11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

VIOS VS FORTE 1.6, VIOS VS FORTE 1.6

yeexing
post Oct 7 2010, 12:58 AM

91 posts

resale value in 1 year to judge, are you kidding? the amount for 2nd car is set by owner so maybe the owner in need of money or he is the rich fellow that dun care about the market value and just want to sell the car fast, or the car have "total lost" before unless you have ways to ask the SC to reveal the car details. so if wan judge the resale value of forte i think you should wait few more year later than just conclude it is good or not since the car is no launch more than 1 year

This post has been edited by yeexing: Oct 7 2010, 01:00 AM
cybermaster98
post Oct 7 2010, 10:15 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Oct 6 2010, 09:28 PM)
I don't understand what's the relevance on this. Peugeot 207 is B-segment and Forte is C-segment. AND how will the effort affect the resale value of forte?
Aiya ppl dont care about segments la. How many ppl actually know which segment their car is in? Ppl just look at specs vs price vs looks. If the specs are good and the price reasonable they will buy it.
Neoz
post Oct 7 2010, 10:17 AM

32 posts

QUOTE(yeexing @ Oct 7 2010, 12:58 AM)
resale value in 1 year to judge, are you kidding? the amount for 2nd car is set by owner so maybe the owner in need of money or he is the rich fellow that dun care about the market value and just want to sell the car fast, or the car have "total lost" before unless you have ways to ask the SC to reveal the car details. so if wan judge the resale value of forte i think you should wait few more year later than just conclude it is good or not since the car is no launch more than 1 year
Agree. Thumbs up! cool2.gif
cybermaster98
post Oct 7 2010, 10:25 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(yeexing @ Oct 7 2010, 12:58 AM)
Another reason why car prices drop the most during the first 3yrs is because ppl are wary about the reasons behind the sale. This is because ppl only sell their car that early because of the following reasons:

1) Accident
2) Migrating overseas
3) Cant service car loan
4) Struck lottery so wanna upgrade

Most of the time its reason No 1. Thats why ppl are scared and this phobia usually brings the car price down as well. The Forte resale value will depend on its sales and also the emergence of other makes with good specs in the next few years.

The Forte will be more at risk as compared to Toyota or Honda because it does not have a loyal brand following like the Japs do. Thats why even though the Toyota Vios is quite a basic car with a high pricetag, it still sells very well. This is of course in addition to the fact that Toyota has among the best after sales service standards in the industry and the best resale value among non-national cars.

All cars even Toyota drop alot in the first 3-5 yrs. So lets wait and see how the Forte holds up. If their sales are good, im sure their resale value will be good.
WeSLeY
post Oct 8 2010, 12:00 PM

153 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Oct 4 2010, 01:03 AM)
bravo, another bullshit from cybermaster without propers facts. I salute u.
yalo
cybermaster98
post Oct 8 2010, 02:42 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Oct 7 2010, 12:26 AM)
but then i believe vios stil have re-sale value after 5 years.. which is around 55k +/-
A 7 yr Vios only loses about 40% of its resale value.
MeToo
post Oct 8 2010, 02:48 PM

9,333 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 8 2010, 02:42 PM)
A 7 yr Vios only loses about 40% of its resale value.
I heard a 7 year Forte only loses about 35% of its resale value. Dont believe wait for about 7 years then check.
LONGandBIG
post Oct 8 2010, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 8 2010, 02:48 PM)
I heard a 7 year Forte only loses about 35% of its resale value. Dont believe wait for about 7 years then check.
it's too early to judge the forte resale value, cibeimastar is too early to make the assumption yet.
cybermaster98
post Oct 8 2010, 02:52 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Oct 8 2010, 02:48 PM)
I heard my facts from those who have 7 yr old Vios's while u heard your facts from speculators. I wonder who is accurate in this case.....

Anyway, i doubt there would be many who would keep their Forte's for 7 yrs but again thats just my thoughts. I could be wrong.
chastise
post Oct 8 2010, 05:59 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 8 2010, 02:52 PM)
I heard my facts from those who have 7 yr old Vios's while u heard your facts from speculators. I wonder who is accurate in this case.....

Anyway, i doubt there would be many who would keep their Forte's for 7 yrs but again thats just my thoughts. I could be wrong.
I sold my 7 year old vios fr 45k. Mileage 90k. Yes +-45%. But still we cannot determine Forte's resale value as yet and I don't understand why people wouldnt keep their forte for 7 years. There, you are speculating.

This post has been edited by chastise: Oct 8 2010, 06:02 PM
cybermaster98
post Oct 11 2010, 09:59 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(LONGandBIG @ Oct 8 2010, 02:50 PM)
it's too early to judge the forte resale value, cibeimastar is too early to make the assumption yet.
There are already 2nd hand Forte's for sale.
wind01
post Oct 11 2010, 11:34 AM

Folding@Malaysia Team
2,615 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 11 2010, 09:59 AM)
There are already 2nd hand Forte's for sale.
And there are plenty of 1 year old Vios for sale as well. What's the point of talking on this matter?

Anything about a 7 years Vios is a fact. Simply because it have 7 years of records.

Anything that relates the Forte for a duration of longer than 1 year a pure speculation(s) or assumption. Forte had been here less than a year.

Anything that relates Forte with previous Korean model is assumption.

When u take any past experience, records, facts, industry benchmarks, official facts & figures AND try to extrapolate into the future...that's call prediction. U can take that & make up your mind & decision.

But dun ever called that a "facts".

