 500 is possible.
U really bullish arh? I tot BNM going to prick the balloon this week. what do you think lar......?
kh8668
post Nov 1 2010, 11:12 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:10 PM)
U really bullish arh?  I tot BNM going to prick the balloon this week.  what do you think lar......?
Lol....lot of people has yet even bought their first property....so no need to worry.....
webby88
post Nov 1 2010, 11:12 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:06 PM)
no problem...my unit size only 1100sf....1100*400=440,000....i think to achieve this sum is not that difficult...what do you think?

by the way, i thought ti should speel like Zeta instead of Xeta, right?
I think doable in three years time if no one foolish enough burst the so called bubble.

Yes it should be Zetapark. Maybe next one will be Xetapark, Citapark. LOL

Added on November 1, 2010, 11:14 pm
QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:12 PM)
Lol....lot of people has yet even bought their first property....so no need to worry.....
You are rite. Banker hungry to lend or not?

This post has been edited by webby88: Nov 1 2010, 11:14 PM
kh8668
post Nov 1 2010, 11:15 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:12 PM)
I think doable in three years time if no one foolish enough burst the so called bubble.

Yes it should be Zetapark.  Maybe next one will be Xetapark, Citapark. LOL
yeah yeah...actually lot of cash-rich investors are waiting for property bubble....

we do not want that to be happened right? it's not good to anyone else.

those hope for property bubble will end up make them more difficult to buy house.

Added on November 1, 2010, 11:16 pm

You are rite.  Banker hungry to lend or not?
banks are willing to borrow money to those who rich...... >.<"

This post has been edited by kh8668: Nov 1 2010, 11:17 PM
webby88
post Nov 1 2010, 11:19 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:15 PM)
yeah yeah...actually lot of cash-rich investors are waiting for property bubble....

we do not want that to be happened right? it's not good to anyone else.

those hope for property bubble will end up make them more difficult to buy house.

Added on November 1, 2010, 11:16 pm
banks are willing to borrow money to those who rich...... >.<"

With so much of reports in the newspaper, some people are becoming a bit cautious.

kh8668
post Nov 1 2010, 11:35 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:19 PM)
With so much of reports in the newspaper, some people are becoming  a bit cautious.
so will you buy? for own-stayed or flipping?
webby88
post Nov 1 2010, 11:38 PM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:35 PM)
so will you buy? for own-stayed or flipping?
1st intention flipping.
hidden830726
post Nov 1 2010, 11:54 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

You are rite.  Banker hungry to lend or not?
HUNGRY!

TScybertechmkteo
post Nov 2 2010, 09:39 AM

Proppy Doppy Toppy Toop
2,406 posts

utility higher a lil is understandable but all the quit rent and assessment and maintenance should b oso higher....

the high rental coverage is generally is to cover back all these. so basically imho. commercial land although is convenient but it pay a high price.

as for petrol.... erm..... not really that agree. that petrol wont cause u tat much LOL... prolly i drive a small CC car tongue.gif Paiseh tongue.gif

Added on November 2, 2010, 9:44 am
QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:04 PM)
do you think Setapak area can support rm 500 in 3 years time?  How much is Xetapark (wonder how many ways you can spell Setapak like Starparc)  Just for discussion sake hor, and don't take things too seriously.
rm400-500 psf is D'sara heights Price back in 2000++

Added on November 2, 2010, 9:44 am
QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 1 2010, 11:54 PM)
HUNGRY!
Star Park nicer to hear.

This post has been edited by cybertechmkteo: Nov 2 2010, 09:44 AM
carlhoe
post Nov 2 2010, 10:12 AM

108 posts

QUOTE(fortuner @ Oct 30 2010, 05:11 PM)
Sorry for not being clear. Let me explain myself.

1. PV (Setapak Lake City) location is better because it is a large development - Parkson, hospital and so on will be very near. Also TAR college means rental no problem. Strategic location because can exit to many areas - MRR2, Sri Rampai/Jelatek, Gombak and of course Setapak road. SG and 288 is in a very small area with one small road leading to Gombak Road.

2. PV used to offer better value per sq feet - Phase 1 and 2 buyers made a lot of money. Phase 3 will be ready next year and there are indications of at least 30% appreciation when completed.

