QUOTE(OrangePillow @ Oct 7 2010, 07:59 AM)
Using CC here. 13th Sept, arrived yesterdayiPod Touch User Thread V4, Everything about iPod
iPod Touch User Thread V4, Everything about iPod
Oct 7 2010, 09:38 AM
792 posts Joined: May 2006 |
Oct 7 2010, 02:01 PM
22 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
Oct 7 2010, 03:07 PM
1,853 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
Just cameback from macstudio lyp. 32 and 64gb sold out....
Oct 7 2010, 05:02 PM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Oct 6 2010, 03:08 PM) @muman7 ipod to iphone4 is very straight forward, just add into contact with their phone number and call.There's instructions on how to Facetime (iPod v iPods and iPods v iPhone) and do PM one of the forumers here to facetime with you. I know they will gladly help you out. Cheers to ipod touch, just add your fren with their email address in contact detail. pretty fun |
Oct 7 2010, 06:16 PM
268 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
I can't seem to activate facetime on my iPod touch 4G. It says "Please check your network" or something.
Oct 7 2010, 09:16 PM
907 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Penang, Malaysia. |
hi i wan to know the ipod touch have what pre loaded apps. Like maps?
Oct 7 2010, 09:38 PM
191 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Just wanna clarify a few things. What is the exact mega pixel for the back camera? I heard dat its below 1 MP.
Can the Itouch be used like the Phone GPS? Some say yes, some say no. If it can onli be connected to wifi, means it cannot be used to trace ur location unless u have wifi. But anyway, u can dl da google maps n follow its directs, am I rite? Does Itouch has a FM receiver? Any more elaborations bout the blue tooth? Does it works like ur normal phone bluetooth? Sorry for the dorky questions, I've always wanted an itouch, sincethe 1st version which was priced at RM 1,300 for the 1st gen. Didn't manage to get due to lack of cash though. Somehow, I still think that its much better to separate ur phone n ur mp3 player instead of combining both devices. What do u all think? |
Oct 7 2010, 09:43 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
QUOTE(babytensai @ Oct 7 2010, 09:38 PM) Just wanna clarify a few things. What is the exact mega pixel for the back camera? I heard dat its below 1 MP. i m not sure about GPS, but ipod touch dun have GPS module built in so it cannot use GPS with satelite connection, you only can use under wifi.Can the Itouch be used like the Phone GPS? Some say yes, some say no. If it can onli be connected to wifi, means it cannot be used to trace ur location unless u have wifi. But anyway, u can dl da google maps n follow its directs, am I rite? Does Itouch has a FM receiver? Any more elaborations bout the blue tooth? Does it works like ur normal phone bluetooth? Sorry for the dorky questions, I've always wanted an itouch, sincethe 1st version which was priced at RM 1,300 for the 1st gen. Didn't manage to get due to lack of cash though. Somehow, I still think that its much better to separate ur phone n ur mp3 player instead of combining both devices. What do u all think? about bluetooth, i also no sure about it..but i think cannot elaborate with phone...well i dont own 4th gen ipod touch but i got ipad...test with SE satio & ipod touch 2nd Gen & ipad bluetooth open together...and result is...nothing. not sure about FM, but if not mistaken they dun have FM receiver in official site right? |
Oct 7 2010, 11:05 PM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
Oct 8 2010, 12:24 AM
163 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(babytensai @ Oct 7 2010, 09:38 PM) Just wanna clarify a few things. What is the exact mega pixel for the back camera? I heard dat its below 1 MP. 1) camera is around 0.67 megapixels Can the Itouch be used like the Phone GPS? Some say yes, some say no. If it can onli be connected to wifi, means it cannot be used to trace ur location unless u have wifi. But anyway, u can dl da google maps n follow its directs, am I rite? Does Itouch has a FM receiver? Any more elaborations bout the blue tooth? Does it works like ur normal phone bluetooth? Sorry for the dorky questions, I've always wanted an itouch, sincethe 1st version which was priced at RM 1,300 for the 1st gen. Didn't manage to get due to lack of cash though. Somehow, I still think that its much better to separate ur phone n ur mp3 player instead of combining both devices. What do u all think? 2) no GPS, but you can use wifi to triangulate your position (not vry accurate though) 3) yes you can use google maps, but you need wifi for that. Unless you are able to preload the directions beforehand 4) FM receiver... not vry clear on this, some said there is but you'll need to jailbreak to use it since it isnt active but i think its quite unlikely 5) bluetooth can only be used to transfer files fr pc to ur pod, no connection btw phones/pods. U can use the bluetooth for games connection though 6) Had the ipod touch 4 before selling it and getting iphone 4, personally i'd like to separate my phone from entertainment due to battery issues too. But it really is convenient to just carry 1 instead of 2 gadgets in ur pockets. Besides, camera is just an added bonus for me, high megapixels doesnt mean anything, and iphone's 5megapixel camera is quite crappy if you ask me |
Oct 8 2010, 01:37 AM
32 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
anyone got their hands on ipod touch 4g...?
i mean from local authorised distributer. thought of getting one. but ipod touch 3g 32gb price is tempting. less than rm 900 ni. |
Oct 8 2010, 08:08 AM
288 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
QUOTE(babytensai @ Oct 7 2010, 09:38 PM) Just wanna clarify a few things. What is the exact mega pixel for the back camera? I heard dat its below 1 MP. yes i agree with you. i use n5800 for GPS and phonecall, which is life saving. And my Touch 4G for pure entertainment. Can play non stop and after battery gone flat, just keep it Can the Itouch be used like the Phone GPS? Some say yes, some say no. If it can onli be connected to wifi, means it cannot be used to trace ur location unless u have wifi. But anyway, u can dl da google maps n follow its directs, am I rite? Does Itouch has a FM receiver? Any more elaborations bout the blue tooth? Does it works like ur normal phone bluetooth? Sorry for the dorky questions, I've always wanted an itouch, sincethe 1st version which was priced at RM 1,300 for the 1st gen. Didn't manage to get due to lack of cash though. Somehow, I still think that its much better to separate ur phone n ur mp3 player instead of combining both devices. What do u all think? |
Oct 8 2010, 08:53 AM
163 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Another way Is to get a battery juice pack for your iPhone, that helps
Oct 8 2010, 09:03 AM
1,441 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(averageguy @ Oct 8 2010, 01:37 AM) anyone got their hands on ipod touch 4g...? hey, mind sharing where you can get rm900 for 3rd gen 32gb ipod? How much is extended warranty for 2 years? i mean from local authorised distributer. thought of getting one. but ipod touch 3g 32gb price is tempting. less than rm 900 ni. Thanks |
Oct 8 2010, 11:26 AM
606 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Oct 8 2010, 11:31 AM
5,936 posts Joined: Dec 2009 From: City of Subang Jaya |
QUOTE(stereokumonomu @ Oct 8 2010, 11:26 AM) Is it out already? China people are very innovative |
Oct 8 2010, 03:24 PM
261 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Already got my itouch 4g.. need casing n sp immediately.. Any lyn mmbr selling?
Oct 8 2010, 03:57 PM
857 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
Just wanna know,what is the best converter any video to ipod video? Most of it I convert got differ in voice and video =.=
Oct 8 2010, 05:01 PM
28 posts Joined: Mar 2009 |
might be a silly question but not sure on this.
ipod touch 4th gen retina display vs ipad HD display. which one is indeed better? retina? |
Oct 8 2010, 05:06 PM
11,861 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Bangalasia |
| Change to: | 0.0332sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:39 AM |