DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V3, Rates/Booking/Buying Discussion ONLY

elnino
post Sep 28 2010, 10:21 AM

124 posts

Hi.

A question regarding EPP plan for Digi's iPhone 4.

Let's say I'm planning to take EPP for iDigi 138 with iP4 16GB for 24 months plan, monthly payment is RM184.74. My questions are:

1) in the payment option posted in the 1st page, it says that advanced payment for the above plan is RM2343.60. does it means that I have to pay upfront the RM2343.60 and the balance is through monthly installment?

2) According to the plan, the total payable amount is RM4433.60. Does it means that during the time that I apply for the EPP from Digi, I need to have an available credit limit of RM4433.60 in my CC?

HOpefully someone could explain this EPP plan further on how the mechanism works. Went to Digi Specialised Centre in Selayang, and the CS is clueless regarding this issue. Thanks in advance.
mckevin
post Sep 28 2010, 10:24 AM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

QUOTE(elnino @ Sep 28 2010, 10:21 AM)
Hi.

A question regarding EPP plan for Digi's iPhone 4.

Let's say I'm planning to take EPP for iDigi 138 with iP4 16GB for 24 months plan, monthly payment is RM184.74. My questions are:

1) in the payment option posted in the 1st page, it says that advanced payment for the above plan is RM2343.60. does it means that I have to pay upfront the RM2343.60 and the balance is through monthly installment?

2) According to the plan, the total payable amount is RM4433.60. Does it means that during the time that I apply for the EPP from Digi, I need to have an available credit limit of RM4433.60 in my CC?

HOpefully someone could explain this EPP plan  further on how the mechanism works. Went to Digi Specialised Centre in Selayang, and the CS is clueless regarding this issue. Thanks in advance.
As for question

1. You can see it very clearly here at option 2 in term of the epp payment.. but i am not sure about what you mean by the advance payment
2. Yes, you at least must have 4433.60 credit limit in your CC

Edited : Total EPP Amount will be divided equally across the chosen tenure of either 24 or 36 months. The actual amount in the first and last month may differ slightly and is determined by the partner banks.

This post has been edited by mckevin: Sep 28 2010, 10:26 AM
chamyk2311
post Sep 28 2010, 11:06 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Nairdamil @ Sep 27 2010, 04:49 PM)
Can some1 clarify how much i need to pay if i want to terminate the contract?? Rm 400 or need to pay balance for 23 months??
Y do you wan't to get the iphone 4 at the 1st place from Digi? You might as well get them from Retail shop. From digi u get the iPhone 4 on RM2,690 and u wan to terminate the place with additional RM400, which means u spend RM3,090. Might as well just buy from Shop lar. Y the hassle? Digi give their user RM,2690 for the ipheon is because they want user to use their Plan ma. I'm sure you can get cheaper price than RM3,090 at outside rather u get from Digi lor.
camron
post Sep 28 2010, 11:15 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Sep 28 2010, 09:04 AM)
Look like this more interesting

RM2440 pay one shot and then get the iphone 32gb and no need to pay for first 5 month if you take idigi 88.
this one is corporate plan right?

for the first 6 months i think
mckevin
post Sep 28 2010, 11:19 AM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Sep 28 2010, 11:15 AM)
this one is corporate plan right?

for the first 6 months i think
can i have a link for that ?
camron
post Sep 28 2010, 11:20 AM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Sep 28 2010, 11:19 AM)
can i have a link for that ?
HERE

mckevin
post Sep 28 2010, 11:24 AM

Rated 4
1,096 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Sep 28 2010, 11:20 AM)
thanks brahh
chamyk2311
post Sep 28 2010, 11:49 AM

136 posts

QUOTE(Auricom @ Sep 28 2010, 11:24 AM)
Hi there,

Perhaps you still have all your applications running in the background ?

I had the same problem when I first got the phone, my battery was going down abnormally fast. Since the new iOS allows for multi-tasking, pressing the home button no longer closes the application you're using but instead it continues to run in the background.

To close the applications completely, "double-click" your home button and you should see the "task-bar" of all the currently open applications. Hold down on any of the shown applications and the touch the icon of the application you want closed.

Since my last full charge, my Usage has been approximately 3 Hours and Standby is approximately at 2 Days, with 60% battery life left.
GREAT THANKS. I'm so noob in iphone rclxub.gif I follow ur way and got 10+ applications still on lol. No wonder my battery life so fast gone... almost 3 hours finish edi lol
turion64
post Sep 28 2010, 12:00 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(BegRedBarr @ Sep 27 2010, 10:16 PM)
UPDATE: From my previous post at page 10, I called up Digi service centre again at 7ish PM, and asked the same questions to the customer service spokesperson and was given the same answers again: NO SUCH NUMBER or RECORD exists. I mentioned about purchasing the iPhone 4@Quill and she seemed to be keenly aware of the event.

Pressing further and refusing to "go to the nearest Dig centre" to do the MNP again, I asked a new set of question, "what happened to all the forms and credit card details I filled up at Quill?" which turned into a 3 minute waiting period and a somewhat vague answer were given: they have pooled all the MNP numbers in a list, and will be "keying" the list within 24 hours before my number (which was in the list) will be ported in.

