iPod Touch User Thread V4, Everything about iPod

deShinyDevil
post Oct 6 2010, 03:56 PM

907 posts

hi,
Im wanna know if the ipod touch 4g can be used to navigate just like the gps in a cell phone? If yes, any cost apply to use the feature? Is the software pre installed in the ipod? Thnx for enlighten me.
squall83
post Oct 6 2010, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Oct 6 2010, 03:56 PM)
hi,
Im wanna know if the ipod touch 4g can be used to navigate just like the gps in a cell phone? If yes, any cost apply to use the feature? Is the software pre installed in the ipod? Thnx for enlighten me.
If i'm not mistaken, Ipod touch 4g doesn't have gps
Agito666
post Oct 6 2010, 04:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(squall83 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:00 PM)
because ipod touch dont have 3G module inside, so cannot connect to satellite...well you can use wifi and use google map.
prazole
post Oct 6 2010, 04:32 PM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

i had just made purchase of ipoad touch 4g 32 gb through apple online store today with laser engravement
shipping date is estimated on 11/10/2010

well people, i guess it had already passed sirim.. the ipod touch finally landed on malaysia
ahyi01
post Oct 6 2010, 04:40 PM

i just ordered on the 3th of oct....now it is on the way from china haha...any one else ordered online n how long does the shipment usually take?
Dominus91
post Oct 6 2010, 04:56 PM

252 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Oct 6 2010, 03:56 PM)
hi,
QUOTE(squall83 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:00 PM)
We can use bluetooth GPS module for the iPod
Eithanius
post Oct 6 2010, 05:28 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(ahyi01 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:40 PM)
i just ordered on the 3th of oct....now it is on the way from china haha...any one else ordered online n how long does the shipment usually take?
I ordered mine yesterday, today only got acknowledgement for order... doh.gif

What's your expected date of arrival...?

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 6 2010, 04:32 PM)
i had just made purchase of ipoad touch 4g 32 gb through apple online store today with laser engravement
shipping date is estimated on 11/10/2010

well people, i guess it had already passed sirim.. the ipod touch finally landed on malaysia
Mine's without engraving, shipping estimates 10/11/2010... November... yawn.gif

This post has been edited by Eithanius: Oct 6 2010, 06:07 PM
xiiao1047
post Oct 6 2010, 05:41 PM

290 posts

QUOTE(muman7 @ Oct 6 2010, 02:58 PM)

Added on October 6, 2010, 2:50 pm
buy 2 iPod Touch then you can test out facetime yourself.  rclxms.gif
No offense but Mr. Peter if you're not ready to help why not just stay silence instead of giving silly answer just to increase your post counts.... blush.gif

Lol =.= hes giving a great idea lar, don't so like that lar . We cant be silent lor, we use our mouth to post in LYN ?

btw, engraving at outside voids the warranty?
Agito666
post Oct 6 2010, 05:45 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Oct 6 2010, 05:41 PM)
No offense but Mr. Peter if you're not ready to help why not just stay silence instead of giving silly answer just to increase your post counts.... blush.gif

Lol =.= hes giving a great idea lar, don't so like that lar . We cant be silent lor, we use our mouth to post in LYN ?

btw, engraving at outside voids the warranty?
if engraving void warranty then why apple give engrave service?...

dun think engraving will void warranty...but got possible will void if you engrave outside apple store....well i use sand paper scratch my old ipod also had to wait warranty pass then do it lol. laugh.gif
eric2005
post Oct 6 2010, 09:39 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ahyi01 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:40 PM)
I ordered 1 non-engraved version on 20th Sep, expected delivery is 29th Oct. sad.gif

I ordered another 1, engraved version on 1st Oct, delivered today 6th Oct. rclxm9.gif
ooiwbng
post Oct 6 2010, 10:01 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

actually the engraving is the same as the engravement they use to engrave the words on the back except the logo..ordered mine on the 1st and received today smile.gif yeah~ loving it man! teamviewer!
andrewtho
post Oct 6 2010, 10:16 PM

Hooded Knight
5,936 posts

QUOTE(eric2005 @ Oct 6 2010, 09:39 PM)
I ordered 1 non-engraved version on 20th Sep, expected delivery is 29th Oct.  sad.gif

I ordered another 1, engraved version on 1st Oct, delivered today 6th Oct.  rclxm9.gif
why engraved one takes shorter time? shakehead.gif
ooiwbng
post Oct 6 2010, 11:10 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

the new ipt's sound not bad with my hippo pearl..the bass is finally noticeable, but its not so powerful though..the clarity is definitely still there, but the mid's are improved..wonder wad chip they use..dang..nw im tempted for a 32gb version =='' so i can put all my songs in it..sweat...
ahyi01
post Oct 6 2010, 11:13 PM

i ordered from 3rd oct now it say left china for almost 2 days le

cant wait man
squall83
post Oct 7 2010, 12:14 AM

hi guys,
is it true ipod touch can tune to FM radio? how can i do that?
prazole
post Oct 7 2010, 12:43 AM

Sleepyhead..
1,513 posts

engravement does not void your warranty
it just brings down your resale value..
princessworldz
post Oct 7 2010, 12:48 AM

28 posts

hi all master ard need help here.
not sure if i'm on the right threads.
we found a dead pixel on my sis new ipod touch 4th gen.
not easy to notice but it's there. a small dot at upper corner. more visible if on some white back ground.
possible to ask apple store to replace on this case?
Agito666
post Oct 7 2010, 12:49 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(princessworldz @ Oct 7 2010, 12:48 AM)
hi all master ard need help here.
not sure if i'm on the right threads.
we found a dead pixel on my sis new ipod touch 4th gen.
not easy to notice but it's there. a small dot at upper corner. more visible if on some white back ground.
possible to ask apple store to replace on this case?
ya i think can warranty since that is their fault.... laugh.gif
OrangePillow
post Oct 7 2010, 07:59 AM

22 posts

has anyone buy ipod touch 4 using bank transfer from apple store? i ordered at 17/10/10 rclxub.gif
ChiaW3n
post Oct 7 2010, 09:04 AM

3,735 posts

went lot10 yesterday,and found out thr got ipod touch 4th gen 32gigs!!!wow,bt its casing and sp hvt arrive yet.i will get my 1 when everything is ready!huuuuray

102 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0330sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:40 AM