6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Personal financial management, V2

felixmask
post Mar 6 2013, 04:07 PM

6,356 posts

Rental very expensive: try to find wangsa maju rental to rm400-rm200.
food: breafast rm3( roti rm0.60x2, nasi lemak/bihun ta pau rm3). I been thru eating roti rm0.60 for 8year.
------>lunch rm6-8.
------>dinnerrm6-8.

I join Tzu Chi and Soka Gakai , or my CompanySocialResposibility i get free food for the voluntariy task i do. Save money and occupy my time for every weekend. no kidding brows.gif . Example Merdeka 2007 performance, training every weekend for 2 month - i save money weekend meal.

I dont hv car until now- take train& bus to work. Stay at Gombak near to Putra Tmn Melati walking distance 5min.

Insurance: try to take life insurance onli much cheaper compare investment link insurance. Ask your agen can reduce coverage.

Utilities: rm100 very expesinve for single ppl. when i was single my Utlities(water & elect) is arnd rm 25 per month.No broadbrand, Prepaid line rm30 per month. Hp is Nokia3100 i bought 2004 until 2008 stolen. No laptop also.

The time my salary is only rm2300.
I able to send back home rm600 per month. And save rm 100-300 for my oversea trip like Cambodia, Vietnam, Indonesia, Si Padan, clim mt KK, all island. Spend my backpack trip less than rm1.2k.

My 1st bonus i invest in UT, never take out for spending.

Find extra job like UT during weekend- out with my frienz. Earn $$$ when yam cha.

Cut botak hair, can save the cost cutting hair. Go to Q-Cut only rm16. Last time only rm10.

I dont drink Paparich, OldTown or etc juz bring own big water bottle where ever i go.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Mar 6 2013, 04:15 PM
felixmask
post Mar 6 2013, 07:18 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 6 2013, 06:44 PM)
If U keep going like that AND keep climbing career / making more $, U'd be a millionaire easily in your 30s.  notworthy.gif
Married wub.gif lol, different story. doh.gif

This post has been edited by felixmask: Mar 6 2013, 07:19 PM
felixmask
post Mar 7 2013, 09:22 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Mar 7 2013, 09:18 AM)
Walao.. no need until like dat kua.. at least spend more normal abit wouldnt hurt. Or i guess your money all save but spend for your wife and kids?
that before married. After married wub.gif different story. thumbup.gif
felixmask
post Mar 7 2013, 06:46 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(win44 @ Mar 7 2013, 06:43 PM)

Wow, save until cut botak hair. I have to commend you on that one.  notworthy.gif
Personally, i cut my own hair. But not everyone can do it. I've trained up since young, when staying at boarding school. haha.
Botak doesnt suit everyone, so some young guys (who dont have partner yet) might not take that step. =)
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif me too notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif Salute You

You cut own hair. Indeed this skill i dont hv.
felixmask
post Mar 9 2013, 01:41 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(alexkos @ Mar 9 2013, 11:55 AM)
Erm, viva what model? I'm thinking of 1.0 auto, ok ma? tongue.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif If drive around Klang valley... thumbup.gif

My wife wub.gif drive Viva. Petrol 1mth less than rm100.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Mar 9 2013, 01:41 PM
felixmask
post Mar 9 2013, 02:20 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(s.kickin @ Mar 9 2013, 02:14 PM)
Wow! less than RM100. That's good car milleage for daily use.  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Me and my wife work nearby, so come in the same place, and walk to office.

Kuchai Lama to Golden Triangle using Smart Tunnel(avoid traffice jam) early morning - 15min to 30min and go back after 8pm take 20min.

The most important is the location where we work , where we stay ( distance) and traffice we use. flex.gif

This post has been edited by felixmask: Mar 9 2013, 02:21 PM
felixmask
post Mar 9 2013, 02:26 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 9 2013, 02:24 PM)
Me also nearby u hmm.gif
Drive to Mont Kiara...RM200-250 a month with 1.3 Myvi cry.gif
tongue.gif
felixmask
post Mar 9 2013, 02:39 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(s.kickin @ Mar 9 2013, 02:30 PM)
I got a friend knowing him for 15 years. Till now, same go to work with motor cycle. Is telling me wanted to resign his work for early retirement but going to help other people (community work).  smile.gif
remind me also, tire working with corporate life, everyday like go war zone - throw bom and shield from bom, work like slave for BOSS not the company.

"My company pay me peanut to perform Monkey Show but pay other Monkey eating peanut see my monkey show"

Day night struggle to fix system and clean prblem.

Retire early -get out from monkey show but do the job like Top management - got horse to point to do, while got chances

My financial aim - Ever month aim to save arnd rm1k and never spend on my Bonus.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Mar 9 2013, 02:40 PM
felixmask
post Mar 9 2013, 03:37 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 9 2013, 03:02 PM)
on the contrary, I save and invest my monthly excess cash, and use bonus to cover "holes". rationale being, monthly cash flows are predictable, whereas bonus is not fixed.

Just swiped card overhaul my dad's car for RM7.5K. my 2012 bonus is officially finished cry.gif
so fast when you got it ? Mine this coming march ? planing to Sai Lang some equity stock and 30% to bond fund/FD.
felixmask
post Mar 9 2013, 03:40 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(s.kickin @ Mar 9 2013, 03:18 PM)
Hi Felix,

You in service field? Like in IT. Just my guess. My friend did his investment early before I knew him. So, should have no problem for his retirement plan.

I am trying to save a monthly RM2K - RM3K and yearly bonus and dividend to go unit trust.  smile.gif
Bingo me in IT. rclxms.gif

U better still aim to save rm2k - rm3k.

