Webkit ah? BB have it liao lo.... In OS6....
Nokia N8 - V5 - [The King of Camera Phones], Everythings about the Nokia N8...
Oct 1 2010, 11:59 AM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Webkit ah? BB have it liao lo.... In OS6....
Oct 1 2010, 12:02 PM
2,054 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Johor Bahru, Johor |
QUOTE(pillowcat @ Oct 1 2010, 11:11 AM) Techradar review of N8 so damn bias on android http://www.techradar.com/reviews/phones/mo...8-692448/review "If you've always used Nokia phones or never played with a smartphone before, then the Nokia N8 works pretty well. You'll get a top notch camera, a good battery life and a more-than-useful media player. But make sure you don't play with another top-end smartphone as you'll soon see the UI, keyboard and internet are all significantly better than the N8's and if you don't use the camera or music player that often you might regret your purchase." the best camera phone ever!! tak tahan weeh!! nk bli jugak pakai ahlong!! |
Oct 1 2010, 12:05 PM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Oct 1 2010, 12:02 PM) so damn bias on android i think the review quite fair... as we all know Symbian lack of fancy looking UI so for "common" users the UI is EVERYTHING... so if they play with others fancy highend OS sure they'll poke hole on the S^3... the best camera phone ever!! tak tahan weeh!! nk bli jugak pakai ahlong!! just go and have a look on the winmo 7... the UI sooooo This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 1 2010, 12:06 PM |
Oct 1 2010, 12:14 PM
1,717 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Sep 30 2010, 11:56 PM) Slashgear got their hands on N8. Here's their unboxing video and demo display looks very sharp even though same resolution with 5800.....http://www.slashgear.com/nokia-n8-video-demo-30105367/ Added on October 1, 2010, 12:00 amSlashgear photos of N8 is really nice compare to sites like Engadget. ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Oct 1 2010, 12:15 PM
493 posts Joined: May 2010 |
I rather symbian that can do what i need, rather than fancy ui that sucks battery and need to recharge everyday
Oct 1 2010, 12:18 PM
Oct 1 2010, 12:19 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Oct 1 2010, 12:02 PM) so damn bias on android what they mention is true lar...browser wise, we all know symbian lose to Android and iOSthe best camera phone ever!! tak tahan weeh!! nk bli jugak pakai ahlong!! keyboard also, no auto correction, that's really annoying for touch screen keyboard le... |
Oct 1 2010, 12:21 PM
493 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Oct 1 2010, 12:21 PM
6,358 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Internet World |
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 1 2010, 01:19 PM) what they mention is true lar...browser wise, we all know symbian lose to Android and iOS Maybe upcoming firmware will have these. lol. keyboard also, no auto correction, that's really annoying for touch screen keyboard le... Added on October 1, 2010, 12:23 pmBtw, I never use auto correction on my SGS. Or the prediction features. This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 1 2010, 12:23 PM |
Oct 1 2010, 12:23 PM
1,717 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 1 2010, 12:19 PM) what they mention is true lar...browser wise, we all know symbian lose to Android and iOS can use 3rd party like opera which is a good browser.keyboard also, no auto correction, that's really annoying for touch screen keyboard le... android has google while iOS has safari/mac, how to compete with those who are pro on web from their subsidiaries , nokia is purely a phone manufacturer so it's not a fair comparison. |
Oct 1 2010, 12:29 PM
1,447 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i just view the engadget site for it comparison.....
one word the author SUX in using the camera.... how can he take so many crappy photo with such a nice camera...... and the iphone one has a more vivid setting also so make the picture look more colorful but tat is not natural also. |
Oct 1 2010, 12:29 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 1 2010, 12:29 PM) i just view the engadget site for it comparison..... engadget reviewer mostly an ifagers... one word the author SUX in using the camera.... how can he take so many crappy photo with such a nice camera...... and the iphone one has a more vivid setting also so make the picture look more colorful but tat is not natural also. |
Oct 1 2010, 12:30 PM
QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 1 2010, 12:21 PM) Maybe upcoming firmware will have these. lol. maybe cos i am not quite used to touch screen keyboard yet, but right now i am finding the auto correction to be very useful when i am typingAdded on October 1, 2010, 12:23 pmBtw, I never use auto correction on my SGS. Or the prediction features. QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 1 2010, 12:23 PM) can use 3rd party like opera which is a good browser. yeah i know there's always 3rd party browser, but nokia shouldnt be relying on them to bring a better experience on their OS, unless they decide to embed them, otherwise they will have to improve their default browser...android has google while iOS has safari/mac, how to compete with those who are pro on web from their subsidiaries , nokia is purely a phone manufacturer so it's not a fair comparison. hope their later updates for browser will improve it a lot |
Oct 1 2010, 12:32 PM
Check http://mynokiablog.com for the comparisons between Nokia n8, digital camera and the iphone 4.
Added on October 1, 2010, 12:34 pm QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 1 2010, 01:30 PM) maybe cos i am not quite used to touch screen keyboard yet, but right now i am finding the auto correction to be very useful when i am typing Webkit browser for Nokia symbian 3 might come this December or next year...yeah i know there's always 3rd party browser, but nokia shouldnt be relying on them to bring a better experience on their OS, unless they decide to embed them, otherwise they will have to improve their default browser... hope their later updates for browser will improve it a lot This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 1 2010, 12:34 PM |
Oct 1 2010, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(0300078 @ Oct 1 2010, 12:29 PM) i just view the engadget site for it comparison..... and some people on the comment actually says the iphone's photos are better or both looks similar one word the author SUX in using the camera.... how can he take so many crappy photo with such a nice camera...... and the iphone one has a more vivid setting also so make the picture look more colorful but tat is not natural also. honestly, i tested the iphone 4 camera, the color accuracy really sucks...not to mention..he's comparing 12MP and 5MP? that's really stupid..wanna test also test on other 12MP phone where they have same pixel count, or drop N8's pixel to 5MP quality lar QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 1 2010, 12:29 PM) lol..i'm kinda offended by that term too Added on October 1, 2010, 12:36 pmand seriously why people are comparing iphone 4's camera with n8?? totally different league lar... This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 1 2010, 12:36 PM |
Oct 1 2010, 12:37 PM
Wait for gsmarena review and comparisons. I hope its satio vs n8
This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 1 2010, 12:38 PM |
Oct 1 2010, 12:38 PM
1,715 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
True, pixels doesnt mean much in cameras, but more pixels means disadvantage is nonsense.
Oct 1 2010, 12:41 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
QUOTE(PrinceCaspien @ Oct 1 2010, 12:23 PM) can use 3rd party like opera which is a good browser. Ur comment r very funny la.. Don't compare wt them.. So base on wat u said it is fair to compare a phone from a phone manufacturer like nokia to other that not really just doing phone? android has google while iOS has safari/mac, how to compete with those who are pro on web from their subsidiaries , nokia is purely a phone manufacturer so it's not a fair comparison. So do u mean a phone manufacturer which produce phone suppose to have something much better than others? In this realistic world, the rule r very simple, u can't compete, u r OUT.. This is reality, not bolehland style "u r very good and u out.." |
Oct 1 2010, 12:43 PM
2,414 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: the beginning |
what is SGS?
| Change to: | 0.0293sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:23 AM |