126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V2, Complete infos and FAQ on 1st page

bigO'lord
post Oct 10 2010, 01:27 AM

302 posts

Proudly to announce the new and the second final owner of XT720( if you bought in singapore without contract ).

Phew after 5 hour of bus trip to Singapore, a sleepless night, a bad ache for lifting my 1 and half year boy and 3 hour of rounding in Sim Lim and end up at far east plaza in Orchad. I finaly get hold of my dream XT.

The last time i feel like this is when i purchase my first Motorola set, RAZR V3X.

Cant wait for it to finish it 3 hour first charging.

Aiyak my card reader koyak got to wait till i go back to KL to create the ext3

Thanks to sanosizo, lingch, gajahwhite & khalpower
You guy help me make a great decision

rclxm9.gif
gajahwhite
post Oct 10 2010, 04:35 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

haha.. nice one..
welcome to the club! biggrin.gif
TSlingch
post Oct 10 2010, 07:52 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Oct 10 2010, 01:27 AM)
Proudly to announce the new and the second final owner of XT720( if you bought in singapore without contract ).

Phew after 5 hour of bus trip to Singapore, a sleepless night, a bad ache  for lifting my 1 and half year boy and 3 hour of rounding in Sim Lim  and end up at far east plaza in Orchad. I finaly get hold of my dream XT.

The last time i feel like this is when i purchase my first Motorola set, RAZR V3X.

Cant wait for it to finish it 3 hour first charging.

Aiyak my card reader koyak got to wait till i go back to KL to create the ext3
Thanks to sanosizo, lingch, gajahwhite & khalpower
You guy help me make a great decision

rclxm9.gif
Welcome to the guild, mate rclxms.gif And added you in the list already
bigO'lord
post Oct 10 2010, 08:54 AM

302 posts

Tq tq.

Which is strongly recommended. Russian or us sbf
hmm.gif rclxub.gif

TSlingch
post Oct 10 2010, 09:00 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

I hate to admit this but Russian sbf seems to be stronger than US and its easier since the apn is automatically setup. But i personally prefer US still for some Americanized reason tongue.gif

Added on October 10, 2010, 9:02 amAnd i'm getting Chevrolet car soon! Hehe happy.gif

This post has been edited by lingch: Oct 10 2010, 09:02 AM
bigO'lord
post Oct 10 2010, 09:51 AM

302 posts

Ha ha lingch I try not to be bias
sanosizo
post Oct 10 2010, 11:02 AM

4,553 posts

Me also vote for russian sbf. But now i'm on american sbf, already did many changes now very malas to flash again. Sigh... probably until the next available sbf, hopefully when the frozen yogurt finally comes.
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 10 2010, 11:22 AM

1,966 posts

I recommended russian sbf n italian sbf...
gajahwhite
post Oct 10 2010, 03:07 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Oct 10 2010, 11:22 AM)
I recommended russian sbf n italian sbf...
What did they upgrade?
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 10 2010, 03:39 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 10 2010, 04:07 PM)
What did they upgrade?
I don't know what their upgraded but all sbf i test ady...italy sbf quite gud in terms of battery temperature n stability..for russian i found my 720 p recording not laggy like others sbf..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Oct 10 2010, 08:44 PM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

Do you guys had issues on dark photos taken by our extee although we have enough lighting??

This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Oct 10 2010, 09:13 PM
steventsc
post Oct 11 2010, 12:00 AM

188 posts

Related to camera.... anyone using Vigenette? I realised the flash control dun work. Even if you off the flash in Vigenette, the flash will still come on when you take a pic in a darker place. smile.gif

Anyone else have this problem?
bigO'lord
post Oct 11 2010, 07:33 AM

302 posts

I'm waiting till i get my new sd card then only i start modifying my XT.
I think i will stick on to russian sbf.

hmmm i read earlier in the post say that
chinesse character support had to be manually install (thought i dun really need it)

Q? how do i uninstall starhubTV and some other preinstall software
TSlingch
post Oct 11 2010, 07:54 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Root your phone with universalandroot and find app call Root explorer. The preinstall apk is inside /system/app if not mistaken and can manually uninstall it

Since you're flashing to Russian soon (why not US sad.gif), doesnt see the need to uninstall it though cause it will be gone by then
bigO'lord
post Oct 11 2010, 08:31 AM

302 posts

Hahah thanq lingch,

sound a little bit silly but one of the main reason i bought this phone is because of MOTONAV
(thought the price of the liscene gonna kill me)

For time being i will enjoy, my virgin XT till i get the replacemnet sd card.

tsk singapore trip really burn my wallet

sanosizo
post Oct 11 2010, 09:14 AM

4,553 posts

US sbf made my xt hot like using starhub one. russian sbf made it a bit cooler, maybe they put some vodka inside tongue.gif

going back to russian sbf soon...
darren_soh86
post Oct 11 2010, 10:25 AM

bro khal, could u share how u change the colour of e clock on e notification bar? i figured out icons n e rest already. now if i get a dark bar, i can't read e time. haha.
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 11 2010, 11:29 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(darren_soh86 @ Oct 11 2010, 11:25 AM)
bro khal, could u share how u change the colour of e clock on e notification bar? i figured out icons n e rest already. now if i get a dark bar, i can't read e time. haha.
Bro,.if u want black bar n white colour of clock u can apply next theme then u modified icon with metamorph...hard to change colour font bcoz this xt dont hav recovery clockwork yet...now im using transparent bar..
sanosizo
post Oct 11 2010, 02:17 PM

4,553 posts

i think the problem with the screen coming up out of nowhere is caused by the beautiful widget interval update. once i removed the weather widget from the home screen, no more issue.
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 12 2010, 12:06 AM

1,966 posts

new theme n fonts... biggrin.gif

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Oct 12 2010, 12:18 AM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top