126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V2, Complete infos and FAQ on 1st page

~~5ive~~
post Oct 7 2010, 06:53 PM

Im n0one
2,750 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Oct 7 2010, 02:48 PM)
if you flash to US sbf then confirm no data access from the start, because there is no apn settings for our telco.
I have no idea how to flash it blush.gif
My XT still virgin tongue.gif

QUOTE(choonwai11 @ Oct 7 2010, 06:04 PM)
there another option of "disable/enable data on boot". if u choose disable data, then the data is disable when u restart.
Thanks...
I just saw that biggrin.gif
rhythmjhan
post Oct 7 2010, 10:02 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Oct 7 2010, 03:24 PM)
yeap...try 2 play with framework... biggrin.gif

Added on October 7, 2010, 3:29 pmjust now i formatted my sd to 64kb cluster fat32...flash with the russian firmware ...finally fixed my 720p recording,,,,huhu..
now to apply optimizer...yehaaaaa....
ps / guys ...try format to 64kb cluster...really improve the recording performance ...i got this info from droid forum...hehe
omg... i'm so TEMPTED.. but... i don wan to install 81 apps/games again...make it 90 now... LOL...
but why russian sbf, bang?
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 7 2010, 10:33 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Oct 7 2010, 11:02 PM)
omg... i'm so TEMPTED.. but... i don wan to install 81 apps/games again...make it 90 now... LOL...
but why russian sbf, bang?
some info regarding sbf#

The firmware coding goes like follows:

STR - ident code, in this case stock XT720 and unlocked.

_U2_ - Main version, ie Android 2.x

01 - software pack, like dlna and navigation.

.1E - Actual update numbers, they use 0-9 and a-z for codes.

.0 - region, .1 appears to be US and russian, .0 europe, and .2 asia.

Added on October 7, 2010, 10:35 pmbattery icon on charging ... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Oct 7 2010, 10:35 PM
rhythmjhan
post Oct 7 2010, 10:41 PM

537 posts

u keep reapplying nexTheme?

ohhh... i wanna format my sdcard >.< so tempted...so so so so tempted..
bro i wan your power control plus biggrin.gif... pm please... mine keep crashing biggrin.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 7 2010, 10:52 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Oct 7 2010, 11:41 PM)
u keep reapplying nexTheme?

ohhh... i wanna format my sdcard >.< so tempted...so so so so tempted..
bro i wan your power control plus biggrin.gif... pm please... mine keep crashing biggrin.gif
yeapp....with next theme ez to install mod app..just copy inside app folder...then apply thru adb..hehe
later i pm u...pro launcher mod nak tak..?..hehe

my 3g icon... tongue.gif

rhythmjhan
post Oct 7 2010, 11:07 PM

537 posts

nak nak nak nak... lepas tu ajar kan k? biggrin.gif...
3g icon macam pokeball je... Pikachu I choose you! thunder shock, Santosi *lingch* !
TSlingch
post Oct 7 2010, 11:11 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

oi... pasal hit me plak =.=
rhythmjhan
post Oct 7 2010, 11:25 PM

537 posts

hahaha...suke hit you tongue.gif...

bang, launcher pro tu how to install? just bukak the apk je?
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 8 2010, 12:13 AM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Oct 8 2010, 12:25 AM)
hahaha...suke hit you tongue.gif...

bang, launcher pro tu how to install? just bukak the apk je?
Copy to apps2sd nyer theme >app...then apply next theme only ..reboot..
sanosizo
post Oct 8 2010, 08:44 AM

4,553 posts

currently on US sbf, experienced several power cycles and screen turned on (blinked) by itself for no apparent reason. not sure if this is caused by apps or the sbf itself.

i'm using a 4gb class 4 card right now and formatted to fat16 with 32k cluster size. video is acceptable but i will try recording some fast action video when i'm on my way home today.
darren_soh86
post Oct 8 2010, 09:33 AM

Hey fellow xt720-ers~! i am new to the forum! i had the phone for probably 2 mths and been thru quite a few flashes and mods..

