130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

DiGi iPhone Discussion Thread | V3, Rates/Booking/Buying Discussion ONLY

lordsapt
post Sep 27 2010, 01:14 PM

LIfe Is nEver HaRd3r
888 posts

QUOTE(jeffreyng @ Sep 27 2010, 12:49 PM)
but izzit buy phone with plan always more worth than installment plan right?
this is guarantee lor. but ahhh actually i think u buy or installment also no differents if u use credit card. they still cap the amount of the phone or the total 24mths installment from ur credit card. means u wont get to use about 2-3k of the credit. so is like the same thing, is the amount u pay that is different
sugebleach
post Sep 27 2010, 01:16 PM

501 posts

QUOTE(xsi @ Sep 27 2010, 12:39 PM)
question...not sure the right place to ask or not..

thinking to get iphone4 from digi. Mine currently is iphone 3g from maxis.
Can i get the iphone4.. put in my maxis simcard from the 3g...
and then put the new digi simcard to the 3g?

Will this work. Will this breach any agreement with either maxis or digi?
like davidmak mention should not be a problem.
Iphone malaysia are not lock by telco.
But when claim warranty pandai pandai change back the SIM card.

keeting89
post Sep 27 2010, 01:19 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:12 PM)
mine from maxis to digi since sat morn. aredi 3 days show no service ....
bro, when u update to 4.1, did it erase the data (contacts/apps) on the phone?
Rm400
Wah.. 3days already..
i think tomorrow my sim will not be activated too..!!!
cschun86
post Sep 27 2010, 01:30 PM

Heading towards 2000~
1,972 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:12 PM)
mine from maxis to digi since sat morn. aredi 3 days show no service ....
bro, when u update to 4.1, did it erase the data (contacts/apps) on the phone?
Rm400
No, it wont erase the data,
coz all the time you are connected to iTunes.
the download of iOS size about 600MB,
takes around 1.5 hours with my streamyx.

Updating process to the phone around 10mins.
SweetPuff
post Sep 27 2010, 01:33 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:01 PM)
Penang reporting in

Queensbay Mall out of stock kanasai thursday-friday only restock
Gonna go Pulau Tikus to check
The 32gb version is out of stock in Pulau Tikus, btw.
turion64
post Sep 27 2010, 01:36 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:19 PM)
Wah.. 3days already..
i think tomorrow my sim will not be activated too..!!!
juz called digi. they said mine rejected. told me to re-walk in to any digi center to resubmit Mnp.
lucky i called, they dun even bother informing me -.-

QUOTE(cschun86 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:30 PM)
No, it wont erase the data,
coz all the time you are connected to iTunes.
the download of iOS size about 600MB,
takes around 1.5 hours with my streamyx.

Updating process to the phone around 10mins.
got it. thanks!
nimrod323
post Sep 27 2010, 01:47 PM

Macster/Gunner\Autobot /Alphaman\
2,664 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:36 PM)
juz called digi. they said mine rejected. told me to re-walk in to any digi center to resubmit Mnp.
got it. thanks!
just right click on the iphone icon once its connected to itunes and back up,that is all
gagak_84
post Sep 27 2010, 02:09 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(yoko @ Sep 27 2010, 07:05 AM)
wah, then i probably having the same fate as you T_T also porting out from Celcom but until now no service
My IP4 still not in service.. i call DG, celcom centre.. lastly i found out that DIGI forgot to key in my supplementary line along with me (PORT IN) , thats is y celcom reject my Port out application... doh.gif

im quite frustrated right now.. WTF happen to DCS.. they are not well trained when they want to key in my application.. mad.gif

This post has been edited by gagak_84: Sep 27 2010, 02:10 PM
keeting89
post Sep 27 2010, 02:17 PM

=>S@f3 Tr@d3r W1th0ut S@f3 Tr@d3r T@g<=
1,390 posts

@turion64

I called but din kena reject.. hehe.. luckily.. damn troublesome for me to travel to nearest digi service centre.. stil waiting for the signal.. lol

JakzT
post Sep 27 2010, 02:20 PM

455 posts

Erm,need some help here.
I using prepaid number that under my brother name,so later he going to help me sign iDiGi plan.
Does he need to bring the old number there?
Nairdamil
post Sep 27 2010, 02:25 PM

378 posts

Hi All,

Asking for your advices..Lets say i have already signed up idigi 88 plan...for 2 years...but now my dad say he want to pay for me...so what should i do???

i only can think of paying the rm 400 penalty and then call me dad open a new line... then the iphone sell to other ppl... is this worth it???

penalty - rm 400
dad pay for 2 years - 88 X 24 = 2112
naix
post Sep 27 2010, 02:29 PM

162 posts

need advice on warranty..
if i got a unit from digi with idigi plan and i did jailbreak on my iphone
will the 1 year warranty provide by Digi void?
ngowngow
post Sep 27 2010, 02:54 PM

144 posts

The port over process is so painful....
I should port over to Digi post paid earlier before they launch iPhone4,
I have been waiting the port over since sat and I called the CS it mention the application only submitted this morning because the port over only can process during normal working hours.

