Can't find even change the language to Chinese ......
Help Help !!!
Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting
Nov 10 2010, 02:44 PM
38 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
A stupid question to ask, how to type msg in Chinese ??
Can't find even change the language to Chinese ...... Help Help !!! |
Nov 10 2010, 03:01 PM
62 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(StupidGuyPlayComp @ Nov 10 2010, 11:51 AM) There is no way to install in sd card without froyo hmm... thot maybe there is some app could help... haha... anyway, thanks SGPC~!! alright, that means I have to either wait for froyo for g5 or uninstall other apps... i don wanna root my phone now, until end of warranty especially i m js a new android user... Added on November 10, 2010, 3:04 pm QUOTE(careforever @ Nov 10 2010, 02:44 PM) A stupid question to ask, how to type msg in Chinese ?? long press in any of the text input/textbox, select input method -> DioPen Chinese IMECan't find even change the language to Chinese ...... Help Help !!! after that, you could choose to type chinese/english by pressing on the button that switch between alphabets/symbols/numbers, you can also change the keyboard type by pressing the settings button. only 3x4 keypad you can type chinese using pinyin, qwerty only have stroke option This post has been edited by r3ivax: Nov 10 2010, 03:04 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 04:28 PM
197 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hey guys.insya'allah Just wanna share some info.
I use a lot of widget and addicted to sync. Google calender, google task, contact, weather etc. Before this many of my widget when crazy and refuse to update or sync. I found out from the web this is caused by task killer apps. So after I deleted advanced task killer, all my widget and sync now working fine. Except facebook contact,, still showing error. Don't know why. So if you guys have problem with widget. Maybe this info may help. |
Nov 10 2010, 04:35 PM
773 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hi all G5 users.
I just got this excellent device myself and I am astounded by the value that this device provides without paying a hefty sum for an android phone. I have some questions regarding data access/mobile internet or mobile network (as the android menu calls it). I would normally turn off "Enable always-on mobile" and only turn on when I need data access, however this will prevent push gmail or other syncs to happen (i.e. facebook updates, etc.) Is there a way/option to only access mobile internet/data based on need basis rather than always on? I came from a symbian phone and there is an option provided to only connect to mobile internet on need basis. Appreciate all your help. This thread has been a great resource for G5 owners. Thanks. |
Nov 10 2010, 04:43 PM
478 posts Joined: Nov 2010 From: Petaling Jaya |
Hi everyone!
i am planing to buy this cute little G5 next year... After i see the gsmarena review, i found out that the phone is limited to some app due to the screen, is this truth? |
Nov 10 2010, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(Psykit @ Nov 10 2010, 04:35 PM) Hi all G5 users. same problem i wana ask oso... hahaI just got this excellent device myself and I am astounded by the value that this device provides without paying a hefty sum for an android phone. I have some questions regarding data access/mobile internet or mobile network (as the android menu calls it). I would normally turn off "Enable always-on mobile" and only turn on when I need data access, however this will prevent push gmail or other syncs to happen (i.e. facebook updates, etc.) Is there a way/option to only access mobile internet/data based on need basis rather than always on? I came from a symbian phone and there is an option provided to only connect to mobile internet on need basis. Appreciate all your help. This thread has been a great resource for G5 owners. Thanks. Help help !! |
Nov 10 2010, 08:07 PM
1,016 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Kiiin @ Nov 10 2010, 02:18 PM) THANK YOU! so i have to download the google maps? Dunno maybe coz i am using celcom 3g bb sim so the internet is always on.Added on November 10, 2010, 2:19 pm THANK YOU! Added on November 10, 2010, 2:26 pm what? so if im using google maps and in a car and there is no internet conncetion..i wont follow me? why in iphone it follows my direction even without wifi? im confused. Make sure you log in your Google account to use the latitude feature,this is what they use to track you. |
Nov 10 2010, 09:40 PM
13,681 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(Psykit @ Nov 10 2010, 04:35 PM) Hi all G5 users. Welcome.............. I just got this excellent device myself and I am astounded by the value that this device provides without paying a hefty sum for an android phone. I have some questions regarding data access/mobile internet or mobile network (as the android menu calls it). I would normally turn off "Enable always-on mobile" and only turn on when I need data access, however this will prevent push gmail or other syncs to happen (i.e. facebook updates, etc.) Is there a way/option to only access mobile internet/data based on need basis rather than always on? I came from a symbian phone and there is an option provided to only connect to mobile internet on need basis. Appreciate all your help. This thread has been a great resource for G5 owners. Thanks. Added on November 10, 2010, 9:41 pm QUOTE(JinLeon @ Nov 10 2010, 04:43 PM) Hi everyone! i am planing to buy this cute little G5 next year... After i see the gsmarena review, i found out that the phone is limited to some app due to the screen, is this truth? http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...2&hl=resolution Added on November 10, 2010, 9:41 pm QUOTE(careforever @ Nov 10 2010, 05:38 PM) This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 10 2010, 09:41 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 09:47 PM
120 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Shah Alam |
Hi, anyone interested to buy the Matte screen protector? It so happen that my mum bought me a SP today and i have already ordered it from Askar Perang. The seller have sent the purchase order, so i have no choice but to take it.
This post has been edited by JJTam: Nov 10 2010, 09:47 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 09:58 PM
17 posts Joined: Nov 2010 |
New Member for Galaxy I-5503 ^^
hoping for froyo for G5 now! This post has been edited by ghost002: Nov 10 2010, 10:03 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 10:04 PM
Wats the recommended storage for microSD card to be use in G5 ? 16 ? 32 ?
Nov 10 2010, 10:07 PM
20 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Nov 10 2010, 10:18 PM
39 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Nov 8 2010, 12:51 AM) Just got a Epic cover and matte screen protector from this seller, good seller, recommended and friendly. He even show me the new HTC HD7 with Windows Mobile 7. He is currently bringing in Melkco flip pouches like the following http://www.carrymobile.com/scripts/main/vi...FT2BK-5503.html For those interested in Melkco flip pouch, PM him. |
Nov 10 2010, 10:32 PM
1,964 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: San Andreas |
New member here! Is papago good?
Nov 10 2010, 10:34 PM
QUOTE(kazasho @ Nov 10 2010, 10:32 PM) Added on November 10, 2010, 10:38 pm QUOTE(Psykit @ Nov 10 2010, 04:35 PM) Hi all G5 users. How is the "need basis"?I just got this excellent device myself and I am astounded by the value that this device provides without paying a hefty sum for an android phone. I have some questions regarding data access/mobile internet or mobile network (as the android menu calls it). I would normally turn off "Enable always-on mobile" and only turn on when I need data access, however this will prevent push gmail or other syncs to happen (i.e. facebook updates, etc.) Is there a way/option to only access mobile internet/data based on need basis rather than always on? I came from a symbian phone and there is an option provided to only connect to mobile internet on need basis. Appreciate all your help. This thread has been a great resource for G5 owners. Thanks. By this apps can place a on/off shortcut on the home screen ![]() SwitchPro Widget 311KB This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Nov 10 2010, 10:38 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 10:43 PM
everyone skiped me...
Nov 10 2010, 10:45 PM
Nov 10 2010, 10:56 PM
129 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
siksa...u using bb sim into g5 for on9??? on9 through phone???
p1maggot...can u show us how ur g5 look like when wearing the epik case... This post has been edited by myms: Nov 10 2010, 11:03 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 11:02 PM
![]() Angry Birds 1.4.2 Ad version 14.14MB ![]() This post has been edited by StupidGuyPlayComp: Dec 6 2010, 09:35 PM |
Nov 10 2010, 11:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.0297sec