however, i need some guide here. i see you guys uses pretty themes. Can teach me? i tried using metamorph on droid themes. crashed the phone. had to reflash again. haha.

do i need nextheme from the optimizer to do the themes?
rhythmjhan
post Oct 8 2010, 12:29 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Oct 8 2010, 08:44 AM)
currently on US sbf, experienced several power cycles and screen turned on (blinked) by itself for no apparent reason. not sure if this is caused by apps or the sbf itself.

i'm using a 4gb class 4 card right now and formatted to fat16 with 32k cluster size. video is acceptable but i will try recording some fast action video when i'm on my way home today.
i have been having the same experience...... turned on... yes... power cycle... yes, but not very often... i think it maybe one of the app.. but i have 90 apps and i don't know which LOL... or maybe its the sbf.. i woke up today finding my battery is 80% only after charging the whole night... wth?

QUOTE(darren_soh86 @ Oct 8 2010, 09:33 AM)
Hey fellow xt720-ers~! i am new to the forum! i had the phone for probably 2 mths and been thru quite a few flashes and mods..

however, i need some guide here. i see you guys uses pretty themes. Can teach me? i tried using metamorph on droid themes. crashed the  phone. had to reflash again. haha.

do i need nextheme from the optimizer to do the themes?
as for now, yes biggrin.gif.. u need to modify the nexTheme in the optimizer to change the themes biggrin.gif
TSlingch
post Oct 8 2010, 01:20 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

Astonishingly I've never encounter any single power cycle after i flash to us sbf. Maybe its just my minimal apps and games and not so cranky on daily usages.

Welcome to the guild, darren_soh86 biggrin.gif
rhythmjhan
post Oct 8 2010, 01:32 PM

537 posts

QUOTE(lingch @ Oct 8 2010, 01:20 PM)
Astonishingly I've never encounter any single power cycle after i flash to us sbf. Maybe its just my minimal apps and games and not so cranky on daily usages.

Welcome to the guild, darren_soh86 biggrin.gif
confirm because of ur minimal apps... cuz the more apps..the laggier...then u tend to press on another app before everything is loaded... then hang...then reboot XD
TSlingch
post Oct 8 2010, 01:39 PM

Master of the house
1,755 posts

No... yours reboot coz i thunder shock it tongue.gif
rhythmjhan
post Oct 8 2010, 01:41 PM

537 posts

how dare you Santosi! XD
Deswin
post Oct 8 2010, 02:29 PM

Smoked'Em
816 posts

can it use htc sense themes with 7 homescreens? love the htc sense themes though
steventsc
post Oct 8 2010, 03:16 PM

188 posts

Hmmm is there a way to remove JIT from the phone using ADB w/o reflashing? I'm thinking of doing some test with and without the JIT.

As my phone has the JIT installed, is there any way to remove and maybe later add back without reflash and running the script again? smile.gif
SUSkhalpowers
post Oct 8 2010, 03:23 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(steventsc @ Oct 8 2010, 04:16 PM)
Hmmm is there a way to remove JIT from the phone using ADB w/o reflashing? I'm thinking of doing some test with and without the JIT.

As my phone has the JIT installed, is there any way to remove and maybe later add back without reflash and running the script again? smile.gif
Cannot..need to reflashing.. biggrin.gif

Added on October 8, 2010, 3:29 pm
QUOTE(Deswin @ Oct 8 2010, 03:29 PM)
can it use htc sense themes with 7 homescreens? love the htc sense themes though
U can install htc sense widgets...if u want theme try adw launcher..also can use morph to porte themes but this method can brick ur phone, tongue.gif

This post has been edited by khalpowers: Oct 8 2010, 03:29 PM
sanosizo
post Oct 8 2010, 03:58 PM

4,553 posts

technically you can remove jit from the phone. have a look at the optimizer script and see what has been done during jit installation, then reverse them. most probably removing some files from the system folder and modify the build.prop file. mind you that any mistake doing this could make the phone stuck at motorola boot logo thus require new flashing. always backup first biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:42 AM