VIOS VS FORTE 1.6, VIOS VS FORTE 1.6

Adin
post Oct 15 2010, 11:45 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 15 2010, 04:21 PM)
i am rather my mom is among the first 100 to receive the vios when it was first launched back in 2003...

and i have driven the car or any other car harder then you ever thing it is possible too... and i that at higher speed, i cant feel the road through the vios steering wheel and i can literally feel the car "float" over the tarmac....

but if u think stable as in u cant feel the wind noise, yes i agree as the noise insulation for my vios is very good as i can barely hear the wind noise even at speed of 150 km/h... and please driving in a straight line do not require any skills... just floor the pedal and watch the speed increase

if u ask me, is vios a driver's car? not a chance in hell even with all the mods.
if u ask me, is vios a point A to point B car? yes... it does this job very very well...
My bicycle does the job well too, from point A to point B... biggrin.gif
lunateck
post Oct 15 2010, 11:57 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Adin @ Oct 15 2010, 11:45 PM)
My bicycle does the job well too, from point A to point B... biggrin.gif
Support ultimate green fighter!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lunateck: Oct 15 2010, 11:57 PM
cybermaster98
post Oct 16 2010, 12:55 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Oct 15 2010, 05:16 PM)
That's a lie. My previous 2003 Vios, above 120kmh is floaty. 190kmh.. I bet u can but it feels like u are on a boat for sure. I did once 160kmh, steering shaking vigorously. But I have to agree, it does involve some skills to boost.
Steering shaking??? Its your balancing problem. No steering is supposed to shake vigorously at any speed. Dont blame Toyota for that. If u feel im lying please do come and test drive my car. Ill take you up to 180kmph and then u tell me how floaty it is.
eric_ocy
post Oct 16 2010, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 15 2010, 03:50 PM)
Have u ever been in a Vios at 120kmph? If u havent then reserve your comments. Ive hit speeds up to 190kmph (but its dangerous i know). But travelling up to 140kmph is still quite stable so far. Alot depends on the tyres u have and the skill of the driver. But driving fast in any car always increases your risk.
Then you should go 120km/h then try overtake cars... i mean CARS not CAR... see wat you got?? hope u will not end up in hospital... I'm not saying that it's not a good car. i mean it's not good at high speed...

Added on October 16, 2010, 5:53 pm
QUOTE(eric_ocy @ Oct 16 2010, 05:47 PM)
Then you should go 120km/h then try overtake cars... i mean CARS not CAR... see wat you got?? hope u will not end up in hospital... I'm not saying that it's not a good car. i mean it's not good at high speed...
btw... i agree it's quite stable when on 120km/h... but i've been in for 170km/h... when trying to brake fast... it skid... damn.. that time was chasing an e-class... can't even get in the corner if didn't slow down... and for that i CONFIRM vios is a car meant only for city driving... not h/w....

Added on October 16, 2010, 5:57 pmI think some of the vios owner never tried out other cars...

This post has been edited by eric_ocy: Oct 16 2010, 05:57 PM
statikinetic
post Oct 16 2010, 07:25 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 15 2010, 03:50 PM)
Have u ever been in a Vios at 120kmph? If u havent then reserve your comments. Ive hit speeds up to 190kmph (but its dangerous i know). But travelling up to 140kmph is still quite stable so far.
I call bullsh*t to the above statement. I've used a Vios several times commuting between Penang and KL and this completely contradicts what I've experienced with the car.

To the rest, yes I do agree the Vios is rather floaty above speeds of around 130 km/h. It does the job rather well in the city, but youget the feeling it's not in it's natural habitat on high speed highways.
myboo_1988
post Oct 16 2010, 09:08 PM

Love The Way U Lie
754 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Oct 16 2010, 07:25 PM)
I call bullsh*t to the above statement. I've used a Vios several times commuting between Penang and KL and this completely contradicts what I've experienced with the car.

To the rest, yes I do agree the Vios is rather floaty above speeds of around 130 km/h. It does the job rather well in the city, but youget the feeling it's not in it's natural habitat on high speed highways.
diff car owner maybe...maybe are u comparing the stock vios or mod Vios..think cant compare like that....tires size,width all counted =.=
i drive my fren vios quite ok..just noise abit when the motor passing by those...still prefer my nissan latio...then vios lol... tongue.gif
statikinetic
post Oct 16 2010, 10:00 PM

BaneCat
2,940 posts

QUOTE(myboo_1988 @ Oct 16 2010, 09:08 PM)
diff car owner maybe...maybe are u comparing the stock vios or mod Vios..think cant compare like that....tires size,width all counted =.=
i drive my fren vios quite ok..just noise abit when the motor passing by those...still prefer my nissan latio...then vios lol... tongue.gif
Vios at 190 km/h = BS.
I don't deal with subjective statements like 'quite ok'.