3. But best of all - if you want to buy any Platinum Victory property now you can forget it. I just called the office and they told me that Phase 4, Phase 5 and their shops all sold out. They have nothing left to sell for now. 100% sold out means definitely got property value appreciation in the future.

4. As for UOA's SG - As far as I know - they took years before they could sell all the units in Prima Setapak 2 along Jalan Gombak. Why? Because the properties were so overpriced.

5. On the current SG project  - 13++ sq feet is around RM470 to RM 500K for those facing KLCC view. in my view, if there were still any PV uinits left I would have bought that. But all gone! So I will just wait until I see some other projects next time.

i have some opinion on it.
1) Yes, i agreed with such facilities come in such appreciate the value in teh compound. Well, they target for lower price, able to live in high density of compound, sure different customer target in 288 and SG. Somemore, if they really rent out o tar college students, i think iw ould faint on the spot as we know those students will only downgrade those condo or their parents really have the ability to rent for their children which we have no opinion in it.

2) Think all properties will have appreciation value 20% onward, there is no doubt. just take time to look into future development somemore now just started.

3) i have viewed long time ago of PV project even phase 1,2. But once i know their project comes with such high density of units, i dun think it's value can appreciate high like other project, thats y somemore project is selling out even expensive too.

3) Yup, i agreed the prima setapak 2 still ahve developer unit think that time is abit over price and the building is abit outdated i suppose
5) Think even facing to KLCC in 288 or SG, it might be blocked in the future.
webby88
post Nov 2 2010, 10:16 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(cybertechmkteo @ Nov 2 2010, 09:39 AM)
rm400-500 psf is D'sara heights Price back in 2000++

My opinion, for SG to sustain rm500 psf in 3 years, UOA needs to deliver something up the mark quality, good concepts, facilities and facade. If quality is far from Bangsarsouth, it will remain at rm400 psf mark which is as good as no appreciation. Today the 23A floor is already pricing at rm400+ psf after discount by UOA. I wondered what is the pricing of 288 for the similar floor? Buyers of 288, any idea?

This post has been edited by webby88: Nov 2 2010, 10:37 AM
hidden830726
post Nov 2 2010, 10:16 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(carlhoe @ Nov 2 2010, 10:12 AM)

i have some opinion on it.
1) Yes, i agreed with such facilities come in such appreciate the value in teh compound. Well, they target for lower price, able to live in high density of compound, sure different customer target in 288 and SG. Somemore, if they really rent out o tar college students, i think iw ould faint on the spot as we know those students will only downgrade those condo or their parents really have the ability to rent for their children which we have no opinion in it.

2) Think all properties will have appreciation value 20% onward, there is no doubt. just take time to look into future development somemore now just started.

3) i have viewed long time ago of PV project even phase 1,2. But once i know their project comes with such high density of units, i dun think it's value can appreciate high like other project, thats y somemore project is selling out even expensive too.

3) Yup, i agreed the prima setapak 2 still ahve developer unit think that time is abit over price and the building is abit outdated i suppose
5) Think even facing to KLCC in 288 or SG, it might be blocked in the future.
Agreed with most of it.

I work near KLCC, and i dont need KLCC view. laugh.gif
webby88
post Nov 2 2010, 10:18 AM

1,346 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:16 AM)
Agreed with most of it.

I work near KLCC, and i dont need KLCC view.  laugh.gif
I need KLCC view during flipping time wor!!! tongue.gif
hidden830726
post Nov 2 2010, 10:20 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(webby88 @ Nov 2 2010, 10:16 AM)
My opinion, for SG to sustain rm500 in 3 years, UOA needs to deliver something up the mark quality, good concepts, facilities and facade.  If quality is far from Bangsarsouth, it will remain at rm400 mark which is as good as no appreciation.  Today the 23A floor is already pricing at rm400+ after discount by UOA.  I wondered what is the pricing of 288 for the similar floor? Buyers of 288, any idea?
Sorry for interupting, but 23A floor of SG where got RM400+ after discount (regardless of 7, or 8%)?

I'm not sure with the psf, but with the same psf when we booked, and times the new sf of the unit (if there's any changes) its higher right? i calculated 9 floor already 442k after discount, so 23A for RM400+?

Someone clarify.

161 Pages « < 30 31 32 33 34 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:57 AM