126 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V2, Complete infos and FAQ on 1st page

Ayam
post Oct 12 2010, 08:59 AM

194 posts

First of all, get the android sdk files HERE. Then, open the exe file and install all the necessary packages, especially the USB Driver for windows. Rename the sdk folder to android and put it into your drive c:/

Download the necessary files HERE
*Update 8/29/2010 - Script has been updated to let you chose which options to install and a modified version of the NexTheme with LauncherPro has been added
If you have already run the script just run it again and say "n" to installing APPS2SD and JIT in order to get the NexTheme installed

Credit for the 2.2 JIT compiler goes to antibyte for the Frozen Eclair project
Credit for the original apps2sd instructions/script go to jakelights for finding the script and whomsoever wrote the script (not referenced in forum post)

I TAKE NO RESPONSIBILITY IF YOU DAMAGE YOUR PHONE!
hi i'm new moto xt user...
i follow the intruction on 1st page..
cannot download necessary files.. link broken please help..
TSlingch
post Oct 12 2010, 09:27 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Thanks for the heads up.... front page updated. Please check

Added on October 12, 2010, 9:27 amand welcome to the guild biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by lingch: Oct 12 2010, 09:27 AM
gajahwhite
post Oct 13 2010, 03:44 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

waa.. good la this TS.. up to date.. ngeheheh biggrin.gif
bigO'lord
post Oct 13 2010, 08:17 AM

302 posts

sucessfully flash to mother russia.

now still got headache to boot gparted

can i partition the sd card using virtualbox?

I'm using mac in the office and netbook at home (obviously not cd rom )

I try to boot gparted on my cooleague notebook error say that screen/terminal could not found.

Hmmm I read earlier the chinnese character support also missing.
Jus wondering how to enable it back ( thought I'm not using it )

By the way russian keyboard is so banyak lettering

SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 13 2010, 11:52 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Oct 13 2010, 09:17 AM)
sucessfully flash to mother russia.

now still got headache to boot gparted

can i partition the sd card using virtualbox?

I'm using mac in the office and netbook at home (obviously not cd rom )

I try to boot gparted on my cooleague notebook error say that screen/terminal could not found.

Hmmm I read earlier the chinnese character support also missing.
Jus wondering how to enable it back ( thought I'm not using it )

By the way russian keyboard is so banyak lettering
Just do it bro...later if u.apply optimizer from v4 got script to remove stock app mobidiv keyboard ..i suggest u do app2sd manual..not from optimizer..optimizer only to apply jit n theme bcoz theair app2sd not replace back ur app after reflashing..need to install back all the apps not like app2sd i used,which auto install replace ur apps..
bigO'lord
post Oct 13 2010, 04:08 PM

302 posts

Ok Bro,

Another project for tonite. Any problem I let u know

But Battery live do last longer with russian SBF
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 13 2010, 04:12 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Oct 13 2010, 05:08 PM)
Ok Bro,

Another project for tonite. Any problem I let u know
But Battery live do last longer with russian SBF
Yeap. .russian n italian sbf quite lasting their battery live compare the others. .
sanosizo
post Oct 13 2010, 05:01 PM

4,553 posts

just use app2card to create ext3 partition. use it to create partition ONLY biggrin.gif
tom398
post Oct 13 2010, 08:06 PM

13 posts

hi, i m a newbie, just bought xt720 last week n after downloading all file, i finally flash using us version.
i ve following all step, from adb run apps2d, n answer all y to jit, n nexttheme. then after all, how do i know my phone is already root??
cause after all of that step, i try installing games n application from market, my internal memory become smaller from 125MB n now its left 109MB??
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 13 2010, 08:12 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(tom398 @ Oct 13 2010, 09:06 PM)
hi, i m a newbie, just bought xt720 last week n after downloading all file, i finally flash using us version.
i ve following all step, from adb run apps2d, n answer all y to jit, n nexttheme. then after all, how do i know my phone is already root??
cause after all of that step, i try installing games n application from market, my internal memory become smaller from 125MB n now its left 109MB??
Bro..now u reflash to Russian then apply app2sd stand alone....after that apply jit n theme from v4 optimizer...us sbf not so Gud la Bro..

Added on October 14, 2010, 1:37 amnow my beast running at top performance.... smile.gif ...after reflashing again n again for the whole week to test framework n sbf optimizer now my xt so very2 smooth on their screen n stable ady... ..now time to play multiplayer..yeahhhhh.. icon_rolleyes.gif
here my beast theme. smile.gif
rhythmjhan
post Oct 14 2010, 03:03 AM

537 posts

bangggggg, i wan all ur above themes XD...so niceeeeeee....
how u type the... My System Wall, My Whether Wall
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 14 2010, 03:11 AM

1,966 posts

hehe....now ady save their framework to optmizer...next time ezy to install back ...heheh

for the note " my system wall" im using note widget free from market...

rhythmjhan
post Oct 14 2010, 03:25 AM

537 posts

i nak, frameworknya boleh tak? tongue.gif... so the cantik~

oh yea, has anyone found out about the SD card class speed thingy? does it have anything to do with our beast's performance?
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 14 2010, 03:42 AM

1,966 posts

Tomorrow I upload the framework with all mod app..just copy to ur apps2sd theme folder...abt SD classes I never test b4.. now I'm using class 2 Kingston only Meh , but the speed not bad when format to 64k cluster..running app smoothly. ..that's important. .hehe
progenx
post Oct 14 2010, 05:34 AM

169 posts

Usa rom sucks.. Too much heat and starts to lag.. Sometimes auto reboot. Idk but seems like when I watch video on tv, my phone freezes.. Need to take out batt. Sucks really. I wanna switch to russian soon. Anyone could make a better optimizer for russian rom?
TSlingch
post Oct 14 2010, 07:30 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

How dare you! tongue.gif
bigO'lord
post Oct 14 2010, 10:49 AM

302 posts

Bro Khal,

I try your version of applying app2sd as per fron page.

Question I'm using ubuntu gparted to partition the sd card ( formated earlier using my phone ) everything Went well untill you say to format ext3 partition n untick the box. I cant format it. It say device busy.
By the way how do you change fat32 cluster size to 64 bit. Do you need ubuntu64bit for it.
TSlingch
post Oct 14 2010, 11:17 AM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

For the cluster size, you can apply it after you've partition the card in desktop itself. Just go to my computer, right click your card, click format. In there theres an option 'allocation of size' or something like that and just choose 64kb cough... *go for usa* ...cough whistling.gif
sanosizo
post Oct 14 2010, 11:24 AM

4,553 posts

usa
- no built in apn
- high temper(ature)
- several power cycle

don't bash me tongue.gif

** ak47 for everyone biggrin.gif **
bigO'lord
post Oct 14 2010, 11:32 AM