LYN Proton Wira Club (LYN-PWC) V-XXV, Come in & let's discuss about Wira

shinjite
post Jan 19 2011, 01:43 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,321 posts

Why not since you are gonna change ATF to see whats wrong be4 getting a new GB ma
Lineage
post Jan 19 2011, 01:45 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jan 19 2011, 01:43 PM)
Why not since you are gonna change ATF to see whats wrong be4 getting a new GB ma
hmm.gif

Maybe RM300 can solve my problem..hopefully la..if not have to spend RM1.8k doh.gif
SnoWFisH
post Jan 19 2011, 02:16 PM

2,250 posts

Car just came back, paid another 2.8k for repairs doh.gif ><. cry.gif .

Thinking if my car further down the road got more problems...want to sell it off liao. How much for a 1.6 Auto car nowadays? 1995/1996 batch tongue.gif
Still first hand owner.
chiewwl
post Jan 19 2011, 02:24 PM

Jutan Supplier
384 posts

QUOTE(chaf @ Jan 19 2011, 02:21 AM)
unker chiew... at least u got CF hood.... huhu....
brows.gif brows.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(kento @ Jan 19 2011, 12:00 PM)
anyone know where to buy the triangle braking light somewhere here? the f1 type biggrin.gif
EA Autoworks @ Bukit Jalil.. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chiewwl: Jan 19 2011, 02:25 PM
DaBestOne
post Jan 19 2011, 03:14 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(chiewwl @ Jan 19 2011, 02:24 PM)
brows.gif  brows.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 2:25 pm

EA Autoworks @ Bukit Jalil..  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
How much does it cost ? Seeing it more often nowadays ...
mivecwira
post Jan 19 2011, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(AhKoo @ Jan 17 2011, 03:55 PM)
how much you spend for an overhaul??
Bro taken the car yesterday evening...walauehhh..damn smooth and syok leh..can feel more lighter than before..somemore the pick up too improve a lot...press pedal a bit can flex.gif fly d...wahahah..

Anyway no pain no gain..total lost of top o/haul and timing belt+water pump changing around RM785 include labour cry.gif ...dn knw consider cheap or being cut throat d.. biggrin.gif hahah..
Lineage
post Jan 19 2011, 04:13 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Jan 19 2011, 04:02 PM)
Bro taken the car yesterday evening...walauehhh..damn smooth and syok leh..can feel more lighter than before..somemore the pick up too improve a lot...press pedal a bit can  flex.gif  fly d...wahahah..

Anyway no pain no gain..total lost of top o/haul and timing belt+water pump changing around RM785 include labour cry.gif ...dn knw consider cheap or being cut throat d.. biggrin.gif hahah..
Wow..really cheap thumbup.gif
cyrus333
post Jan 19 2011, 04:25 PM

hye guys.. how can i join u guys??.... i'm driving 1.3 wira ab year 2001... bugth it march last year....
Lineage
post Jan 19 2011, 04:32 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cyrus333 @ Jan 19 2011, 04:25 PM)
hye guys.. how can i join u guys??.... i'm driving 1.3 wira ab year 2001... bugth it march last year....
Why not? welcome icon_rolleyes.gif
cyrus333
post Jan 19 2011, 04:48 PM

thanks bro.... but do i need to intro about my car??
Lineage
post Jan 19 2011, 05:00 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cyrus333 @ Jan 19 2011, 04:48 PM)
if u wish to thumbup.gif
SnoWFisH
post Jan 19 2011, 05:05 PM

2,250 posts

QUOTE(cyrus333 @ Jan 19 2011, 04:48 PM)
You are free to do so smile.gif. Otherwise, don't need to be so formal. Do pm TS about the details of your car to be added into the member list of the first page . Again welcome thumbup.gif .

Have fun!

Btw, any recommendations bout which workshop to go to in Penang Island (preferbly Bayan Lepas/Bayan Baru/ Bkt Jambul area) for Car servicing/maintainence/repairs?