Rought estimated yearly saving/investment around rm20k. and another 20k you put in UT.
felixmask
post Mar 9 2013, 03:45 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 9 2013, 03:42 PM)
chinaman company, bonus pay before CNY
nod.gif nod.gif nod.gif RUN by ANg Moh...report to Hong Kong.
felixmask
post Mar 11 2013, 10:17 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(wongmunkeong @ Mar 11 2013, 03:01 PM)
FYI - monthly withdrawals were specifically made to enable members to withdraw and paydown OR...
coz it was during the 2008 crises where i think the Gov wanted to stimulate personal spending, thus i guess the "obvious leeway" was built-in.
Of course, personally i'd rather $pend it on investments / appreciating assets than a Galaxy Note 2 lar tongue.gif
Good advice SeaFOod Wong,

Spending on non-asset-item, only depreciate the Value we earn.
Look at grandpa time, when there no such thing HP, Laptop, AirAsia, Android, etc but money save under the bed for raining day.
Generation change didn’t see buy thing using credit the value for tomorrow, forever we will be slave to the BANK.
Look at mall every day i can see young couple buy/shopping thing like watch/accessories/cd/gadget/apparel
Do they see the return of value spending vs future saving, except making the Taukeh boss happy when buying their goods?
Spending non asset-item is juz temporarily lust for entertainment, when the time bored non asset item hv no value.
News spending needs to fill absolute hungry entertainment for emptiness.
Either we create thing we hv absolute value or we hv be patient on our spending.
I regret school never taught on financial independent and our parent financial education not show good example
All children have given gadget by their family to temporarily solve children growth.
Any children understand how $$$ was earn?
felixmask
post Mar 11 2013, 10:56 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 11 2013, 10:33 PM)
Well said Felix thumbup.gif

Young ppl often say, "life must enjoy!", but they never thought of what if in their golden years they've got no children to support them, or worst, got childen also no use, "rather give birth to a piece of charsiew" laugh.gif

Ultimately, I believe that we should aim to retire not rich, but self-sufficient nod.gif

Just like what sifu xuzen say, wanna enjoy? Make your investment assets be it rental from property or dividend from shares pay for your luxuries. Reserve your salary only for necessities, and save/invest the excess. icon_idea.gif

My peers find enjoyment in Starbucks, Chatime and expensive Sushi meal, I find pleasure going to my favourite kopi shop where everyone recognise my face and my favourite mamak where the boss know what I want the moment I step in. biggrin.gif
Remind me "Happy eating alone"
No need to order boss already know ...rm6.00 for my dinner.

Life's Blessings
I cried because I had no shoes;
Till I saw a man with no feet.

Life is full of blessings.
Sometimes we're just to blind to see them.

http://www.pravsworld.com/content/inspirat...ife-s-blessings
felixmask
post Mar 12 2013, 09:01 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Mar 12 2013, 08:15 AM)
This amount is not small.
I believe we late invest in property for short term.
Too high the loan we bear with not many ppl hv the errning power to purchase.
felixmask
post Mar 12 2013, 08:10 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 12 2013, 08:08 PM)
My boss pay for it, then claim back from company.
envy wub.gif ..my boss pay me peanut doh.gif to work like monkey shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by felixmask: Mar 12 2013, 08:11 PM
felixmask
post Mar 13 2013, 09:48 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 12 2013, 09:47 PM)
New accounts get promotional min. brokerage of RM8 for a certain period of time (back then in 2010 when I newly opened mine, now dunno still got this promo or not), "normal" min. brokerage is higher of RM10 or 0.05% per trade for cash upfront accountholder.
HI PINK SPIDER,
Are you refering stock broker fee? or opening CDS account rm10?

This post has been edited by felixmask: Mar 13 2013, 09:49 AM
felixmask
post Mar 13 2013, 09:52 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 13 2013, 09:49 AM)
Yes. Stock trading got 3 different expenses:
(1) Brokerage commission
(2) Stamp duty
(3) Clearing fee

Jupiter charges RM10 or 0.05% per trade for (1), whichever is higher.
nod.gif nod.gif Ok, thanks nod.gif notworthy.gif
felixmask
post Mar 13 2013, 10:01 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Mar 13 2013, 09:59 AM)
U pakai which broker? hmm.gif

Don't tell me u pay RM40 per deal sweat.gif
Maybank Nominee: 0.1% or minimum rm8, which is higher.
felixmask
post Mar 13 2013, 10:47 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(poolcarpet @ Mar 13 2013, 10:39 AM)
Here is a way to manage CC spending.... if you have a CC where you can pay online (e.g. maybe same bank), treat the CC like actual money.

1. Make payment using CC
2. Once back at home, login to online banking and make the payment (same amount as charged in #1) to the CC immediately.
3. Repeat this and at the end of the billing cycle, you should have very little or zero balance in the CC.
4. Your 'credit limit' is based on what you have in your bank account, not based on the CC credit limit (which at often times is way too high in my opinion)

Never be tempted to sign on those credit card installment plans (unless 0%, but even that, be very careful with budgeting). I personally only have 1 credit card, that's all - don't want or need so many cards, and also don't want to keep feeding govt RM50 in annual fees.....  vmad.gif  mad.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
That why can see Bank give goodies as favor for signup the CC.
Bank eyeing the CC shopper swapping regulary - until $$$ not paid, then all the hidden charging to you.
Thats how bank use CC to made money, Using SHOPAHOLIC as victim for their profit.

vmad.gif me to give rm50 in annual fees : i used CC juz for petrol.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Mar 13 2013, 11:01 AM
felixmask
post Mar 24 2013, 04:09 PM

6,356 posts

impressive....you..where you catch ? I dont tink KL hv any place to catch..

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0818sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 12:12 AM