Samsung Galaxy 5 GT-I5503 (New Official Thread), The Budget Android Phone You Waiting

jfan8ds
post Nov 8 2010, 12:39 AM

72 posts

Damn it, pictures taken cannot be shared on facebook. Didn't see upload via android. Anyone with this problem?
kimimaro_kun
post Nov 8 2010, 12:47 AM

I Am Whatever You Say I Am
669 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 8 2010, 12:39 AM)
Damn it, pictures taken cannot be shared on facebook. Didn't see upload via android. Anyone with this problem?
worked great for me...
jass80
post Nov 8 2010, 12:50 AM

334 posts

being navigating with my g5 (PapagoX5) for almost thw whole day today, wow the gps really consumed the batteries a lot. just make sure there is no programs running behind tho' if u navigates.. searching for a much suitable car holder since the one that i have now not suitable, cannot charging will docking in the holder.

I oso done a test with and without using the GPS Booster Lite, once started the apps I immediately got signal in seconds, compare to not turning it on. really a must have app.

Q:

I cannot delete the power tool widgets from my Homescreen lah, why leh, i hold and tap the widget but i did let me to move it..hmmm...why?

lhongwuh
post Nov 8 2010, 12:51 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 7 2010, 10:17 PM)
anyway, the attached link for epik case is not working.
somebody send me the link again? i m interested to get one too.

ready stock now! drool.gif
PM me if interested!
jass80
post Nov 8 2010, 01:03 AM

334 posts

just what i am looking for...
jfan8ds
post Nov 8 2010, 01:04 AM

72 posts

QUOTE(kimimaro_kun @ Nov 8 2010, 12:47 AM)
worked great for me...
Problem started when I deleted the just uploaded picture. There is a selection on whether you want to share the picture in profile, mobile and etc. I happened to delete the just uploaded picture in Mobile uploads so everything I share in Mobile uploads folder will not appear on facebook but other picture folder such as profile picture is working fine. Damn it!
jass80
post Nov 8 2010, 01:04 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(jfan8ds @ Nov 8 2010, 12:39 AM)
at the Gallery,open a picture, touch "more" and touch "share". u can see from there are various sharing options..try it, it shud be workin fine.

careforever
post Nov 8 2010, 01:29 AM

38 posts

Add me in ... just bought for RM 630 with free screen protector and 2gb memory card

myms
post Nov 8 2010, 02:09 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(careforever @ Nov 8 2010, 01:29 AM)
Add me in ... just bought for RM 630 with free screen protector and 2gb memory card
where u get that price???
from moon???
genzi0401
post Nov 8 2010, 06:09 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 8 2010, 12:50 AM)
being navigating with my g5 (PapagoX5) for almost thw whole day today, wow the gps really consumed the batteries a lot. just make sure there is no programs running behind tho' if u navigates.. searching for a much suitable car holder since the one that i have now not suitable, cannot charging will docking in the holder.

I oso done a test with and without using the GPS Booster Lite, once started the apps I immediately got signal in seconds, compare to not turning it on. really a must have app.

Q:

I cannot delete the power tool widgets from my Homescreen lah, why leh, i hold and tap the widget but i did let me to move it..hmmm...why?
tat is the only way, mayb u do it wrongly.
just touch the widget and hold on it, when there is a small little vibration, then u can drag to the dustbin to delete it.

somewhat i found g5 have some blind spots, where the touch screen is not sensitive.
i dunno if tis happen to everyone, but for mine, sometimes i have to touch certain button quite few times.
especially those button located near the edge of screen.
Ultima
post Nov 8 2010, 06:33 AM

KiRiSuTe GoMeN
5,197 posts

Did you apply screen protector? Mine having a sameproblem like you when I applied a screen protector....
Clerks
post Nov 8 2010, 08:36 AM

129 posts

QUOTE(genzi0401 @ Nov 8 2010, 06:09 AM)
tat is the only way, mayb u do it wrongly.
just touch the widget and hold on it, when there is a small little vibration, then u can drag to the dustbin to delete it.

somewhat i found g5 have some blind spots, where the touch screen is not sensitive.
i dunno if tis happen to everyone, but for mine, sometimes i have to touch certain button quite few times.
especially those button located near the edge of screen.
Yup, I have the same problem too. Near the edges.
r3ivax
post Nov 8 2010, 11:43 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(adamw @ Nov 5 2010, 12:01 PM)
Cannot seems to find this menu "disable notification from Messaging Settings"? Under Applications?
you have to open the Messaging apps (default sms app), go to the Settings -> uncheck Notifications
trdsport
post Nov 8 2010, 11:53 AM

hi, can anyone guide me the setting for the 3G service on my galaxy 5 ?
gocke55014
post Nov 8 2010, 11:59 AM

287 posts

QUOTE(trdsport @ Nov 8 2010, 11:53 AM)
setting >> wireless and networks >>mobile networks >> (tick)enable always-on mobile >> (untick) use only 2g networks.
it should automatically choose 3g networks when u select network operators
JJTam
post Nov 8 2010, 01:14 PM

120 posts

Anyone facing problem with the phone auto off? It happened to me twice already, i leave it in the pocket, took it out and find the phone is turned off by itself.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Nov 8 2010, 01:26 PM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

QUOTE(JJTam @ Nov 8 2010, 01:14 PM)
Anyone facing problem with the phone auto off? It happened to me twice already, i leave it in the pocket, took it out and find the phone is turned off by itself.
I dont have this problem.............

hmm.gif but the edge not sensitive against touch, it yes
Kiiin
post Nov 8 2010, 01:27 PM

62 posts

Hi! Is the GPS for i5503 doesnt really move when youre inside a vehicle? mines just in one place.

and is gt i5503 getting a FROYO update??????

thanks!

Added on November 8, 2010, 1:31 pm
QUOTE(jass80 @ Nov 8 2010, 02:04 AM)
at the Gallery,open a picture, touch "more" and touch "share". u can see from there are various sharing options..try it, it shud be workin fine.
yes it works but why does it only upload one picture at a time? and is G5 getting froyo and multi touch?

Added on November 8, 2010, 1:32 pm
QUOTE(x132755 @ Sep 29 2010, 11:22 AM)
Great & Basic model for Android 2.1
will hv 2.2 soon!
g5 will be having 2.2?

This post has been edited by Kiiin: Nov 8 2010, 01:32 PM
siksa
post Nov 8 2010, 01:36 PM

T_T
1,016 posts

QUOTE(trdsport @ Nov 8 2010, 11:53 AM)
first of all what provider do you use

if celcom do this:-

set the apn at mobile network setting by adding this

name: celcom 3g internet
apn: celcom3g
mcc :502
mnc: 19
apn type: internet + mms

make sure you already register 3g with your network first.

Kiiin
post Nov 8 2010, 01:45 PM

62 posts

is G5 getting FROYO????

Added on November 8, 2010, 1:46 pmis G5 getting FROYO?????

This post has been edited by Kiiin: Nov 8 2010, 01:46 PM

129 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:18 AM