Personal financial management, V2

felixmask
post Aug 14 2013, 11:23 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Pink Spider @ Aug 14 2013, 11:09 AM)
OMG u already a grownup, already working, please take charge of ur life doh.gif

gomen job...keep 6 months of expenses/cash needs lar.
not bad has parent influnce to have saving habits. Not many have it.

There is bad and good lah.

Bad thing, you didnt over come to manage yourself what suitable for yourself.

Good thing, no need to tink juz follow onli. Show your respect and obey to parent wish.

My advise, not every money/side income you get must report/follow to your parent.
Must learn some dirty accounting and hide somewhere for own purpose.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 14 2013, 11:28 AM
felixmask
post Aug 14 2013, 11:35 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 14 2013, 11:26 AM)
saving habit ok, but then force me to take entry level japanese car instead of saga sv.. i can buy two saga sv with car i bought instead.. really tension habis le..
1)what the comitment for japanese car VS saga sv ?
2)what the reason want japanese car and you want saga sv ?

If you sharing with your parent, then likehood you must follow them becoz they also helping paying for the car.

Juz be happy, you got a car. Not everybody also can afford a car.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 14 2013, 11:36 AM

felixmask
post Aug 14 2013, 11:55 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 14 2013, 11:42 AM)
1)Japanese car 100% loan of 68k 9 years, Saga SV means 34k = 350 monthly in comparison with 750 monthly.
1)Maintenance and petrol somewhat will be equivalent as malaysian car maintenance low, petrol high, jap car maintenance high, petrol low.

2) God knows why they want me to get Jap car, I want saga SV cause extremely cheap and I can have real proper savings.

A-Z cost is beared by me, no one helping me to pay.
Yealo, die wo me.. I stopped taking dinner also..
Hyundai still cheap ma.. City means die lo..
try to tink other way SON, you havent ask them why they want you buy Japnese car.

I believe is either for quality and safety reason. Juz look different that your family want you be safe driving it. Not i said saga not good. Is juz my view i put from your parent. You can forget it..what i said....it not from them.

You have to talk with them, no point throw FIRE with FIRE, end you burn each other hand.

I learn my mistake same like you not becoz car but property. End up im noting to them.

I agree with your buy cheaper car is better becoz car is depreciation, then YOU have the same WEAKNESS dont hv the skill of NEGOTIATION with own parent what it look like to accept their and our opinion.

So go back try to talk again with peace.
felixmask
post Aug 14 2013, 11:58 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 14 2013, 11:54 AM)
New car ma, and the car is over insured, loan amount around 69k, current insured is 72k... cause can't get 100% loan so overquoted the price of the car to fit in the loan..

Yea my dad pocket money increase lo.. sigh..
Your dad also Insurance agent.....?
felixmask
post Aug 14 2013, 12:10 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 14 2013, 11:58 AM)
Quality and safety? It's an Almera la, zero safety, tin milo like Saga SV only..

There is no such thing as negotiations with them, their word is law le.. Very irritating to try to talk with them also, live/run away 400km++ from them also they torture me through the phone..

The only way is to fully escape jump to offshore job, they can't contact me for shit.. lol. but now still can't find offshore job.. my luck..
then you no choice, you cant bear the life with your parent.

The choice you have is work/stay far away from your parent.

New Gen - Y then start to find work FAR FAR FAR away and never look back or miss your Mummy cooking.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif then you must know\learning to manageable your self alone.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Aug 14 2013, 12:11 PM
felixmask
post Aug 14 2013, 01:03 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ak101ss @ Aug 14 2013, 12:54 PM)
Already working very far away from them. They're in Southern region, I'm in Northern region. But they still manage to torture me via phone email etc etc. Next time must be somewhere so isolated, they can't reach me by any means lol.

Can manage self alone, can't manage them only lol.
doh.gif doh.gif you buy jap or saga who know what you buying. Juz buy is your money. thumbup.gif BE A MAN.
felixmask
post Sep 5 2013, 03:04 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(kurt @ Sep 4 2013, 03:40 PM)
Hi guys,

I have a financial advise I would like to ask, hope this is the correct section to ask.

My house loan is now at RM180K balance and I have PTPTN balanca at RM20K.

I have extra cash to pay off my PTPTN but I want to know, is it better to pay off my PTPTN or use the money to pay my house loan?

As you know, PTPTN, by this 30 September 2013, I can get discount of 20% which is RM4K.

My house loan interest is BLR - 2.24%. Loan amount balance RM180K.

I have RM16K, I can pay off the PTPTN after discount 20%.

Which one is better?

Thank you very much for your help.
House loand interest > PTPN interest.

Normaly we try to fair reduce those interest that are higher.

Since you get a discount of 20%, rm4k not only interest you save also pay less of what u borrow.

Why not Settle PTPN , then monthly you can commit more on the housing loan which wont solve easy in short term.

felixmask
post Sep 23 2013, 04:27 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(rOnnyJustrOn @ Sep 23 2013, 03:52 PM)
Hi, i need some financial advice, here some detail.
Working 1 year 5 month(Gov servant).
Net salary after KWSP deduction RM 2450

Monthly Expenses :
Car : RM680(fixed 9 year)
Insurance : RM180 (fixed-matured 30year, at 54years old)
Mom and dad : RM250
Food : 350-400
House rent + bill utilities : RM80
Petrol: RM50
Topup : RM50
Saving : RM500

Balance : RM260-310

Plan for marriage next year, desperate looking for fast money to support my weeding expense. Plan to loan RM30k-40k for final choice. Any extra money from loan will go for some investment like ASB.
Im not spoiled your wedding mood. Taking loan to get happy 1 day but suffer few year. Rm30 -rm40k not cheap and especially with your current paid.
My wedding i run below rm10k, talk to your wife.

The money spend can be safe for children education or buying house.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Sep 23 2013, 04:38 PM
felixmask
post Sep 24 2013, 08:48 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(WintersuN @ Sep 23 2013, 04:34 PM)
how u can wedding below 10k? Dinner alone will reach 15-20k right.. sweat.gif
very small one...NO GRAND WEDDING DINNER. Only family member... Not thing to show off.
10K not only dinner, include photo + everything.

This post has been edited by felixmask: Sep 24 2013, 08:52 AM
felixmask
post Sep 24 2013, 08:54 AM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(netmask8 @ Sep 23 2013, 05:18 PM)
Angpow should be able to covered all the dinner, drinks ..etc..etc
Invite only those whom  brows.gif  close relatives/friends and usually their angpow
"higher" than normal /ordinary guest ..
haha..all kiam siap...when come money all go only their business.

I learn that never trust family in term of money...EASY DISTORTION and NO Return
felixmask
post Sep 24 2013, 01:53 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(Gary1981 @ Sep 24 2013, 10:56 AM)
Nowadays ppl tends to use personal loans to fullfill their plan. I thought already suffer with car and house loan....Wedding also get loan, renovation house also loan, later give birth also get loan.
dont forget STUDY LOAN..PR FAILED to abolish PTPN....

This post has been edited by felixmask: Sep 24 2013, 01:54 PM
felixmask
post Sep 29 2013, 02:03 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Sep 29 2013, 01:03 PM)
hmm.gif I think you have to understand your own risk appetite...a good investment should not affect your "sleep", emotion, lifestyle and etc when it is bearish for some time.
an example is Investment Risk Tolerance Quiz
http://njaes.rutgers.edu/money/riskquiz/
and many when googled.
nice sites rclxms.gif

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0780sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:21 AM