i just view the engadget site for it comparison.....
one word the author SUX in using the camera.... how can he take so many crappy photo with such a nice camera...... and the iphone one has a more vivid setting also so make the picture look more colorful but tat is not natural also.
this N8 had better not priced more than Desire and SGS
it will be suicide if they do so.....
QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Oct 1 2010, 09:03 PM)
Everyone trying to challenge Nokia already. Panasonic will be revealing a 13.2 MP Lumix camera phone. =.= Altek is releasing a 14MP camera phone. WTF...
Nokia puts camera in a smartphone, Panasonic puts a phone in a camera...
Panasonic isnt play play stuff.... they used to release phone here... and their phone back then are quite nice, though they stop releasing phone globally but they are still developing phone in JP and selling there....so if they said Lumix (just imagine the godly compact LX3/5) with phone function... it will be really good camera phone. Let see what OS they gonna used. Symbian? Android? or their JP phone OS?
hmmmn saw the pic in the nokia blog really impressive..... really impressive....
i like to snap picture a lot and i am the type that prefer portability (or maybe more toward pocketability) though it cant beat my precious Canon s90 but this is definitely the type of phone i would like to carry when i dun have my camera with me.
Now i need a detail review on the response time.... i used N79 and N86 before and i am not satisfy with the response time of the camera. It lacks so lets hope this one has improve. And as for camera flash..... i dun prefer using flash.... it destroy the pic i love to see this n8 handles low light situation without flash too.
yah dun look down on ur opponent... treat them as ur most precious foe and friend. Becoz this ppl make u a better person (or product)
Nokia look down at their opponent Apple and Google before.... and now what happen to them..... we all know loh. Serious drop of sales on the last decade.
yah i got to agree frm aspect of phone design.... n8 is good but S^3 just somehow doesnt do the job well. As for IOS i personally dun find it anything better than Symbian just tat it has lots of app supporting and lots of Apple eating Zombie. The other hand Google Adroid somehow lack the perfect hardware.... but their OS is so far the one that i find it most useful.... the integration with ur google account really let u achieve a lot of things.... it beats all existing phone OS for me.
no matter how good Digital Zoom is...optical is still better becoz it is the lens adjusting the distance not some fancy software doing so math.... try using some PnS camera and let it zoom until Digital zoom and see how ugly the picture taken are.
Nevertheless Nokia did great with this n8 (better than it N86 brother)
now since the phone is out.... i hope Nokia change it way of supporting this unit.... instead of pumping us with each kind of weirdo phone ever 2-3months how bout give us a long term support in firmware. Like updating the OS also like wat Apple and google done. I would like to see my N8 get upgraded to meego or s^4 instead of having us keep buying their phones.
If Nokia able to use other's program then they don't need to keep encouraging ppl to develop software for them.... Like giving out US$100,000 to ppl who won first price who create app Added on October 5, 2010, 7:48 am
Dream on.... U just see how close the spec of the 4 symbian^3 phones.... U know it's not gonna happen.... U should see more in near future...
No matter what, nHD is too low for higher end OS....
just like what i see in SE phone too... they dun even bother to give u SE Xperia X10 Froyo.... becoz deep inside they are already doing the Xperia 20 or something else.... they dun want to bother on phone tat are already on sales. lots of our phone frm Nokia, or SE or other brands has the ability to run a lot of function but they limit it with the software.... and they just release u some new casing with the same hardware but a new firmware or OS that can do more stuff in it. Why cant they all do it like Iphone or Google Nexus One?
n8 is all about camera.... the rest in nothing...... i think the rest of its spec could be consider high end if it was release like 1 year ago.... along with 3gs.... but now they are lots of phone with the same capability out there.
same here... after short hands on on HTC Desire, and my current iPhone 4, when i recall back the experience i had when i test on my friend's 5800..it's so bad, i'd rather use back s60v3 instead
yah i remember using the 5800.... i feel like want to throw the phone out..... the touchscreen is horrible.... i prefer using e72 and n79 over it a million times. They really sux back then.
Let hope someone is able to hack the blardy n8 and make it run maemo / meego later on.
You can't compare it NOW. 1/1.83 sensor is already big for cameraphone, other cameraphone only hold 1/2.3. DSLR if I'm not mistaken has 1/1.6 sensor (or bigger). But if some company dare to do it, its not possible for a cameraphone to beat DSLR but without an option to change lens and etc2.
From what I'm seeing now, N8 already made people not to carry Digicam anymore, and I think that already suffice. DSLR might still be needed for some serious photography. So DSLR isn't going down now.
Added on October 7, 2010, 9:41 amN8 HD Video recording by GSMArena
DSLR cant be replace.... but PnS range may be replaceable. But the problem need to settle is with the lens..... Optical Zoom is a must.
For now maybe low end PnS? Unless for phone camera, they provide all sorts of function and manual controls for the user, such as, controls over shutter speed, aperture, etc, as well as manual focus. Is there Aperture Priority or Shutter Priority mode for smartphone camera? If compare these more advance features, smartphone camera still fall behind is compared with higher end PnS, but this are more on software limitation I suppose.
Optical zoom is something that will make smarpthone more bulky; Same goes for going for larger sensors, which those Digital Camera have larger bodies or similar to DSLR body.
i think they manage to do so on the n900 camera with tat fcam thing