firestream
post Sep 30 2010, 03:53 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 30 2010, 01:13 PM)
Hope this helps. This is what i get from CS :

During the temporary 7days Mnp plan :

-The call charges is still the same, there is RM0.15 per minute, RM0.10 per sms and the data services we give you for 500MB.
-This temporary plan have a expiry date for 7 days, so we giving you free 500MB data usage within the 7 days
what did they tell u ?
They told me MNP need to wait for successful port hence they need to reserve the phone. I even offer to pay in advance but they still reject.... this is the most lame excuse I've ever received. The moment he said that it's not that they do not want to do business, but they need to reserve the phone bla bla bla ........, this just piss me off. Hello , this is Not doing business ok !!!! Is the MNP any different from new customer ???
xaw5126
post Sep 30 2010, 03:59 PM

3,488 posts

@firestream are you being stupid on purpose? Digi is trying to protect themselves. the policy is that *any* MNP has to be approved by the previous carrier, before the new carrier can do business with that customer. got it?
if you don't like the policy, then go buy from Maxis. you complain here, do you expect us to convince Digi to change the policy?
they do want to do business, but on their terms. willing buyer, willing seller. imagine if they asked everyone to pay for the phone upfront (like you are willing to) ... RM2000, what if the MNP doesn't go thru? refund? if customer pay by card? cannot void after 24 hours... so how?
you senang cakap... have you operated a retail business before?
Duke Red
post Sep 30 2010, 04:06 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(firestream @ Sep 30 2010, 03:53 PM)
They told me MNP need to wait for successful port hence they need to reserve the phone. I even offer to pay in advance but they still reject.... this is the most lame excuse I've ever received. The moment he said that it's not that they do not want to do business, but they need to reserve the phone bla bla bla ........, this just piss me off.  Hello , this is Not doing business ok !!!! Is the MNP any different from new customer ???
Do you even understand the explanation given by my and xaw5126? If you think it isn't valid than I hope for your sake you don't plan to run a business anytime soon.

How can they take your money without knowing if the port will be successful. What if it isn't? If your current carrier doesn't release you, there is nothing digi can do is there? How can they therefore they any advance from you? How can they also give you the phone not knowing if you will be their customer? They make nothing from the phone itself. I don't see how this can be made any clearer.
marky
post Sep 30 2010, 04:13 PM

xoxo
893 posts

the main prob is they dont want to do mnp...dont talk about paying up front or what not... hehe...complain tru digi social media
Duke Red
post Sep 30 2010, 04:29 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(marky @ Sep 30 2010, 04:13 PM)
the main prob is they dont want to do mnp...dont talk about paying up front or what not... hehe...complain tru digi social media
It's different if the shop refuses to accept your MNP though I can't imagine why, but I don't think this is the issue. Unless I'm reading it wrong, they clearly want his port to be successful before accepting payment and issuing the iPhone. For customers in this predicament, it's best to pay up all outstanding bills so that the port will go through in as short a time as possible.

Regarding paying up front, are you paying RM 2,090 / RM 2,490 in cash? If it's by credit card, what if the port is unsuccessful? The amount has already been charged. Assuming you are cash rich and pay up in $50 ringgit bills, would you as a retail store owner accept that much cash from a person who may or may not be your customer? What if he comes back and claims he gave you more? What if you lose it?

I really seems pretty straight forward and easy to understand if you ask me. I'm not the easiest customer to deal with myself but I am able to come to terms with things that make sense and this makes sense to me.
ferox
post Sep 30 2010, 04:33 PM

331 posts

Just charge a 100% non-refundable upfront payment. Then we'll see who's willing to pay. =)
xaw5126
post Sep 30 2010, 04:38 PM

3,488 posts

@ferox that's illegal.
e2bitz
post Sep 30 2010, 07:55 PM

79 posts

finally i got my iphone!!! woooooooot!!!.. but cant used it atm sad.gif
jonathan_k
post Sep 30 2010, 08:29 PM

224 posts

how do i knw is my unlimited online is actived?
Maestrol
post Sep 30 2010, 09:54 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(jonathan_k @ Sep 30 2010, 08:29 PM)
how do i knw is my unlimited online is actived?
I guess you mean "how do i know when is my iDiGi package is activated", as iDiGi packages do not charge extra for additional data after quota is reached. However, do note that the data speed is throttled after that.

On your mobile phone, key in *128*1*3# and press [CALL]. This will display the iDiGi call plan you are currently subscribed to. The name of your iDiGi call plan will also appear on your monthly postpaid bill.

Sos

OR

call the Customer Service to verify: 016 2211800 (24 hours)

This post has been edited by Maestrol: Sep 30 2010, 09:56 PM
Joey87
post Sep 30 2010, 10:01 PM

637 posts

@jaredlooi Our DiGi Centre at SS2 has 32GB stock. Other stores will have stock soon.
about 3 hours ago via CoTweet in reply to jaredlooi

For those who want an iPhone 4 from Digi. biggrin.gif
Joelion
post Sep 30 2010, 10:21 PM

108 posts

Hi Guys,

Currently, i'm holding a digi supplementary line under my dad as main line. If i wish to get an iphone 4, do i need to bring him personally there to sign up or just an i/c will do or mayb can just buy the iphone and sign a plan directly ?

Am i still able to enjoy the fnf package, free call with family after i got an iphone 4 plan?

Kindly advise......smile.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Sep 30 2010, 10:26 PM

827 posts

got a question here..porting from maxis to digi is MNP izzit??

thus, getting the phone will only be in a week time izzit?
yangxi
post Sep 30 2010, 10:40 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Dear digi..

please improve Edge network. ~50kbps only >.<
hope 3g coverage soon in Melaka.
jiro1986
post Sep 30 2010, 10:41 PM

Trader
817 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 30 2010, 10:40 PM)
Dear digi..

please improve Edge network. ~50kbps only >.<
hope 3g coverage soon in Melaka.
omg... same feeling bro...

i wanna vomit with digi coverage...

regret 99 after sign the plan
Maxz
post Sep 30 2010, 10:46 PM

68 posts

I have a question. I'm a digi user for all this while.. but using prepaid. I wanted to sign up for the iphone4 plan + phone.... and wanted to remain the same number as i'm using... so it this case, i need to apply thru MNP Plan??
mr11
post Sep 30 2010, 11:13 PM

1,017 posts

which store hv stock for iphone 4 16GB?
xtylish
post Sep 30 2010, 11:14 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Sep 30 2010, 09:14 AM)
ya RM58 monthly and pay RM2090 for 16gb, 2490 for 32gb, 2 years contract.
which means will have to pay RM2090 first then only can get the iphone 4 la?
aarex
post Sep 30 2010, 11:29 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(Maxz @ Sep 30 2010, 10:46 PM)
I have a question. I'm a digi user for all this while.. but using prepaid. I wanted to sign up for the iphone4 plan + phone.... and wanted to remain the same number as i'm using... so it this case, i need to apply thru MNP Plan??
Bro, no need apply MNP. U juz need to convert ur prepaid plan to postpaid plan only. smile.gif
yeahh
post Oct 1 2010, 06:41 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

QUOTE(jiro1986 @ Sep 30 2010, 10:41 PM)
omg... same feeling bro...

i wanna vomit with digi coverage...

regret 99 after sign the plan
I'm in sandakan with edge. It seems ok to me. I mean I don't download I just use for social networking and emails. Tether on laptop will be slow le but otherwise I feel it's sufficient for iPhone. Sending this msg using edge and iPhone now

130 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:49 PM