126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V5 - [The King of Camera Phones], Everythings about the Nokia N8...

mrfarhatadib89
post Oct 1 2010, 02:39 PM

2,414 posts

^not yet
very soon now
TSsklchan
post Oct 1 2010, 02:40 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Oct 1 2010, 02:38 PM)
Where can I buy this now? Nokia not selling yet?
1 more month u should see it anywhere.... nod.gif
pillowcat
post Oct 1 2010, 02:44 PM

26 posts

Nokia and symbian seems to be a case of too little too late.. although heading into the right direction.. they need to really evolve faster..
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2010, 02:51 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Oct 1 2010, 03:08 PM)
The Ovi Browser in the link above is actually this thing: http://betalabs.nokia.com/apps/ovi-browser

(darnit sklchan,  you beat me to it)

It's a Opera Mini clone for Nokia non-Symbian (S40) phones.

Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuut, I can be wrong and Nokia MIGHT be preparing something, it's just that I have heard NOTHING about it. What I REALLY think is that they should've just jacked up the RAM in all Symbian^3 devices and just port darned MicroB (N900's browser) to Symbian - that would have been REALLY killer.

The shots might be:

a) From the S^4 shots released a while back
b) From Meego

Do post the screenie back here if you see it anywhere, Leo boss. I'm quite interested in seeing what I've missed.
Oh yea! found it

The rumored new currently working n8's browser?

Found it in V3 thread sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 1 2010, 02:52 PM
BBXiong
post Oct 1 2010, 02:52 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 1 2010, 02:51 PM)
Oh yea! found it

Found it in V3 thread sweat.gif  sweat.gif
ok this looks sweet....
BuFung
post Oct 1 2010, 02:53 PM

8,407 posts

SE, Samsung all bye bye to Symbian lo....
TSsklchan
post Oct 1 2010, 02:53 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 1 2010, 02:51 PM)
Oh yea! found it

Found it in V3 thread sweat.gif  sweat.gif
BBC Player? isn't that a media player?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2010, 02:54 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 1 2010, 03:53 PM)
Thats a title for the website lo doh.gif
TSsklchan

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 1 2010, 02:54 PM)
Thats a title for the website lo doh.gif
hehehe... tongue.gif
BBXiong

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 1 2010, 02:53 PM)
well i don suppose a media player would have a address bar at the bottom of the screen right?
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2010, 02:56 PM

6,358 posts

I heard lot of people said the new browser is in the process and we MIGHT see it this December or early 2011.
Andrew Lim
post Oct 1 2010, 02:57 PM

Just keep on keeping on
2,844 posts

I know Nokia wants to develop and use it's own Meego in the long term. But for the short term, they should just do what Samsung is doing - adopt Android.

Imagine 12MP N8 with Android's Froyo... HTC can say goodbye.
BBXiong
post Oct 1 2010, 02:59 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Oct 1 2010, 02:57 PM)
I know Nokia wants to develop and use it's own Meego in the long term. But for the short term, they should just do what Samsung is doing - adopt Android.

Imagine 12MP N8 with Android's Froyo... HTC can say goodbye.
i believe this topic has been discussed before..personally i think it would be good if nokia uses android, but i suppose they wont, considering they already spend so much for meego and S^3 R&D...but i do hope that the day nokia uses android will come
rahuldave
post Oct 1 2010, 03:02 PM

FAFC 'Forever Android Fan Club'
1,241 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 1 2010, 02:59 PM)
i believe this topic has been discussed before..personally i think it would be good if nokia uses android, but i suppose they wont, considering they already spend so much for meego and S^3 R&D...but i do hope that the day nokia uses android will come
I have seen somewhere that a personnel from Nokia has quoted that Android is Only a Short term OS. I guess that is why they did not adopt Android for N8
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2010, 03:02 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 1 2010, 03:59 PM)
And while you hope they will use Android, a news said Nokia might use WP7 as an alternative. Coz the new CEO is from Microsoft. hmm.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:02 pm
QUOTE(rahuldave @ Oct 1 2010, 04:02 PM)
I have seen somewhere that a personnel from Nokia has quoted that Android is Only a Short term OS. I guess that is why they did not adopt Android for N8
Can explain more about short term OS? I dun understand la! tongue.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 1 2010, 03:02 PM
TSsklchan
post Oct 1 2010, 03:03 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 1 2010, 03:02 PM)
And while you hope they will use Android, a news said Nokia might use WP7 as an alternative. Coz the new CEO is from Microsoft.  hmm.gif

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:02 pm
Can explain more about short term OS? I dun understand la! tongue.gif  tongue.gif
love the winmo7 UI... elegant brows.gif
Leo the Lion
post Oct 1 2010, 03:04 PM

6,358 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 1 2010, 04:03 PM)
love the winmo7 UI... elegant  brows.gif
It's Windows Phone 7. It has the potential, but the Metro UI is not my taste.

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:07 pmN8 Silicone case

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:09 pm

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:11 pmAnother unboxing

This post has been edited by Leo the Lion: Oct 1 2010, 03:11 PM
silrave
post Oct 1 2010, 03:12 PM

5,893 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 1 2010, 01:00 PM)
So, which colour Nokia N8 are u all gonna get? Which colour do you think is the best? smile.gif
i wan get silver

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Oct 1 2010, 03:04 PM)
It's Windows Phone 7. It has the potential, but the Metro UI is not my taste.

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:07 pmN8 Silicone case

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:09 pm

Added on October 1, 2010, 3:11 pmAnother unboxing

woo
but the case for n8 hope like got more design as apple those case
TSsklchan
post Oct 1 2010, 03:15 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

thinking of just get the cloth cover enough liao for the N8.... hmm.gif
BuFung
post Oct 1 2010, 03:22 PM

8,407 posts

Nokia say puttind Android to their phone is like peeing on their own pants to get warm..

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:40 PM