I have to wait for at least another 24 hours before I can grab my iphone 4 >.<

Another concern here, will they reserved the iPhone4 for me when i submitted the form in that particular Digi center?
Otherwise, when I successfully port over but no phone for me then it is the worst case ever....

This post has been edited by ngowngow: Sep 27 2010, 02:58 PM
turion64
post Sep 27 2010, 03:00 PM

look at all my stars!!
1,332 posts

QUOTE(nimrod323 @ Sep 27 2010, 01:47 PM)
got it. thanks!

just right click on the iphone icon once its connected to itunes and back up,that is all
huh? what u mean bro?

QUOTE(gagak_84 @ Sep 27 2010, 02:09 PM)

My IP4 still not in service.. i call DG, celcom centre.. lastly i found out that DIGI forgot to key in my supplementary line along with me (PORT IN) , thats is y celcom reject my Port out application...  doh.gif

im quite frustrated right now.. WTF happen to DCS.. they are not well trained when they want to key in my application..  mad.gif
bro, what is the digi toll free CS no ? i call the 016 no. everytime kena charge.. -.-

QUOTE(keeting89 @ Sep 27 2010, 02:17 PM)
@turion64

I called but din kena reject.. hehe.. luckily.. damn troublesome for me to travel to nearest digi service centre.. stil waiting for the signal.. lol
called them again. another CS pick up. told them its not my fault my Mnp reject coz i aredi settle bill with maxis.
they say will find back my form and resubmit for me. phewwww.. if not i dunno how long i nid to que up at digi center as most center r crowded nowadays!

QUOTE(naix @ Sep 27 2010, 02:29 PM)
need advice on warranty..
if i got a unit from digi with idigi plan and i did jailbreak on my iphone
will the 1 year warranty provide by Digi void?
yes will void. but u can un-JB it and send to warranty.
bingozero
post Sep 27 2010, 03:11 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(turion64 @ Sep 27 2010, 03:00 PM)
bro, what is the digi toll free CS no ? i call the 016 no. everytime kena charge.. -.-
Digi helpline is free 0162211800 when you call from digi postpaid or prepaid.
gagak_84
post Sep 27 2010, 03:18 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Sep 27 2010, 03:11 PM)
Digi helpline is free 0162211800 when you call from digi postpaid or prepaid.
please make sure you ask digi to submit the form including your supplement, if not your application will be rejected..
Ndrew
post Sep 27 2010, 03:27 PM

192 posts

Nope, no dropped calls so far on my unit either.. Hey juz wanna ask any of u guys know weda there's still stock in pavillion or mid valley? Thanks!
soohoe84
post Sep 27 2010, 03:28 PM

265 posts

Is there any difference in term of processing time if i port in to Digi from Maxis postpaid or prepaid?
wiraone
post Sep 27 2010, 03:28 PM

Who cares about all the stars?
3,892 posts

QUOTE(ngowngow @ Sep 27 2010, 02:54 PM)
The port over process is so painful....
I should port over to Digi post paid earlier before they launch iPhone4,
I have been waiting the port over since sat and I called the CS it mention the application only submitted this morning because the port over only can process during normal working hours.

I have to wait for at least another 24 hours before I can grab my iphone 4 >.<

Another concern here, will they reserved the iPhone4 for me when i submitted the form in that particular Digi center?
Otherwise, when I successfully port over but no phone for me then it is the worst case ever....
It went smoothly for my case, porting over when buying the iphone and not before .. if you port over before they launch the iphone 4, you'll stuck with the 90 days period before you could change your package.

If they've the stock and you do an MNP, they'll reserve the unit for you .. that is what happened to me .. did an MNP on Friday, got ported over overnight and I took the iphone4 on Saturday ..
BegRedBarr
post Sep 27 2010, 03:33 PM

299 posts

Got my iP4 from the carnival on Sat 3.30pm (what a horrendously crappy service Digi!!!)

After I got the iPhone at the Quill Carnival, I insisted they explain how my mobile no. would be ported (mine was a very old prepaid blue bear -- no outstanding bills; mine even has extra credit in it!!) and they mentioned that they will key in my details MANUALLY...so something went wrong that it took 2 1/2 hours at Quill just to get my filled up PAPER forms (those who were in Quill would know the massive FUBAR that happened) -- did something happened to their system or what??

I gave them the benefit of the doubt; waited from Sat till today -- felt a disturbance in the Force... so I called helpline 016-221 1800 today 40 minutes ago... gave my name and IC no and they said NO SUCH RECORD EXIST. So bla bla ask me to call Celcom bla bla check port I told them I've asked this questions already at Quill, looks like you guys (Digi) didn't do your job right. Then he asked for my name and IC and the ID on the micro/mini SIM card and said it will be activated 24 hours. Then I realised, how do they know which plan I wanted to go with?

TL:DR: For those we went to Quill to MNP and buy iP4, call Digi NOW to check your status!

130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0327sec    0.76    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:55 PM