Hey guys,
I need some real advises..I am thinking of getting a Vios or a Forte 1.6...But I have no idea regarding FC...maintenance..
VIOS VS FORTE 1.6, VIOS VS FORTE 1.6
Sep 30 2010, 02:13 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
109 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Hey guys,
I need some real advises..I am thinking of getting a Vios or a Forte 1.6...But I have no idea regarding FC...maintenance.. |
Sep 30 2010, 02:21 PM
1,739 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: somewhere |
Sep 30 2010, 04:30 PM
2,479 posts Joined: May 2005 From: I Fly Everywhere |
In FC and maintainance, i think Vios win both..
Sep 30 2010, 04:33 PM
147 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
Follow your heart!
anyways, just go for test drive both cars first then ull know. i had the same problem like u earlier but now i've made my decision. |
Sep 30 2010, 05:00 PM
112 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: KL |
haha... bro.. i've done this b4, check on my thread... will give u some help... BTW, suggest u go for Forte ...XD
Forte +ve -bigger space -better interior -Start button -bigger boots -safety (1.6 2 air bag ; 2.0 6 if not mistaken) vios only 1 wif J spec. n so da crash test is 4/5 star for forte , can't remember...XD Forte -ve -sometime"yit yit " sound coming out from seat /door ( can easily fix by adjusting da seat n seat belt) -only electronic assist steering for 2.0 ( depend also, some prefer this ,some not) -side mirror cannot fold by pressing button ( some ppl dun need this.) -resell value???? ( i dun think so... getting more n more forte on da road, mayb vios better but i can say forte also not bad in da furture) vios +ve -gud FC ( i feel not much different, my fren driving vios, full tank 400-420km... lol??? depend how da way u drive) -better pick up ( light mah .... drive safe pls) -higher resell value ( bcoz its T ... depend how u feel... however u sell any car will rugi many... 5k / 7k lost 1 yr not much different since u able to bought a 80k+ car. vios -ve -interior very KOSONG ( this point is enuf for me to give up vios) -exterior wif trd kits kinda nice , but i sit inside... not outside. -ppl say driving over 120km/h da car chaking like sampan. ( but i think its ok ... coz its not bmw n benz XD) haha... actually got many many more reason... while i open treads.... ppl scold me y compare fortre n vios... different segmen car.... like downgrading forte use to compare wif vios.... sound like forte higher class... so wat u waiting for .... forte lah.. XD |
Sep 30 2010, 06:31 PM
169 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
been there, i mean on choosing which one. at the end i chose vios
i really like the forte styling, so beautiful! but because of it's naza-kia, questions of reliability and quality comes into my mind. do take note about their after sales service too.. a search on naza after sales service makes me think twice of going for anything that related with naza i am happy with my vios |
Sep 30 2010, 06:38 PM
3,311 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In a pee jay |
If u taking the TRD vios is not worth at all... 92k which only perform a little better den the lowest spec which is at 76k... that is 12k diff... i just bought J spec and slam in TRD plus 16 inch... all come around addtional 5k but i also opt for TRD sportivo suspension. so is around 7k for the additional goodies. but till now.. i still think my gen2 is a better car.. but wth, i'm planning on changing another car after 4 years... so thats y i take vios..
Sep 30 2010, 10:24 PM
109 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
QUOTE(rhaizo @ Sep 30 2010, 04:33 PM) Follow your heart! so in the end which 1 did you go for??anyways, just go for test drive both cars first then ull know. i had the same problem like u earlier but now i've made my decision. Added on September 30, 2010, 10:27 pm QUOTE(eng98 @ Sep 30 2010, 06:38 PM) If u taking the TRD vios is not worth at all... 92k which only perform a little better den the lowest spec which is at 76k... that is 12k diff... i just bought J spec and slam in TRD plus 16 inch... all come around addtional 5k but i also opt for TRD sportivo suspension. so is around 7k for the additional goodies. but till now.. i still think my gen2 is a better car.. but wth, i'm planning on changing another car after 4 years... so thats y i take vios.. Gen 2 is better than vios? really?This post has been edited by angel_jc8: Sep 30 2010, 10:27 PM |
Sep 30 2010, 10:29 PM
135 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: 게이머 공화국 |
Please close this thread as we don't need so many threads to discuss pros/cons between a C-segment car and a B-segment car. Go check previous thread and test drive yourself..
Oct 1 2010, 07:47 AM
3,785 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Shah Alam |
In bolehland, we don't compare segments, we compare prices... Other countries they compare segments because same segments have similar price tag, like mini and swift sports if not mistaken they are prices very closely, similarly with jazz, yaris, polo, fiesta...
In boleh land, Segments are nothing:p |
Oct 1 2010, 09:02 AM
78 posts Joined: Jul 2009 From: Puchong, Selangor |
Oct 3 2010, 12:39 AM
5,529 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 1 2010, 07:47 AM) In bolehland, we don't compare segments, we compare prices... Other countries they compare segments because same segments have similar price tag, like mini and swift sports if not mistaken they are prices very closely, similarly with jazz, yaris, polo, fiesta... +1 to you. in this boleh land. additional note to add, in boleh land the brand that matters, same segment car can be 100K difference in price.In boleh land, Segments are nothing:p |
Oct 3 2010, 10:36 AM
171 posts Joined: Mar 2010 From: Perth, Western Australia |
I choose Forte and it serve me well...
