iPod Touch User Thread V4, Everything about iPod

Agito666
post Sep 26 2010, 09:35 PM

11,861 posts

down side is it is very very easy to get scratch....and finger print without casing.

got casing pula cannot show off the shinniest of ipod sad.gif
Agito666
post Sep 26 2010, 10:30 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Sep 26 2010, 10:26 PM)
•iPod Text Engraving RM 15 for 1 Line 15 Letters
•iPod Nano 4G/5G Graphic/Visual/Picture Engraving
RM 30.00

http://www.mybytes.my/services.html
Cant You guys google ? =.=
hmm looks nice... but dont have ipad engraving brows.gif
if got i sure design the graphic my own then engrave rclxm9.gif
Agito666
post Sep 27 2010, 08:14 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(drexar @ Sep 27 2010, 08:13 AM)
yup.. the funny thing is they are not selling the ipod touch 4g yet tongue.gif
because they know got a lot people will bring over from oversea, plus malaysia will be launch ipod touch 4g soon so they sell ealier is good. rclxms.gif
Agito666
post Sep 28 2010, 03:38 PM

11,861 posts

use sandpaper la, apa "sien" all gone...you wan "sien" also cannot.

just later no resell value only hahha.
Agito666
post Sep 28 2010, 05:57 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ginowalter @ Sep 28 2010, 05:53 PM)
anyone got links on how to jailbreak ipod touch 2nd gen with iOS 4.1.0??
no jailbreak discussion here. sad.gif
if not sure kena warning just like me.

QUOTE(gerrardling @ Sep 28 2010, 05:54 PM)
anyone selling ipod touch 4 accessories here ?
go try garage sales...maybe got member selling. laugh.gif
Agito666
post Sep 30 2010, 04:33 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(pkh @ Sep 30 2010, 04:14 PM)
Problems ... hmm ... let me see. Just my view:

The back part scratches too easily. Or maybe it's just me.
The cable interface looks like it's coming out from the back part. It's actually secured but looks loose.
Earphone jack is at the bottom. Quite annoying if you are someone who keeps it in your shirt pocket when listening to music.
Had some problems with FaceTime. Took me some time and a few different internet lines to activate the iTunes account to use FaceTime. No problems after that.
Earphone jack abit tight. Abit hard to unplug considering that the connector is not 'L' shape.
ipod touch always have that "problem", even you put on smooth glass table also will get scratch.
Agito666
post Oct 1 2010, 02:11 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(pol87 @ Oct 1 2010, 11:13 AM)
hi...guys....i have placed my order recently...it says my ipod touch 4 will be delivered by 6th oct...can't wait of getting it... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
btw,does anyone know how to connect ipod touch to laptop or to mobile phone ? for accessing to internet...
is there any software or anything required to do so ? thank you....
ipod touch only can connect to laptop/pc by usb cable to sync. with itunes.
not sure how to connect to phone, the only option i think is bluetooth to connect with phone, but once you can connect you cannot do anything with that...you wanted transfer photo?
for accessing internet with ipod touchm you had to connect to wifi ONLY. smile.gif
Agito666
post Oct 1 2010, 02:22 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(pol87 @ Oct 1 2010, 02:18 PM)
hmm....i have heard that ipod touch is able to connect to laptop or mobile phone with broadband to access to the internet....
it is not true ??! hmm.gif  hmm.gif
that one i think is you had to make your laptop or phone and turn them into "wifi hotspot" nod.gif
Agito666
post Oct 1 2010, 02:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(pol87 @ Oct 1 2010, 02:39 PM)
oh...i see...what shld i do to make my laptop or phone becomes wifi hotspot ? how to do that ?  brows.gif
Ask uncle GOOGLE whistling.gif
or buy wireless router...