I just hope very forumers here understd what is a fact & what is a prediction (trend).
radiohead
post Oct 11 2010, 11:45 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

for me i ll take forte. now driving civicES .bought at used car.(2004 make)
talking bout resale value... i think most ppls will sell their car in 7-9-10yrs of their car age. those who sell their car in 5th yr..are just rich or got big prob/defects.
cybermaster98
post Oct 11 2010, 11:57 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Oct 11 2010, 11:45 AM)
for me i ll take forte. now driving civicES .bought at used car.(2004 make)
talking bout resale value... i think most ppls will sell their car in 7-9-10yrs of their car age. those who sell their car in 5th yr..are just rich or got big prob/defects.
Yes agreed. If u sell your car anytime before 5 yrs, your losses would be increased.
radiohead
post Oct 12 2010, 09:44 AM

18 + 5
1,484 posts

for the rest of my life, i ll buy used car-age 5-7yr old unless...
our car policy will change toward global,fairer & competitive.
20-30% of your new car price, the money goes to govmen. u help the govment build the country.
terima kasih
1 malaysia. "pencapaian diutamakan, rakyat dahulukan duit"
Adin
post Oct 13 2010, 09:05 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(radiohead @ Oct 12 2010, 09:44 AM)
for the rest of my life, i ll buy used car-age 5-7yr old unless...
our car policy will change toward global,fairer & competitive.
20-30% of your new car price, the money goes to govmen. u help the govment build the country.
terima kasih
1 malaysia.  "pencapaian diutamakan, rakyat dahulukan duit"
+1 rclxms.gif
eric_ocy
post Oct 15 2010, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(leozai @ Sep 30 2010, 05:00 PM)
haha... bro.. i've done this b4, check on my thread... will give u some help... BTW, suggest u go for Forte ...XD

Forte +ve
-bigger space
-better interior
-Start button
-bigger boots
-safety (1.6 2 air bag ; 2.0 6 if not mistaken) vios only 1 wif J spec. n so da crash test is 4/5 star for forte , can't remember...XD

Forte -ve
-sometime"yit yit " sound coming out from seat /door ( can easily fix by adjusting da seat n seat belt)
-only electronic assist steering for 2.0 ( depend also, some prefer this ,some not)
-side mirror cannot fold by pressing button ( some ppl dun need this.)
-resell value???? ( i dun think so... getting more n more forte on da road, mayb vios better but i can say forte also not bad in da furture)

vios +ve
-gud FC ( i feel not much different, my fren driving vios, full tank 400-420km... lol??? depend how da way u drive)
-better pick up ( light mah .... drive safe pls)
-higher resell value ( bcoz its T ... depend how u feel... however u sell any car will rugi many... 5k / 7k lost 1 yr not much different since u able to bought a 80k+ car.

vios -ve
-interior very KOSONG ( this point is enuf for me to give up vios)
-exterior wif trd kits kinda nice , but i sit inside... not outside.
-ppl say driving over 120km/h da car chaking like sampan. ( but i think its ok ... coz its not bmw n benz XD)
haha... actually got many many more reason... while i open treads.... ppl scold me y compare fortre n vios... different segmen car.... like downgrading forte use to compare wif vios.... sound like forte higher class... so wat u waiting for .... forte lah.. XD
I agree that vios is very "kosong", inside so plastic... that's why i'm going for sentra... and really, it's true if u cruise over 120km/h your car will fly... fly fast fast to heaven!! lolz... save oil? I agree la, but can't we afford if the fc is more rm50 in a month?? it's just rm2 a day more, it's better to be save than sorry.... go for forte!!!
cybermaster98
post Oct 15 2010, 03:50 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(eric_ocy @ Oct 15 2010, 03:45 PM)
I agree that vios is very "kosong", inside so plastic... that's why i'm going for sentra... and really, it's true if u cruise over 120km/h your car will fly... fly fast fast to heaven!! lolz...  save oil? I agree la, but can't we afford if the fc is more rm50 in a month?? it's just rm2 a day more, it's better to be save than sorry.... go for forte!!!
Have u ever been in a Vios at 120kmph? If u havent then reserve your comments. Ive hit speeds up to 190kmph (but its dangerous i know). But travelling up to 140kmph is still quite stable so far. Alot depends on the tyres u have and the skill of the driver. But driving fast in any car always increases your risk.
kcng
post Oct 15 2010, 04:21 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 15 2010, 03:50 PM)
Have u ever been in a Vios at 120kmph? If u havent then reserve your comments. Ive hit speeds up to 190kmph (but its dangerous i know). But travelling up to 140kmph is still quite stable so far. Alot depends on the tyres u have and the skill of the driver. But driving fast in any car always increases your risk.
i am rather my mom is among the first 100 to receive the vios when it was first launched back in 2003...

and i have driven the car or any other car harder then you ever thing it is possible too... and i that at higher speed, i cant feel the road through the vios steering wheel and i can literally feel the car "float" over the tarmac....

but if u think stable as in u cant feel the wind noise, yes i agree as the noise insulation for my vios is very good as i can barely hear the wind noise even at speed of 150 km/h... and please driving in a straight line do not require any skills... just floor the pedal and watch the speed increase

if u ask me, is vios a driver's car? not a chance in hell even with all the mods.
if u ask me, is vios a point A to point B car? yes... it does this job very very well...

This post has been edited by kcng: Oct 15 2010, 04:25 PM
chastise
post Oct 15 2010, 05:16 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 15 2010, 03:50 PM)
That's a lie. My previous 2003 Vios, above 120kmh is floaty. 190kmh.. I bet u can but it feels like u are on a boat for sure. I did once 160kmh, steering shaking vigorously. But I have to agree, it does involve some skills to boost.

11 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.12    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:26 AM