Personal financial management, V2

felixmask
post Mar 24 2013, 11:58 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Mar 24 2013, 10:18 PM)
Anyone here using any Financial software to keep track your incomes and expenses ?
if you using maybank2u - you can find at m2u planner.

You can see your expenses(creditcard account) and income(salary acc) in graph.
felixmask
post Mar 25 2013, 01:59 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Mar 24 2013, 10:18 PM)
Anyone here using any Financial software to keep track your incomes and expenses ?
http://www.spreadsheet123.com/ExcelTemplat...preadsheet.html

I used few time month, later lazy to key in.
felixmask
post Mar 31 2013, 12:20 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Mar 31 2013, 11:57 AM)
How to buy if monthly income not stable?

Sometimes overbudget.

[attachmentid=3370990]
Hi MNet,

Your salary not fix every month ? comission based. brows.gif
felixmask
post Apr 1 2013, 08:56 PM

6,356 posts

To be financially free must do something, no point talking and doing noting.

I know is hard but something must be sacrificed with time and luxury.

Like wise; must have discpline saving and cut unnecessariy spending. Im also salary-earner (RM60,000 per annum) age 31, no car, no airasia, no ipad, no fancy hanphone, no fancy haircut, no fancy old town , non-smoker, no clubbing, no broadband, no laptop, no pet but got 1 wife.

I can save, so can YOU.Happily save together.

felixmask
post Apr 2 2013, 08:40 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 1 2013, 09:05 PM)
Felix, broadband also tarak???
Morning Pink Spider,

I used office internet. 14 hr * 6day = im at office.
Yes i dont hv broadband and i dont own a laptop. I only hv a pentium 4 bought 2004 still tip top condition.

felixmask
post Apr 2 2013, 08:47 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Apr 1 2013, 10:40 PM)
Do you think 60K good enough? I'm thinking from this 60K, how much you save ....in terms of %, and do you have house? Without broadband and no laptop, I think I will die lo sad.gif
60K for a family with children really not help much.
I dont hv children so indeed is enough for me and my wife(still working). This the time i need to save for my future.
Every month i target to save within rm3k max or minimum rm 1k.
Yes i have a condo. I wont die even no car.

Get used to walk arnd using 11 car(mean a pair of leg in mandarin).

felixmask
post Apr 2 2013, 08:50 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Kaka23 @ Apr 1 2013, 10:49 PM)
Felix, how u reply without broadband bro? Curi wifi orang ke... Hehe joking ya
Morning Kaka23,

I stay office late night reach office in early 8.30am.
Sometime sat or sunday i hang arnd my office.

felixmask
post Apr 2 2013, 09:00 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 2 2013, 08:48 AM)
u work in retail hmm.gif
I work in Insurance HQ as IT supporting the Polisy Adm system a AS400 platform. 10 year experience in COBOL a dinasour language with bankend Insurance knowledge.
Troubleshooting , Designing and maintaning for 10 year exp incuded:

1) Employee Benefit (medical card cover by your company)
2) Life Insurance( MRTA product, Investment Link , Tradition Life)
3) General Insurance (motor, household, Personal Accident, Marine & Cargo, Fire, Bond..etc),

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 2 2013, 09:01 AM
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 08:56 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(shootingstars83 @ Apr 2 2013, 11:57 PM)
My car loan is RM900.00 every month and I have about 2 more years to finish paying my car loan. I will have an additional RM500.00 free from my budget every month soon, I was wondering if I should add it to my car loan payment every month so that I can finish paying off the loan faster? If I am to add in the money, I will be able to finish paying off the loan a year ahead.
You can call the bank to ask for early loan settlement. They will give discount.
It not much , i give you example settle rm2k remaining loan ; the bank can give discount rm40 only.
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 10:37 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 3 2013, 09:49 AM)
felixmask I curious, u so kedekut oops I mean thrifty, how u pikat your wife? hmm.gif
Im not kedukut, i chase with my wife with a penny in my pocket only and my love is unlimited.

"When got money and time, i can chase a gal, when i dont hv anything the gal can dumb/ignore me."

When i dating my wife, i told my wife the money i cant spend to her on fancy holiday or gift becoz i need to save and marry her.

I been thru heartbreak, and learn from my mistake. I dont need money and time to buy my wife heart.
I tell honest to my wife im not rich man, my father pass away ,i dont inherit any house from my parent, i bread and butter for my family.
I work hard in my jobs. I dont smoke.I dont go clubbing, I dont fancy car, i dont spend money unnecessary for me and my wife.
The reason she like me becoz im simple and poor man.

I dont need to use money but used my heart with honesty, humble and love to tame a wild horse.

Having a gf like a male jokey riding on a wild female horse with bag of money and time.
The wild horse will jump and shake me out , im using my time and my money bag to balance on the wild horse.
Once i lost my money bag and time bag , i will fall down and the wild horse will find another jokey to ride on.

Zoo Keeper taming a Female Lion
When ever the lion roar, the zoo keeper will feed the female Lion with meat day by day.
Once the Zoo Keeper dont have anymore meat; the female Lion will eat the Zoo Keeper heart and run away.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 3 2013, 10:39 AM
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 10:42 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Apr 3 2013, 10:29 AM)
Previously when I early settlement for my 1st car, I get roughly about 10%
hi jasontoh,

Thanks for the infor. How much left for the outstanding loan.
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 10:48 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 3 2013, 10:43 AM)
u are a lucky man smile.gif
thanks, i work hard. My parent are poor, i have no choise to study hard and work hard.