So Quill iP4 buyers, again, don't wait; please call Digi if you number is not ported!!

EDIT: spelling
My advice keep calling them to chase. juz now called them n finally they resubmit my Mnp form. now waiting for maxis to release me...

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Sep 28 2010, 12:01 AM)
Bro, PM me your mobile number and I can check with customer service guys directly.
bro u work in digi CS ?

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Sep 28 2010, 12:20 AM)
my situation with u kinda reversed,i mnp collect the phone.. line havet activated..
over 24 hours dy..=(
same situation wit u bro ohmy.gif

QUOTE(yangxi @ Sep 28 2010, 12:28 AM)
melaka digi edge only 53kbps  gprs speed?  i though is 384kbps
how to see the data speed?

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 28 2010, 08:28 AM)
Quill automotive is the BMW showroom lah kawan doh.gif anyways a lecturer of mine got into the same situation as you, shes has yet to have her sim activated, some forummers here said that the MNP failed and you have to walk in to the DIGI center to review it
my Mnp rejected d first time also. at first they told me the same thing, but u can ask them to resubmit for u again. no nid to walk in.

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Sep 28 2010, 10:04 AM)
how long is your iphone4 battery can last?
mine 1 around 1day ner
mine without activation of sim, 1 day drop 2-3% only..lol

QUOTE(antho1 @ Sep 28 2010, 11:15 AM)
I been waiting for the activation from saturday until now  rclxub.gif
same here shakehead.gif

kael90
post Sep 28 2010, 12:08 PM

576 posts

y so long to active...aiyo i had been telling u guys to restart ur phone...=.=
keeting89
post Sep 28 2010, 12:09 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

Argh.. 40hours plus d.. no responce..
DIgi collect money then doing nothing
They even cannot fullfill their promise..said within 24hours will activate my sim..
i been using digi for almost 3 years.. this 1st time encounter this..
Really fed up with this, coz no other sim card for me to use..
Better sign up for maxis, coz they doing things more effective..
yayaestique
post Sep 28 2010, 12:11 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Sep 28 2010, 12:09 PM)
They even cannot fullfill their promise..said within 24hours will activate my sim..
my friend got the line right after the was activated at the last counter..

yet we waited 7 hours eventhough we're one of the earliest.. sad.gif
kael90
post Sep 28 2010, 12:12 PM

576 posts

seriously...did u restart ur phone???
yayaestique
post Sep 28 2010, 12:18 PM

64 posts

u can still cut some other simcuts to be used with the iphone.
no need to use puncher. i use scissors all teh time.
chamyk2311
post Sep 28 2010, 12:27 PM

136 posts

Try restart ur phone first. I encounter this problems 2 times before. 1st time is my digi number not activate after 24 hours so they resubmit & change a new sim card for me.... that i go to Digi centre/Specialist Store, they only do that for me. The 2nd time i restart the phone terus can edi.
Don't waste ur time calling CS. straight go to the Digi Centre or Specialist Store

This post has been edited by chamyk2311: Sep 28 2010, 12:28 PM
turion64
post Sep 28 2010, 12:31 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(kael90 @ Sep 28 2010, 12:08 PM)
y so long to active...aiyo i had been telling u guys to restart ur phone...=.=
we're porting Mnp from different telco so take longer...restart won't help..

i agree maxis more effective althou its more expensive.
i think maxis more experience and customer oriented lor.

QUOTE(yayaestique @ Sep 28 2010, 12:11 PM)
my friend got the line right after the was activated at the last counter..

yet we waited 7 hours eventhough we're one of the earliest.. sad.gif
i was the first 30 customer on quill tat day. until now no sign of service on my ip4 yawn.gif

chamyk2311
post Sep 28 2010, 12:41 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 28 2010, 12:31 PM)
we're porting Mnp from different telco so take longer...restart won't help..
i agree maxis more effective althou its more expensive.
i think maxis more experience and customer oriented lor.
i was the first 30 customer on quill tat day. until now no sign of service on my ip4  yawn.gif
Agree. Maxis more effective. Thats y Digi make their price more attractive to seduce more customer sweat.gif
bay_scar
post Sep 28 2010, 12:44 PM

hi, i just want to know if digi coverage is penang is good. both mainland and island. thanks!
Caezer
post Sep 28 2010, 12:49 PM

35 posts

wanna ask anyone know whether midvaley when will restock??? ioi, cheras leisure mall gt stock??? T.....T

This post has been edited by Caezer: Sep 28 2010, 12:51 PM
vo0de3_x | oum@n
post Sep 28 2010, 12:54 PM

SEE ALL MY BINTANG
1,453 posts

QUOTE(Caezer @ Sep 28 2010, 12:49 PM)
wanna ask anyone know whether midvaley when will restock??? ioi, cheras leisure mall gt stock??? T.....T

pyramid got stock if not mistaken ... i went there ytd and heard they got stock ... not sure abt today lol

130 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0305sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 06:21 AM