i m using wireless router to connect my pc and ipad and ipod touch... i sleep on the bed and can remote control my PC open movie and shut down manually in ipad... (ipod touch also can do that, you need download free apps called "teamviewer", kinda like VNC tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by Agito666: Oct 1 2010, 02:42 PM
Agito666
post Oct 1 2010, 03:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(pol87 @ Oct 1 2010, 03:03 PM)
hmm...i just want to know whether can use my ipod to online by connecting it to my phone with broadband..... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
it cant be done ??! shocking.gif
you phone is what phone? if andriod 2.2 can do that.... anyway go google your phone model and see can make it into wifi hotspot or not.
Agito666
post Oct 1 2010, 03:35 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(pol87 @ Oct 1 2010, 03:27 PM)
my phone is nk5800... smile.gif
and how about using my laptop ? hmm.gif
not sure about that .... nokia 5800...hmmm anyway you can go other thread to ask that...or GOOGLE. whistling.gif
Agito666
post Oct 6 2010, 04:02 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(squall83 @ Oct 6 2010, 04:00 PM)
If i'm not mistaken, Ipod touch 4g doesn't have gps
because ipod touch dont have 3G module inside, so cannot connect to satellite...well you can use wifi and use google map.
Agito666
post Oct 6 2010, 05:45 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(xiiao1047 @ Oct 6 2010, 05:41 PM)
No offense but Mr. Peter if you're not ready to help why not just stay silence instead of giving silly answer just to increase your post counts.... blush.gif

Lol =.= hes giving a great idea lar, don't so like that lar . We cant be silent lor, we use our mouth to post in LYN ?

btw, engraving at outside voids the warranty?
if engraving void warranty then why apple give engrave service?...

dun think engraving will void warranty...but got possible will void if you engrave outside apple store....well i use sand paper scratch my old ipod also had to wait warranty pass then do it lol. laugh.gif
Agito666
post Oct 7 2010, 12:49 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(princessworldz @ Oct 7 2010, 12:48 AM)
hi all master ard need help here.
not sure if i'm on the right threads.
we found a dead pixel on my sis new ipod touch 4th gen.
not easy to notice but it's there. a small dot at upper corner. more visible if on some white back ground.
possible to ask apple store to replace on this case?
ya i think can warranty since that is their fault.... laugh.gif
Agito666
post Oct 7 2010, 09:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(babytensai @ Oct 7 2010, 09:38 PM)
Just wanna clarify a few things. What is the exact mega pixel for the back camera? I heard dat its below 1 MP.

Can the Itouch be used like the Phone GPS? Some say yes, some say no. If it can onli be connected to wifi, means it cannot be used to trace ur location unless u have wifi. But anyway, u can dl da google maps n follow its directs, am I rite?

Does Itouch has a FM receiver?

Any more elaborations bout the blue tooth? Does it works like ur normal phone bluetooth?

Sorry for the dorky questions, I've always wanted an itouch, sincethe 1st version which was priced at RM 1,300 for the 1st gen. Didn't manage to get due to lack of cash though. Somehow, I still think that its much better to separate ur phone n ur mp3 player instead of combining both devices. What do u all think?
i m not sure about GPS, but ipod touch dun have GPS module built in so it cannot use GPS with satelite connection, you only can use under wifi.
about bluetooth, i also no sure about it..but i think cannot elaborate with phone...well i dont own 4th gen ipod touch but i got ipad...test with SE satio & ipod touch 2nd Gen & ipad bluetooth open together...and result is...nothing.
not sure about FM, but if not mistaken they dun have FM receiver in official site right?
Agito666
post Oct 8 2010, 05:06 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(princessworldz @ Oct 8 2010, 05:01 PM)
might be a silly question but not sure on this.

ipod touch 4th gen retina display vs ipad HD display. which one is indeed better? retina?
i preferbig screen over retina display haha... surf net also easier.
Agito666
post Oct 9 2010, 10:42 PM

11,861 posts

Use termometer to test the heat then... See how hot the ipod touch is... tongue.gif
Agito666
post Oct 11 2010, 12:12 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(deShinyDevil @ Oct 11 2010, 12:10 AM)
how much usually an apps cost?
the is no fixed price...but sometimes apps have discount so you had to watch in apps store to get the news....
Agito666
post Oct 11 2010, 08:21 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Oct 11 2010, 07:54 PM)
hey guys.. my ipod has a problem.. i name a list of songs under the same album name but when i search album in my ipod.. it shows as many different albums.. anyone know wats the problem?
mine also same...well dunno how the system separate...maybe composer or artist different then they separate album..
but actually once you click the album , they show all songs in the album. smile.gif
Agito666
post Oct 11 2010, 08:38 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(Watta?? @ Oct 11 2010, 08:32 PM)
well.. it jus happnes to a few of my albums and some once click in all song are there.. but there is this 1 album which the songs are separated too.. its just annoying.. doh.gif
just remove the artist name lol...but usually i dun do that...i usually sort all songs by rating tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:22 PM