After i study i join Tiger Bank, then i jump to AIG, then retrench join Holland Lion Insurance then now go back to Crown Jewel of Asia Insurance.
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 10:58 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 3 2013, 10:52 AM)
I mean, MOST IF NOT ALL girls nowadays...if u don't bring them eat sushi, drink Chatime, potong steak, forget it
Dont find such gal, let other male chase them.

Chasing a gal like jokey riding a wild horse with bag of Money and Time.
Using money and time to balance for the gals. Once lost both money and time, the wild horse will kick jokey on her ride.
Very soon another jokey will ride on her back.
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 02:17 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Apr 3 2013, 02:01 PM)
May I know how old are you now? This kind of girl totally extinct from this planet already .. well at least from KL ... nowadays no money no honey ... or the famous ada wang baru ada amoi .. where is your wife from and how old are u guys now ?
Im 31, i meet my wife from same company. Also part of Personal Financial management topic.

So dating lunch time and after work onli. Save time and and save cost eating at nearby. No petrol, no need fancy restaurant, no fancy gift.
But got buy her flower.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 3 2013, 02:20 PM
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 02:27 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Apr 3 2013, 02:13 PM)
Yea, at the very least during the courting process, mesti kena spend A BIT ma...takkan when wanna court her, bring her go mamak, go kopitiam? hmm.gif

Eh, when I chase my ex I also bring her go mamak and kopitiam only tongue.gif
But that was 7 years ago...youths esp girls nowadays are getting more and more $$$ conscious, even some of my guy friends I ask them meet me at kopitiam they also shakehead.gif
For personal fianancial - honest to gal is very helpful - for gal understand your background. Courting/Chasing with gal high expectation - meanz need alot capital and time. the result can be you wife then must think about future for maintaining such wife.

Remember marry a women ; also need to marry their family too. " Wedding Dairy " actor ah niu.

Like WongMunKeong said - marry a right person can be helpful.
Even i go holiday; my wife & 1 share 50:50.
felixmask
post Apr 3 2013, 05:33 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Apr 3 2013, 04:29 PM)
your wife from where ? and your race ? Sry not to be racist but ... chinese KL girls ... really hard to find can juz mamak and handmade cards and stuff ... btw im chinese too ok .. no racist .. just the world as it is today ... any racist remark i will delete this straight away
she is KL gal. tongue.gif
felixmask
post Apr 4 2013, 08:33 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 4 2013, 01:11 AM)
will it be applicable when you marry too?
Morning leonhart88,

this is personal financial topic, you question off topic.
Previously i put becoz chasing gal also part of personal financial management which involved money.
Once marry - both ppl hv to manage financialy together.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 4 2013, 08:34 AM
felixmask
post Apr 4 2013, 08:48 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 4 2013, 12:54 AM)
if the guy is accountant and girl is a doctor can match or not? I want to look for the objective answer.
Many old people advised me not to be attached to the doctor. Doctor usually marries doctor too ma..
First I was positive but when being told by many people suddenly I become hopeless.

What I aware is she does not care about my money. I am 99% paid for the dating, gifts,etc.
She wants the luxury wedding(she is doctor ma) but with 100% of my money.
She likes buying expensive bags. 1 yr about 3 bags.

The positive she likes cooking, in a week she cooks mon-fri. The meals she cooks are very nice and delicious even better than expensive restaurants.
hi Leonhar88,

You question more like Love/Chasing a Female Doctor worth of money.
Chasing/Courting a gal usualy require capital of money and time. You success then the prize is Doctor Wife else You fail ready for heartbreak and capital burn , another courting process again.
I assume you born on the year 1988, now should be 25, should be puppy love period.

If you failed, dont look down your self becoz of 1 tree you ignore the whole Forest.

At the end of day- marry is measurement both your Love are stronger to be together.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 4 2013, 08:54 AM

felixmask
post Apr 4 2013, 02:18 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(leonhart88 @ Apr 4 2013, 01:42 PM)
thanks bro..
I am a serious person in relationship.
young man with age like you suppose do something usefull and important.
Focus on your Career 1st then you hv easy day later.

No career - > no money -> no saving -> no marry.

When a man didnt Achieve anything , one day the women whose marry you will look down on you.

When courting gals ask yourself how to be good financial mangement.

"Saving for marry is important or Spending on relationship/courting is important"

Ask yourself is How strong the Gal Love when you are worthless ?

You must know that outside alot man can replace You as her boyfriend as long they hv $$$ and Time to spend on her.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Apr 4 2013, 02:27 PM
felixmask
post Apr 4 2013, 04:08 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Apr 4 2013, 03:46 PM)
I think focusing on career is important, but at the same time, don't neglect relationship. This is the key learning I have. I consider myself "not that bad", in terms of financial, education and even career. However, I find that because I focused on career during my last 10 years, ended up, girls my age either taken or already become mother of others. My take is, if there is a girl out there you like, go ahead. Of course not to the extend of spending all your savings, if she is really gold digger, I don't think the relationship will last too. Anyway, I'm just saying, career + $$$ is important, but don't put it as priority as you might end up like me. biggrin.gif
rclxms.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0698sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:25 AM