Vios, i hate the dashbox...looks too simple and empty engine is old type, yet the outlook is like dugong but FC and resale value, still VIOS better but hey, unlike properties/land, cars depreciate, price nv get higher than original. so, i buy a car for long term use....i choose Forte |
Oct 3 2010, 11:01 AM
402 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
QUOTE(hosiery2u @ Oct 1 2010, 09:02 AM) I was a Gen2 owner but have traded in for a Honda City last month... I test drive a forte last month and it is indeed Gen2 handling is very good but like you said, reliability is an issue. My gen2 will have some problem once every 2 months (average). Btw, my gen2 is the first batch year 2004 production. |
Oct 3 2010, 08:23 PM
2,383 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Beside ur House Only |
QUOTE(leozai @ Sep 30 2010, 05:00 PM) haha... bro.. i've done this b4, check on my thread... will give u some help... BTW, suggest u go for Forte ...XD dude, i dun think so for ur forte -ve point;Forte +ve -bigger space -better interior -Start button -bigger boots -safety (1.6 2 air bag ; 2.0 6 if not mistaken) vios only 1 wif J spec. n so da crash test is 4/5 star for forte , can't remember...XD Forte -ve -sometime"yit yit " sound coming out from seat /door ( can easily fix by adjusting da seat n seat belt) -only electronic assist steering for 2.0 ( depend also, some prefer this ,some not) -side mirror cannot fold by pressing button ( some ppl dun need this.) -resell value???? ( i dun think so... getting more n more forte on da road, mayb vios better but i can say forte also not bad in da furture) vios +ve -gud FC ( i feel not much different, my fren driving vios, full tank 400-420km... lol??? depend how da way u drive) -better pick up ( light mah .... drive safe pls) -higher resell value ( bcoz its T ... depend how u feel... however u sell any car will rugi many... 5k / 7k lost 1 yr not much different since u able to bought a 80k+ car. vios -ve -interior very KOSONG ( this point is enuf for me to give up vios) -exterior wif trd kits kinda nice , but i sit inside... not outside. -ppl say driving over 120km/h da car chaking like sampan. ( but i think its ok ... coz its not bmw n benz XD) haha... actually got many many more reason... while i open treads.... ppl scold me y compare fortre n vios... different segmen car.... like downgrading forte use to compare wif vios.... sound like forte higher class... so wat u waiting for .... forte lah.. XD for month of aug, forte only hav 450+- units registered. if u said the resell value not bad for future, they hav to sell more. not to mention new waja lancer going to launch soon, forte will facing a real big challenge. since volume of forte is not much, this also will limit their spare parts availability, in case the car break down or accidents, i'm sure everyone will hope their car get repair asap and not waiting the spare parts from korea. imagine without transportation for days or weeks, unless got 2nd car to cover. u lack of 1 -ve point, 2 years/50KMs of short warranty, not to mention naza service center is poor. since the new car is 80K+, not 800, the buyer should deserve better after sales service and warranty. i not so sure about ur 1 year lost 5/7K??? dun joke with me that u so sure forte only lose 5k/7k in 1 year. look at kia's "brother "hyundai avante, 2 years car selling 50K-60K... for sure car will depreciate, but since this vios and forte can be consider as non-national budget car, i dun think every buyer in this category will be happy that their $$$ get burned easily... unless u buying a new bmw or merc which hav lots of money to burn... btw, not to say vios is perfect, as it got other -ve points also, but if u still like forte, just buy it... edited: 1 thing i damn hate about naza, since Rondo is here, but they still selling Citra @ 60K++... this is not fair for the earlier buyer who purchased @ 80K++... imagine after 5 years, forte2 is here, and current forte selling 60K++ also... hope naza dun repeat the same thing... This post has been edited by NiCkY: Oct 3 2010, 09:12 PM |
Oct 3 2010, 08:31 PM
699 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
honda city ~~
gaya look ~ decent FC ~ excellent handling ~ ^^ |
Oct 3 2010, 09:39 PM
1,708 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
if u are comparing forte and vios, no need see. Just buy the forte, u just need to worry about naza service.
Oct 3 2010, 10:17 PM
12,413 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: KL - Cardiff - Subang - Sydney |
erm wanna consider ford fiesta?
Oct 4 2010, 12:01 AM
3 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Im forte owner, naza branch service are providing good service, but never go to some of the dealer SC..sux! I already kena once, and i wouldn't go back for dealer SC anymore..rather do booking at branch and service from them.. but anyway not regretting getting one and proud of being one.
Oct 4 2010, 12:41 AM
4,440 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 3 2010, 10:36 AM) I choose Forte and it serve me well... Long term use and u buy Forte?? Thats a mistake. No Korean can was built to last.Vios, i hate the dashbox...looks too simple and empty engine is old type, yet the outlook is like dugong but FC and resale value, still VIOS better but hey, unlike properties/land, cars depreciate, price nv get higher than original. so, i buy a car for long term use....i choose Forte |
| Change to: | 0.0264sec
5 queries
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:09 AM |