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Jan 19 2011, 05:06 PM
cyrus333
post Jan 19 2011, 05:43 PM

ok bro.... here my car spec

model: wira a/b
cc: 1.3 (m) ( standard... no mod at all)
year: 2001
exteriors: normal front lips
gsr side n rear skirting
(cap ayam... not ori one.. still not paint yet)
15 inch sport rim
interiors: also standard... only change the gear console to gti gear console... and gen2 gear nob

that all for now.... n thank for let me joining ur guys... hehehhehe
Lineage
post Jan 19 2011, 07:38 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(cyrus333 @ Jan 19 2011, 05:43 PM)
ok bro.... here my car spec
model: wira a/b
cc: 1.3 (m) ( standard... no mod at all)
year: 2001
exteriors: normal front lips
              gsr side n rear skirting
              (cap ayam... not ori one.. still not paint yet)
              15 inch sport rim
interiors: also standard... only change the gear console to gti gear console... and gen2 gear nob

that all for now.... n thank for let me joining ur guys... hehehhehe
Hope u enjoy ur Wira biggrin.gif

Just now went to a workshop which specialist in repairing gearbox..He quote me RM800 for overhaul..But I'm not sure what he do..I ask him is it repair those damage part..he say no..straight replace new 1.. rclxub.gif
So I wanted to know he is replacing the whole GB or replace inside part?
By the way, I'm not familiar with gearbox..anyone here mind to explain to me what is gearbox included? unsure.gif
chaf
post Jan 19 2011, 08:27 PM

836 posts

QUOTE(kento @ Jan 19 2011, 12:00 PM)
anyone know where to buy the triangle braking light somewhere here? the f1 type biggrin.gif
get custom made 1.... fit into ori third braking light.....
mivecwira
post Jan 19 2011, 10:55 PM

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 19 2011, 07:38 PM)
Hope u enjoy ur Wira  biggrin.gif
Just now went to a workshop which specialist in repairing gearbox..He quote me RM800 for overhaul..But I'm not sure what he do..I ask him is it repair those damage part..he say no..straight replace new 1.. rclxub.gif
By the way, I'm not familiar with gearbox..anyone here mind to explain to me what is gearbox included?  unsure.gif
Nt quite sure wats the exact component inside the g/box but for sure during my time o/haul 4g91 auto also the mech quote me the price like u gt...straight change the whole set inside tat g/box.. icon_rolleyes.gif

But need to count in those atf oil,rings,labour,etc too... brows.gif
orangefish
post Jan 19 2011, 11:25 PM

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 19 2011, 07:38 PM)
Hope u enjoy ur Wira  biggrin.gif
By the way, I'm not familiar with gearbox..anyone here mind to explain to me what is gearbox included?  unsure.gif
should be ok...coz i ask about the price for my manual GB that foreman quote me RM900 rclxub.gif
Lineage
post Jan 20 2011, 12:23 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Jan 19 2011, 10:55 PM)
Nt quite sure wats the exact component inside the g/box but for sure during my time o/haul 4g91 auto also the mech quote me the price like u gt...straight change the whole set inside tat g/box.. icon_rolleyes.gif

But need to count in those atf oil,rings,labour,etc too... brows.gif
Yeah..have to ask properly is it include ATF and everything..if not, add this and that..end up 1k+ wink.gif

QUOTE(orangefish @ Jan 19 2011, 11:25 PM)
should be ok...coz i ask about the price for my manual GB that foreman quote me RM900  rclxub.gif
Oh..so u change already? how is the performance? like new? brows.gif
mango27
post Jan 20 2011, 02:15 AM

965 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Jan 19 2011, 12:20 PM)
Driver door dented + long scratch, roughly how much $ to put "paste" and paint back ? metalic colour.
same situation as me.. wanted to touch up paint only but ended up repaint the whole car for 1.5k, due to many other scratches and touch up paint might have slight diff with the original paint.. good workmanship i would say due to the price i paid.. 6 months now and the clear coat still shines.. tongue.gif

wanna ask.. clutch damn hard to press is due to what? is there such thing as clutch pad or need to replace whole clutch?
wailup
post Jan 20 2011, 08:01 AM

97 posts

QUOTE(mango27 @ Jan 20 2011, 02:15 AM)
same situation as me.. wanted to touch up paint only but ended up repaint the whole car for 1.5k, due to many other scratches and touch up paint might have slight diff with the original paint.. good workmanship i would say due to the price i paid.. 6 months now and the clear coat still shines..  tongue.gif

wanna ask.. clutch damn hard to press is due to what? is there such thing as clutch pad or need to replace whole clutch?
i just sprayed mine, and the car just ready 2 weeks ago. cost me 2k. include workmanship for covering holes on roof, and rear boot.
your clutch system is, by cable or hydraulic pump?
normally, if the clutch is hard to press, is due to the racing clutch plate you're using. brows.gif once you remove your leg, the car terus lift off.. very good acceleration de. flex.gif

128 Pages « < 101 102 103 104 105 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.58    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 11:08 PM