Of course, I picked the Latio over the Vios too. The Megane chassis is too good to pass up. But in this case, Forte over the Vios.
chastise
post Oct 17 2010, 12:55 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Oct 16 2010, 12:55 PM)
Steering shaking??? Its your balancing problem. No steering is supposed to shake vigorously at any speed. Dont blame Toyota for that. If u feel im lying please do come and test drive my car. Ill take you up to 180kmph and then u tell me how floaty it is.
I don't think i need to test drive another vios when I've drove it for the past 7 years of it. If I dont blame toyota then who? The SC took my car during service and involved in an accident TWICE. Sorry toyota fanboy but seriously, the built quality and customer service IS sucky.
Adin
post Oct 17 2010, 01:39 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Oct 17 2010, 12:55 AM)
I don't think i need to test drive another vios when I've drove it for the past 7 years of it. If I dont blame toyota then who? The SC took my car during service and involved in an accident TWICE. Sorry toyota fanboy but seriously, the built quality and customer service IS sucky.
nod.gif
nabelon
post Oct 17 2010, 01:46 AM

Walk of Life
1,714 posts

TS, i would suggest you consider the new Proton Inspira as well. smile.gif
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:02 AM

171 posts

aiyo.....easy la.....simple answer for TS's thread......

Forte vs. VIOS....
Forte wins in everyway....EXCEPT!!!
VIOS wins in FC, resale value

Forte and VIOS...consider C-Segment car in B-Segment price.....
and dun u all think VIOS's price is abit too high??? and also specs not as good as Forte...
NiCkY
post Oct 17 2010, 02:10 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 17 2010, 02:02 AM)
aiyo.....easy la.....simple answer for TS's thread......

Forte vs. VIOS....
Forte wins in everyway....EXCEPT!!!
VIOS wins in FC, resale value

Forte and VIOS...consider C-Segment car in B-Segment price.....
and dun u all think VIOS's price is abit too high??? and also specs not as good as Forte...
sorry u may miss out another point...

better after sales support also, how long ur forte being repair after accident? based on ur signy, still waiting for parts right? sweat.gif

if TS need to use the car regularly for work or study, how he/she gonna to proceed if meet an accident? just a small accident, ur forte may need 1 month or more, but vios just a week or 2.

if wan compare segment, better go for new inspira den forte... thumbup.gif
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:13 AM

171 posts

acually...2 weeks...
y so long?? coz happen b4 Raya...
and the parts.....'sold out' in malaysia...so consider fast ald..
NiCkY
post Oct 17 2010, 02:15 AM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

QUOTE(XionCity @ Oct 17 2010, 02:13 AM)
acually...2 weeks...
y so long?? coz happen b4 Raya...
and the parts.....'sold out' in malaysia...so consider fast ald..
btw, cant comment more, i think de TS clever enough to choose which 1...

btw, lol... rclxub.gif
XionCity
post Oct 17 2010, 02:15 AM

171 posts

and haha.....inspira vs. Forte?? let's see how tough Inspira gonna be....juz like aluminium(Inspira/Lancer) vs. steel(Forte)

for that reason...that's y Korean cars are heavy, and not able to do power to weight ratio..they rather go for safety....and in term of speed, they go for torque than horsepower..

Added on October 17, 2010, 2:16 amya lor....i hvn't seen him reply any post yet...

This post has been edited by XionCity: Oct 17 2010, 02:16 AM
chill
post Oct 17 2010, 05:52 AM

58 posts

take Proton Inspira la ... body all Mitsu ... hehe
vampireangel1984
post Oct 17 2010, 11:54 AM

146 posts

forte la bro...its a no brainer, my forte is not killing me in maintainence or FC
SUSkevin23
post Oct 17 2010, 12:54 PM

1,803 posts

QUOTE(statikinetic @ Oct 16 2010, 10:00 PM)
Vios at 190 km/h = BS.
I don't deal with subjective statements like 'quite ok'.

Of course, I picked the Latio over the Vios too. The Megane chassis is too good to pass up. But in this case, Forte over the Vios.
Bro 190 in vios is achievable lahhhh. I driving nhc, but i drove my frens dugong vios and it whn i was driving it, it felt tht i reached 190 quicker compared to my nhc. And yes, it feels very stable. Even my nhc not so stable at 190.

Forte vs vios? Nah i will still stick to the japs even though i am paying more. But at least we know its worth it. I knock the fortez door, the sound is the same as i knock a milo can. No kidding, at least japs are still more solid even though a lot of ppl might not see it.

You know y? Cuz they judge hw good a car is by its looks, and its specs. But they never take into account driving experience.

So to mk a car good, give it a good design and load it up with unnessary features like push start, dual aircon. Then it will definately sell... Lol

Stop saying the forte is a good car juz bcuz it looks good, and just bcuz it has all those xtras. My goodness, nowadays msians, nice design = good car. =.="

This post has been edited by kevin23: Oct 17 2010, 01:02 PM
uglykidjoe
post Oct 17 2010, 01:06 PM

13 posts

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by uglykidjoe: Oct 17 2010, 01:31 PM
vampireangel1984
post Oct 17 2010, 02:04 PM

146 posts

lol..jap good cars..adoi typical malaysian..

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1002sec    0.34    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:25 AM